We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.6% Overall Rating

485 out of 488 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2015)

Erika P. stuart thinks…

"Facilities; the Staff ; the wi-fi ; the kitchen ; the beds ; the location ; everithing . I loved the homely atmosphere . Easy To meet travelers."

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 66.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
18.93 USD

Hostel 72.3% 16 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
17.82 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
15.59 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Lisella B&B
38.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
25.61 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
11.08 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
28.94 USD

Hostel 96.9% 108 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
19.49 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

485 out of 488 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 400 of 474 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kind, fun, hospitable, enthusiastic staff with fabio and domenico! very clean and home-y.

Disliked: nothing really...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samanta Lestavel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Samanta would recommend this property

Liked: From the minute I got to Dreaming Rome, I was made to feel completely at home by Fabio and Domenico. They really couldn't do enough for me, recommending sights and answering my billion questions about the city. The hostel was lovely in both its layout, cleanliness and decoration and the beds were really comfy!! The included breakfast covered everything from yummy Italian cereal to cakes to eggs. The bathrooms were super clean and there were shampoos/body washes/soaps/conditioner ready to use. The building was super secure and located right near both a metro stop and bus line, allowing easy access to the rest of the city. All in all, DEFINITELY THE BEST hostel I have ever stayed in!! Make sure you book it if you can!! :)

Disliked: Samanta left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mandy So

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was friendly and extremely accommodating!

Disliked: No AC in girls dorm (although it was in the mixed dorm)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Messam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Everything Fabio is amazing and so helpful and he is a great host. We had a great night out with him and the hostel is a great place to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Bellamy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and his mother were the best! Fabio was so friendly and told us how to get to all the sites upon our arrival, he also told us where to avoid the crowds for dinner. Fabio's mother even taught us how to cook pasta, the italian way. The whole hostel is very private, quite and clean. When we were leaving for the airport we left a mobile phone in the room. Fabio very happily sent it to us. We were so grateful for absolute great service this hostel provides. We would definitely recommend it to everyone who comes to Rome and we will be staying at Dreaming Rome Hostel.

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Psara Lassalle

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are always ready to help and the bathrooms are spacious.

Disliked: Nothing! But it would be cool if they have a rooftop bar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Psara Lassalle

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: The people in the hostel and the owners were just amazing.

Disliked: The place was really good! maybe a rooftop bar will be make it perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can only say 'it feels like coming home'

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Padraic Dowdican

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 July 2012 Padraic would recommend this property

Liked: We came over from Ireland and were made so welcome by the owners from the moment we walked through the door. It is a really nice clean & quirky little hostel! A home away from home almost! They were very helpful in offering advice to where to eat and get around. Our room was superb (better than many hotel rooms I have stayed in!) and everything was clean. The free internet was very useful. Would certainly reccomend it to anyone who is going to Rome.

Disliked: Padraic left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of owners. Free food.

Disliked: No common area except kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica wright

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: the owners were very accomodating. the place was very well kept. felt like a home, fun but respectful. good included breakfast. nice showers and beds. very friendly, awesome place. would stay there again, in fact i extended my stay a night while i was there.

Disliked: the owners were sometimes hard to get a hold of but they provided numbers if it was a real emergency.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Dominico (hope that's the right spelling) were amazing; helpful, friendly, approachable, knowledgeable, multilingual and more! We stayed with them for 6 nights during our time in Rome and we wish we could go back! A welcome glass of Spumante and a complimentary bottle of wine later on were just some of the little touches that helped us love the place and them! Our new family in Rome! The beds were comfy, free breakfast til 1pm, wifi and air con in the mixed dorm. And for any traveller who forgot or ran out of anything the boys had it covered with a plethora of helpful items you could buy from drinks to toothpaste! It was awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Manalo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The pair of brothers that run the place, Fabio and Dominico were great They gave us a concise description of what to do and see in Rome. They Even gave us a welcome bottle of champagne...a lovely touch. They decorated their place very well...colours and theme gave the place A great vibe. It gave me the sense that I wasn't staying at a hostel but rather At a friends place, even called us a can for an early flight out. Well done!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a very homely atmosphere thanks two the owners yet it's a great place to meet people and socialize. I was greeted with a glass of sparkling wine, some sweets and lots of instructions about what to do in Rome and where to do it. It's clean, cozy and quiet (they do make sure you can sleep at night), centrally located, with a kitchen to cook and socialize and free computer/internet access. All you could possibly want from a hostel.

Disliked: I was thinking really hard, but can't come up with anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was an amazing hostel that I stayed at with my friend for 3 nights. The hospitality shown by the owner Fabio was unmatched. The bathrooms were very clean, there was breakfast (fruits, eggs, cereal, coffee, tea), it was in a safe area, and the facilities were great. They offered information on everything in Rome from tours, sights, where to walk, and on Italian nightlife. We signed up for the mixed dorm room and Fabio just let us stay in the private room for the same price. We got there in the evening and Fabio offered to take us out with his friends so we saw some of the nightlife in Rome and the Colosseum at night. The hostel is about a 20 min walk from the colosseum and less than a 5 min walk from the metro. The hostel also had free Wifi and a printer. Overall, the experience felt more like having a friend in Rome and staying at their apartment instead of staying at a hostel. I would definitely recommend it as a place to stay in Rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheilah Olang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Sheilah would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel atmosphere was very warm and so was the Staff. They were always handy to answer every question, offer valuable suggestions and make sure we were comfortable. Thanks for the hospitality Fabio!

Disliked: Sheilah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and convinient tools

Disliked: unkind white yankee

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Cleverly

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was an excellent host and extremely helpful and welcoming. The hostel itself is bright and colourful, and the rooms were spacious with individual safes which were very useful. Excellent choice of breakfast also.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very stylish hostel. It's more like a guesthouse. Owner is super helpful and caring. You can get all the updated information. Very good atmosphere and we gather and chat in pantry every night.

Disliked: You can walk to Colosseo in 20mins but actually it's far on south east end of the city map. That means it is far to other main attractions. Well, it is still possible to walk to Pantheon or Piazza di Spagna in an hour. We did as there was strike and no transportations!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mustafa Kanmaz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

02 July 2012 Mustafa would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very central and easy to move around. Fabio and his mother is so helpful, you ve a great time in the hostel. I highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Karlsson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: We just stayed for two nights and didn't spend that much time at dreaming.. But the time spent there was time well spent :) It's really like staying at a friends house, and it's super clean. Thank you for a good stay! (and sorry for the broken glass)

Disliked: So darn hot!! But so is Rome ;)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Manager (Fabio) is awesome and extremely helpful. His mom cooked for us, and he randomly bought us gelato one night. You can walk to the historical district in about 10-15 minutes, or just take a bus / metro, which are both nearby. This place is basically a converted apartment, but there was absolutely nothing wrong with that! I had a great time.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I wish I could rate higher for value for money! The hostel is small and has a very homely feel to it, which led to all the guests becoming quite close in a very short period of time. Fabio and his brother Domenico were happy to help in almost any way, and their patience was great when I got lost and was repeatedly calling for directions.

Disliked: The lockers were smaller, so wouldn't house your entire backpack. If you need to know it's locked up, take a chain and you'll be able to lock it to the bed.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toby Dawson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

24 June 2012 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: Dreaming Rome was absolutely great, Fabio the owner is very friendly, he even bought everyone gelato one night as well as buying me croissants for lunch one day. The place has a great atmosphere and feels just like home. It is also close to a metro train stop. I recommend staying here.

Disliked: Slightly cramped space but it's no problem really.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels