HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse

Guesthouse | via Milazzo, 22, Rome, Italy 00185

88.8% Overall Rating

198 out of 222 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2014)

"Marco the owner is very friendly and welcoming, helpful and kind, it's clean with large rooms."

Read all Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Marghera House
24.22 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Locanda Otello Rossi
39.05 USD

Hotel 89.3% 8 reviews
Ma Hostel
26.93 USD

Hostel 76.1% 427 reviews
Hotel Sileo
31.37 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.9% 12 reviews
Hotel Soggiorno Blu
26.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 22 reviews
Termini Accommodation
29.62 USD

Guesthouse 79.8% 191 reviews
Hotel Luciani
53.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Viennese
29.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 94.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

198 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 107 of 213 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is exaxtly as seen in the photos

Disliked: Although we communicated before the arrival, they told us the moment we arrived that they had to move us at a poor hotel next door we didn't like and didn't really try to do something..they also had a problem not only with our reservation and with the bathroom facilities as well

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful and friendly and the location was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The italien breakfast was great and we enjoyed it every day! The accomodation is close to termini and you can visit most places very easy by metro, bus or by walking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It's absolutely great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host was extremely helpful (other than the fact that he forgot that we are going to show up and forgot to give us towels). He was the only host that briefed us on the city and basic transportation. They provide everything that a house would need and breakfast was delicious (in a bar that's owned by the same family). They provided hair dryer, which is very important to us because it was really cold out. It was really close to the termini station.

Disliked: There was no signs directing us to the front door of the guesthouse. It's on the second floor on the left. It was hard to reach the host.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Warinthorn Kesornsucharit

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Warinthorn would recommend this property

Liked: - close to the termini and metro - cheap

Disliked: - no reception - not good shower - the mattress is not in good condition

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agne jagminaite

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Agne would recommend this property

Liked: really good place to stay in Rome. Good location near colloseum, Termini and bus/metro stations, also good neighborhood, feels safe. Tasty breakfast in bar. Friendly owner. Cozy, clean rooms and fully equipment kitchen, you could without problems make your dinner. We get much more than we expected for this price :)

Disliked: Agne left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marcos is very nice, and the break fast is good

Disliked: I didn't know about that " hostel" is an apartment, there isn't reception or something like that

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cette guesthouse n'est vraiment pas chère. Située juste à côté de la station Termini, elle se trouve vraiment à la descente des bus qui arrivent de l'aéroport. On peut faire ses courses dans le petit supermarché Conad situé dans le sous-sol de la gare (mieux que le Despar en surface). Et comme il y a une petite cuisine avec tout ce qu'il faut, on peut manger à moindre coût. Les petits-déjeuners au bar du coin sont pas mal (viennoiserie, capuccino/café latte/café et jus d'orange). Le propriétaire Marco donne de bonnes infos sur la ville. À noter que c'est bien au n°13 de la Via Marghera malgré aucune indication (2e étage, à gauche, porte sur la gauche).

Disliked: Le propriétaire Marco nous a refilé une chambre double avec des lits superposés pour la première nuit... Il nous avait dit qu'il déplacerait nos affaires dans la chambre avec un lit double le lendemain, chose qu'il n'a pas faite. Il y avait quelqu'un dans la chambre, à qui il a fallu expliquer la situation. Pas génial. Mais Marco s'est excusé et s'est rattrapé avec un petit présent. La propreté de la salle d'eau n'est pas super. Et ça serait quand même bien de changer la housse de couette.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is a nice person, and the place is close the main attractions of the city

Disliked: Fact that bathroom could be let dirty by others users

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DENIZ CAGLA AYDIN

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 DENIZ CAGLA would recommend this property

Liked: There are many things to say about this lovely guesthouse first of all, location of the guesthouse is great just next to the termini station, only 20 meter away from there!Rooms & shared bathroom is really well-maintained and clean.it's worth to say that if you consider to go there in fall or winter season you would feel much more comfortable due to the fact that this guesthouse is really well-isolated from outside.Beside the good features of the guesthouse I can say that the bar of Marco's family presents you very delicious croissants in breakfast along with a nice coffee or tea up to your preference just free. You wouldn't worry about what to eat in breakfast because the bar is just at the corner of the next street. All in all throughout our stay at marco's guesthouse we have had nothing to complain about that we just really appreciated to everything he offers.

Disliked: The only negative aspect of our stay is that the bed in our room is something like 'pogo stick' that we feel like jumping on it when we were sleeping. And of course it would have been much better indeed if we had seen Marco more frequently that it is a big pleasure to talk with him about everything else. He has great recommendations about the city of Rome itself.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was in an apartment different from that i booked but the new accomnodation close to Colosseum is fantastic! Only 5 minutes walking from Fori Imperiali and from Termini station, very close to every kind of shops, breakfast at the bar downstairs is good and Marco give me a lot of informations about museums, restaurants and links! fantastic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy little apartment befront the station! Marco run everything and just give a lot of tips about the city. the breakfast at their bar is delicious. great value for money you spent! definitely reccomandable!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. Just 5 mins away from Termini station, where you can get the train between cities and subway for the sights! Walking could be a bit tiring, especially in a hot summer day (Colosseo takes 25-30 mins). Property is OK, nothing special, if you just looking for a place to sleep, that could be your option. Breakfast (coffee+croissant) included, Coffee was great and Miss Anna (the bar owner) was a very nice person.

Disliked: No atmosphere, no spirit. Not a place for being social and meeting new people. Also, the property owner (although he is a friendly guy) is not easy to access.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La posizione e la cortesia del personale.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marco was helpfull, explain the things and give a map. Breakfast was tasty. Very good location close to main station.

Disliked: poor character of the place

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location next door to termini station and metro, walking distance to any attractions in the city (except Vatican city!) free breakfast was really good, coffee and croissants were fantastic. Marco was very helpful in explaining the main attractions with directions, also recommended some great traditional restaurants. Room was cosy and good value.

Disliked: Easy to find the building but hard to know where to look inside as guest house wasn't clearly marked. It's on the second floor opposite hotel urbis!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cansu kahramanlar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 cansu would recommend this property

Liked: actually we stay at the opposite, hotel urbis because in our room there was a water infiltration problem and Marco arranged this hotel which has better room than we booked at hotel metropolitan and he paid change of the price. we stayed in a better room than hotel metropolitan.

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012

Liked: It is really close to the main station.

Disliked: There was a cockroach in our room. The area around the main station is not all that great and next time I would stay in a different location in Rome.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALLA SIZOVA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 ALLA would recommend this property

Liked: perfect for those who want to feel the heartbeat of Rome. cosy and pleasant place with an artistic touch

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fiona Sparks

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2012 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really nice. It's fairly clean and close to the train station. Breakfast is very good too!

Disliked: Not the best place if you want to meet fellow travellers

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Johanna Zuleikha Mohd Hanif

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Johanna Zuleikha would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near to Roma Termini train station, and as a bonus the place is clean, the rooms are well styled and the staff were helpful and friendly, despite the worn out look of the building.

Disliked: No a/c in the rooms, only in the common area, where at night we had to keep our door open for the a/c. No clear sign of the hostel, we had to ask a few people whether we are at the right place.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012

Liked: Marco was nice. Close to station Termini.

Disliked: Marco turned up late so we had to wait outside the hostel (which was difficult to find, just a small sign by the door) for a good half hour. When he finally arrived the room had not been prepared for us which resulted in another wait. Asked for a twin room and received a double. Was promised breakfast as had to leave before 8 but not provided. Not worth the price as small room, bathroom full of empty bottles left by other travellers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kieran Elliott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2012 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location with reasonable breakfast. For Rome it is good value.

Disliked: No communal area & wifi was not working.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clotilde Lheureux

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Clotilde would recommend this property

Liked: Marco is a young and dynamic host who gave us great advice about the city and the things to do. We travelled as a couple and enjoyed the private room and small guesthouse that was quiet and very well located (literally next door to the train station). The breakfast that is part of the offer is a great deal and Marco's cappuccino is delicious!! Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: N/A


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels