We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.7% Overall Rating

487 out of 490 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2015)

Carl benjamin thinks…

"Very Surprised XOXO - is like your HOme, Dominico y Fabio and Her mother Are Very Helpfull - Mom cooked "pasta at forno " so dolicious, they do the best to make you confortable, if u are…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
18.51 USD

Hostel 72.3% 16 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
17.42 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
20.69 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Lisella B&B
38.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
27.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
48.99 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
15.79 USD

Hostel 96.7% 114 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
21.77 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

487 out of 490 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 402 of 476 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I wish I could rate higher for value for money! The hostel is small and has a very homely feel to it, which led to all the guests becoming quite close in a very short period of time. Fabio and his brother Domenico were happy to help in almost any way, and their patience was great when I got lost and was repeatedly calling for directions.

Disliked: The lockers were smaller, so wouldn't house your entire backpack. If you need to know it's locked up, take a chain and you'll be able to lock it to the bed.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toby Dawson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

24 June 2012 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: Dreaming Rome was absolutely great, Fabio the owner is very friendly, he even bought everyone gelato one night as well as buying me croissants for lunch one day. The place has a great atmosphere and feels just like home. It is also close to a metro train stop. I recommend staying here.

Disliked: Slightly cramped space but it's no problem really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Navid Bayat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Navid would recommend this property

Liked: My favourite hostel, very warm and friendly. Fabio, the owner, makes it his mission to ensure everyone is satisfied, and corrects any problems right away. I'm not sure if Fabio and Domenico sleep much, as they always seem to be up, hanging out with hostel guests, cleaning up, making some food or taking the guests out to see different (non touristy) parts of Rome. Definitely had the best atmosphere for meeting people out of all the hostels I've been to! Excellent if you're traveling alone. Oh, the free breakfast was stupendous. Tons of different breads and spreads and cakes and cereals to choose from, you can make omelettes, full kitchen to use.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing! Other reviews mention a lack of bathrooms, but that was never a problem when I was a guest, and it was fully booked. Late one night a showerhead broke (while I was using it, I swear it wasn't me that broke it!), Fabio went out early the next morning and by 8am it was replaced and functioning. Basically, nothing to dislike at this hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, owner is very nice & helpful. He gives you a lot of useful tourist information. welcome drink, breakfast until 1pm, you can print there for free, ... I definetly would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: A bigger common area would be awesome.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Lerch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is run by two awesome brothers not too far from the Colosseum. It's fun, the staff are amazing and really helped in making my trip to Rome all the more amazing. They are extremely accommodating and the coziness of the space makes it impossible not to talk to people.

Disliked: It is very close to a metro, but one that is on a far corner of Central Rome. If you don't mind a little bit of a walk or a bus ride then this place is perfect, but otherwise...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Deborah Murphy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Nice quirky decoration. Friendly enough. Nice secure locker spaces. Helpful provision of map on arrival.

Disliked: Guys running the hostel seemed to be constantly in bed. Pleasant enough when disturbed, but I'd personally prefer not to be feeling like I'm disturbing someones sleep each time I have simple inquiries. Too many beds crushed into the mixed down meant I was on a small bed squashed in between the bottom of a bunk bed and a wall. Although most beds had bedside tables, mine didn't have space, so nowhere to put my stuff that i needed handy, such as glasses when removed at night, day bag etc!.Although theres lockers, good to be able to keep daily essentials out without constantly losing them due to no space allocated to you. Generally felt squashed in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the hostel was effectively a converted apartment, so small and firendly. Easily accessible to the city and everything was pink. What more could you want.

Disliked: Not the biggest communcal area, could do with an area for people to chill and get to know each other.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The two brother than run the place are probably the most friendly and most helpful hosts I have encountered in all my travels - a glass of bubbly on arrival and they made me an icecream cone one night. And the breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: The rooms are a little on the cramped side.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel! They really make you feel like at home! Really nice!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

florencia diaz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 florencia would recommend this property

Liked: Quien viaje a Roma y quiera sentirse como en casa, DREAMING ROME HOSTEL es EL lugar. Atendido por Fabio e Dominico, los mejores anfitriones que uno puede pedir. El desayuno excelente, las habitaciones comodisimas y un ambiente 200% positivo! realmente quedé enamorada de la cordialidad de los Italianos, y encima elHostel esta inmejorablemente ubicado a 10 cuadras del Coliseo!

Disliked: Absolutamente Nada, fue una experiencia maravillosa!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, wow, wow. Who needs a bar at this hostel when you've got Fabio and Domenico and the fact that it's Rome and there are always going to be people coming to visit? Sure the kitchen and dorm rooms are on the small side but this was one place I felt like I was at someone's apartment rather than another big hostel. Absolutely wonderful place even if the wide use of pink is a bit amusing. Come here for the experience - but don't expect too much sleep!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was really good and the owners were so helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Only one working shower for 20 or so people. There are only two bathrooms to service everyone and it meant that we had to get up really early or wait in a long queues for the shower or toilet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julio França bittencourt Neto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 Julio França would recommend this property

Liked: STAFF, LOCATION, BREAKFAST

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Henninger

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly! This place makes you feel like you've come home after a really busy day as a tourist!

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was free wifi and internet access, as well as free printing (the last being a very unusual amenity). The free breakfast was also fairly extensive and lasted until the exceedingly late hour of 1pm.

Disliked: The common space was just a small room containing a cramped kitchen and dining area with a few chairs, which, even though there were only about 15 people in the whole hostel, felt almost claustraphobic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing. It is run by two brothers. I only had the chance to meet Fabio because his brother was on vacation, and he was very friendly and helpful. You really felt at home. Yes, you are essentially staying in this guys converted apartment, but he has thought of everything. The rooms are clean and decorated nicely. The breakfast was very nice -- a wide mix of pastries, fruit, cereal, bread, juice. Even with just a small operation, there are lockers, wifi, computers and the ability to purchase anything you may have forgotten. I would highly recommend it.

Disliked: There were only two bathrooms, so there was a short wait in the morning, but it was minor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Mannheim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: genuine helpfulness of the owner, the homey feeling. All great

Disliked: all good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria luisa molina moreno

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 maria luisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly, they had variety of food for breakfast.

Disliked: It has only 2 bathrooms for everyone, sometimes it can be crowded.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Celina Mincey

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012 Celina would recommend this property

Liked: The benefits of this hostel are numerous. Let's start with the hosts, Fabio and Domenico who are friendly, outgoing and go out of there way to make your stay pleasant. As an added bonus, they live at the hostel so are always available and give you a safe and secure feeling. They greet you with sparkling wine, will usually offer you at least one free dinner, and will make calls or provide additional travel help for you. Second, included services. This hostel provides free use of a desktop computer, with FREE printing. Also a laptop is available and FREE WIFI which works throughout the hostel. Third, breakfast. There is cake, pastries, croissants, bread (and toaster), and ASSORTMENT of fresh fruit. There are at least two kinds of fruit juice, coffee and a bunch of teas. There are also EGGS and butter and the use of the stove and refrigerator. Not too mention the free pizza or pasta nights sometimes offered! Fourth, atmosphere. Lots of evenings, other travelers and some of the brother's Italian friends gather in the kitchen for a meal, some wine and conversation. The hostel is easy going and friendly. Fifth, cleanliness. The bathrooms are cleaned everyday. The floors are mopped. The hand towels are changed. This is not a five star hotel, but cleanliness is greatly appreciated in a hostel environment. Sixth, location. You are out of the fray of Termini, but can walk to the historic center or take an easy bus ride. Minutes to metro stop. I really can't imagine a better place for the money.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike. For added luxury, new shower heads and toilet seats would be awesome :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really helpful and friendly. Rooms and bathrooms clean and organized. I stayed in the double bedroom. There was TV, wardrobe, balcony, they cleaned it everyday, there were always chocolate and wine as gifts.

Disliked: Just the fact that a few times I had to wait a while to have a shower.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thais Bedotti

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Thais would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good breakfast

Disliked: Doesn't have a good commom area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Fraser

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostel's I've stayed in. I can't imagine you can get a much better location in Rome for this price - near to the colosseum and the metro and surrounded by great local bars and cafe's. It had all the facilities you can expect and was safe and secure but what made it great was the Brother's friendliness and willingness to help. What great hosts.

Disliked: Not a thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'm very happy to have stayed at Dreaming Rome Hostel, as the owners Domenico and Fabio were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help people! This place is more than your average hostel; it is very clean, has many options for free breakfast, no curfew and comfy beds. Met some cool people staying there, would definitely come back here and recommend to all!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Cheong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is relatively small and feels like your staying at a friends apartment. But this is what makes it so great. You can get to know everyone in the hostel because nobody is hidden away in a room for their entire stay. And because its like a friend's apartment, you feel like you're at a second home. Fabio and Domenico are fantastic hosts, and will help you with anything.

Disliked: Only minor, but the place was a bit messy and untidy, mainly in the kitchen. Also, more bathrooms and computers would make things better.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JACQUELINE Chan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 JACQUELINE would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, friendly staff

Disliked: JACQUELINE left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels