HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.5% Overall Rating

448 out of 451 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Christine Popowich thinks…

"Best hostel I've EVER stayed at! Fabio and Domenico are the best people to stay with! Free breakfast with lots of different food, free pasta every second night, they were both so kind, fun and…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.05

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
27.62 USD

Hostel 69.1% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
24.86 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 73 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
33.14 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
48.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
40.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Residenza Laterano
20.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mr. Rome Hostel
37.98 USD

Hostel 96.7% 53 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
31.07 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 250 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

448 out of 451 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 438 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fletcher Burns

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Fletcher would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible people run this hostel. So friendly and awesome to spend time with. Fabio even took me and another friend I made in the hostel to go out and had a lot of fun. Great hostel if you're traveling alone or if you're with others, great atmosphere.

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -The two brothers (and mother) who run the hostel are incredibly nice. They welcomed me with pizza and a glass of sparkling wine. They even offered to give us a ride back to the hostel from a club later in the night if we wanted. -They brothers are also very helpful. They went out of their way to answer any questions we had. -The hostel is kept very clean. They clean it very well every day. -There are two communal computers and free wifi. -Good breakfast selection. -Comfortable beds. -Best hostel I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: -Everything was perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Chun

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Domenico were extremely friendly and made me feel right at home! They went out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable. When we were there, they made homemade pizza for dinner which was a great experience! The hostel is clean and the location is great. It's only a short walk away from the metro stop and is in walking distance from the Colosseum. Free Wifi, printing, lockers and locks, and breakfast available which was very convenient. If I ever come back to Rome and decided to stay in a hostel again, I would come back to this place without a doubt or any hesitation.

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeferson Rique

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Jeferson would recommend this property

Liked: Its a really good place to stay and makes you few at home.

Disliked: I couldnt stay longer I meant had to go to Paris hahahahah

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

xizhu zhang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 xizhu would recommend this property

Liked: Febio is very friendly and I feel like home at dreaming hostel

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex McCarthy

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was very friendly, and he went out of his way to make his guests feel at home.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALINE LERIAS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 ALINE would recommend this property

Liked: It's a perfect place, the best hostel in the world! Fabio and Domenico are really great and makes you fell comfortable, as you were at home. Dear Fabio, thank you for the pizza and the bruschetta, it was delicious!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiro SAKAI

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2012 Jiro would recommend this property

Liked: for everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, Meeting people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro which makes getting around the city very convenient. The staff were especially helpful in assisting me with luggage reclaim & temporary wash items after airline lost my luggage. Breakfast was generous & hostel was fully catered with free WiFi, kitchen, library, washing machine, and useful info on making the best of your stay in Rome.

Disliked: Nothing but one very slight improvement might be the inclusion of a couple of comfortable chairs after walking around the city all day

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers were fantastic and gave us lots of advice on rome. The breakfast provided was amazing and we felt so comfortable in the apartment.

Disliked: The shower wasn't fantastic but was alright

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Izabel Matos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Maria Izabel would recommend this property

Liked: Muito seguro, bons banheiros, fácil localização e acesso, cozinha organizada, computadores a disposição dos hóspedes.

Disliked: A área comum é pequena.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Graham Upshaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very warm and welcoming, Fabio is amazing you truly feel as if you are being welcomed into his home. Great place to meet other travellers, great kitchen and breakfast facilities(everything you need without leaving the hostel). 5 Min walk from metro station and bus to all major attractions.

Disliked: There are some minor things that aren´t even worth mentioning so i wont and just tell you to go stay at the dreaming rome hostel its a perfect home base in the madness of Rome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend this hostel! Very friendly environment and friendly hosts!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Virzi

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is fantastic :) The location is not far from the metro. The breakfast is really good too...and the hot showers!

Disliked: no community room during winter (there is a cool patio outside) but the people who stayed there were all fun and we made it work :)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Geoghegan

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers who run this hostel are very friendly and very helpful. The hostel is very clean and very close to the subway station. It takes maybe 15 minutes to get to Termini station.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SeongUng Bae

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 SeongUng would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yura Daniela Rubbo de Souza

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Yura Daniela Rubbo de would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect - I liked so Much!!! Everything ok. Friendly.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is so helpful, the hostel is small, but very comfortable, and very friendly. A great opportunity to meet other travelers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joshua hynes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2012 joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Great facilities. Like a second home. Good small hostel with great character! Fabio and Dominico are excellent. Great to hang out with, always willing to help, super friendly and keen for a laugh. Excellent hostel.

Disliked: joshua left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So cozy, welcoming, fun! I loved hanging out with the brothers... it was like living in the movie L'Auberge Espagnol. So good. And the apartment is adorable, colorful. Just fun!

Disliked: It was a bit of a walk to the center, but worth it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! I traveled to Rome for 5 days around new years 2011-2012. This hostel made the experience unforgettable! It is pristinely clean. A 10 minute walk from the Colosseum. Metro station is right outside. However, the best part by far is the quality of the staff. It is run by brothers--Fabio and Domenico. Nicest guys! Fabio gave me a bottle of wine, for free, the day I arrived. When I was hungry, he gave me his own dinner! He invited the guests to go out with himself and his friends for a night in Rome! He makes pasta and pizza for the guests. He has towels, toothpaste, beer, wine, free breakfast (yogurt, cereal, pastries...), and so on. In short--awesome owner! The hostel has a great atmosphere. I made many friends as a solo traveler. If you're going to Rome, stay here!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulo Fernando Ferreira Silva Filho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Paulo Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really friendly atmosphere

Disliked: the location is not good, it is difficult to find it. It is not a usual hostel, as I was aquainted to be hosted, so I took sometime to find it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Sibiryakova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel ever! Fabio and Domenico are the best hosts ever! They really like what they are doing, and they will make you feel very special. I had a great time in this hostel. Special thanks to Fabio! He is an amazing person and a very talented hair artist: he styled my hair when I was going out for a dinner! I am definitely staying here next time I am visiting Rome.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ChangYeol Lee

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 ChangYeol would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: clean and friendly

The property's response is...


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels