HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 67.70USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 121-77 of 77 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Frindly staff and clean hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a private room free of charge. Breakfast was included, which makes a huge difference. The location was awesome, bus and metro stops are five minutes away and its a 15 -20 minute walk from the Coliseum. Overall good place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners were very friendly and helpfull. The location was good, close to bus and metro. It was clean.

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit limited. They actually offer different things, but for me it could be a bit better quality of bread and cereals.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, very friendly and helpful, home atmosphere, a lot of facilities, including free computers and free printer. Definitely a very nice place to stay at!

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find the hostel the first time, when I arrived at night. Via Cuma is just VERY small !

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was greate

Disliked: Everything was greate

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful! the best hostel i had ever stayed! i feel like it was my home.. Definitively i would recommend it, and of course i will come back again!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: LOVED dreaming Rome!! Fabio and Dom are fabulous and I cannot fault the way they run the place! Felt like a big family house share and had a fantastic stay in Rome thanks to everyone there :) If you want a nice friendly place close to all the ancient sights BOOK it!!!

Disliked: NOTHING!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: this hostel is perfect is you want an intimate cosy hostel to know a few nice laidback people (this is not a party hostel, its a friendly one however). it is close to a metro station, there is no curfew, they give you the keys. Dominico and Fabio were lovely and their mother made me pasta as i walked in :) they had breakfast food available all day for free and free internet :)

Disliked: its a little tiny but in a good way. the beds are not luxurious keep in mind, and dont expect a 5star hotel room cleaning. basically a little more cleaning of the rooms and bathroom would have been perfect. it was my first time to sleep on a high upper bed bunk, it was uncomfy.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere and character are amazing, but what really makes a big difference are the hosts. They make you feel at home from day one all through your stay. I would say it is the best hostel I´ve stayed in!

Disliked: A bigger common area would be nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything best hostel I have stayed in. Fabio and mama are lovely. Its like a small family when you stay there!!!! Loved! Loved! Loved it!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability