HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 67.47USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The host was great, and the location convenient.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: What a fantastic hostel. Fabio knows exactly what travelers are looking for in a hostel stay. The warm community immediately fosters good times and new friends.

Disliked: Nothing! Fabulous all around.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Small and homely, great character

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


17 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Todo es perfecto

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is an excellent hostel! So great for solo travelers because everyone is really friendly and you'll defimitely make friends. The owners are amazing! They are super welcoming and made us dinner every night, and went out with us! Great experience.

Disliked: Nothing! If you don't want to interact with people this isn't the place for you though.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: There was a restaurant right around the corner; (shooters) it was close to the metro, the staff gave us a map with specifics on how to get there via foot as well as public transit. Also there was a McDonald's around the corner for late night snacks.

Disliked: No signage, from street view so Call or look up on google maps before hand!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The decoration and the atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is hidden and away from the main street so nice and quite, but you can walk around the corner and are near some great sights and in the middle of Rome.

Disliked: It was quite hard to find, make sure you have the address with you. There are no signs on the road or on the doors. Positively this doesn't identify clearly as a hostel, so pickpockets won't eye you up or see that you are a traveler.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Simply an amazing hostel with amazing owners .. that's my best hostel experience in my whole eurotrip.. it is perfect for solo travelers , we just stay in the small common area every day and all the hostel guests go out at night with each others and there were some pizza , pasta dinners , i was alone and i made great friends , Fabio and s brother and his cousin were really so so helpful and did alot for me and i should say that this hostel made my stay in Europe and i have memories in this hostel there that cannot be forgotten.. Dreaming rome is now my home in Rome and when i will come again this will be my choice without thinking !! thank you for every thing dreaming rome

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Dreaming Rome Hostel is where you go if you want to make friends, there isn't a better way to put it! I arrived late on the Friday and within 20 minutes the host Fabio, who is a genuinely nice guy, had given me some wine on arrival and introduced me to the group. The people staying in the hostel were all very friendly. The rooms in the hostel to me were great! Usually hostel dorms can be boring looking but these were nice and colorful and added character to the place...All in all this hostel is a great place to stay in Rome. I would definitely recommend it to friends, especially if you are travelling solo as it is very welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing really...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability