HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 67.96USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 111-77 of 77 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cute and pink. Fabio's mother made us a sweet bread/pastry that was amazing. The facilities and clean and homey. It is not too far from the city center and one can take the metro if they like which is just around the corner.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was my first experience staying at a hostel and it exceeded all expectations that I had! Fabio (the main staff member) is the nicest man you will ever meet! He doesn't just act as a staff, he is more like your family member/friend. Upon arriving, he greets you with a glass of champagne as well as a little dessert treat. He also emails you a week in advance and gives you directions on exactly how you can find the hostel, and makes sure that he will be waiting for your arrival at the time you specify. The atmosphere is very clean and the rooms are very unique and nicely decorated. I love that there is a communal room (the kitchen) where breakfast is served everyday from 7am-12pm. You can eat anything in the kitchen and there is equipment for you to cook your own meals as well. There is a Mac for you to go online and a printer for your personal use, as well as free wifi. There are two shared restrooms that are very clean and is fully equipped with hairdryer, hairspray, gel, or any bathroom material that you need (even a heater for your towels!). Fabio also gives you a map of Rome and gives you directions on how to get anywhere you want. Basically whatever questions you have, he is there to answer it pretty much 24/7. I've never met anyone as friendly as Fabio at any hotel/inn/hostel and I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to save money on living expenses when you're touring this magnificent ancient city! Bravo!

Disliked: The location could be slightly closer to the metro but honestly, I love everything about this place!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fabio & Domenico are awesome! They made me feel welcome and made my stay in Rome much more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who's looking for a hostel in Rome. You will not regret it.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was incredibly nice. Hostel was much smaller and more interactive - you got to know the people staying there with you. Common room was small but had some mac desktops, printers, free cookies, and other nice amenities.

Disliked: Aside from the property not being in walking distance of much, there isn't much else to not like if you are looking for a small hostel in Rome!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was really friendly. They took us out at night. Gave us facts and directions on where we wanted to go. Made dinner for us. Clean bathrooms and beds. Plenty of hot water.

Disliked: Nothing. I liked it all.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The brothers, Domenico and Fabio make this hostel what it is. Always cheerful, always available, always helpful, the list goes on ..... They go a step beyond to accomodate their guests. They are a perfect example of good Italian boys, the kind that would make any Italian mama proud, The rooms are a good size, beds comfy and the bathrooms are large and have everything you need (ie. hooks, towel racks, hairdryer, etc)

Disliked: Kitchen and common area too small and too disorganized. A small but comfy seating area would be very welcome. Having said that, it is functional so don't let that be a deterrent.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, not at all impersonal like some other hostels.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everithing

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I can not say enough great things about Fabio and Domenico. They are two gems in a work of bad Apples. They made my life enjoyable and comforting. I extended my stay with them for eight additional days and have been singing praises of their great services since leaving. For me they were family.The location was a quick 5 minutes to San Giovanni metro and the best Tiramisu in Roma is a five to ten minute walk away. No common room is a good thing. You can meet people in the kitchen or hallway, but small space means, the noise doesn't get out of hand.They work very hard to keep the place clean and welcoming. If the world had more brothers like Fabio and Domenico, it would be a much better place.From the bottom of my heart guys, Thank you for being there.Ciao my friends....Chris

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Really great friendly staff!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability