We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

97.1% Overall Rating

495 out of 498 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2015)

"The friendliest staff that I have ever experienced in an hostel. Took us for a drink at night and for a round trip across the city one night."

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 67.31

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
19.07 USD

Hostel 73.2% 19 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
20.19 USD

Guesthouse 71.5% 76 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
24.68 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 29 reviews
Lisella B&B
41.51 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
27.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 53 reviews
Residenza Laterano
14.46 USD

Guesthouse 65.2% 11 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
22.44 USD

Hostel 86.1% 135 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
25.24 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 258 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

495 out of 498 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 410 of 484 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great staff, clean and good atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliest staff that I have ever experienced in an hostel. Took us for a drink at night and for a round trip across the city one night.

Disliked: Two issues Quality of the beds: mattress was in desperate need of replacement Location: a bit far away from the city center. However, there is a metro station 500m away from the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Ahmed

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2015 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Simply an amazing hostel with amazing owners .. that's my best hostel experience in my whole eurotrip.. it is perfect for solo travelers , we just stay in the small common area every day and all the hostel guests go out at night with each others and there were some pizza , pasta dinners , i was alone and i made great friends , Fabio and s brother and his cousin were really so so helpful and did alot for me and i should say that this hostel made my stay in Europe and i have memories in this hostel there that cannot be forgotten.. Dreaming rome is now my home in Rome and when i will come again this will be my choice without thinking !! thank you for every thing dreaming rome

Disliked: Ali left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niall Flynn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2015 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: The Dreaming Rome Hostel is where you go if you want to make friends, there isn't a better way to put it! I arrived late on the Friday and within 20 minutes the host Fabio, who is a genuinely nice guy, had given me some wine on arrival and introduced me to the group. The people staying in the hostel were all very friendly. The rooms in the hostel to me were great! Usually hostel dorms can be boring looking but these were nice and colorful and added character to the place... All in all this hostel is a great place to stay in Rome. I would definitely recommend it to friends, especially if you are travelling solo as it is very welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing really...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanja Thiem

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2015 Tanja would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio, the owner! He's the most welcoming and helpful guy, and made us feel at home immediately! He even prepares dinner for his guests and makes everyone get together and hang out which is great if you're traveling by yourself. The way the hostel is decorated makes you rather feel like staying in a friend's apartment than in an anonymous hostel which we loved. Plus the hostel is very clean, free breakfast with lots of choices and lockers in each room. Thanks Fabio for having us, we enjoyed every minute of our stay!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms could be cleaner

Disliked: Breakfast was just self serve from a cupboard not an actual ready breakfast

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Mason

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about our stay was fantastic from the welcome drink to the moment we said goodbye! Fabio (the owner/manager I guess) was very friendly, professionally and very helpful! As soon as I arrived I felt safe and Comfortable. We were shown on a map all the best places to visit and our questions were quickly answered and clear directions given. Fabio cooked everyone dinner for free and it was probably the best pasta I had in Rome! The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and as it is a smaller hostel it was easy to meet people. While I was traveling with a group of friends I would recommend this hostel to solo travelers and would definitely stay there again when I return to Rome!

Disliked: Nothing!! Everything was amazing!! The location is very close to the metro station which makes getting around very easy!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was good, owners were real friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl benjamin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2015 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: Very Surprised XOXO - is like your HOme, Dominico y Fabio and Her mother Are Very Helpfull - Mom cooked "pasta at forno " so dolicious, they do the best to make you confortable, if u are solo traveler this is the perfect hostel to meet people

Disliked: i had to leave

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Vasconcellos Vargas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2015 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cheerful crew! Amazing decoration, nice pasta and a very comfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing. This place is awesome.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Top Hostel!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breman zachy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

26 February 2015 Breman would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the Staff taking care of Me

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika P. stuart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

25 February 2015 Erika P. would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities; the Staff ; the wi-fi ; the kitchen ; the beds ; the location ; everithing . I loved the homely atmosphere . Easy To meet travelers.

Disliked: Erika P. left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ja Young Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2015 Ja Young would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, especially Fabio?

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Beaumont

Alone

City break

06 February 2015 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice welcoming atmosphere and the owners are lovely!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We Miss this Place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel Rebert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2015 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Hostel for solo travelers, is not a huge hostel so is very easy to meet other travelers / Fabio and Dominico Are Very Helpfull , free Breakfast Free Internet lockers printer Maps.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steven collins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

28 January 2015 steven would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Hostel - exstended my stay for 5 more nights

Disliked: steven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: BEST stay in Europe - very Worm Welcome - homely hostel

Disliked: absolutely nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andressa Carvalho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2015 Andressa would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are dolls. They make you feel at home being friendly and extremely helpful. The atmosfere is cozy and they offer many facilities, such as buying things you need direct from them for decent price.

Disliked: I didn't know it was so small, but that's not a deal breaker to me. The breakfast was crowded and rarely refilled.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Palmer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: As all the other reviews say, the hostel is run by two brothers who nothing is too much for. Fabio drove me around Rome on my first night, one of the nicest people I met in all my travels. I was backpacking alone but made to feel totally welcome. Sure to return at some point!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rio OMary

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2014 Rio would recommend this property

Liked: The property is run by two brothers who genuinely seem to enjoy running a hostel and meeting new people. Every request I had was quickly answered and met with friendliness. Also, Fabio made the whole hostel pasta for dinner my first night. There is also a kitchen where people hang out at night. This hostel had amazing social atmosphere and I connected with everyone I met.

Disliked: Had to pay for towels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luke Clover

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 December 2014 luke would recommend this property

Liked: I was in this hostel for a few days and i could just say That it is awesome! Fabio and Domenico are such a great host. He makes usually you every evening at dinner for the guests, like a few different kinds of pasta. The Hostel is small one but it has it's charm. If i'm in rome once again i would definitely stay there again. The location is great it is Within walking distance from the Colosseum. The hostel is beautifullll! So clean . i had a rooms they were not bunks. The kitchen is stocked with yogurt, eggs, bread, jam..etc for breakfast. This was my favorite hostel in Europe! Thank you Fabio and Domenico:)

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin backs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2014 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Completely renovated. All rooms are brand new including the lovely small common area so you can know all travelers. great hostel for solo travelers

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIA LAMBRUSCHINI

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2014 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: Me encanto quedarme en este hostel con mi esposo!!! Nos hospedamos en el 4to piso, la habitación limpia y espaciosa con una excelente decoración. Nos regalaron una botella de vino la cual disfrutamos al aire libre en nuestro balcón. Nos sentimos cómodos, cerca de todo! a solo 18 minutos del coliseo. RECOMENDABLE 100%

Disliked: Todo perfecto! el baño muy limpio al igual que la cocina


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels