We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

95.9% Overall Rating

469 out of 472 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/10/2014)

MARIA LAMBRUSCHINI thinks…

"Me encanto quedarme en este hostel con mi esposo!!! Nos hospedamos en el 4to piso, la habitación limpia y espaciosa con una excelente decoración. Nos regalaron una botella de vino la cual disfrutamos…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
20.24 USD

Hostel 72.7% 14 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
12.64 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
25.17 USD

Hostel 95.5% 98 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

469 out of 472 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 386 of 458 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a very homely atmosphere thanks two the owners yet it's a great place to meet people and socialize. I was greeted with a glass of sparkling wine, some sweets and lots of instructions about what to do in Rome and where to do it. It's clean, cozy and quiet (they do make sure you can sleep at night), centrally located, with a kitchen to cook and socialize and free computer/internet access. All you could possibly want from a hostel.

Disliked: I was thinking really hard, but can't come up with anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was an amazing hostel that I stayed at with my friend for 3 nights. The hospitality shown by the owner Fabio was unmatched. The bathrooms were very clean, there was breakfast (fruits, eggs, cereal, coffee, tea), it was in a safe area, and the facilities were great. They offered information on everything in Rome from tours, sights, where to walk, and on Italian nightlife. We signed up for the mixed dorm room and Fabio just let us stay in the private room for the same price. We got there in the evening and Fabio offered to take us out with his friends so we saw some of the nightlife in Rome and the Colosseum at night. The hostel is about a 20 min walk from the colosseum and less than a 5 min walk from the metro. The hostel also had free Wifi and a printer. Overall, the experience felt more like having a friend in Rome and staying at their apartment instead of staying at a hostel. I would definitely recommend it as a place to stay in Rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheilah Olang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Sheilah would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel atmosphere was very warm and so was the Staff. They were always handy to answer every question, offer valuable suggestions and make sure we were comfortable. Thanks for the hospitality Fabio!

Disliked: Sheilah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and convinient tools

Disliked: unkind white yankee

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Cleverly

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was an excellent host and extremely helpful and welcoming. The hostel itself is bright and colourful, and the rooms were spacious with individual safes which were very useful. Excellent choice of breakfast also.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very stylish hostel. It's more like a guesthouse. Owner is super helpful and caring. You can get all the updated information. Very good atmosphere and we gather and chat in pantry every night.

Disliked: You can walk to Colosseo in 20mins but actually it's far on south east end of the city map. That means it is far to other main attractions. Well, it is still possible to walk to Pantheon or Piazza di Spagna in an hour. We did as there was strike and no transportations!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mustafa Kanmaz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

02 July 2012 Mustafa would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very central and easy to move around. Fabio and his mother is so helpful, you ve a great time in the hostel. I highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Karlsson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: We just stayed for two nights and didn't spend that much time at dreaming.. But the time spent there was time well spent :) It's really like staying at a friends house, and it's super clean. Thank you for a good stay! (and sorry for the broken glass)

Disliked: So darn hot!! But so is Rome ;)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Manager (Fabio) is awesome and extremely helpful. His mom cooked for us, and he randomly bought us gelato one night. You can walk to the historical district in about 10-15 minutes, or just take a bus / metro, which are both nearby. This place is basically a converted apartment, but there was absolutely nothing wrong with that! I had a great time.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I wish I could rate higher for value for money! The hostel is small and has a very homely feel to it, which led to all the guests becoming quite close in a very short period of time. Fabio and his brother Domenico were happy to help in almost any way, and their patience was great when I got lost and was repeatedly calling for directions.

Disliked: The lockers were smaller, so wouldn't house your entire backpack. If you need to know it's locked up, take a chain and you'll be able to lock it to the bed.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toby Dawson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

24 June 2012 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: Dreaming Rome was absolutely great, Fabio the owner is very friendly, he even bought everyone gelato one night as well as buying me croissants for lunch one day. The place has a great atmosphere and feels just like home. It is also close to a metro train stop. I recommend staying here.

Disliked: Slightly cramped space but it's no problem really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Navid Bayat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Navid would recommend this property

Liked: My favourite hostel, very warm and friendly. Fabio, the owner, makes it his mission to ensure everyone is satisfied, and corrects any problems right away. I'm not sure if Fabio and Domenico sleep much, as they always seem to be up, hanging out with hostel guests, cleaning up, making some food or taking the guests out to see different (non touristy) parts of Rome. Definitely had the best atmosphere for meeting people out of all the hostels I've been to! Excellent if you're traveling alone. Oh, the free breakfast was stupendous. Tons of different breads and spreads and cakes and cereals to choose from, you can make omelettes, full kitchen to use.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing! Other reviews mention a lack of bathrooms, but that was never a problem when I was a guest, and it was fully booked. Late one night a showerhead broke (while I was using it, I swear it wasn't me that broke it!), Fabio went out early the next morning and by 8am it was replaced and functioning. Basically, nothing to dislike at this hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, owner is very nice & helpful. He gives you a lot of useful tourist information. welcome drink, breakfast until 1pm, you can print there for free, ... I definetly would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: A bigger common area would be awesome.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Lerch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is run by two awesome brothers not too far from the Colosseum. It's fun, the staff are amazing and really helped in making my trip to Rome all the more amazing. They are extremely accommodating and the coziness of the space makes it impossible not to talk to people.

Disliked: It is very close to a metro, but one that is on a far corner of Central Rome. If you don't mind a little bit of a walk or a bus ride then this place is perfect, but otherwise...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Deborah Murphy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Nice quirky decoration. Friendly enough. Nice secure locker spaces. Helpful provision of map on arrival.

Disliked: Guys running the hostel seemed to be constantly in bed. Pleasant enough when disturbed, but I'd personally prefer not to be feeling like I'm disturbing someones sleep each time I have simple inquiries. Too many beds crushed into the mixed down meant I was on a small bed squashed in between the bottom of a bunk bed and a wall. Although most beds had bedside tables, mine didn't have space, so nowhere to put my stuff that i needed handy, such as glasses when removed at night, day bag etc!.Although theres lockers, good to be able to keep daily essentials out without constantly losing them due to no space allocated to you. Generally felt squashed in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the hostel was effectively a converted apartment, so small and firendly. Easily accessible to the city and everything was pink. What more could you want.

Disliked: Not the biggest communcal area, could do with an area for people to chill and get to know each other.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The two brother than run the place are probably the most friendly and most helpful hosts I have encountered in all my travels - a glass of bubbly on arrival and they made me an icecream cone one night. And the breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: The rooms are a little on the cramped side.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel! They really make you feel like at home! Really nice!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

florencia diaz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 florencia would recommend this property

Liked: Quien viaje a Roma y quiera sentirse como en casa, DREAMING ROME HOSTEL es EL lugar. Atendido por Fabio e Dominico, los mejores anfitriones que uno puede pedir. El desayuno excelente, las habitaciones comodisimas y un ambiente 200% positivo! realmente quedé enamorada de la cordialidad de los Italianos, y encima elHostel esta inmejorablemente ubicado a 10 cuadras del Coliseo!

Disliked: Absolutamente Nada, fue una experiencia maravillosa!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, wow, wow. Who needs a bar at this hostel when you've got Fabio and Domenico and the fact that it's Rome and there are always going to be people coming to visit? Sure the kitchen and dorm rooms are on the small side but this was one place I felt like I was at someone's apartment rather than another big hostel. Absolutely wonderful place even if the wide use of pink is a bit amusing. Come here for the experience - but don't expect too much sleep!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was really good and the owners were so helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Only one working shower for 20 or so people. There are only two bathrooms to service everyone and it meant that we had to get up really early or wait in a long queues for the shower or toilet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julio França bittencourt Neto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 Julio França would recommend this property

Liked: STAFF, LOCATION, BREAKFAST

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Henninger

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly! This place makes you feel like you've come home after a really busy day as a tourist!

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was free wifi and internet access, as well as free printing (the last being a very unusual amenity). The free breakfast was also fairly extensive and lasted until the exceedingly late hour of 1pm.

Disliked: The common space was just a small room containing a cramped kitchen and dining area with a few chairs, which, even though there were only about 15 people in the whole hostel, felt almost claustraphobic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing. It is run by two brothers. I only had the chance to meet Fabio because his brother was on vacation, and he was very friendly and helpful. You really felt at home. Yes, you are essentially staying in this guys converted apartment, but he has thought of everything. The rooms are clean and decorated nicely. The breakfast was very nice -- a wide mix of pastries, fruit, cereal, bread, juice. Even with just a small operation, there are lockers, wifi, computers and the ability to purchase anything you may have forgotten. I would highly recommend it.

Disliked: There were only two bathrooms, so there was a short wait in the morning, but it was minor.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels