HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.7% Overall Rating

449 out of 452 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2014)

Byron Himes thinks…

"Decorated well, located right next to two metro stations, spacious, clean, breakfast is included, AND the owners kick a bucket of ass. Fabio took two others and I out for a drink and sight-seeing for…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
27.64 USD

Hostel 71.2% 11 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
24.88 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 73 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
32.48 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
48.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
43.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Residenza Laterano
26.94 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mr. Rome Hostel
41.33 USD

Hostel 94.9% 57 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 251 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

449 out of 452 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 370 of 439 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Justin Marsh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. I have been travelling around for awhile only doing hotels. Dreaming Rome was my first hostel and I wanna say they really set the bar high for all other hostels. The staff was friendly as if I had known them for years, the other travelers staying at the hostel were also very friendly and considerate. This place made me feel like I was at home

Disliked: The only thing to note was the shower. Terrible water pressure but I could do without a decent shower for a few days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthew kritsberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is the most personable, friendly hostel owner I have ever come across. He cooked pasta and made us some simply because he wanted to. He took us out for drinks and showed us some really cool places off the beaten path. It was a great experience. They have a bathtub in addition to a shower which was cool for the girls. There were always eggs and milk in the fridge so you could make your own full breakfast, in addition to the usual cereal/yogurt you find at most hostels.. I can't think of a better place to stay in Rome.

Disliked: Absolutely Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Micah Grobman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was amazing! It felt like a family!

Disliked: Only two showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Bowron

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Taken on a great night out by Fabio, one of the brothers who owns it. Got to see lots of rome at night that we wouldn't of seen otherwise. Good family atmosphere, very easy to meet everyone staying there! Would definitely recommend to anyone, we wish we could have stayed longer!!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host Fabio and Dominico were very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viknesh Naidu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Viknesh would recommend this property

Liked: A cosy hostel, great breakfast and WiFi. If you're traveling alone you're bound to meet other travellers and make new friends. I like that there are limited rooms so it doesn't get too crowded. The host Domenico is helpful as too. Overall, would recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marion Nowak

Alone

City break

22 May 2013 Marion would recommend this property

Liked: athomsphere was great,common room a bit small but brings people better together, quiet, top location.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good. The owners are charming and are always there to help you. About the whole infrastructure, it was fine and worth the money.

Disliked: Perhaps i would like a larger common space.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carl Meschino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is benissimo. I met 3 other solo travelers (another Canadian, an American, a Portuguese) and other folk (English peeps). The space provides contact with other people which makes it feel more comfortable and creates a nice atmosphere. A lot of the people I met are also en route to the same places I'm going to, which is really cool because I have people to semi-travel with. Also, there are plenty of cookies and cakes to munch on in the kitchen. It's really nice to have some snacks included in the hostel price (regardless of how much it costs in reality).

Disliked: All in all, the pros beat any cons that I could think of (I'm not picky, so I don't want to complain about any minor things that could obviously be improved - it's a hostel, not a hotel).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Gill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: We loved Dreaming Rome Hostel. Fabio and Dominico were amazing. We felt like we were staying at a friends while in town rather than a hostel.

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo Paparelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, very friendly!

Disliked: Nothing special.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederick Simons

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: The two brothers that run the hostel are called Fabbio and Domenico. Both great guys they were always helpful, fun and very knowledgeable of the city of Rome. Both were good fun to chat with and they even showed some of the people at the hostel a great night out in Rome. This is by far my favorite hostel.

Disliked: I had to keep travelling and could not stay longer ;)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was incredibly nice. Hostel was much smaller and more interactive - you got to know the people staying there with you. Common room was small but had some mac desktops, printers, free cookies, and other nice amenities.

Disliked: Aside from the property not being in walking distance of much, there isn't much else to not like if you are looking for a small hostel in Rome!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first experience staying at a hostel and it exceeded all expectations that I had! Fabio (the main staff member) is the nicest man you will ever meet! He doesn't just act as a staff, he is more like your family member/friend. Upon arriving, he greets you with a glass of champagne as well as a little dessert treat. He also emails you a week in advance and gives you directions on exactly how you can find the hostel, and makes sure that he will be waiting for your arrival at the time you specify. The atmosphere is very clean and the rooms are very unique and nicely decorated. I love that there is a communal room (the kitchen) where breakfast is served everyday from 7am-12pm. You can eat anything in the kitchen and there is equipment for you to cook your own meals as well. There is a Mac for you to go online and a printer for your personal use, as well as free wifi. There are two shared restrooms that are very clean and is fully equipped with hairdryer, hairspray, gel, or any bathroom material that you need (even a heater for your towels!). Fabio also gives you a map of Rome and gives you directions on how to get anywhere you want. Basically whatever questions you have, he is there to answer it pretty much 24/7. I've never met anyone as friendly as Fabio at any hotel/inn/hostel and I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to save money on living expenses when you're touring this magnificent ancient city! Bravo!

Disliked: The location could be slightly closer to the metro but honestly, I love everything about this place!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teo Yong Sheng

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 Teo would recommend this property

Liked: It is very homely and the staffs are superbly friendly!

Disliked: it's a tad too small but not a big deal at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Kozlowska

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute and pink. Fabio's mother made us a sweet bread/pastry that was amazing. The facilities and clean and homey. It is not too far from the city center and one can take the metro if they like which is just around the corner.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything. Fabo is awesome and super helpful. the hostel is really nice and clean and close to the metro. i would definitely stay here again if i was ever in Rome again.

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Donnelly

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: I can not say enough great things about Fabio and Domenico. They are two gems in a work of bad Apples. They made my life enjoyable and comforting. I extended my stay with them for eight additional days and have been singing praises of their great services since leaving. For me they were family. The location was a quick 5 minutes to San Giovanni metro and the best Tiramisu in Roma is a five to ten minute walk away. No common room is a good thing. You can meet people in the kitchen or hallway, but small space means, the noise doesn't get out of hand. They work very hard to keep the place clean and welcoming. If the world had more brothers like Fabio and Domenico, it would be a much better place. From the bottom of my heart guys, Thank you for being there. Ciao my friends.... Chris

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luca Filippi

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 March 2013 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Albert Hakimi

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2013 Albert would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio & Domenico are awesome! They made me feel welcome and made my stay in Rome much more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who's looking for a hostel in Rome. You will not regret it.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Spencer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly. They took us out at night. Gave us facts and directions on where we wanted to go. Made dinner for us. Clean bathrooms and beds. Plenty of hot water.

Disliked: Nothing. I liked it all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Monique Smit

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 March 2013 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers, Domenico and Fabio make this hostel what it is. Always cheerful, always available, always helpful, the list goes on ..... They go a step beyond to accomodate their guests. They are a perfect example of good Italian boys, the kind that would make any Italian mama proud, The rooms are a good size, beds comfy and the bathrooms are large and have everything you need (ie. hooks, towel racks, hairdryer, etc)

Disliked: Kitchen and common area too small and too disorganized. A small but comfy seating area would be very welcome. Having said that, it is functional so don't let that be a deterrent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, not at all impersonal like some other hostels.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and helpfull. The location was good, close to bus and metro. It was clean.

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit limited. They actually offer different things, but for me it could be a bit better quality of bread and cereals.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Smit

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 March 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing

Disliked: -


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels