HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 63.89USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 81-61 of 61 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was nice and familiar with great people from all over the world. The staff was super friendly and gave us tips where to go and where we could get tickets for special locations faster. It was clean and our room (Miami) was very nice. We could also print our staff for the flight etc for free.

Disliked: Breakfast- the only thing I would recommend is to offer some cheese or meat for breakfast for people who don't like marmelade for example.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is really close to a bus stop and a metro station. The hostel is really clean and safe. The best part is that the staff (Fabio and Domenico) are really helpful with any need you have and recommend awesome places to go in Rome.

Disliked: Nothing, it was really great stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I usually don't write reviews but enjoyed my stay there so much that I would definetly recommend this hostel to everyone. It felt a little bit like home staying there. Fabio and Domenico help with everything you need, give good advice on tourist attractions and where to go out. It is quite a small place but I liked it so you got to know a lot of the people staying there. Fabio often cooked pasta for us which was great! Even took us out to the nightlife in Rome what was a lot of fun.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The best hospitality i have ever recieved @hostel & the brothers who run the place are very helpful & full of knowledge on Rome. The free pasta for dinner was great

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel owners are so friendly. A little bit funny since they like to be shirtless all the time but they are the sweetest Italian men you will meet. They gave me and my friends champagne and free pasta as well. They are also very very lenient too. There is a free computer and printing here which is the best. The hostel is a bit cramped but their hospitality makes up for it so much. I love Fabio and Domenico!

Disliked: Pretty cramped but they try to keep it clean even though this whole place is so decked out in pink stuff and random christmas lights. The area is pretty sketch but I have walked home alone and it was fine. The whole city is generally a safe area since there are so many tourists around

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El ambiente es muy agradable y la recepcion calurosa hacen toda la diferencia del hostel. Buena localizacion, se pueden visitar los principales puntos a pie o transporte publico. Cuartos y bano limpios. La pase genial.

Disliked: nada a declarar

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were fantastic.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me encanto! Esta ubicado en un sitio accesible, es facil llegar desde la estacion Termini, queda a una distancia caminable del Coliseo y a partir de alli al resto de lugares de interes general.Fabio, es increible, te hace sentir como en casa, puedes preguntarle lo que quieras, como llegar, donde, cuando...y siempre tendra paciencia, para explicarte las veces que sea necesario.Tienen variedad para el desayuno, desde huevos, tostadas, galletas, cereal...todo...todo!!!Lo recomiendo 100%

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff and maintained rules so I could sleep properly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cozy and friendly, nicely managed. Excellent service from hostel staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability