We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

95.9% Overall Rating

468 out of 471 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Abdul Hassan thinks…

"The owners, brothers Fabio and Dominico are the best thing about this hostel. They are excellent at making you feel welcome and at home in their hostel!"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
27.83 USD

Hostel 72.7% 14 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
17.70 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
31.50 USD

Hostel 94.1% 96 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

468 out of 471 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 385 of 457 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Close

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVE this hostel. Best one i have ever stayed in!!! Fabio is amazing makes you feel so at home, great location free breakfast just awesome! I will be staying here on my next visit to Roma!

Disliked: LOVED EVERYTHING!!! Seriously

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

YEONJEONG JI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2012 YEONJEONG would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had friendly atmosphere like home. Free computers were useful and free breakfast was nice. Domenico said good bye to me when I left this hostel and came back home. He was fun and helpful.

Disliked: I want they to have some signs that show here is the hostel. It was a little hard to find it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Raymundo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2012 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Domenico and Fabio are excellent hosts! It felt like home!

Disliked: Everything was ok!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so homely and decor was amazing. Everyone was really friendly and Fabio and Domenico are extremely welcoming, they make it feel like you're coming home after a long day sight-seeing. I was only there four nights but got free gelato and home-made bruschetta in that time (not including all the breakfast options!)! I miss Rome! Can't recommend it enough.

Disliked: Just work out your way into town on the first night, it's really easy and quick. Because I was taking a long detour the whole time I was there!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dreaming Rome hostel: Great location, wonderful character, spotless facilities. The included breakfast is very good and the free Internet is a great bonus. The cozy apartment style of the hostel provides ample opportunity to meet other guests and compare travel notes. Fabio and Domenico are the warmest, most helpful and generous hostel proprietors I have ever met. Staying at Dreaming Rome Hostel was a delightful introduction to Rome - one that everyone should experience!

Disliked: It would have been nice to have more than 2 shared bathrooms, but there was never a long wait in the morning before 8 am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Domenico were incredibly friendly (their bruschetta is amazing!) and the whole place has such great, friendly vibes. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Rome because everyone is so friendly, really clean bathrooms, great breakfast, helpful hosts, free computer for internet, really close to metro for getting to Termini and buses to go into the city centre... it was just perfect!

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tetsushi Kawaguchi

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Tetsushi would recommend this property

Liked: Location wise it was very nice and people who works there were very friendly and easy to communicate with. I was wondering why it had such a high rating with relatively low price but now I understand why lol I would really recommend people to stay there and I had great time with my hostel buddies in Rome!!!

Disliked: pretty much none. everything was pretty good and no complain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Gibbs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel, so inviting and cosy. Fabio and domencio are great, supplying us with ice cream and the best brucchettta for evening facts. They tell you all the best places to go and see in italy. Not to memtion they were both on big brother in italy! The area is completely secire and so easy to get where you need to go either by walking, taking the metro or the bus! Really made Rome excellent!

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimitar Miloseski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2012 Dimitar would recommend this property

Liked: Dreaming Rome hostel would have to be one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Fabio and his brother Domeneco were very helpful and friendly. I loved that on arrival Fabio gave a great run down as to where to go and what to do in Rome. The hostel is in a prime location, only a short bus ride to the main attractions or a short walk to the metro. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in Rome!

Disliked: Dimitar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and courteous. Treated us like family.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kind, fun, hospitable, enthusiastic staff with fabio and domenico! very clean and home-y.

Disliked: nothing really...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samanta Lestavel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Samanta would recommend this property

Liked: From the minute I got to Dreaming Rome, I was made to feel completely at home by Fabio and Domenico. They really couldn't do enough for me, recommending sights and answering my billion questions about the city. The hostel was lovely in both its layout, cleanliness and decoration and the beds were really comfy!! The included breakfast covered everything from yummy Italian cereal to cakes to eggs. The bathrooms were super clean and there were shampoos/body washes/soaps/conditioner ready to use. The building was super secure and located right near both a metro stop and bus line, allowing easy access to the rest of the city. All in all, DEFINITELY THE BEST hostel I have ever stayed in!! Make sure you book it if you can!! :)

Disliked: Samanta left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mandy So

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was friendly and extremely accommodating!

Disliked: No AC in girls dorm (although it was in the mixed dorm)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Messam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Everything Fabio is amazing and so helpful and he is a great host. We had a great night out with him and the hostel is a great place to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Bellamy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and his mother were the best! Fabio was so friendly and told us how to get to all the sites upon our arrival, he also told us where to avoid the crowds for dinner. Fabio's mother even taught us how to cook pasta, the italian way. The whole hostel is very private, quite and clean. When we were leaving for the airport we left a mobile phone in the room. Fabio very happily sent it to us. We were so grateful for absolute great service this hostel provides. We would definitely recommend it to everyone who comes to Rome and we will be staying at Dreaming Rome Hostel.

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Psara Lassalle

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are always ready to help and the bathrooms are spacious.

Disliked: Nothing! But it would be cool if they have a rooftop bar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Psara Lassalle

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: The people in the hostel and the owners were just amazing.

Disliked: The place was really good! maybe a rooftop bar will be make it perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can only say 'it feels like coming home'

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Padraic Dowdican

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 July 2012 Padraic would recommend this property

Liked: We came over from Ireland and were made so welcome by the owners from the moment we walked through the door. It is a really nice clean & quirky little hostel! A home away from home almost! They were very helpful in offering advice to where to eat and get around. Our room was superb (better than many hotel rooms I have stayed in!) and everything was clean. The free internet was very useful. Would certainly reccomend it to anyone who is going to Rome.

Disliked: Padraic left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of owners. Free food.

Disliked: No common area except kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica wright

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: the owners were very accomodating. the place was very well kept. felt like a home, fun but respectful. good included breakfast. nice showers and beds. very friendly, awesome place. would stay there again, in fact i extended my stay a night while i was there.

Disliked: the owners were sometimes hard to get a hold of but they provided numbers if it was a real emergency.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Dominico (hope that's the right spelling) were amazing; helpful, friendly, approachable, knowledgeable, multilingual and more! We stayed with them for 6 nights during our time in Rome and we wish we could go back! A welcome glass of Spumante and a complimentary bottle of wine later on were just some of the little touches that helped us love the place and them! Our new family in Rome! The beds were comfy, free breakfast til 1pm, wifi and air con in the mixed dorm. And for any traveller who forgot or ran out of anything the boys had it covered with a plethora of helpful items you could buy from drinks to toothpaste! It was awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Manalo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The pair of brothers that run the place, Fabio and Dominico were great They gave us a concise description of what to do and see in Rome. They Even gave us a welcome bottle of champagne...a lovely touch. They decorated their place very well...colours and theme gave the place A great vibe. It gave me the sense that I wasn't staying at a hostel but rather At a friends place, even called us a can for an early flight out. Well done!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a very homely atmosphere thanks two the owners yet it's a great place to meet people and socialize. I was greeted with a glass of sparkling wine, some sweets and lots of instructions about what to do in Rome and where to do it. It's clean, cozy and quiet (they do make sure you can sleep at night), centrally located, with a kitchen to cook and socialize and free computer/internet access. All you could possibly want from a hostel.

Disliked: I was thinking really hard, but can't come up with anything.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels