We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.6% Overall Rating

489 out of 492 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2015)

Jessica Mason thinks…

"Everything about our stay was fantastic from the welcome drink to the moment we said goodbye! Fabio (the owner/manager I guess) was very friendly, professionally and very helpful! As soon as I…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
21.74 USD

Hostel 72.3% 16 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
19.57 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
19.57 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Lisella B&B
38.05 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
32.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
48.92 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
30.43 USD

Hostel 96.2% 117 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
21.74 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 257 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

489 out of 492 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 404 of 478 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Domenico are great. Beds are comfy and everything is really clean. Good location.

Disliked: Oven didnt work- but really who is going to be doing baking.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Kenny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel! I felt completely comfortable, it was a home away from home. It was easy to meet people in the common area. Fabio and Domenico were completely helpful with any Rome travel questions that I had and even helped look things up or book tours for us. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and the kitchen great for anything you could need. I even made a pancake breakfast one morning when I was missing home. I will reccomend this hostel to anyone traveling to Rome.

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loretta Hernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2012 Loretta would recommend this property

Liked: Since the moment I arrived I immediately knew that I was going to have a great stay. Fabio is super welcoming and accommodating, he's so friendly and cheerful he makes you feel right at home. The beds were nice and comfortable and the bathrooms squeaky clean. Your stay includes breakfast which is great and if you ever run out of basic toiletries the hostel sells them at a reasonable price. Fabio went out partying with us so that made us feel even more comfortable and at home. All in all I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who plans to visit Rome don't even bother looking anywhere else I guarantee you this is the best hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Smit

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Can't say enough good things about this place. While small and cozy, the hospitality of Fabio & Domenico is sooo fantastic that it was the highlight of my European trip! While there may be times you need to wait for the bathroom, the atmosphere, people you meet and new friends you make outweighs anything else and all you do is come away with the most memorable experience in Rome!

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the charming decoration But the best is the kindness of Fabio and Domenico who make you feel like home

Disliked: everything was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wilson restrepo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 wilson would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great location, Fabio (the host) is the best, very helpful, very easy going, many options for breaksfast, clean, It was my second time in the hostel and was better that the first I felt I was in my home,

Disliked: wilson left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly Cooper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly, the location was great (just a few minutes walk to the metro, I found getting around the city very easy), everything was clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Holly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

merril boruchin spielman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 merril would recommend this property

Liked: The most awesome place... LOVED everyone there!!! so accomodating!!! very friendly!!! close to everything or easy access to metro, bus, and easy to find!!! Wonderful Hostel and would stay there again and would recommend to any of my friends traveling!! Fabio is just the best!!!! Safe, Friendly, clean, accomodating, affordable!!! A wonderful Hostel experience!!!! THANKS for the great time!!!

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and the private room very nice and we were given a bottle of champagne on arrival!

Disliked: Quite a lot of clutter especially in the corridor and kitchen. One of the showers was only a hand held shower which was annoying. Not very many bathrooms considering the number of guests which the hostel can hold- two toilets to 20 people I think.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is my first review - I think these guys really enjoy hosting and it shows. The attention to detail in each step of the hosting process was amazing. The brothers were attentive to meet every need I had, I have never seen this level of courtesy in a hostel before. My mission in Rome was to discover the city and its sites, I could not have asked for a better location. Due to that, it's a bit expensive, be ready to spend $$$ when in Rome. Breakfast is filling and available till noon! Clean rooms with comfortable beds and lockers. If only all hostels followed Fabio's and Dominico's template...

Disliked: Make sure you get up around 8 in order to not have to wait to use the toilet/shower. I never had to wait but others did. A non-issue if you don't wait till the last minute!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Terra Hovde

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Terra would recommend this property

Liked: the boys were great and beds very comfy

Disliked: its very hard to find especially when you first arrive

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly people

Disliked: NA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

KONSTANTINOS EMMANOUILIDIS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 KONSTANTINOS would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpfull, that will make you feel at home from the first moment. It is a very clean hostel in a perfect location close to main transportation lines.

Disliked: KONSTANTINOS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennie Croucher

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Jennie would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of this place are great really make you feel welcome, it was like staying with friends. Fabio helped us plan our trip and advised us of buses etc.. It's close to the bus stop and tube, so easy to get all around Rome. We stayed in the mixed dorm, had our own little bit of space and were given our own locker. Breakfast was good and everything you need is on offer at the hostel. You're given your own keys to come and go as you please but the brothers are always around if you need them. Met some lovely people, staying here was a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers were extremely welcoming and friendly, and helpful in showing us where to go and what to see around the city. Good selection for breakfast - cereal, eggs, etc.

Disliked: Only two bathrooms for the whole hostel so sometimes had to wait to use the showers. The location was a little bit out of the way from where we wanted to be in the evenings...we ended up taking cabs most nights to the Campo de Fiori area. But still only about a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum so fine for walking and exploring during the day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I actually kept extending my stay for all 6 days of my holiday (originally booked only 2). It was a great place to meet other travelers, especially if travelling solo. A few days I went out exploring with other people from the hostel and a big bunch of us went out on the weekend. It was great fun :). Fabio is also the bestest, he took us out, helped me plan trips, and was all around so sweet and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is so nice! He really makes it feel like a home and you are family. The breakfast was great! Lots of different options. The rooms were pretty spacious, beds comfortable enough. The area is nice and they have high security to get in and out so you feel safe.

Disliked: The only problem is the bathrooms. There are only 2 and they have showers inside of them, so mornings get a bit hectic with everyone wanting to use them. Also the place is pretty small, so other than the kitchen, which is also pretty small there is not anywhere to hang out. But you can always go to the pub down the road if you want some more space for socializing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place with a lovely setup, convenient location if you dont mind using the subway to get to the center, clean facilities, friendly host

Disliked: room was a bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Close

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVE this hostel. Best one i have ever stayed in!!! Fabio is amazing makes you feel so at home, great location free breakfast just awesome! I will be staying here on my next visit to Roma!

Disliked: LOVED EVERYTHING!!! Seriously

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

YEONJEONG JI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2012 YEONJEONG would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had friendly atmosphere like home. Free computers were useful and free breakfast was nice. Domenico said good bye to me when I left this hostel and came back home. He was fun and helpful.

Disliked: I want they to have some signs that show here is the hostel. It was a little hard to find it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Raymundo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2012 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Domenico and Fabio are excellent hosts! It felt like home!

Disliked: Everything was ok!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so homely and decor was amazing. Everyone was really friendly and Fabio and Domenico are extremely welcoming, they make it feel like you're coming home after a long day sight-seeing. I was only there four nights but got free gelato and home-made bruschetta in that time (not including all the breakfast options!)! I miss Rome! Can't recommend it enough.

Disliked: Just work out your way into town on the first night, it's really easy and quick. Because I was taking a long detour the whole time I was there!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dreaming Rome hostel: Great location, wonderful character, spotless facilities. The included breakfast is very good and the free Internet is a great bonus. The cozy apartment style of the hostel provides ample opportunity to meet other guests and compare travel notes. Fabio and Domenico are the warmest, most helpful and generous hostel proprietors I have ever met. Staying at Dreaming Rome Hostel was a delightful introduction to Rome - one that everyone should experience!

Disliked: It would have been nice to have more than 2 shared bathrooms, but there was never a long wait in the morning before 8 am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Domenico were incredibly friendly (their bruschetta is amazing!) and the whole place has such great, friendly vibes. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Rome because everyone is so friendly, really clean bathrooms, great breakfast, helpful hosts, free computer for internet, really close to metro for getting to Termini and buses to go into the city centre... it was just perfect!

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels