HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.5% Overall Rating

448 out of 451 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Christine Popowich thinks…

"Best hostel I've EVER stayed at! Fabio and Domenico are the best people to stay with! Free breakfast with lots of different food, free pasta every second night, they were both so kind, fun and…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.05

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
27.62 USD

Hostel 69.1% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
24.86 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 73 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
33.14 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
48.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
40.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Residenza Laterano
20.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mr. Rome Hostel
37.98 USD

Hostel 96.7% 53 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
31.07 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 250 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

448 out of 451 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 438 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Popowich

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've EVER stayed at! Fabio and Domenico are the best people to stay with! Free breakfast with lots of different food, free pasta every second night, they were both so kind, fun and helpful. I will 100% go back, please stay here, favourite hostel ever!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefan landgraf C

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 April 2014 stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel ever

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan jelley

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 March 2014 susan would recommend this property

Liked: the owners. They did everything possible for everyone to meet and nothing was too much trouble. they even cooked free pasta for everyone

Disliked: Only minor but could do with a better stocked kitchen and microwave.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julios perei

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 March 2014 julios would recommend this property

Liked: -actually i'm steel staying at this Hostel and i dont wanna leave :) they do free pasta during the night - Good breakfast - good wi-fi and free printer. not easy to find in many hostels. close to the city center. safe area.

Disliked: loundry is 6 euro

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james donney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 March 2014 james would recommend this property

Liked: I'm leaving right now but i dont want to leave. the owner showed me rome by night by car... nobody did it before i ll come back to this hostel for sure

Disliked: xxxxxxxxxx

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is an outstanding host! I think it's really not easy to find such a welcoming, clean and warm place. I would definetly recommend this place to everybody. The location is great. The staff will help you in everything what you need to make your stay a top stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers were really friendly, and was always full of energy. I really liked the atmosphere of this hostel. Also I liked that I could enjoy my breakfast without any disturbance.

Disliked: I can't use the wifi in the room. Only in the kitchen :(

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Dainow-Hawkins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are friendly and energetic, always going out of their way to help you. The hostel is essentially a converted apartment, which while compact made for an amazing atmosphere and one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

Disliked: No complaints, only remark is it's a bit of a walk to the train station and sights. But buses and taxis are available and I enjoyed the walk.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpful, the bathroom and rooms are clean and tidy. It is located in a nice neighbourhood, however it is a bit far from the historical centre but has good transportation/.

Disliked: The common area and the kitchen are very small and messy sometimes, the front door is very noisy - the private room is right next to it and to the front desk, we had hard tome sleeping due to the noise.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel run by two brothers. Both of the, are extremely generous and kind hearted and take a personal interest in the customer. I felt like I was at home, especially with how the accommodation was set up. The common area was great to meet people. Highly recommended for solo backpackers looking to meet other young people.

Disliked: Everything was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Jun would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers rented the house and made it a great hostel for travellers. It's not a big house, but I feel warm and welcome. Yes, the welcome drink is great! I like the small place and the brothers were fantastic!

Disliked: the elevator was inconvenient. I used it for the first time only for my suitcase.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inacio Rebetez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 January 2014 Inacio would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Domenico, the owners, are nice to everyone and the hostel is great.

Disliked: Inacio left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eugene Peh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2014 Eugene would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were very friendly and sociable. They even cooked pasta for everyone for dinner!

Disliked: Bed frames were creaky.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole loumeau

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is simply lovely! I was traveling alone through Italy so I was a little nervous about where to stay. But Dreaming Rome Hostel makes you feel like you are staying with a friend. The rooms were very clean and I felt very at ease and safe sleeping there. The bathrooms are all one person bathrooms so you don't feel awkward. Fabio, the owner, makes you feel like you are his personal friend & guest. I stayed there for a few days and then came back to Rome a week later & stayed again.

Disliked: Nothing. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Umut Alparslan

Alone

City break

15 December 2013 Umut would recommend this property

Liked: I feel very lucky to have found this hostel in my first visit to Rome. It is run by Fabio who also owns the hostel. For Fabio, this hostel is not a way to make money. It his his passion! Since this is his passion, you get an excellent service for your money. Very clean place, nice and cute rooms and generous offers from Fabio all the time... He is personally interested in his guest's well being. I will stay in Dream Hostel next time i come to Rome as well...

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Privitera

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 December 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly what is not to love about staying at this Hostel... I stayed in Europe for 3 months, and by far my stay here was amazing! Fabio and family truly take you in as one of their own. Even though im Italian but from Australia Fabio took me under his wings to help me any way he could. For example helping me locate frechia rosa trains to get to Milan, allowing me to use his skype account and credit to call england where just some of the things he did to go out of his way to help. Fabio and family at the DRH give a family atmosphere and invite you all to share an experience as one, even cooking for you and together taking you out to some quality bars in the city. If you dont stay here in ROMA ... then you have made a tremendous mistake ! All in all for the 3 days i stayed here, i felt like a had a family for the first time in my entire trip.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing, loved everything about it .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Arrieta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2013 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a safe area close to the metro and markets, churches, etc. However it is Fabio, be owner who really sets himself apart giving amazing customer service, always helping out with questions, and even cooking for you!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gergely Kis-Nemes

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: great friendly staff, hostel for open minded people!

Disliked: Gergely left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Free wifi, free printer, free breakfast, free map whit all the suggestion that the stuff give you on arrival

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Rodrigo Vasquez e.

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Fernando Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Good Atmosphere- Staff very helpfull - good place if you are solo traveler to meet other people, is a small place so you will meet everybody

Disliked: Fernando Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming staff and atmosphere. Staff also very helpful providing advice and local knowledge. Also got a welcome gift which was a nice touch. Free Computers and printing service was a big bonus.

Disliked: Self service breakfast was not very well explained, and common area was a bit cramped. Bed was a bit creaky and moved around. Also walls were quite thin so could be noisy at night. But overall these are minor complaints, was generally very good

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013

Liked: Ok location

Disliked: Its all about money in everything the staff does, kind off disturbing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mayra Alejandra Cruz Herrera

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Mayra Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, the place is clean and because it is not to big, you can meet all the people and feel at home.

Disliked: To me it was just perfect.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Defiinitely the atmosphere! You don't mind few things lacking when there are good people around you. The borthers are awesome!

Disliked: Hostel was too packed with stuff (for example things in the hallway).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really good hostel. The colosseum is quite close and the metro station is really near to it. The atmosphere was just awesome, and the guys were incredibly friendly and helpful. I would defenitaly recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels