We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.6% Overall Rating

485 out of 488 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2015)

Erika P. stuart thinks…

"Facilities; the Staff ; the wi-fi ; the kitchen ; the beds ; the location ; everithing . I loved the homely atmosphere . Easy To meet travelers."

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
18.63 USD

Hostel 72.3% 16 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
17.54 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
21.92 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Lisella B&B
38.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
28.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
49.33 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
15.89 USD

Hostel 97.3% 112 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
21.92 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

485 out of 488 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 400 of 474 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio, who runs the hostel is amazing- seriously, the friendliest, most helpful host you could possibly encounter. I also loved the fact that the hostel isn't too large, it feels more like you're staying at a friend's home than a hostel, and it is incredibly clean with spacious, clean bathrooms and a brilliant breakfast selection (eggs, yoghurt, cakes, a variety of cereals and coffee all day).

Disliked: Possibly some more airconditioning in the girl's room would be great, but seriously, it is an amazing hostel, the best I've stayed at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very close to all attractions

Disliked: everything was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very homely, definitely a very sweet place to safe, especially with the owners there always offering their advice and there for a chat if you need! There was kitchen facilities and a variety of breakfast foods! Amazing!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Devaser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING! BEST HOSTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN! LOVED THAT BREAKFAST HAD VARIETY AND FRUIT AND WAS SERVED TILL 1PM! WIFI WAS STRONG AND COULD REACH INTO THE ROOMS! DECOR OF ROOMS LOVELY AND BATHROOMS WERE SPIC AND SPAN! fabio, hostel manager, is an amazing dude as well! thanks man!

Disliked: nothing at all !!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a kitchen, it was clean and comfortable. Fabio and Dominico were really helpful, great hosts. The breakfast was out all day so you could eat whenever you got up. It was pretty close to a metro stop.

Disliked: It got really hot at night if the balcony door was shut, which it was always supposed to be.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Greville

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 June 2011 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at the Dreaming Rome Hostel... Fabio is so helpful, breakfast was more than adequate. Near Metro and 87 bus - you can be guaranteed that either one will take you wherever you want to go!

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheerful staff. Tiny, homey place. Comfortable bathrooms, though just two for (potentially) 12+ people. Great breakfast options, kitchen well-stocked. Clean!

Disliked: Located three Metro stops from Termini, and not quite near the tourist stops. Good if you're looking for a quiet spot to rest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisangela Alves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Elisangela would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing experience. I recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and his mother are very kind. Fabio is very helpful and he try to help you in whatever he can. Fabio keep it up with your goal for the Hostels industry you are going to go far.

Disliked: Everything was good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the family running the place is really helpful and nice

Disliked: only one computer available to use

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

toni campbell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 toni would recommend this property

Liked: Very charming wee hostel. Itw as very cozy and friendly and it felt like coming home after a hard day of sightseeing!

Disliked: Everything was fine. Some might be surprised it's a little way from the centre of things in Rome - but it's only a few stops on the bus or train so no problem

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sneha Subramoney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011 Sneha would recommend this property

Liked: the fact thet the people are so welcoming, fabio, dominico ant not to forget mama, they are so sweet and all out to help, with the little english that they know, very clean, highly recommendable, its pretty mush in the center of the city, but the metro station connects well to the center, and it jus just a 5 min walk to the metro station

Disliked: May be in the future, they must look into having tours organised form the hostel, its easier then!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011

Liked: It was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: I felt like I was basically just staying at this guy's apartment and he was continuing to live his life just as if I weren't there. He had friends over who were coming on the balcony and smoking and talking with him and it made me feel as though I was in his way or like I was imposing in his home when in actuality I was paying for a room. I also paid for a 6 dorm and was placed in the 7 room. I don't mind that there were more beds but if that is the case I shouldn't have paid as much money. It was just very unprofessional and it seemed like he just had extra rooms in his apartment and wanted to make some extra money so he decided to start a hostel. It was not a good experience and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Also, when we asked him for a restaurant recommendation he sent us to an extremely touristy place and told us to tell them that he sent us there which made us think that he got kick backs from that place or something. the food was not the best and we were disappointed that someone who lives there couldn't give us a good recommendation. Very unhelpful. I really was not impressed at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really close to the Metro station and the night bus stops close by as well. So the location was really good. The staff was really nice and helpful with every request. When I told people that I’d stay in a hostel in Rome they were telling me the most awful stories, how dirty they are and stuff like that. But I was pleasantly surprised by Dreaming Rome Hostel and can only strongly recommend it and say thanks to Fabio and his team for a lovely stay!!!

Disliked: If there is one thing I was a little surprised about then it would be that there are only two bathrooms. But it was o.k. because somehow it worked. Other than that I had a really great stay in this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small charming lil hostel with a family like atmosphere. The brothers that ran it were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast stocked in the kitchen which was a good place to sit and talk with the other guests, Also had free wifi and lockers.

Disliked: Nothing, the bunk beds were a lil uncomfortable, super super thin mattresses on them. The other beds had thicker ones. Other than that nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathrooms were large and clean and the shower always had hot water.The shooters restaurant nearby is great! Reasonable prices for fantastic food

Disliked: Trying to find this place with the directions given is really difficult. Remember to make sure Coins department store is on your right when you come out of the metro station to ensure you're on the right road. The hostel is actually a fairly large apartment with 5 rooms in total. I took the private double and it was cramped. But 2 rooms are for the owner and a relative (at least I think she's a relative) who does the cooking and cleaning. She was a nice lady though she can hardly speak english.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela DeVivo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really small, adorable hostel close to the heart of Rome- Fabio is incredibly nice and accommodating and the breakfast is awesome. There is a little computer for public use, which is quite nice. This is not a party hostel, so don't expect that, but if you want a really nice place to recoup, this is the place! I love Dreaming Rome Hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alisa Gross

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 May 2011 Alisa would recommend this property

Liked: Hosts were incredibly nice, cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in

Disliked: No separate toilet-- not a huge problem

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really great here. They allowed us to check in early in the day and then leave our bags after check out for over 5 hours which was so nice. We stayed in a 6 bed room which was actually really good - the beds are a bit uncomfortable but not a huge deal. The bathrooms were pretty good - its an apartment style property so there are two full bathrooms to share, water pressure etc was really good.

Disliked: Not much to dislike - I wouldn't recommend this place to older people. It is more a setting for the younger crowd and the staff know where to party - we didn't get into that scene but they were really fun to hang out with when we got the chance. There weren't really many places to eat out near the hostel at night so that meant we had to go out, out for dinner which can be difficult when the trains stop so early but night buses are available.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nearly all (except cigarette smoke from the balcony)

Disliked: cigarette smoke from the balcony

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was pretty central, clean, walking distance to a good starting walking path. staff were really nice, friendly, accomodating.

Disliked: i didn't really dislike anything!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and friendly.

Disliked: the location is not the best, but alright if you use public transportation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and generous

Disliked: nothing to complain about

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yudara Kularathne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Yudara would recommend this property

Liked: me n my frnd stay in a private room for 2, it was very gd, clean n nice room. very frndly and helpful staff, as every body mention pabio guy was very nice but couldnt catch a time to go out with him... all n all very nice plc to stay

Disliked: nothing bad abt the plc, no fun factor but nice plc to see rome need to walk bit to the metro station

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher ward

Alone

City break

28 April 2011 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It was just a great experience to enjoy

Disliked: that it's too popular and that I couldn't stay longer


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels