HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.5% Overall Rating

448 out of 451 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Christine Popowich thinks…

"Best hostel I've EVER stayed at! Fabio and Domenico are the best people to stay with! Free breakfast with lots of different food, free pasta every second night, they were both so kind, fun and…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
27.63 USD

Hostel 69.1% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
24.87 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 73 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
48.35 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
48.35 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
40.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Residenza Laterano
20.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mr. Rome Hostel
33.84 USD

Hostel 96.7% 53 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
48.35 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 250 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

448 out of 451 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 438 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Prescott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: small, friendly, close to the main sites, wifi.

Disliked: it was good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really nice: it was really clean and tidy, the staff was very friendly too. The location was good and it was not difficult to find the hostel, following the directions given. People I met at the hostel was also really fun and nice, I would definitely recommend this hostel to travellers who are going to Rome.

Disliked: not applicable

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were only two staff who were amazing in their hospitality and the ways in which they seemed to enjoy providing very competent assistance. Any problems and they were right on it. In fact, they went out of their way to make sure problems did not occur. Cheerfulness was contagious. Very stimulating but not noisy or crazy. Dreaming Rome was calm and relaxing. It is near a metro stop and if you choose to walk to the very center of the city, it is a great walk.

Disliked: The overall space was a little tight, but there were balconies, and again, the small kitchen which served as a gathering place was so full of good company, the "tightness" didn't feel so tight. Basically, I have no complaint. Great job Bette and Fabio!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chantelle RIgozzi

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 April 2011 Chantelle would recommend this property

Liked: This place is AMAZING!!!! All the people who run it are SO nice, helpful and easy to have an awesome time with! Definately stay there if you go to rome. Its clean, very easy to meet new people and in a great location. In fact, why go to rome and europe when once you have met these guys you just want to stay and chill with them? This hostel is the best one i have ever stayed in, and they are LEGENDS =)

Disliked: Things that i disliked? The the photos aren't up on facebook :p

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephanie Neville

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and a great bunch of people ran the hostel. The place was very clean and close to the Colosseum.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing. It was nice to meet all of the people who stayed there, especially Fabio, who has a very big heart and is very helpful and friendly:) We all had a lot of fun so I am definitely coming back there!! thumbs up!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to meet people especially if your travelling alone. Very easy to find and Fabio and the rest of the staff are amazing!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and the staff were wonderful. The enviornment was nice if you are interested in making new friends. Check out is early, but you are welcome to leave your luggage with them until you need to leave. The breakfast selection is fairly reasonable, and there is no time limit to have breakfast. The bathrooms were clean, but the shower head kept falling on me.

Disliked: Nothing, but I would just say if you are not interested in a small enviornment then this is not your place to stay.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel itself was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. Fabio goes out of his way to be helpful and even gave my friend and I who were staying in the hostel and two of our friends who were staying elsewhere a ride on two separate occasions.

Disliked: The location was not the best, and is a little far away from the historical stuff but it is close if you travel by metro.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle O`Grady

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome proprietors.. Fabio a wonderful man

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Williams

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: SUCH a great place to stay. Especially if you're traveling solo. Fabio and his friends/staff are really wonderful people and help to make the atmosphere very friendly. It's very relaxed. The staff will even go out with you if they've got time, which is super. Dreaming Rome is also really close to the metro and the Colosseum, which helped to save feet and money!

Disliked: I don't think I was expecting the hostel to be literally someone's large apartment turned into a hostel. That made it a bit difficult to find on the first night. Also someone stole my umbrella, which was dumb. But I just borrowed one from the staff.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmine Lomax

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2011 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the main attractions and Rome city center. Also the inside of the Hostel was really cute and nice! I highly rocommend it.

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find from the street..... but worth the search.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Carter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2011 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was amazing! He was incredibly helpful and friendly - a great place for young people. He actually called a club on the phone for us because we were skeptical about their deal. He also stored our luggage for us the next day... and the breakfast was available whenever we wanted!

Disliked: It is on the third floor... which is not terrible, but is not mentioned. The wi-fi is also terrible!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and the staff were fantastic hosts, really friendly, helpful and made you feel at home. Location very near San Giovanni metro was great. Able to cook in the kitchen and free wireless internet was really useful. Plus a good italian restaurant right next door if you don't want to venture far for dinner.

Disliked: My mattress was quite thin and uncomfortable to sleep on.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Viviane Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2011 Viviane would recommend this property

Liked: The property is clean, a nice environment, clean rooms, the super nice owner happy, get more customers very well. It is really a hostel that you can not fail to be if you really want to go through Rome. Besides the super friendly and an excellent servive the owner is very knowledgeable about Rome. He knows every corner, gives super tips of what to do there, how to get economies of transportation and an attention Suer. Dreaming hostel is really a dream. beeijos Vivian Garcia.

Disliked: Only a mild disorganization. But nothing that can not be changed. And what bothers not at all in his bed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the family atmosphere and the kindness of the staff. The bathrooms were perfect and clean. Actually we loves everthing in this great Hostel.

Disliked: The Breakfast could be mixed a little bit more.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was really nice and the facilities were nice.

Disliked: You can't enter the building without being buzzed up by someone in the hostel, which means you can sometimes wait for a while before someone lets you in.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyria Webster

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 March 2011 Kyria would recommend this property

Liked: From the first day you are there, you have your own family. It was so easy to travel on my own there and I felt welcomed straight away. The other big thing is that it is really safe. There are lockers available if you want them but I didn't at any time need one for anything. And Fabio is always trying to make the hostel better and more accessible. He really appreciates input. Love you guys heaps!

Disliked: It was a little hard to find at first, but then once I rang they directed me there easily.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Miles

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, loads of fun and Fabio was a wonderful host. A recommended stay for anyone up for a night or two out and a place to meet young people.

Disliked: A little noisy if you are just planning to sleep early each night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staying at this hostel felt like I was staying at a friend's house. The staff was friendly and fun and provided excellent services! We truely enjoyed staying at this hostel and highly reccomend it. It is very safe and clean as well.

Disliked: The location could have been better, but the hostel is very close to a metro stop which takes you right downtown.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel owner is an absolute legend, the people were nice and friendly and the place is clean and safe.

Disliked: Nothing of note.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great - one of my nights, the majority of the people staying at the (small) hostel all went out together along with the often-mentioned, wonderful Fabio. The staff in general are very relaxed and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are no room keys, but lockers for valuables are available if you want, and reception is 24 hours so you are buzzed in the front door. It's a couple of km to the city centre, but the metro is close if you don't want to walk.

Disliked: Everything was great really, no complaints.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Geary

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure and friendly. Fabio is awesome!

Disliked: It was a little smaller than what we were expecting and no Common room/Lounge/TV room


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels