We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.7% Overall Rating

487 out of 490 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2015)

Carl benjamin thinks…

"Very Surprised XOXO - is like your HOme, Dominico y Fabio and Her mother Are Very Helpfull - Mom cooked "pasta at forno " so dolicious, they do the best to make you confortable, if u are…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
18.51 USD

Hostel 72.3% 16 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
17.42 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
21.77 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Lisella B&B
38.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
28.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
48.99 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
15.79 USD

Hostel 96.7% 114 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
21.77 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

487 out of 490 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 402 of 476 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy and friendly, nicely managed. Excellent service from hostel staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me encanto! Esta ubicado en un sitio accesible, es facil llegar desde la estacion Termini, queda a una distancia caminable del Coliseo y a partir de alli al resto de lugares de interes general. Fabio, es increible, te hace sentir como en casa, puedes preguntarle lo que quieras, como llegar, donde, cuando...y siempre tendra paciencia, para explicarte las veces que sea necesario. Tienen variedad para el desayuno, desde huevos, tostadas, galletas, cereal...todo...todo!!! Lo recomiendo 100%

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María de las Mercedes Popitti Bosquiazzo

Alone

City break

25 June 2013 María de las Mercedes would recommend this property

Liked: The best place, i've stay. Fabio and Domenico are the best! I recommend it.

Disliked: María de las Mercedes left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Domenico and Fabio, the brothers that run the hostel are super friendly and helpful. Cooked dinner for us and took us to the local nightlife hotspots!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Freeman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 June 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this Hostel is it's owner Fabio who goes way above and beyond to ensure his guests have a great time. I had checked out and on the packed metro had my pocket picked. All I had left was change so feturned to Dreaming Rome and Fabio let me Skype my family and mapped Western Union where I could pick up some cash. The hostel is smallish and I would call it a "Boutique" Hostel that creates an atmospher that encourages friendships among the guests. Fabio goes ou of the way to add his quirky artistic touch to everything down to decorating an planting our balcony. One dorm mate found her bed a little unstable-next day Fabio bought and set up a new one. Open kitche make your own breakfast but not just bread but all you need for American or Englsh or Italian. Open for you to make your own meals. Fabio regularly makes fabulous pasra. He also leads the best and cheapest pub/shooter crawls ending at great clubs. He is also a wealth of info on attractions an provides detailed maps and directions. HostelBookers. Needs an excellent category and Dreaming Rome fits it give it a pass if you are a tightass that does not want to make friends and have fun.

Disliked: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheun Koo Kang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2013 Cheun Koo would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good. The first day i got there it was overbooked but the guy who runs the hostel apologise and provided a bed to me in the room. He even gave me a bottle of wine to apologise and introduced me to other people which made easier for me to socialise and meet people. We even share the bottle of wine and went out for drinks. Great place and great staff

Disliked: Cheun Koo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Justin Marsh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. I have been travelling around for awhile only doing hotels. Dreaming Rome was my first hostel and I wanna say they really set the bar high for all other hostels. The staff was friendly as if I had known them for years, the other travelers staying at the hostel were also very friendly and considerate. This place made me feel like I was at home

Disliked: The only thing to note was the shower. Terrible water pressure but I could do without a decent shower for a few days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthew kritsberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is the most personable, friendly hostel owner I have ever come across. He cooked pasta and made us some simply because he wanted to. He took us out for drinks and showed us some really cool places off the beaten path. It was a great experience. They have a bathtub in addition to a shower which was cool for the girls. There were always eggs and milk in the fridge so you could make your own full breakfast, in addition to the usual cereal/yogurt you find at most hostels.. I can't think of a better place to stay in Rome.

Disliked: Absolutely Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Micah Grobman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was amazing! It felt like a family!

Disliked: Only two showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Bowron

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Taken on a great night out by Fabio, one of the brothers who owns it. Got to see lots of rome at night that we wouldn't of seen otherwise. Good family atmosphere, very easy to meet everyone staying there! Would definitely recommend to anyone, we wish we could have stayed longer!!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host Fabio and Dominico were very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viknesh Naidu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Viknesh would recommend this property

Liked: A cosy hostel, great breakfast and WiFi. If you're traveling alone you're bound to meet other travellers and make new friends. I like that there are limited rooms so it doesn't get too crowded. The host Domenico is helpful as too. Overall, would recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marion Nowak

Alone

City break

22 May 2013 Marion would recommend this property

Liked: athomsphere was great,common room a bit small but brings people better together, quiet, top location.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good. The owners are charming and are always there to help you. About the whole infrastructure, it was fine and worth the money.

Disliked: Perhaps i would like a larger common space.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carl Meschino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is benissimo. I met 3 other solo travelers (another Canadian, an American, a Portuguese) and other folk (English peeps). The space provides contact with other people which makes it feel more comfortable and creates a nice atmosphere. A lot of the people I met are also en route to the same places I'm going to, which is really cool because I have people to semi-travel with. Also, there are plenty of cookies and cakes to munch on in the kitchen. It's really nice to have some snacks included in the hostel price (regardless of how much it costs in reality).

Disliked: All in all, the pros beat any cons that I could think of (I'm not picky, so I don't want to complain about any minor things that could obviously be improved - it's a hostel, not a hotel).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Gill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: We loved Dreaming Rome Hostel. Fabio and Dominico were amazing. We felt like we were staying at a friends while in town rather than a hostel.

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo Paparelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, very friendly!

Disliked: Nothing special.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederick Simons

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: The two brothers that run the hostel are called Fabbio and Domenico. Both great guys they were always helpful, fun and very knowledgeable of the city of Rome. Both were good fun to chat with and they even showed some of the people at the hostel a great night out in Rome. This is by far my favorite hostel.

Disliked: I had to keep travelling and could not stay longer ;)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was incredibly nice. Hostel was much smaller and more interactive - you got to know the people staying there with you. Common room was small but had some mac desktops, printers, free cookies, and other nice amenities.

Disliked: Aside from the property not being in walking distance of much, there isn't much else to not like if you are looking for a small hostel in Rome!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first experience staying at a hostel and it exceeded all expectations that I had! Fabio (the main staff member) is the nicest man you will ever meet! He doesn't just act as a staff, he is more like your family member/friend. Upon arriving, he greets you with a glass of champagne as well as a little dessert treat. He also emails you a week in advance and gives you directions on exactly how you can find the hostel, and makes sure that he will be waiting for your arrival at the time you specify. The atmosphere is very clean and the rooms are very unique and nicely decorated. I love that there is a communal room (the kitchen) where breakfast is served everyday from 7am-12pm. You can eat anything in the kitchen and there is equipment for you to cook your own meals as well. There is a Mac for you to go online and a printer for your personal use, as well as free wifi. There are two shared restrooms that are very clean and is fully equipped with hairdryer, hairspray, gel, or any bathroom material that you need (even a heater for your towels!). Fabio also gives you a map of Rome and gives you directions on how to get anywhere you want. Basically whatever questions you have, he is there to answer it pretty much 24/7. I've never met anyone as friendly as Fabio at any hotel/inn/hostel and I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to save money on living expenses when you're touring this magnificent ancient city! Bravo!

Disliked: The location could be slightly closer to the metro but honestly, I love everything about this place!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teo Yong Sheng

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 Teo would recommend this property

Liked: It is very homely and the staffs are superbly friendly!

Disliked: it's a tad too small but not a big deal at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Kozlowska

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute and pink. Fabio's mother made us a sweet bread/pastry that was amazing. The facilities and clean and homey. It is not too far from the city center and one can take the metro if they like which is just around the corner.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything. Fabo is awesome and super helpful. the hostel is really nice and clean and close to the metro. i would definitely stay here again if i was ever in Rome again.

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Donnelly

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: I can not say enough great things about Fabio and Domenico. They are two gems in a work of bad Apples. They made my life enjoyable and comforting. I extended my stay with them for eight additional days and have been singing praises of their great services since leaving. For me they were family. The location was a quick 5 minutes to San Giovanni metro and the best Tiramisu in Roma is a five to ten minute walk away. No common room is a good thing. You can meet people in the kitchen or hallway, but small space means, the noise doesn't get out of hand. They work very hard to keep the place clean and welcoming. If the world had more brothers like Fabio and Domenico, it would be a much better place. From the bottom of my heart guys, Thank you for being there. Ciao my friends.... Chris

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels