HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 67.64USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 21-30 of 77 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: We Miss this Place

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect Hostel for solo travelers, is not a huge hostel so is very easy to meet other travelers / Fabio and Dominico Are Very Helpfull , free Breakfast Free Internet lockers printer Maps.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Excellent Hostel - exstended my stay for 5 more nights

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: BEST stay in Europe - very Worm Welcome - homely hostel

Disliked: absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is run by two brothers who genuinely seem to enjoy running a hostel and meeting new people. Every request I had was quickly answered and met with friendliness. Also, Fabio made the whole hostel pasta for dinner my first night. There is also a kitchen where people hang out at night. This hostel had amazing social atmosphere and I connected with everyone I met.

Disliked: Had to pay for towels.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: I was in this hostel for a few days and i could just say That it is awesome! Fabio and Domenico are such a great host. He makes usually you every evening at dinner for the guests, like a few different kinds of pasta. The Hostel is small one but it has it's charm. If i'm in rome once again i would definitely stay there again. The location is great it is Within walking distance from the Colosseum. The hostel is beautifullll! So clean . i had a rooms they were not bunks. The kitchen is stocked with yogurt, eggs, bread, jam..etc for breakfast. This was my favorite hostel in Europe! Thank you Fabio and Domenico:)

Disliked: NO

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Completely renovated. All rooms are brand new including the lovely small common area so you can know all travelers.great hostel for solo travelers

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me encanto quedarme en este hostel con mi esposo!!! Nos hospedamos en el 4to piso, la habitación limpia y espaciosa con una excelente decoración. Nos regalaron una botella de vino la cual disfrutamos al aire libre en nuestro balcón. Nos sentimos cómodos, cerca de todo! a solo 18 minutos del coliseo. RECOMENDABLE 100%

Disliked: Todo perfecto! el baño muy limpio al igual que la cocina

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed in the private double - absolutely beautiful. Owners are also wonderful.

Disliked: 30 minute walk from city center during the summer

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review :)
we are only 4 minuts walk from the biggest basilica in ROme ( San Giovanni in laterano) and only 18 minuts by walk from the colosseum ( 5 minuts by bus) in a amazing location full of restaurants bar pub and shops, supermarket and quite safe Area :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: kind,friendly,just like home~

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability