HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rome Metropolitan Guesthouse

Guesthouse

Via Milazzo 22 - 2°floor Rome, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Towels Included

Important Information

City tax is not included in the price -3.50 per pax per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 02:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 49 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Marco was a great host.. The location was clean and the beds were really comfortable. Furhtermore we had a very good breakfast with a cornetto and a cappuccino.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location of the hostel was even better than we expected! The hostel had a nice atmosphere and the rooms were very spacious. I would recommend this hostel to others. Good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is really good. Especially if you will use the Termini Station services. We had an early departure and the station is just on a few steps. There are a lot of traditional restaurants nearby and you can taste really great food there. The hostel was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The cappuccino in the cafe for breakfast is really one of the best that I ever tried.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for 6 days. it was fantastic, close to everything, safe and secure. The staff was fantastic, especially Marco. Thank you Marco. You're the best. It was like a home away from home. I will definately go back again and again. Fantastic 10 out of 10.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a guesthouse that I would definitely reccomend to anyone who is looking for an affordable place in a super convenient location in Rome!! The owner, Marco, made moving around town very easy with his great tips and was always reachable if we needed him (even just to ask what's a good typical italian place to have dinner, and he always gave fantastic advice!) But above all, what makes this guesthouse really stand out is the breakfast always served at the family bar just around the corner, where you get amazing coffee and a touch of italian culture!! I would definitely come back here!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Marco, the staff, was very very friendly and helpful. He has a bar down the street and breakfast in the bar was included in the hostelprice. We enjoyed this very italien feeling every morning. The room was big enough and there was everything we needed. The location was very central next to termini station. With organization everything was perfect.

Disliked: The bathroom was a little bit tiny and sadly uncomfortable, because there was an ugly smell. The sink was hard to use because the water did not go away.....Anyway there should be more than one blanket for two persons :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was fine, the communication with Marco, who is a really good host, the room, the location. It is very easy to get to the centre just by walking from the guesthouse. The place was clean and tidy, and despite it´s close to the main railway station, we felt safe there. Marco is a nice person, who can give you a lot of usefull recommendations about Rome. The breakfast at Fondi bar is excellent (if you like to eat sweet rolls :-) ) and their coffee was the best we had in Rome. If you´re looking for simple, but comfortable accommodation in Rome for a good price, this is definitelly a good choice!

Disliked: You just have to be patient while waiting for the bathroom, especially in the morning, as well as for hot water – don´t give up, it always will start after a while!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Rome Termini, great for connections by rail & air. Great capuccino at breakfast from Fondi Bar.

Disliked: While the new location is bigger and the rooms are bigger ....the bathroom is not as...ok. Could use some work.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is clean and tidy, the kitchen is perfect, but I think all guest share the only one bathroom is a little bit busy :)

Disliked: I think the single bed in triple room should be more strong because such a soft bed made me backache :\\

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is so close to the train station, so it is perfect for when you arrive late and need to leave early. The owner was so helpful and generally just a really nice person with good character and he has a beautiful ability to make you feel very comfortable and relaxed. He really is a person that goes the extra mile for people. We stayed in a double room which was very spacious and had a really beautiful & cool turquoise tiled floor. The breakfast was also great, with very good coffee and excellent choice in morning music which always sets the day with good vibes.

Disliked: hmmm maybe the bathroom. Its a little squashed, but to be honest its not really such a bad thing and I have certainly seen much much worse in other places.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability