HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 67.41USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 41-50 of 74 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fabio was absolutely amazing! He was extremely friendly and always willing to help! He made pasta every other night and the nights he didn't make pasta he ordered pizza! He even met us out at the bars and got us all free shots! Was such a unique hostel and they made me feel so welcomed from the moment I walked in! Would defiantly recommend!!

Disliked: Since there were only two bathrooms it was sometimes annoying when people would take a long time getting ready in the morning when you needed to use it. I found this happening a lot.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the people there are amazing and make you feel at home as sson as you arrive. Most evening the owner will cook some amazing pasta so this helps to keep the price down while you are staying there and is so good!

Disliked: the rooms are small and the lockers in our room where not working but we where staying in the new expanded area that they did tell use is still needing to be finished

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear James,
we finished to remodeling this new area so now we have new locker...hope to host u again so u can see the hostelc ompletely different :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I had reservations about staying in a hostel as I had never done so before. But from the moment I arrived I was warmly welcomed by the staff and other guests. It turned out to be one of my best trips ever. The hostel has everything you could ever need. It's clean, in a great location; the area is very safe, breakfast is a proper breakfast with plenty of choice. The best part of the stay is just how friendly the staff are. They give you lots of local knowledge and can show you parts of rome and Italy regular tourists probably won't get to see.

Disliked: That I had to leave!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Fabio and his brother Domenico who run this place are SOO nice and welcoming. They made pasta for everyone in the evening and gave treats too. The apartments are cosy and not far from the metro. Id definitely recommend this place for a good hostel experience.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great fun property. Very friendly, cosy, loved that it had a kitchen. Fabio was an amazing host! So friendly and helpfu. Went above and beyond when I had to change my booking last minute. Highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decorated well, located right next to two metro stations, spacious, clean, breakfast is included, AND the owners kick a bucket of ass. Fabio took two others and I out for a drink and sight-seeing for things I would never have known about as a tourist. Overall, this was an awesome place to stay.

Disliked: Honestly? The only thing I didn't like was the shower "curtain" in one of the bathrooms, which was hard to adjust correctly so water didn't up on the floor outside. Seriously, that's all I can find wrong with this place. Fabio and his brother run an excellent establishment.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Byroonnn How are u??? :) thanks for your amazing review :) we fixed the shower curtain 3 days ago :) sorry for that inconvenience :) enjoy the rest of your trip in Europe :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Best Hostel ever

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel I've EVER stayed at! Fabio and Domenico are the best people to stay with! Free breakfast with lots of different food, free pasta every second night, they were both so kind, fun and helpful. I will 100% go back, please stay here, favourite hostel ever!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: As all the other reviews say, the hostel is run by two brothers who nothing is too much for. Fabio drove me around Rome on my first night, one of the nicest people I met in all my travels. I was backpacking alone but made to feel totally welcome. Sure to return at some point!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the owners. They did everything possible for everyone to meet and nothing was too much trouble. they even cooked free pasta for everyone

Disliked: Only minor but could do with a better stocked kitchen and microwave.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Susan thanks for your Review :)
We have microwawe, it was broken for 3 days

Check Availability