HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 70.74USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 71-80 of 97 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is convenient and safe, about 10mins walk to the metro station San Giovani.The private rooms are tastefully decorated but the hostel is quite cramp with limited common area. There was this girl occupying the breakfast table (which is not very big) to operate her notebook and we have no place to eat our breakfast. However, the owner, Dominico And Fabio's hospitality was superb.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fabio and domenico run an amazing hostel, they go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay not only in their hostel but in all of Rome! The atmosphere is amazing and being a smaller hostel you meet and get to know everyone staying there. There is a kitchen area with stove fridge etc. and there is a good selection of delicious wines you can buy for less than 8 euro a bottle! Fabio even made fresh homemade pasta for everyone in the hostel a few nights!( some of the best pasta I had in Rome). The beds were comfortable and it was quiet so it was easy to get a good sleep. I would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling through Rome, I would definitely stay here again! P.S. if you enjoy going out at night and you catch Fabio in a good mood ( he is always in a good mood!) he might take you out on the town and show you the night life of Rome, and you will always have a good time!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hospitality, people

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A very nice hostel with an accompanying warm atmosphere. The owners are very friendly and helpful and did a fantastic job of making me feel at home.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, full wifi, cleanliness in the toilet and bed

Disliked: Location. Just little. But, it is ok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Honestly what is not to love about staying at this Hostel... I stayed in Europe for 3 months, and by far my stay here was amazing! Fabio and family truly take you in as one of their own. Even though im Italian but from Australia Fabio took me under his wings to help me any way he could. For example helping me locate frechia rosa trains to get to Milan, allowing me to use his skype account and credit to call england where just some of the things he did to go out of his way to help. Fabio and family at the DRH give a family atmosphere and invite you all to share an experience as one, even cooking for you and together taking you out to some quality bars in the city. If you dont stay here in ROMA ... then you have made a tremendous mistake ! All in all for the 3 days i stayed here, i felt like a had a family for the first time in my entire trip.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing, loved everything about it .

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The brothers were lovely.

Disliked: The rooms were really hot.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Can not say enough good things about this place. The brothers were fabulous, Fabio in particular went over and above for us. Room was exactly as presented on hostel bookers. Smaller hostel and really great vibe. I'm gluten free and they gave me three bags of gluten free snacks free of charge as well as supplying gluten free pasta in the hostel. We were given a bottle of champagne upon arrival as well as a bottle of red during our stay. They are also shouted the whole hostel pizza one night. Would recommend to anyone!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was nice and familiar with great people from all over the world. The staff was super friendly and gave us tips where to go and where we could get tickets for special locations faster. It was clean and our room (Miami) was very nice. We could also print our staff for the flight etc for free.

Disliked: Breakfast- the only thing I would recommend is to offer some cheese or meat for breakfast for people who don't like marmelade for example.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is really close to a bus stop and a metro station. The hostel is really clean and safe. The best part is that the staff (Fabio and Domenico) are really helpful with any need you have and recommend awesome places to go in Rome.

Disliked: Nothing, it was really great stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability