HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 67.27USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 51-60 of 73 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: -actually i'm steel staying at this Hostel and i dont wanna leave :)they do free pasta during the night - Good breakfast - good wi-fi and free printer. not easy to find in many hostels.close to the city center. safe area.

Disliked: loundry is 6 euro

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: I'm leaving right now but i dont want to leave.the owner showed me rome by night by car... nobody did it beforei ll come back to this hostel for sure

Disliked: xxxxxxxxxx

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fabio is an outstanding host! I think it's really not easy to find such a welcoming, clean and warm place. I would definetly recommend this place to everybody. The location is great. The staff will help you in everything what you need to make your stay a top stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was great as it is managed by the two owners themselves who are really friendly and helpful. They create such a good vibe around the place. Would highly recommend it if you want a fun experience.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The brothers were really friendly, and was always full of energy. I really liked the atmosphere of this hostel. Also I liked that I could enjoy my breakfast without any disturbance.

Disliked: I can't use the wifi in the room. Only in the kitchen :(

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Yunjin, for the nice world... but we have wi.fi in the Room - we got 2 different wi-fi connection and it work fast everywhere

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpful, the bathroom and rooms are clean and tidy. It is located in a nice neighbourhood, however it is a bit far from the historical centre but has good transportation/.

Disliked: The common area and the kitchen are very small and messy sometimes, the front door is very noisy - the private room is right next to it and to the front desk, we had hard tome sleeping due to the noise.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Monday we will fix the main door- sorry about the kitchen it can happen, bue we do the best to tyde up - we have more than 1 private room and monday we will fix the door- about location we are just 1 mile from Colosseum so we are in the centre- just check the addrss on google Map - thanks anyway for the nice words :)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners are dolls. They make you feel at home being friendly and extremely helpful. The atmosfere is cozy and they offer many facilities, such as buying things you need direct from them for decent price.

Disliked: I didn't know it was so small, but that's not a deal breaker to me. The breakfast was crowded and rarely refilled.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic hostel run by two brothers. Both of the, are extremely generous and kind hearted and take a personal interest in the customer. I felt like I was at home, especially with how the accommodation was set up. The common area was great to meet people. Highly recommended for solo backpackers looking to meet other young people.

Disliked: Everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hosts were very friendly and sociable. They even cooked pasta for everyone for dinner!

Disliked: Bed frames were creaky.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is simply lovely! I was traveling alone through Italy so I was a little nervous about where to stay. But Dreaming Rome Hostel makes you feel like you are staying with a friend. The rooms were very clean and I felt very at ease and safe sleeping there. The bathrooms are all one person bathrooms so you don't feel awkward. Fabio, the owner, makes you feel like you are his personal friend & guest. I stayed there for a few days and then came back to Rome a week later & stayed again.

Disliked: Nothing. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability