HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 121-130 of 313 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I can not say enough great things about Fabio and Domenico. They are two gems in a work of bad Apples. They made my life enjoyable and comforting. I extended my stay with them for eight additional days and have been singing praises of their great services since leaving. For me they were family.The location was a quick 5 minutes to San Giovanni metro and the best Tiramisu in Roma is a five to ten minute walk away. No common room is a good thing. You can meet people in the kitchen or hallway, but small space means, the noise doesn't get out of hand.They work very hard to keep the place clean and welcoming. If the world had more brothers like Fabio and Domenico, it would be a much better place.From the bottom of my heart guys, Thank you for being there.Ciao my friends....Chris

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Really great friendly staff!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Frindly staff and clean hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a private room free of charge. Breakfast was included, which makes a huge difference. The location was awesome, bus and metro stops are five minutes away and its a 15 -20 minute walk from the Coliseum. Overall good place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners were very friendly and helpfull. The location was good, close to bus and metro. It was clean.

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit limited. They actually offer different things, but for me it could be a bit better quality of bread and cereals.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, very friendly and helpful, home atmosphere, a lot of facilities, including free computers and free printer. Definitely a very nice place to stay at!

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find the hostel the first time, when I arrived at night. Via Cuma is just VERY small !

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was greate

Disliked: Everything was greate

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful! the best hostel i had ever stayed! i feel like it was my home.. Definitively i would recommend it, and of course i will come back again!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: LOVED dreaming Rome!! Fabio and Dom are fabulous and I cannot fault the way they run the place! Felt like a big family house share and had a fantastic stay in Rome thanks to everyone there :) If you want a nice friendly place close to all the ancient sights BOOK it!!!

Disliked: NOTHING!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: this hostel is perfect is you want an intimate cosy hostel to know a few nice laidback people (this is not a party hostel, its a friendly one however). it is close to a metro station, there is no curfew, they give you the keys. Dominico and Fabio were lovely and their mother made me pasta as i walked in :) they had breakfast food available all day for free and free internet :)

Disliked: its a little tiny but in a good way. the beds are not luxurious keep in mind, and dont expect a 5star hotel room cleaning. basically a little more cleaning of the rooms and bathroom would have been perfect. it was my first time to sleep on a high upper bed bunk, it was uncomfy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability