HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.5% Overall Rating

448 out of 451 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Christine Popowich thinks…

"Best hostel I've EVER stayed at! Fabio and Domenico are the best people to stay with! Free breakfast with lots of different food, free pasta every second night, they were both so kind, fun and…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
27.67 USD

Hostel 69.1% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
24.90 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 73 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
48.42 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
48.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
41.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Residenza Laterano
20.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mr. Rome Hostel
33.89 USD

Hostel 96.7% 53 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
48.42 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 250 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

448 out of 451 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 438 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a private room free of charge. Breakfast was included, which makes a huge difference. The location was awesome, bus and metro stops are five minutes away and its a 15 -20 minute walk from the Coliseum. Overall good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very friendly and helpful, home atmosphere, a lot of facilities, including free computers and free printer. Definitely a very nice place to stay at!

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find the hostel the first time, when I arrived at night. Via Cuma is just VERY small !

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was greate

Disliked: Everything was greate

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victoria Matteucci

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful! the best hostel i had ever stayed! i feel like it was my home.. Definitively i would recommend it, and of course i will come back again!

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lois Banyard

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Lois would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED dreaming Rome!! Fabio and Dom are fabulous and I cannot fault the way they run the place! Felt like a big family house share and had a fantastic stay in Rome thanks to everyone there :) If you want a nice friendly place close to all the ancient sights BOOK it!!!

Disliked: NOTHING!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

perihan saleh

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

17 January 2013 perihan would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is perfect is you want an intimate cosy hostel to know a few nice laidback people (this is not a party hostel, its a friendly one however). it is close to a metro station, there is no curfew, they give you the keys. Dominico and Fabio were lovely and their mother made me pasta as i walked in :) they had breakfast food available all day for free and free internet :)

Disliked: its a little tiny but in a good way. the beds are not luxurious keep in mind, and dont expect a 5star hotel room cleaning. basically a little more cleaning of the rooms and bathroom would have been perfect. it was my first time to sleep on a high upper bed bunk, it was uncomfy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Viviana De Valdenebro

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Viviana would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and character are amazing, but what really makes a big difference are the hosts. They make you feel at home from day one all through your stay. I would say it is the best hostel I´ve stayed in!

Disliked: A bigger common area would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James McCain

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything best hostel I have stayed in. Fabio and mama are lovely. Its like a small family when you stay there!!!! Loved! Loved! Loved it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ersin Kahraman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2012 Ersin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything were good. There is nothing to say bad. Especially Fabio and Domenico were great. They helped me to what to see and what to eat in Rome. Location was avesome so you find hostel easily. Everything that i had i kept on my bed like my passport, money and etc... For that reason hostel i found this hostel absolutely secure .

Disliked: Ersin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the train station and a supermarket. The hostels owners were very friendly and helpful. The shower and breakfast were fantastic!

Disliked: The only thing I wish is that they had a lounge or larger communal area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Meyre

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

28 November 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It has to be one of best hostels i have stayed in. The atmosphere is the best part. its not a huge hostel its a small tight nit family. plan on coming back the staff were the most helpful i have ever. They can help you plan out your hole trip in Roma or leave you alone its up to you.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Binda Mbembe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Binda would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people, open and flexible! You may use the fridge, kitchen, etc. like at home. While many hostels/hotels say they are a home out of home, at Dreaming Rome Hostel they mean it!

Disliked: There is a fridge where you can buy drinks (beer + soft) but there is no common area like a bar. A table and a chair in every room would be great for those who'd like to take some minute of work.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very friendly and super helpful, providing maps and advice on where to go and what to visit. The rooms are spacious and tidy. Lockers are provided as is breakfast. Computer use and printing is free and the laundry service affordable. The hostel is cozy with a small kitchen / common space so, although a bit tight, it's easy to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms but during the low season this did not pose a problem at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Domenico are great. Beds are comfy and everything is really clean. Good location.

Disliked: Oven didnt work- but really who is going to be doing baking.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Kenny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel! I felt completely comfortable, it was a home away from home. It was easy to meet people in the common area. Fabio and Domenico were completely helpful with any Rome travel questions that I had and even helped look things up or book tours for us. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and the kitchen great for anything you could need. I even made a pancake breakfast one morning when I was missing home. I will reccomend this hostel to anyone traveling to Rome.

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loretta Hernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2012 Loretta would recommend this property

Liked: Since the moment I arrived I immediately knew that I was going to have a great stay. Fabio is super welcoming and accommodating, he's so friendly and cheerful he makes you feel right at home. The beds were nice and comfortable and the bathrooms squeaky clean. Your stay includes breakfast which is great and if you ever run out of basic toiletries the hostel sells them at a reasonable price. Fabio went out partying with us so that made us feel even more comfortable and at home. All in all I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who plans to visit Rome don't even bother looking anywhere else I guarantee you this is the best hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Smit

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Can't say enough good things about this place. While small and cozy, the hospitality of Fabio & Domenico is sooo fantastic that it was the highlight of my European trip! While there may be times you need to wait for the bathroom, the atmosphere, people you meet and new friends you make outweighs anything else and all you do is come away with the most memorable experience in Rome!

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the charming decoration But the best is the kindness of Fabio and Domenico who make you feel like home

Disliked: everything was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wilson restrepo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 wilson would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great location, Fabio (the host) is the best, very helpful, very easy going, many options for breaksfast, clean, It was my second time in the hostel and was better that the first I felt I was in my home,

Disliked: wilson left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly Cooper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly, the location was great (just a few minutes walk to the metro, I found getting around the city very easy), everything was clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Holly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

merril boruchin spielman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 merril would recommend this property

Liked: The most awesome place... LOVED everyone there!!! so accomodating!!! very friendly!!! close to everything or easy access to metro, bus, and easy to find!!! Wonderful Hostel and would stay there again and would recommend to any of my friends traveling!! Fabio is just the best!!!! Safe, Friendly, clean, accomodating, affordable!!! A wonderful Hostel experience!!!! THANKS for the great time!!!

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and the private room very nice and we were given a bottle of champagne on arrival!

Disliked: Quite a lot of clutter especially in the corridor and kitchen. One of the showers was only a hand held shower which was annoying. Not very many bathrooms considering the number of guests which the hostel can hold- two toilets to 20 people I think.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is my first review - I think these guys really enjoy hosting and it shows. The attention to detail in each step of the hosting process was amazing. The brothers were attentive to meet every need I had, I have never seen this level of courtesy in a hostel before. My mission in Rome was to discover the city and its sites, I could not have asked for a better location. Due to that, it's a bit expensive, be ready to spend $$$ when in Rome. Breakfast is filling and available till noon! Clean rooms with comfortable beds and lockers. If only all hostels followed Fabio's and Dominico's template...

Disliked: Make sure you get up around 8 in order to not have to wait to use the toilet/shower. I never had to wait but others did. A non-issue if you don't wait till the last minute!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels