HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Controra Hostel Rome Rome Hostel

Via Umbria, 7, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.27USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 61-41 of 41 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Myself and my friend had a great stay here. It was clean and I liked the retro decor too. The staff were helpful and friendly and the overall atmosphere was warm. I also loved the old fashioned lift and the shutters we had in our room. Top marks and value for money in the centre of Rome. A must for the budget minded traveller.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the friendly nature of staff and its really clean as well as its near to san marco"s square...and was worth staying there..

Disliked: a printer machine was not available .....but which i feel should be htere with charges applicable

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very clean and modern and located in a good neighbourhood. easy walk from the train station and to and from major sites.

Disliked: No negative experiences while we were there

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff is nice and facilities are perfect

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff did everything to help me plan my trip in a proper way.. they where really helpful whenever i needed.

Disliked: room can be a bit more clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bathroom in my room, kitchen to use, tv to watch when hanging out

Disliked: Breakfast was only ok. There was toast and cereal, it would have been nice to have other things like fruit, yogurt and/or hard boiled eggs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Friendly staff, very clean and ordered.Very quiet place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: First and most importantly, excellent service by the lovely reception girls.. they are warm, very helpful and accomodating. People, the right people make a world of difference to one's short stay in a foreign place. Also, the hostel is a very charming place, with character. Huge timber doors, rickety metal grille elevator, black iron spiral staircase, cosy beanbags and more...what's not to love? :)

Disliked: zilch

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very new and CLEAN :) very spacious rooms too. i got into rome late and alone and was looking for a safe area and clean bed. this was the perfect place! definitely recommend it

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The emplacement.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability