We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.2% Overall Rating

490 out of 493 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2015)

Jessica Mason thinks…

"Everything about our stay was fantastic from the welcome drink to the moment we said goodbye! Fabio (the owner/manager I guess) was very friendly, professionally and very helpful! As soon as I…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.50

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
21.83 USD

Hostel 73.3% 18 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
19.65 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
24.01 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Lisella B&B
38.21 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
36.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
49.12 USD

Guesthouse 65.2% 11 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
27.29 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 257 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
28.38 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

490 out of 493 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 405 of 479 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms could be cleaner

Disliked: Breakfast was just self serve from a cupboard not an actual ready breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Mason

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about our stay was fantastic from the welcome drink to the moment we said goodbye! Fabio (the owner/manager I guess) was very friendly, professionally and very helpful! As soon as I arrived I felt safe and Comfortable. We were shown on a map all the best places to visit and our questions were quickly answered and clear directions given. Fabio cooked everyone dinner for free and it was probably the best pasta I had in Rome! The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and as it is a smaller hostel it was easy to meet people. While I was traveling with a group of friends I would recommend this hostel to solo travelers and would definitely stay there again when I return to Rome!

Disliked: Nothing!! Everything was amazing!! The location is very close to the metro station which makes getting around very easy!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was good, owners were real friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl benjamin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2015 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: Very Surprised XOXO - is like your HOme, Dominico y Fabio and Her mother Are Very Helpfull - Mom cooked "pasta at forno " so dolicious, they do the best to make you confortable, if u are solo traveler this is the perfect hostel to meet people

Disliked: i had to leave

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Vasconcellos Vargas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2015 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cheerful crew! Amazing decoration, nice pasta and a very comfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing. This place is awesome.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Top Hostel!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breman zachy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

26 February 2015 Breman would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the Staff taking care of Me

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika P. stuart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

25 February 2015 Erika P. would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities; the Staff ; the wi-fi ; the kitchen ; the beds ; the location ; everithing . I loved the homely atmosphere . Easy To meet travelers.

Disliked: Erika P. left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ja Young Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2015 Ja Young would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, especially Fabio?

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Beaumont

Alone

City break

06 February 2015 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice welcoming atmosphere and the owners are lovely!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We Miss this Place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel Rebert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2015 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Hostel for solo travelers, is not a huge hostel so is very easy to meet other travelers / Fabio and Dominico Are Very Helpfull , free Breakfast Free Internet lockers printer Maps.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steven collins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

28 January 2015 steven would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Hostel - exstended my stay for 5 more nights

Disliked: steven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: BEST stay in Europe - very Worm Welcome - homely hostel

Disliked: absolutely nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andressa Carvalho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2015 Andressa would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are dolls. They make you feel at home being friendly and extremely helpful. The atmosfere is cozy and they offer many facilities, such as buying things you need direct from them for decent price.

Disliked: I didn't know it was so small, but that's not a deal breaker to me. The breakfast was crowded and rarely refilled.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Palmer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: As all the other reviews say, the hostel is run by two brothers who nothing is too much for. Fabio drove me around Rome on my first night, one of the nicest people I met in all my travels. I was backpacking alone but made to feel totally welcome. Sure to return at some point!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rio OMary

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2014 Rio would recommend this property

Liked: The property is run by two brothers who genuinely seem to enjoy running a hostel and meeting new people. Every request I had was quickly answered and met with friendliness. Also, Fabio made the whole hostel pasta for dinner my first night. There is also a kitchen where people hang out at night. This hostel had amazing social atmosphere and I connected with everyone I met.

Disliked: Had to pay for towels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luke Clover

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 December 2014 luke would recommend this property

Liked: I was in this hostel for a few days and i could just say That it is awesome! Fabio and Domenico are such a great host. He makes usually you every evening at dinner for the guests, like a few different kinds of pasta. The Hostel is small one but it has it's charm. If i'm in rome once again i would definitely stay there again. The location is great it is Within walking distance from the Colosseum. The hostel is beautifullll! So clean . i had a rooms they were not bunks. The kitchen is stocked with yogurt, eggs, bread, jam..etc for breakfast. This was my favorite hostel in Europe! Thank you Fabio and Domenico:)

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin backs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2014 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Completely renovated. All rooms are brand new including the lovely small common area so you can know all travelers. great hostel for solo travelers

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIA LAMBRUSCHINI

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2014 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: Me encanto quedarme en este hostel con mi esposo!!! Nos hospedamos en el 4to piso, la habitación limpia y espaciosa con una excelente decoración. Nos regalaron una botella de vino la cual disfrutamos al aire libre en nuestro balcón. Nos sentimos cómodos, cerca de todo! a solo 18 minutos del coliseo. RECOMENDABLE 100%

Disliked: Todo perfecto! el baño muy limpio al igual que la cocina

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HSU CHAO PENG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2014 HSU CHAO would recommend this property

Liked: kind,friendly,just like home~

Disliked: none

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the private double - absolutely beautiful. Owners are also wonderful.

Disliked: 30 minute walk from city center during the summer

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Abdul Hassan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Abdul would recommend this property

Liked: The owners, brothers Fabio and Dominico are the best thing about this hostel. They are excellent at making you feel welcome and at home in their hostel!

Disliked: The directions given are quite difficult to follow so I would recommend looking it up before you get to S Giovanni station!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brett Caballero

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Brett would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio made my stay in Rome unforgettable. Truly one of the best hostels I've had the pleasure of staying at.

Disliked: Brett left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sydney Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is an amazing host! He cooks dinner for everyone about every second night, which helps if your on a budget! He also offers a night tour of rome which was beyond amazing! Decent lactation, a bit of a walk from main sites but metro is very close by. Fabio made it feel very homey, more like staying at a friends apparent rather then in a hostel.

Disliked: The seven bed mixed dorm was a little cramped and the bed we were in made a lot of noise when moving around at night. Very minor issue as the place was great!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels