We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

95.9% Overall Rating

469 out of 472 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/10/2014)

MARIA LAMBRUSCHINI thinks…

"Me encanto quedarme en este hostel con mi esposo!!! Nos hospedamos en el 4to piso, la habitación limpia y espaciosa con una excelente decoración. Nos regalaron una botella de vino la cual disfrutamos…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
20.24 USD

Hostel 72.7% 14 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
18.96 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 95.5% 98 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

469 out of 472 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 386 of 458 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small charming lil hostel with a family like atmosphere. The brothers that ran it were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast stocked in the kitchen which was a good place to sit and talk with the other guests, Also had free wifi and lockers.

Disliked: Nothing, the bunk beds were a lil uncomfortable, super super thin mattresses on them. The other beds had thicker ones. Other than that nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathrooms were large and clean and the shower always had hot water.The shooters restaurant nearby is great! Reasonable prices for fantastic food

Disliked: Trying to find this place with the directions given is really difficult. Remember to make sure Coins department store is on your right when you come out of the metro station to ensure you're on the right road. The hostel is actually a fairly large apartment with 5 rooms in total. I took the private double and it was cramped. But 2 rooms are for the owner and a relative (at least I think she's a relative) who does the cooking and cleaning. She was a nice lady though she can hardly speak english.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela DeVivo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really small, adorable hostel close to the heart of Rome- Fabio is incredibly nice and accommodating and the breakfast is awesome. There is a little computer for public use, which is quite nice. This is not a party hostel, so don't expect that, but if you want a really nice place to recoup, this is the place! I love Dreaming Rome Hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alisa Gross

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 May 2011 Alisa would recommend this property

Liked: Hosts were incredibly nice, cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in

Disliked: No separate toilet-- not a huge problem

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really great here. They allowed us to check in early in the day and then leave our bags after check out for over 5 hours which was so nice. We stayed in a 6 bed room which was actually really good - the beds are a bit uncomfortable but not a huge deal. The bathrooms were pretty good - its an apartment style property so there are two full bathrooms to share, water pressure etc was really good.

Disliked: Not much to dislike - I wouldn't recommend this place to older people. It is more a setting for the younger crowd and the staff know where to party - we didn't get into that scene but they were really fun to hang out with when we got the chance. There weren't really many places to eat out near the hostel at night so that meant we had to go out, out for dinner which can be difficult when the trains stop so early but night buses are available.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nearly all (except cigarette smoke from the balcony)

Disliked: cigarette smoke from the balcony

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was pretty central, clean, walking distance to a good starting walking path. staff were really nice, friendly, accomodating.

Disliked: i didn't really dislike anything!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and friendly.

Disliked: the location is not the best, but alright if you use public transportation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and generous

Disliked: nothing to complain about

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yudara Kularathne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Yudara would recommend this property

Liked: me n my frnd stay in a private room for 2, it was very gd, clean n nice room. very frndly and helpful staff, as every body mention pabio guy was very nice but couldnt catch a time to go out with him... all n all very nice plc to stay

Disliked: nothing bad abt the plc, no fun factor but nice plc to see rome need to walk bit to the metro station

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher ward

Alone

City break

28 April 2011 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It was just a great experience to enjoy

Disliked: that it's too popular and that I couldn't stay longer

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Very friendly & helpful staff. Close to subway station and 20 minutes walk from the Colosseum.

Disliked: Doors closing were a bit noisy (including the bathroom doors).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Place is amazing, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they speak english, spanish, french, portuguese and italian. Its near to Coliseu and easy access by metro to everywhere. The breakfast have cookies, bread, fruits, coffe, tea. I recommend this hostel for everyone.

Disliked: I just dislike that if you want to smoke after 10pm you have to go outside, because the balcony is close.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is helpfull and friendly... they care about the hostel and if we are comfortable... we felt like were at home.

Disliked: nothing to say...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2011

Liked: they were nice enough

Disliked: it was all messy, and noisy. there was no common space so everybody hanged out in the same bedroom until late at night

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John McVeigh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpfull, hostel kept very clean would definately return.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had fun in the hostel. The staff is very friendly and ready to help and recommend places to eat and visit

Disliked: --

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Prescott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: small, friendly, close to the main sites, wifi.

Disliked: it was good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really nice: it was really clean and tidy, the staff was very friendly too. The location was good and it was not difficult to find the hostel, following the directions given. People I met at the hostel was also really fun and nice, I would definitely recommend this hostel to travellers who are going to Rome.

Disliked: not applicable

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were only two staff who were amazing in their hospitality and the ways in which they seemed to enjoy providing very competent assistance. Any problems and they were right on it. In fact, they went out of their way to make sure problems did not occur. Cheerfulness was contagious. Very stimulating but not noisy or crazy. Dreaming Rome was calm and relaxing. It is near a metro stop and if you choose to walk to the very center of the city, it is a great walk.

Disliked: The overall space was a little tight, but there were balconies, and again, the small kitchen which served as a gathering place was so full of good company, the "tightness" didn't feel so tight. Basically, I have no complaint. Great job Bette and Fabio!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chantelle RIgozzi

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 April 2011 Chantelle would recommend this property

Liked: This place is AMAZING!!!! All the people who run it are SO nice, helpful and easy to have an awesome time with! Definately stay there if you go to rome. Its clean, very easy to meet new people and in a great location. In fact, why go to rome and europe when once you have met these guys you just want to stay and chill with them? This hostel is the best one i have ever stayed in, and they are LEGENDS =)

Disliked: Things that i disliked? The the photos aren't up on facebook :p

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephanie Neville

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and a great bunch of people ran the hostel. The place was very clean and close to the Colosseum.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing. It was nice to meet all of the people who stayed there, especially Fabio, who has a very big heart and is very helpful and friendly:) We all had a lot of fun so I am definitely coming back there!! thumbs up!!

Disliked: nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels