HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

95.8% Overall Rating

463 out of 466 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

Brett Caballero thinks…

"Fabio made my stay in Rome unforgettable. Truly one of the best hostels I've had the pleasure of staying at."

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 67.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
24.35 USD

Hostel 71.6% 13 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
24.35 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
31.11 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
40.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
34.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Residenza Laterano
21.63 USD

Guesthouse 61.6% 7 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
29.62 USD

Hostel 92.9% 80 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
27.05 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 254 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

463 out of 466 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 382 of 453 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eugene Peh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2014 Eugene would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were very friendly and sociable. They even cooked pasta for everyone for dinner!

Disliked: Bed frames were creaky.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole loumeau

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is simply lovely! I was traveling alone through Italy so I was a little nervous about where to stay. But Dreaming Rome Hostel makes you feel like you are staying with a friend. The rooms were very clean and I felt very at ease and safe sleeping there. The bathrooms are all one person bathrooms so you don't feel awkward. Fabio, the owner, makes you feel like you are his personal friend & guest. I stayed there for a few days and then came back to Rome a week later & stayed again.

Disliked: Nothing. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Umut Alparslan

Alone

City break

15 December 2013 Umut would recommend this property

Liked: I feel very lucky to have found this hostel in my first visit to Rome. It is run by Fabio who also owns the hostel. For Fabio, this hostel is not a way to make money. It his his passion! Since this is his passion, you get an excellent service for your money. Very clean place, nice and cute rooms and generous offers from Fabio all the time... He is personally interested in his guest's well being. I will stay in Dream Hostel next time i come to Rome as well...

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Privitera

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 December 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly what is not to love about staying at this Hostel... I stayed in Europe for 3 months, and by far my stay here was amazing! Fabio and family truly take you in as one of their own. Even though im Italian but from Australia Fabio took me under his wings to help me any way he could. For example helping me locate frechia rosa trains to get to Milan, allowing me to use his skype account and credit to call england where just some of the things he did to go out of his way to help. Fabio and family at the DRH give a family atmosphere and invite you all to share an experience as one, even cooking for you and together taking you out to some quality bars in the city. If you dont stay here in ROMA ... then you have made a tremendous mistake ! All in all for the 3 days i stayed here, i felt like a had a family for the first time in my entire trip.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing, loved everything about it .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Arrieta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2013 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a safe area close to the metro and markets, churches, etc. However it is Fabio, be owner who really sets himself apart giving amazing customer service, always helping out with questions, and even cooking for you!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gergely Kis-Nemes

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: great friendly staff, hostel for open minded people!

Disliked: Gergely left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Free wifi, free printer, free breakfast, free map whit all the suggestion that the stuff give you on arrival

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Rodrigo Vasquez e.

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Fernando Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Good Atmosphere- Staff very helpfull - good place if you are solo traveler to meet other people, is a small place so you will meet everybody

Disliked: Fernando Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming staff and atmosphere. Staff also very helpful providing advice and local knowledge. Also got a welcome gift which was a nice touch. Free Computers and printing service was a big bonus.

Disliked: Self service breakfast was not very well explained, and common area was a bit cramped. Bed was a bit creaky and moved around. Also walls were quite thin so could be noisy at night. But overall these are minor complaints, was generally very good

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013

Liked: Ok location

Disliked: Its all about money in everything the staff does, kind off disturbing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mayra Alejandra Cruz Herrera

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Mayra Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, the place is clean and because it is not to big, you can meet all the people and feel at home.

Disliked: To me it was just perfect.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Defiinitely the atmosphere! You don't mind few things lacking when there are good people around you. The borthers are awesome!

Disliked: Hostel was too packed with stuff (for example things in the hallway).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really good hostel. The colosseum is quite close and the metro station is really near to it. The atmosphere was just awesome, and the guys were incredibly friendly and helpful. I would defenitaly recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynnda Chin

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Lynnda would recommend this property

Liked: It is convenient and safe, about 10mins walk to the metro station San Giovani. The private rooms are tastefully decorated but the hostel is quite cramp with limited common area. There was this girl occupying the breakfast table (which is not very big) to operate her notebook and we have no place to eat our breakfast. However, the owner, Dominico And Fabio's hospitality was superb.

Disliked: Lynnda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colby Middleton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 Colby would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and domenico run an amazing hostel, they go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay not only in their hostel but in all of Rome! The atmosphere is amazing and being a smaller hostel you meet and get to know everyone staying there. There is a kitchen area with stove fridge etc. and there is a good selection of delicious wines you can buy for less than 8 euro a bottle! Fabio even made fresh homemade pasta for everyone in the hostel a few nights!( some of the best pasta I had in Rome). The beds were comfortable and it was quiet so it was easy to get a good sleep. I would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling through Rome, I would definitely stay here again! P.S. if you enjoy going out at night and you catch Fabio in a good mood ( he is always in a good mood!) he might take you out on the town and show you the night life of Rome, and you will always have a good time!

Disliked: Colby left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality, people

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, full wifi, cleanliness in the toilet and bed

Disliked: Location. Just little. But, it is ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Wailes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice hostel with an accompanying warm atmosphere. The owners are very friendly and helpful and did a fantastic job of making me feel at home.

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guys who run it are super friendly and helpful and make everyone feel welcome. Gave good trip advice too

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

katie Stamboulakis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 katie would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers were lovely.

Disliked: The rooms were really hot.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Can not say enough good things about this place. The brothers were fabulous, Fabio in particular went over and above for us. Room was exactly as presented on hostel bookers. Smaller hostel and really great vibe. I'm gluten free and they gave me three bags of gluten free snacks free of charge as well as supplying gluten free pasta in the hostel. We were given a bottle of champagne upon arrival as well as a bottle of red during our stay. They are also shouted the whole hostel pizza one night. Would recommend to anyone!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catharina Kantelberg

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2013 Catharina would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and familiar with great people from all over the world. The staff was super friendly and gave us tips where to go and where we could get tickets for special locations faster. It was clean and our room (Miami) was very nice. We could also print our staff for the flight etc for free.

Disliked: Breakfast- the only thing I would recommend is to offer some cheese or meat for breakfast for people who don't like marmelade for example.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I usually don't write reviews but enjoyed my stay there so much that I would definetly recommend this hostel to everyone. It felt a little bit like home staying there. Fabio and Domenico help with everything you need, give good advice on tourist attractions and where to go out. It is quite a small place but I liked it so you got to know a lot of the people staying there. Fabio often cooked pasta for us which was great! Even took us out to the nightlife in Rome what was a lot of fun.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hospitality i have ever recieved @hostel & the brothers who run the place are very helpful & full of knowledge on Rome. The free pasta for dinner was great

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafael Alberto Albor Pallares

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Rafael Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really close to a bus stop and a metro station. The hostel is really clean and safe. The best part is that the staff (Fabio and Domenico) are really helpful with any need you have and recommend awesome places to go in Rome.

Disliked: Nothing, it was really great stay.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels