HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome

Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 71.71USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

Showing 41-50 of 122 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great fun property. Very friendly, cosy, loved that it had a kitchen. Fabio was an amazing host! So friendly and helpfu. Went above and beyond when I had to change my booking last minute. Highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decorated well, located right next to two metro stations, spacious, clean, breakfast is included, AND the owners kick a bucket of ass. Fabio took two others and I out for a drink and sight-seeing for things I would never have known about as a tourist. Overall, this was an awesome place to stay.

Disliked: Honestly? The only thing I didn't like was the shower "curtain" in one of the bathrooms, which was hard to adjust correctly so water didn't up on the floor outside. Seriously, that's all I can find wrong with this place. Fabio and his brother run an excellent establishment.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Byroonnn How are u??? :) thanks for your amazing review :) we fixed the shower curtain 3 days ago :) sorry for that inconvenience :) enjoy the rest of your trip in Europe :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Best Hostel ever

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel I've EVER stayed at! Fabio and Domenico are the best people to stay with! Free breakfast with lots of different food, free pasta every second night, they were both so kind, fun and helpful. I will 100% go back, please stay here, favourite hostel ever!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: As all the other reviews say, the hostel is run by two brothers who nothing is too much for. Fabio drove me around Rome on my first night, one of the nicest people I met in all my travels. I was backpacking alone but made to feel totally welcome. Sure to return at some point!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the owners. They did everything possible for everyone to meet and nothing was too much trouble. they even cooked free pasta for everyone

Disliked: Only minor but could do with a better stocked kitchen and microwave.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Susan thanks for your Review :)
We have microwawe, it was broken for 3 days

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: -actually i'm steel staying at this Hostel and i dont wanna leave :)they do free pasta during the night - Good breakfast - good wi-fi and free printer. not easy to find in many hostels.close to the city center. safe area.

Disliked: loundry is 6 euro

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: I'm leaving right now but i dont want to leave.the owner showed me rome by night by car... nobody did it beforei ll come back to this hostel for sure

Disliked: xxxxxxxxxx

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fabio is an outstanding host! I think it's really not easy to find such a welcoming, clean and warm place. I would definetly recommend this place to everybody. The location is great. The staff will help you in everything what you need to make your stay a top stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was great as it is managed by the two owners themselves who are really friendly and helpful. They create such a good vibe around the place. Would highly recommend it if you want a fun experience.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability