We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.7% Overall Rating

487 out of 490 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2015)

Erika P. stuart thinks…

"Facilities; the Staff ; the wi-fi ; the kitchen ; the beds ; the location ; everithing . I loved the homely atmosphere . Easy To meet travelers."

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
18.51 USD

Hostel 72.3% 16 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
17.42 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
21.77 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Lisella B&B
38.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
28.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
48.99 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
15.79 USD

Hostel 96.7% 114 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
21.77 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

487 out of 490 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 402 of 476 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The decor had a unique and fun flair. The internet terminal worked really well and the free wi-fi was great. The secure locker was the right size for all of my valuables. The owner was really friendly and helpful, right after arrived he'd highlighted a map showing us where to walk and how to get home by bus. It was within walking distance of the major attractions and close to the metro. The bathrooms were very clean and the showers were very nice. The free breakfast was above expectations and he had pasta available for purchase which came in handy the night we got back late and needed something to eat. By far, the best experience I've ever had at a hostel.

Disliked: Nothing, it was amazing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CESAR ESPARZA SOTO

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 CESAR would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are two brothers, and they are more than willing to help. Safe, very nice place to stay, friendliest and totally worth it.

Disliked: CESAR left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Wilks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Close family type feel. Clean. Owners are always willing to help and make your visit to Rome memorable!

Disliked: Nothing it was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Ball

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2012 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Dom are the most amazing hosts. Extremely helpful and just an all round fabulous place to stay

Disliked: Fiona left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yogurt and pie at breakfast was very good. Brothers are very nice and helpful people. Clean room and bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the most sweet hostel i have ever been, sweet home. thank you

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Wille

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 April 2012 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the owners... they are simply great! Our room was increadibly clean!!!

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nohelia Rambal

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Nohelia would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio, Domenico and their Mum are very dedicated hosts... amazing and very human service! The atmosphere of the place is very good and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing that would make me not recommend it...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fletcher Burns

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Fletcher would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible people run this hostel. So friendly and awesome to spend time with. Fabio even took me and another friend I made in the hostel to go out and had a lot of fun. Great hostel if you're traveling alone or if you're with others, great atmosphere.

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -The two brothers (and mother) who run the hostel are incredibly nice. They welcomed me with pizza and a glass of sparkling wine. They even offered to give us a ride back to the hostel from a club later in the night if we wanted. -They brothers are also very helpful. They went out of their way to answer any questions we had. -The hostel is kept very clean. They clean it very well every day. -There are two communal computers and free wifi. -Good breakfast selection. -Comfortable beds. -Best hostel I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: -Everything was perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Chun

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Domenico were extremely friendly and made me feel right at home! They went out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable. When we were there, they made homemade pizza for dinner which was a great experience! The hostel is clean and the location is great. It's only a short walk away from the metro stop and is in walking distance from the Colosseum. Free Wifi, printing, lockers and locks, and breakfast available which was very convenient. If I ever come back to Rome and decided to stay in a hostel again, I would come back to this place without a doubt or any hesitation.

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeferson Rique

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Jeferson would recommend this property

Liked: Its a really good place to stay and makes you few at home.

Disliked: I couldnt stay longer I meant had to go to Paris hahahahah

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

xizhu zhang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 xizhu would recommend this property

Liked: Febio is very friendly and I feel like home at dreaming hostel

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex McCarthy

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was very friendly, and he went out of his way to make his guests feel at home.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALINE LERIAS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 ALINE would recommend this property

Liked: It's a perfect place, the best hostel in the world! Fabio and Domenico are really great and makes you fell comfortable, as you were at home. Dear Fabio, thank you for the pizza and the bruschetta, it was delicious!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiro SAKAI

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2012 Jiro would recommend this property

Liked: for everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, Meeting people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro which makes getting around the city very convenient. The staff were especially helpful in assisting me with luggage reclaim & temporary wash items after airline lost my luggage. Breakfast was generous & hostel was fully catered with free WiFi, kitchen, library, washing machine, and useful info on making the best of your stay in Rome.

Disliked: Nothing but one very slight improvement might be the inclusion of a couple of comfortable chairs after walking around the city all day

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers were fantastic and gave us lots of advice on rome. The breakfast provided was amazing and we felt so comfortable in the apartment.

Disliked: The shower wasn't fantastic but was alright

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Izabel Matos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Maria Izabel would recommend this property

Liked: Muito seguro, bons banheiros, fácil localização e acesso, cozinha organizada, computadores a disposição dos hóspedes.

Disliked: A área comum é pequena.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Graham Upshaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very warm and welcoming, Fabio is amazing you truly feel as if you are being welcomed into his home. Great place to meet other travellers, great kitchen and breakfast facilities(everything you need without leaving the hostel). 5 Min walk from metro station and bus to all major attractions.

Disliked: There are some minor things that aren´t even worth mentioning so i wont and just tell you to go stay at the dreaming rome hostel its a perfect home base in the madness of Rome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend this hostel! Very friendly environment and friendly hosts!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Virzi

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is fantastic :) The location is not far from the metro. The breakfast is really good too...and the hot showers!

Disliked: no community room during winter (there is a cool patio outside) but the people who stayed there were all fun and we made it work :)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Geoghegan

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers who run this hostel are very friendly and very helpful. The hostel is very clean and very close to the subway station. It takes maybe 15 minutes to get to Termini station.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SeongUng Bae

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 SeongUng would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels