We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

95.3% Overall Rating

474 out of 477 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/12/2014)

Rio OMary thinks…

"The property is run by two brothers who genuinely seem to enjoy running a hostel and meeting new people. Every request I had was quickly answered and met with friendliness. Also, Fabio made the whole…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
20.24 USD

Hostel 74.5% 15 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
12.01 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
20.11 USD

Hostel 96.0% 99 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

474 out of 477 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 389 of 463 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guys who run it are super friendly and helpful and make everyone feel welcome. Gave good trip advice too

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

katie Stamboulakis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 katie would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers were lovely.

Disliked: The rooms were really hot.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Can not say enough good things about this place. The brothers were fabulous, Fabio in particular went over and above for us. Room was exactly as presented on hostel bookers. Smaller hostel and really great vibe. I'm gluten free and they gave me three bags of gluten free snacks free of charge as well as supplying gluten free pasta in the hostel. We were given a bottle of champagne upon arrival as well as a bottle of red during our stay. They are also shouted the whole hostel pizza one night. Would recommend to anyone!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catharina Kantelberg

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2013 Catharina would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and familiar with great people from all over the world. The staff was super friendly and gave us tips where to go and where we could get tickets for special locations faster. It was clean and our room (Miami) was very nice. We could also print our staff for the flight etc for free.

Disliked: Breakfast- the only thing I would recommend is to offer some cheese or meat for breakfast for people who don't like marmelade for example.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I usually don't write reviews but enjoyed my stay there so much that I would definetly recommend this hostel to everyone. It felt a little bit like home staying there. Fabio and Domenico help with everything you need, give good advice on tourist attractions and where to go out. It is quite a small place but I liked it so you got to know a lot of the people staying there. Fabio often cooked pasta for us which was great! Even took us out to the nightlife in Rome what was a lot of fun.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hospitality i have ever recieved @hostel & the brothers who run the place are very helpful & full of knowledge on Rome. The free pasta for dinner was great

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafael Alberto Albor Pallares

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Rafael Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really close to a bus stop and a metro station. The hostel is really clean and safe. The best part is that the staff (Fabio and Domenico) are really helpful with any need you have and recommend awesome places to go in Rome.

Disliked: Nothing, it was really great stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christy Ly

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Christy would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel owners are so friendly. A little bit funny since they like to be shirtless all the time but they are the sweetest Italian men you will meet. They gave me and my friends champagne and free pasta as well. They are also very very lenient too. There is a free computer and printing here which is the best. The hostel is a bit cramped but their hospitality makes up for it so much. I love Fabio and Domenico!

Disliked: Pretty cramped but they try to keep it clean even though this whole place is so decked out in pink stuff and random christmas lights. The area is pretty sketch but I have walked home alone and it was fine. The whole city is generally a safe area since there are so many tourists around

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El ambiente es muy agradable y la recepcion calurosa hacen toda la diferencia del hostel. Buena localizacion, se pueden visitar los principales puntos a pie o transporte publico. Cuartos y bano limpios. La pase genial.

Disliked: nada a declarar

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Warwick Devery

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Warwick would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were fantastic.

Disliked: Warwick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Olechnowicz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Peasgood

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and maintained rules so I could sleep properly

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy and friendly, nicely managed. Excellent service from hostel staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me encanto! Esta ubicado en un sitio accesible, es facil llegar desde la estacion Termini, queda a una distancia caminable del Coliseo y a partir de alli al resto de lugares de interes general. Fabio, es increible, te hace sentir como en casa, puedes preguntarle lo que quieras, como llegar, donde, cuando...y siempre tendra paciencia, para explicarte las veces que sea necesario. Tienen variedad para el desayuno, desde huevos, tostadas, galletas, cereal...todo...todo!!! Lo recomiendo 100%

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María de las Mercedes Popitti Bosquiazzo

Alone

City break

25 June 2013 María de las Mercedes would recommend this property

Liked: The best place, i've stay. Fabio and Domenico are the best! I recommend it.

Disliked: María de las Mercedes left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Domenico and Fabio, the brothers that run the hostel are super friendly and helpful. Cooked dinner for us and took us to the local nightlife hotspots!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Freeman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 June 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this Hostel is it's owner Fabio who goes way above and beyond to ensure his guests have a great time. I had checked out and on the packed metro had my pocket picked. All I had left was change so feturned to Dreaming Rome and Fabio let me Skype my family and mapped Western Union where I could pick up some cash. The hostel is smallish and I would call it a "Boutique" Hostel that creates an atmospher that encourages friendships among the guests. Fabio goes ou of the way to add his quirky artistic touch to everything down to decorating an planting our balcony. One dorm mate found her bed a little unstable-next day Fabio bought and set up a new one. Open kitche make your own breakfast but not just bread but all you need for American or Englsh or Italian. Open for you to make your own meals. Fabio regularly makes fabulous pasra. He also leads the best and cheapest pub/shooter crawls ending at great clubs. He is also a wealth of info on attractions an provides detailed maps and directions. HostelBookers. Needs an excellent category and Dreaming Rome fits it give it a pass if you are a tightass that does not want to make friends and have fun.

Disliked: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheun Koo Kang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2013 Cheun Koo would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good. The first day i got there it was overbooked but the guy who runs the hostel apologise and provided a bed to me in the room. He even gave me a bottle of wine to apologise and introduced me to other people which made easier for me to socialise and meet people. We even share the bottle of wine and went out for drinks. Great place and great staff

Disliked: Cheun Koo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Justin Marsh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. I have been travelling around for awhile only doing hotels. Dreaming Rome was my first hostel and I wanna say they really set the bar high for all other hostels. The staff was friendly as if I had known them for years, the other travelers staying at the hostel were also very friendly and considerate. This place made me feel like I was at home

Disliked: The only thing to note was the shower. Terrible water pressure but I could do without a decent shower for a few days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthew kritsberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is the most personable, friendly hostel owner I have ever come across. He cooked pasta and made us some simply because he wanted to. He took us out for drinks and showed us some really cool places off the beaten path. It was a great experience. They have a bathtub in addition to a shower which was cool for the girls. There were always eggs and milk in the fridge so you could make your own full breakfast, in addition to the usual cereal/yogurt you find at most hostels.. I can't think of a better place to stay in Rome.

Disliked: Absolutely Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Micah Grobman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was amazing! It felt like a family!

Disliked: Only two showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Bowron

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Taken on a great night out by Fabio, one of the brothers who owns it. Got to see lots of rome at night that we wouldn't of seen otherwise. Good family atmosphere, very easy to meet everyone staying there! Would definitely recommend to anyone, we wish we could have stayed longer!!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host Fabio and Dominico were very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viknesh Naidu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Viknesh would recommend this property

Liked: A cosy hostel, great breakfast and WiFi. If you're traveling alone you're bound to meet other travellers and make new friends. I like that there are limited rooms so it doesn't get too crowded. The host Domenico is helpful as too. Overall, would recommend!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels