HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.7% Overall Rating

449 out of 452 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2014)

Byron Himes thinks…

"Decorated well, located right next to two metro stations, spacious, clean, breakfast is included, AND the owners kick a bucket of ass. Fabio took two others and I out for a drink and sight-seeing for…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
27.64 USD

Hostel 71.2% 11 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
24.88 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 73 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
32.48 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
48.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
50.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Residenza Laterano
23.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mr. Rome Hostel
35.25 USD

Hostel 94.9% 57 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
38.01 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 251 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

449 out of 452 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 370 of 439 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is my first review - I think these guys really enjoy hosting and it shows. The attention to detail in each step of the hosting process was amazing. The brothers were attentive to meet every need I had, I have never seen this level of courtesy in a hostel before. My mission in Rome was to discover the city and its sites, I could not have asked for a better location. Due to that, it's a bit expensive, be ready to spend $$$ when in Rome. Breakfast is filling and available till noon! Clean rooms with comfortable beds and lockers. If only all hostels followed Fabio's and Dominico's template...

Disliked: Make sure you get up around 8 in order to not have to wait to use the toilet/shower. I never had to wait but others did. A non-issue if you don't wait till the last minute!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Terra Hovde

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Terra would recommend this property

Liked: the boys were great and beds very comfy

Disliked: its very hard to find especially when you first arrive

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly people

Disliked: NA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

KONSTANTINOS EMMANOUILIDIS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 KONSTANTINOS would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpfull, that will make you feel at home from the first moment. It is a very clean hostel in a perfect location close to main transportation lines.

Disliked: KONSTANTINOS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennie Croucher

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Jennie would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of this place are great really make you feel welcome, it was like staying with friends. Fabio helped us plan our trip and advised us of buses etc.. It's close to the bus stop and tube, so easy to get all around Rome. We stayed in the mixed dorm, had our own little bit of space and were given our own locker. Breakfast was good and everything you need is on offer at the hostel. You're given your own keys to come and go as you please but the brothers are always around if you need them. Met some lovely people, staying here was a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers were extremely welcoming and friendly, and helpful in showing us where to go and what to see around the city. Good selection for breakfast - cereal, eggs, etc.

Disliked: Only two bathrooms for the whole hostel so sometimes had to wait to use the showers. The location was a little bit out of the way from where we wanted to be in the evenings...we ended up taking cabs most nights to the Campo de Fiori area. But still only about a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum so fine for walking and exploring during the day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I actually kept extending my stay for all 6 days of my holiday (originally booked only 2). It was a great place to meet other travelers, especially if travelling solo. A few days I went out exploring with other people from the hostel and a big bunch of us went out on the weekend. It was great fun :). Fabio is also the bestest, he took us out, helped me plan trips, and was all around so sweet and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is so nice! He really makes it feel like a home and you are family. The breakfast was great! Lots of different options. The rooms were pretty spacious, beds comfortable enough. The area is nice and they have high security to get in and out so you feel safe.

Disliked: The only problem is the bathrooms. There are only 2 and they have showers inside of them, so mornings get a bit hectic with everyone wanting to use them. Also the place is pretty small, so other than the kitchen, which is also pretty small there is not anywhere to hang out. But you can always go to the pub down the road if you want some more space for socializing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place with a lovely setup, convenient location if you dont mind using the subway to get to the center, clean facilities, friendly host

Disliked: room was a bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Close

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVE this hostel. Best one i have ever stayed in!!! Fabio is amazing makes you feel so at home, great location free breakfast just awesome! I will be staying here on my next visit to Roma!

Disliked: LOVED EVERYTHING!!! Seriously

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

YEONJEONG JI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2012 YEONJEONG would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had friendly atmosphere like home. Free computers were useful and free breakfast was nice. Domenico said good bye to me when I left this hostel and came back home. He was fun and helpful.

Disliked: I want they to have some signs that show here is the hostel. It was a little hard to find it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Raymundo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2012 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Domenico and Fabio are excellent hosts! It felt like home!

Disliked: Everything was ok!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so homely and decor was amazing. Everyone was really friendly and Fabio and Domenico are extremely welcoming, they make it feel like you're coming home after a long day sight-seeing. I was only there four nights but got free gelato and home-made bruschetta in that time (not including all the breakfast options!)! I miss Rome! Can't recommend it enough.

Disliked: Just work out your way into town on the first night, it's really easy and quick. Because I was taking a long detour the whole time I was there!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dreaming Rome hostel: Great location, wonderful character, spotless facilities. The included breakfast is very good and the free Internet is a great bonus. The cozy apartment style of the hostel provides ample opportunity to meet other guests and compare travel notes. Fabio and Domenico are the warmest, most helpful and generous hostel proprietors I have ever met. Staying at Dreaming Rome Hostel was a delightful introduction to Rome - one that everyone should experience!

Disliked: It would have been nice to have more than 2 shared bathrooms, but there was never a long wait in the morning before 8 am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Domenico were incredibly friendly (their bruschetta is amazing!) and the whole place has such great, friendly vibes. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Rome because everyone is so friendly, really clean bathrooms, great breakfast, helpful hosts, free computer for internet, really close to metro for getting to Termini and buses to go into the city centre... it was just perfect!

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tetsushi Kawaguchi

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Tetsushi would recommend this property

Liked: Location wise it was very nice and people who works there were very friendly and easy to communicate with. I was wondering why it had such a high rating with relatively low price but now I understand why lol I would really recommend people to stay there and I had great time with my hostel buddies in Rome!!!

Disliked: pretty much none. everything was pretty good and no complain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Gibbs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel, so inviting and cosy. Fabio and domencio are great, supplying us with ice cream and the best brucchettta for evening facts. They tell you all the best places to go and see in italy. Not to memtion they were both on big brother in italy! The area is completely secire and so easy to get where you need to go either by walking, taking the metro or the bus! Really made Rome excellent!

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimitar Miloseski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2012 Dimitar would recommend this property

Liked: Dreaming Rome hostel would have to be one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Fabio and his brother Domeneco were very helpful and friendly. I loved that on arrival Fabio gave a great run down as to where to go and what to do in Rome. The hostel is in a prime location, only a short bus ride to the main attractions or a short walk to the metro. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in Rome!

Disliked: Dimitar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and courteous. Treated us like family.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kind, fun, hospitable, enthusiastic staff with fabio and domenico! very clean and home-y.

Disliked: nothing really...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samanta Lestavel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Samanta would recommend this property

Liked: From the minute I got to Dreaming Rome, I was made to feel completely at home by Fabio and Domenico. They really couldn't do enough for me, recommending sights and answering my billion questions about the city. The hostel was lovely in both its layout, cleanliness and decoration and the beds were really comfy!! The included breakfast covered everything from yummy Italian cereal to cakes to eggs. The bathrooms were super clean and there were shampoos/body washes/soaps/conditioner ready to use. The building was super secure and located right near both a metro stop and bus line, allowing easy access to the rest of the city. All in all, DEFINITELY THE BEST hostel I have ever stayed in!! Make sure you book it if you can!! :)

Disliked: Samanta left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mandy So

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was friendly and extremely accommodating!

Disliked: No AC in girls dorm (although it was in the mixed dorm)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Messam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Everything Fabio is amazing and so helpful and he is a great host. We had a great night out with him and the hostel is a great place to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels