HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 63.77USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 11-20 of 64 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fabio, the owner! He's the most welcoming and helpful guy, and made us feel at home immediately! He even prepares dinner for his guests and makes everyone get together and hang out which is great if you're traveling by yourself. The way the hostel is decorated makes you rather feel like staying in a friend's apartment than in an anonymous hostel which we loved. Plus the hostel is very clean, free breakfast with lots of choices and lockers in each room. Thanks Fabio for having us, we enjoyed every minute of our stay!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bathrooms could be cleaner

Disliked: Breakfast was just self serve from a cupboard not an actual ready breakfast

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest -
Thanks for your review we will use it to Make our HOstel always better
About the bathroom, sorry, we have a lady that cleans the HOstel every Day, even the rooms, but it can Happen that after someone showers they leave the Floor wet - etc..
About The Breakfast, everybody likes it because it's unlimited, it's self service so we think this is better for you :)
you have a variety of food like :
Eggs, yogurt, bread, fruits, milk, orzo, choccolate, cakes, biscuits , cereals, jam

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything about our stay was fantastic from the welcome drink to the moment we said goodbye! Fabio (the owner/manager I guess) was very friendly, professionally and very helpful! As soon as I arrived I felt safe and Comfortable. We were shown on a map all the best places to visit and our questions were quickly answered and clear directions given. Fabio cooked everyone dinner for free and it was probably the best pasta I had in Rome! The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and as it is a smaller hostel it was easy to meet people. While I was traveling with a group of friends I would recommend this hostel to solo travelers and would definitely stay there again when I return to Rome!

Disliked: Nothing!! Everything was amazing!! The location is very close to the metro station which makes getting around very easy!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, great staff, clean and good atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere was good, owners were real friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very Surprised XOXO - is like your HOme, Dominico y Fabio and Her mother Are Very Helpfull - Mom cooked "pasta at forno " so dolicious, they do the best to make you confortable, if u are solo traveler this is the perfect hostel to meet people

Disliked: i had to leave

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and cheerful crew! Amazing decoration, nice pasta and a very comfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing. This place is awesome.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Top Hostel!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the Staff taking care of Me

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping

Liked: Facilities; the Staff ; the wi-fi ; the kitchen ; the beds ; the location ; everithing . I loved the homely atmosphere . Easy To meet travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability