HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

95.8% Overall Rating

463 out of 466 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

Brett Caballero thinks…

"Fabio made my stay in Rome unforgettable. Truly one of the best hostels I've had the pleasure of staying at."

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 67.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
24.35 USD

Hostel 71.6% 13 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
24.35 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
31.11 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
40.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
34.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Residenza Laterano
21.63 USD

Guesthouse 61.6% 7 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
29.62 USD

Hostel 92.9% 80 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
27.05 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 254 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

463 out of 466 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 382 of 453 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brett Caballero

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Brett would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio made my stay in Rome unforgettable. Truly one of the best hostels I've had the pleasure of staying at.

Disliked: Brett left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sydney Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is an amazing host! He cooks dinner for everyone about every second night, which helps if your on a budget! He also offers a night tour of rome which was beyond amazing! Decent lactation, a bit of a walk from main sites but metro is very close by. Fabio made it feel very homey, more like staying at a friends apparent rather then in a hostel.

Disliked: The seven bed mixed dorm was a little cramped and the bed we were in made a lot of noise when moving around at night. Very minor issue as the place was great!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were very good, and free breakfast and dinner was awesome.

Disliked: Wifi was patchy in the bedrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moungjin Kang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Moungjin would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinner and breakfast. Just love fabio brothers.

Disliked: Nothingiw

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Nothen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best hostel, i've ever eben until now. The owner were very friendly and helped us a lot.

Disliked: Julian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Inez Leutenegger

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Inez would recommend this property

Liked: Location, atmosphere, ammenities.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karly Duffin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2014 Karly would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was absolutely amazing! He was extremely friendly and always willing to help! He made pasta every other night and the nights he didn't make pasta he ordered pizza! He even met us out at the bars and got us all free shots! Was such a unique hostel and they made me feel so welcomed from the moment I walked in! Would defiantly recommend!!

Disliked: Since there were only two bathrooms it was sometimes annoying when people would take a long time getting ready in the morning when you needed to use it. I found this happening a lot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had reservations about staying in a hostel as I had never done so before. But from the moment I arrived I was warmly welcomed by the staff and other guests. It turned out to be one of my best trips ever. The hostel has everything you could ever need. It's clean, in a great location; the area is very safe, breakfast is a proper breakfast with plenty of choice. The best part of the stay is just how friendly the staff are. They give you lots of local knowledge and can show you parts of rome and Italy regular tourists probably won't get to see.

Disliked: That I had to leave!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people there are amazing and make you feel at home as sson as you arrive. Most evening the owner will cook some amazing pasta so this helps to keep the price down while you are staying there and is so good!

Disliked: the rooms are small and the lockers in our room where not working but we where staying in the new expanded area that they did tell use is still needing to be finished

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seng Yen Chia

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Seng Yen would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great as it is managed by the two owners themselves who are really friendly and helpful. They create such a good vibe around the place. Would highly recommend it if you want a fun experience.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great fun property. Very friendly, cosy, loved that it had a kitchen. Fabio was an amazing host! So friendly and helpfu. Went above and beyond when I had to change my booking last minute. Highly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and his brother Domenico who run this place are SOO nice and welcoming. They made pasta for everyone in the evening and gave treats too. The apartments are cosy and not far from the metro. Id definitely recommend this place for a good hostel experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Byron Himes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Byron would recommend this property

Liked: Decorated well, located right next to two metro stations, spacious, clean, breakfast is included, AND the owners kick a bucket of ass. Fabio took two others and I out for a drink and sight-seeing for things I would never have known about as a tourist. Overall, this was an awesome place to stay.

Disliked: Honestly? The only thing I didn't like was the shower "curtain" in one of the bathrooms, which was hard to adjust correctly so water didn't up on the floor outside. Seriously, that's all I can find wrong with this place. Fabio and his brother run an excellent establishment.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Popowich

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've EVER stayed at! Fabio and Domenico are the best people to stay with! Free breakfast with lots of different food, free pasta every second night, they were both so kind, fun and helpful. I will 100% go back, please stay here, favourite hostel ever!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefan landgraf C

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 April 2014 stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel ever

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan jelley

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 March 2014 susan would recommend this property

Liked: the owners. They did everything possible for everyone to meet and nothing was too much trouble. they even cooked free pasta for everyone

Disliked: Only minor but could do with a better stocked kitchen and microwave.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julios perei

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 March 2014 julios would recommend this property

Liked: -actually i'm steel staying at this Hostel and i dont wanna leave :) they do free pasta during the night - Good breakfast - good wi-fi and free printer. not easy to find in many hostels. close to the city center. safe area.

Disliked: loundry is 6 euro

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james donney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 March 2014 james would recommend this property

Liked: I'm leaving right now but i dont want to leave. the owner showed me rome by night by car... nobody did it before i ll come back to this hostel for sure

Disliked: xxxxxxxxxx

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is an outstanding host! I think it's really not easy to find such a welcoming, clean and warm place. I would definetly recommend this place to everybody. The location is great. The staff will help you in everything what you need to make your stay a top stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers were really friendly, and was always full of energy. I really liked the atmosphere of this hostel. Also I liked that I could enjoy my breakfast without any disturbance.

Disliked: I can't use the wifi in the room. Only in the kitchen :(

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Dainow-Hawkins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are friendly and energetic, always going out of their way to help you. The hostel is essentially a converted apartment, which while compact made for an amazing atmosphere and one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

Disliked: No complaints, only remark is it's a bit of a walk to the train station and sights. But buses and taxis are available and I enjoyed the walk.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpful, the bathroom and rooms are clean and tidy. It is located in a nice neighbourhood, however it is a bit far from the historical centre but has good transportation/.

Disliked: The common area and the kitchen are very small and messy sometimes, the front door is very noisy - the private room is right next to it and to the front desk, we had hard tome sleeping due to the noise.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel run by two brothers. Both of the, are extremely generous and kind hearted and take a personal interest in the customer. I felt like I was at home, especially with how the accommodation was set up. The common area was great to meet people. Highly recommended for solo backpackers looking to meet other young people.

Disliked: Everything was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Jun would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers rented the house and made it a great hostel for travellers. It's not a big house, but I feel warm and welcome. Yes, the welcome drink is great! I like the small place and the brothers were fantastic!

Disliked: the elevator was inconvenient. I used it for the first time only for my suitcase.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inacio Rebetez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 January 2014 Inacio would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Domenico, the owners, are nice to everyone and the hostel is great.

Disliked: Inacio left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels