HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.3% Overall Rating

467 out of 470 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Abdul Hassan thinks…

"The owners, brothers Fabio and Dominico are the best thing about this hostel. They are excellent at making you feel welcome and at home in their hostel!"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 66.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
23.88 USD

Hostel 71.6% 13 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
19.90 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
29.18 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
37.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
32.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
22.54 USD

Guesthouse 62.2% 9 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
31.17 USD

Hostel 94.1% 92 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
26.53 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.3%

Overall Rating

467 out of 470 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 385 of 456 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro which makes getting around the city very convenient. The staff were especially helpful in assisting me with luggage reclaim & temporary wash items after airline lost my luggage. Breakfast was generous & hostel was fully catered with free WiFi, kitchen, library, washing machine, and useful info on making the best of your stay in Rome.

Disliked: Nothing but one very slight improvement might be the inclusion of a couple of comfortable chairs after walking around the city all day

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers were fantastic and gave us lots of advice on rome. The breakfast provided was amazing and we felt so comfortable in the apartment.

Disliked: The shower wasn't fantastic but was alright

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Izabel Matos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Maria Izabel would recommend this property

Liked: Muito seguro, bons banheiros, fácil localização e acesso, cozinha organizada, computadores a disposição dos hóspedes.

Disliked: A área comum é pequena.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Graham Upshaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very warm and welcoming, Fabio is amazing you truly feel as if you are being welcomed into his home. Great place to meet other travellers, great kitchen and breakfast facilities(everything you need without leaving the hostel). 5 Min walk from metro station and bus to all major attractions.

Disliked: There are some minor things that aren´t even worth mentioning so i wont and just tell you to go stay at the dreaming rome hostel its a perfect home base in the madness of Rome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend this hostel! Very friendly environment and friendly hosts!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Virzi

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is fantastic :) The location is not far from the metro. The breakfast is really good too...and the hot showers!

Disliked: no community room during winter (there is a cool patio outside) but the people who stayed there were all fun and we made it work :)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Geoghegan

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers who run this hostel are very friendly and very helpful. The hostel is very clean and very close to the subway station. It takes maybe 15 minutes to get to Termini station.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SeongUng Bae

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 SeongUng would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yura Daniela Rubbo de Souza

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Yura Daniela Rubbo de would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect - I liked so Much!!! Everything ok. Friendly.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is so helpful, the hostel is small, but very comfortable, and very friendly. A great opportunity to meet other travelers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joshua hynes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2012 joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Great facilities. Like a second home. Good small hostel with great character! Fabio and Dominico are excellent. Great to hang out with, always willing to help, super friendly and keen for a laugh. Excellent hostel.

Disliked: joshua left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So cozy, welcoming, fun! I loved hanging out with the brothers... it was like living in the movie L'Auberge Espagnol. So good. And the apartment is adorable, colorful. Just fun!

Disliked: It was a bit of a walk to the center, but worth it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! I traveled to Rome for 5 days around new years 2011-2012. This hostel made the experience unforgettable! It is pristinely clean. A 10 minute walk from the Colosseum. Metro station is right outside. However, the best part by far is the quality of the staff. It is run by brothers--Fabio and Domenico. Nicest guys! Fabio gave me a bottle of wine, for free, the day I arrived. When I was hungry, he gave me his own dinner! He invited the guests to go out with himself and his friends for a night in Rome! He makes pasta and pizza for the guests. He has towels, toothpaste, beer, wine, free breakfast (yogurt, cereal, pastries...), and so on. In short--awesome owner! The hostel has a great atmosphere. I made many friends as a solo traveler. If you're going to Rome, stay here!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulo Fernando Ferreira Silva Filho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Paulo Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really friendly atmosphere

Disliked: the location is not good, it is difficult to find it. It is not a usual hostel, as I was aquainted to be hosted, so I took sometime to find it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Sibiryakova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel ever! Fabio and Domenico are the best hosts ever! They really like what they are doing, and they will make you feel very special. I had a great time in this hostel. Special thanks to Fabio! He is an amazing person and a very talented hair artist: he styled my hair when I was going out for a dinner! I am definitely staying here next time I am visiting Rome.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ChangYeol Lee

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 ChangYeol would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: clean and friendly

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Stanfield

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: Wow. I cannot imagine a more enjoyable hostel in Rome, or in Italy. I am writing from a big, noisy hostel in Florence, where I am missing the unique and friendly atmosphere of Dreaming Rome Hostel. It's a beautiful hostel, and only 20 people can stay there, so it's easy to make friends there if you are traveling alone. Ideal for a woman traveling alone, in fact, because there is a family hosting you, and the other guests become like family, too. We had fun sharing Spumante and playing Uno around the kitchen table one night. It is close to the bus and metro, and in a safe area with plenty of restaurants and markets nearby. I intended to stay only a couple of days but stayed more than a week, sharing Christmas with them. The thing I liked most is that, unlike the place where I am now, there was a generosity of spirit there that is rare. Fabio, Domenico, and their mom were always sharing ... champagne, music, tiramisu, laughter, ideas, interests. It was like we are special guests in their home. I would definitely stay there again, unless I stay at their other place to spend time with Donatella, who was a great hostess.

Disliked: Nothing. The hot water problem mentioned by others was apparently fixed, because there was no problem for me or the other guests during my stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ling Zhang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Ling would recommend this property

Liked: I think the staff is really helpful and nice. And the kitchen is great, we were allowed to use almost everything there and the hostel is decorated in a very cute way. Everything is kept in good condition. I love it to stay there. Free wifi everywhere, free lockers, good location though may not be the best, safe.

Disliked: Almost nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fan Yang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Fan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good staff. Friendly and helpful. The location is good, as well. Just 3 minutes walk to metro station. I received a bottle of wine as Christmas gift from the hostel. They are so kind! It's not a big hostel, so that it is quiet and makes you feel safe. If I visit Rome again, I will definetly choose this hostel again. Thank you for giving me a good memory.

Disliked: Water for shower is not so big, but still warm enough.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers who run Dreaming Rome are GREAT. They are super hospitable and helpful and their English is quite good. The place is cleaner than most people's houses, which I really appreciated, and is small so you can get to know the other people staying there (if you so desire). You're basically staying in their apartment, which is lovely. It's a very fun atmosphere. I would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: There was not hot water while I was there. The water wasn't frigid, but it was only tepid at best, and the weather was very cold which made the cool water more frustrating. That is my only complaint.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Nguyen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: like these guys, they are very friendly and helpful. Lovely hostel. Surprises from the hosts too!

Disliked: just a little about location, everything else is excellent.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Wolf

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, convenient - beverages and snacks available for purchase at reasonable prices. Full kitchen, reasonable breakfast included. Clean. Good mix of travelers, even in low season.

Disliked: It is pretty small - not good for claustrophobes! 2 bathrooms for 13 people. Mostly it worked out, but there is really only room for one person cooking at a time, and you're tripping over each other in the kitchen. Still, great value considering it is Rome. Hostel owner absent much of the time, but things were so well organized it was pretty easy to find what was needed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Javier Quintanilla

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 November 2011 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing, very clean facilities and nice atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: STAFF-CLEANLINESS-location (close to san giovanni metro) and the bus 87 just downstair. Whit the BUS 87 you can get off IF front off COLOSSEUM , Piazza Venezia, Piazza Navona, Campo dei fiori.. if you are looking for a place to drink and meet people.. just get this bus, get off to ARGENTINA and there you can choise the place.. They also have computer for the guests, the Wi-Fi is free. there is a Kitchen whit a big Fridge, free Guide, free Book if you the want to borrow. On arrival they also give you a MAp for free. Just Downstair there is a lovely restaurant.. so if you arrive late in the night.. It is perfect. ( pizza is good and cheap) . In the room you have the locker and individual light. The hostel is small and very homely.. so for sure you will meet everybody.

Disliked: nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels