We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse

Guesthouse | via Milazzo, 22, Rome, Italy 00185

87.9% Overall Rating

222 out of 248 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2015)

"Very close to Termini, comfortable bed, spacious room, good wi -fi, delicious cappucino for breakfast"

Read all Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Marghera House
19.00 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 8 reviews
Locanda Otello Rossi
32.42 USD

Hotel 87.9% 9 reviews
Ma Hostel
16.77 USD

Hostel 68.8% 454 reviews
Hotel Sileo
26.05 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 18 reviews
Hotel Soggiorno Blu
18.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.6% 23 reviews
Termini Accommodation
19.01 USD

Guesthouse 77.7% 198 reviews
Hotel Luciani
44.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 88 reviews
Hotel Viennese
15.65 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.0% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

222 out of 248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 124 of 239 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the main train station, really warm spacious rooms, good kitchen you can use. The breakfast was small but delicious (coffee and croissant at cafe nearby).

Disliked: The address on the email and website is wrong so when we arrived there I had to call Marco, he came and took us to the new address, wasn't really a big problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federica Sacco

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Federica would recommend this property

Liked: Pratically in front of Termini Station, i've used all pubblic trasports i want for everywhere! colosseum and forum only 15 minutes walking far! my room was giant as all the other rooms! small bathroom but well equipped, hot water all day long and shower with glass box! the large kitchen saves money for lunches and dinners out and there is also a sofà for taking relax during the day! Marco is too gentle and always ready to give tips and suggestions about tipical restaurants and cool clubs! the breakfast (juice+coffee+croissaint) served in the bar of his mother was delicious! next time i'll come back! absolutely recommendeble!!!

Disliked: nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and had a good location

Disliked: There was no reception and it was hard to find the place, the number in the email could not be dialed and we had to ask around for help to find the owner of the guesthouse

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gerard Lillicrap

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Gerard would recommend this property

Liked: Location; free WiFi; security.

Disliked: No air conditioning (not a problem while I was there, could get uncomfortable during summer).

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly owner and his mum

Disliked: It would be great IF there was two bathrooms or at least separate toillet as there was long queue at the morning.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owner. Place is a good hostel. And very easy to come and go.

Disliked: When you go to the adress, the hostel is not there. You have to call them and they come and meet you. Not a big problem..

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Markus Koke

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: The alternative guesthouse was closer to the Colosseum, it was clean, safe and the croissant with a hot beverage in the morning at the corner bakery was yummy.

Disliked: We arrived in the late mornings and only thanks to the precise description of a fellow backbacker in the comments we found the door instantly. The cleaning lady opened the door for us and in trying to communicate in a mix of English and Italian we got told that our booking from last night has not gone through/the guesthouse is fully booked respectively, which is funny as there are only a few rooms and the booking system must have had told us otherwise. She made us understood to come back in 15mins to bring us to another hostel with the same rate per night. Done so we followed her 15mins to the suburb on the other side of central station to another guesthouse close to subway station Vittorio Emanuele. We got told with the bill we would get breakfast in the bakery at the corner. In the kitchen is a copy of the description of the tourism tax. There it says a tourist has to pay the tax once in Rome. The night before we stayed at the another guesthouse and already paid tax. It was difficult to make her understand that. Finally she called a guy who we could explain the situation in English and he said it is common to pay at every accomodation again. Something is wrong here. Either the interpretation of the tax or the way it is expressed. At the end it did not matter too much as it is just a few bucks more but a bad taste lasts. The internet did not work that night but she knew about it already in the morning and excused herself for the circumstance and was going to call a technician. After all if one knows beforehand about the possible other and still convenient location it is completely fine to stay.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013

Liked: Located close to the Termini Station.

Disliked: It's on the 2nd floor with no visible signboard even on the door. Had to call the owner & waited for at least half an hour before he showed up. Marko was friendly & briefed us on what to see and expect in Rome. The hot shower wasn't working well and it was really cold showers for everybody.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the breakfast and the availability of the owner for helping us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ajaz Bhat

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013 Ajaz would recommend this property

Liked: cool and calm... not too many people... has a good kitchen ... Anna (owner) was nice.. Breakfast was superb

Disliked: The buliding does not have the hotel name outside... had to call

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, value and facilities.

Disliked: Needs more staff to support the owner on maintenance and cleaning (kitchen, fridge and toilets are in need of a thorough cleaning). HostelBookers could recommend Marco and Melissa to hire a part-time assistant to help them improve these issues!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Jackson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2013 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Very high standard of room which seemed of hotel standard.

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and comfortable and right next to the train station.

Disliked: The shower wasn't good

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: exellent location

Disliked: No table or desk in my room,have to place my mobile etc on the floor.Also need hooks to hang stuff in the bathroom.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kanokporn Burapapadh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Kanokporn would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and helpfull. The guesthouse locates in great location which is just opposit the Termini. Fine breakfast was provided at a cafe nearby, consisted of bread and hot drink.

Disliked: The wi-fi could be used only in the common area, a little inconvenian, but they also mention it when we make the booking.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and quiet, close to the center, clean and pleasant. Marco gave good tips. Great value fir your money.

Disliked: Nothing big. The shared bathroom and shower are in the same room and it is a little uncomfortable, but no big deal.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mi young Jeong

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Mi young would recommend this property

Liked: very kind and so near rome termini station.

Disliked: the internet can't use in the room. only we can use wi-fi in reception very uncomtable.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is exaxtly as seen in the photos

Disliked: Although we communicated before the arrival, they told us the moment we arrived that they had to move us at a poor hotel next door we didn't like and didn't really try to do something..they also had a problem not only with our reservation and with the bathroom facilities as well

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful and friendly and the location was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The italien breakfast was great and we enjoyed it every day! The accomodation is close to termini and you can visit most places very easy by metro, bus or by walking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It's absolutely great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host was extremely helpful (other than the fact that he forgot that we are going to show up and forgot to give us towels). He was the only host that briefed us on the city and basic transportation. They provide everything that a house would need and breakfast was delicious (in a bar that's owned by the same family). They provided hair dryer, which is very important to us because it was really cold out. It was really close to the termini station.

Disliked: There was no signs directing us to the front door of the guesthouse. It's on the second floor on the left. It was hard to reach the host.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Warinthorn Kesornsucharit

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Warinthorn would recommend this property

Liked: - close to the termini and metro - cheap

Disliked: - no reception - not good shower - the mattress is not in good condition

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agne jagminaite

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Agne would recommend this property

Liked: really good place to stay in Rome. Good location near colloseum, Termini and bus/metro stations, also good neighborhood, feels safe. Tasty breakfast in bar. Friendly owner. Cozy, clean rooms and fully equipment kitchen, you could without problems make your dinner. We get much more than we expected for this price :)

Disliked: Agne left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marcos is very nice, and the break fast is good

Disliked: I didn't know about that " hostel" is an apartment, there isn't reception or something like that


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels