We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.1% Overall Rating

484 out of 487 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2015)

Erika P. stuart thinks…

"Facilities; the Staff ; the wi-fi ; the kitchen ; the beds ; the location ; everithing . I loved the homely atmosphere . Easy To meet travelers."

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 67.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
22.42 USD

Hostel 72.3% 16 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
20.17 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
14.01 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Lisella B&B
39.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
33.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
11.20 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
14.56 USD

Hostel 96.9% 108 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
25.22 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

484 out of 487 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 399 of 473 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very nice and helpful, the free breakfast was amazing, they were very generous hosts. Also the hostel was very clean! It was nice.

Disliked: Our room (the female dorm) was very small and there was not much room for our luggage. Also the other room had air conditioning and ours did not even though we were paying more for our room.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aman Johal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Aman would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was great, it feels like you're staying at a friends house rather than a hostel! The owners Domenico and Fabio were amazing, so friendly, accommodating and so much fun to hang out with! They really make the hostel. The free internet and breakfast were great and it was really easy to get to know everyone staying, so the hostel was ridiculously social. We loved it...thank you Domenico and Fabio!!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rosanna Dundas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Rosanna would recommend this property

Liked: It's in an apartment block, which threw me and my friend a little, but it was really charming. There were no more than 10 other people there which gave it an intimate feel.The room we stayed in had a balcony so you could do the whole 'coffee on the terrace' thing. It was a 5 minute walk from the local station, en route is an ice cream shop which is just wonderful. Our host was lovely and informative and we felt safe in this hostel. Good times!

Disliked: Italians like biscuits with breakfast. Brits don't, but you're not allowed them after 11am. This made me a little sad, but honestly, that's my only real complaint!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guilherme Baldo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful, the time for breakfast helps a lot people who want to wake up late, the facilities were nice, with wifi, notebooks and printer.

Disliked: The location itself is not a big problem since, in normal conditions, there's a metro station near the hostel. But now the city is building another metro line which interrupted the works of this station near the hostel. In last case, there's a bus that can be used to switch the metro.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ping Ping Shermeen Ng

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 August 2011 Ping Ping Shermeen would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is owned by 2 brothers who r really friendly and fun to be with! they try their best to help u and make u feel at home. Its more like staying in a friend's house rather than staying in a hostel.

Disliked: Nothing, maybe a little messy...boys will always be boys...but bathroom and bed are clean and comfortable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, really nice and clean rooms. Would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Location is not great. A little far from many tourist attractions (Vatican City, Coloseum).

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Tynan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so friendly & hospitable, very accomodating & helpful, always with a smile! the hostel is extremely clean, very comofortable with character & a great atmosphere. Such great value for money. Washing machoine, dryer & internet at Dreaming Rome is really convenient as well. The location is good to get away from the hustle & bustle in the inner part of Rome, with public transport, taxis & a supermarket near by. After coming from an extremely bad hostel, Dreaming Rome is like a 5 star hotel in comparison!!! Thank you so much!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Beds were very comfortable.

Disliked: Kitchen was quite small, got a bit crowded during breakfast sometimes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

braidon Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 braidon would recommend this property

Liked: Big roons, free breakfast, free wifi, close to public transport

Disliked: staying in spare bedroom of someone's apartment, especially when he has his mates over. Only accepted cash, would have been nice to know before we arrived as we only had credit and we're still waiting on BPAY to transfer money.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great. The free internet was awesome too. I'm a night owl so I would stay up until it was a decent time for my friends in America to chat with them. The mother is SO COOL! She gave me and my traveling friends free pizza, authentic pizza. So amazing. Fabio and Domenico are awesome people too. I only had 100 euro on me since it was the last of my trip so I could not pay with straight money. Me and Fabio worked out to pay through Paypal even after sleeping in the hostel for one night. They are extremely cordial and inviting. I appreciate everything they had for me for my stay.

Disliked: It was a little expensive compared to other places, although it was worth it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners and people staying there were super nice. They allowed me to leave my stuff until I needed to go to the airport which was well past check out. There was tonnes of free food available 24 hours a day (stuff like cookies and cereal but hey we're in a hostel and it's free food!) Huge bathrooms with really nice bath tubs and clean! Felt safe as its not a huge hostel but more like half a floor in a residential building.

Disliked: - Have never stayed in a hostel before so unsure if this is normal but you had to pay for towels. -Location is a bit out of the way but overall really good (3 stops from termini station)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful for non italian speaking guests. A lovely apartment in a good area walking distance to the tourist attractions.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Farrell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: the two brothers that run the hostel are so funny! they are extremely helpful and very funny. it is really great hostel to meet other travellers because it is a small apartment.

Disliked: the apartment is rather small and squishy when luggage and people are everywhere

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was definitely the cleanest hostel out of all that I have stayed at - it was so clean! Domenico and Fabio were so kind, friendly, and very helpful. The breakfast items they had available were really nice.

Disliked: It was located three metro stops away from Termini train station and a pretty decent walk from a lot of the sights. You can walk to and from the hostel to see the sights but it's pretty tiring - every day I had to take the metro at least one direction to get to whatever I wanted to see. Walking everywhere from the hostel and never taking any public transportation definitely isn't doable, it's just a little too far.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I have stayed at. Great friendly Italian staff, great to have a laugh with. The whole atmosphere is very welcoming and they made our experience amazing.

Disliked: I have no dislikes! Really enjoyed the stay!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: verygood

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maddison Holmes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Maddison would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. The hostel itself was vibrantly coloured and cheerful. Overall a pleasant atmosphere for great stay in Rome!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frideric prandecki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 frideric would recommend this property

Liked: The place was amazing. The owners Dominicano and Fabio were very friendly! The were always there to help with any questions!! If you ever go there ask them about the big brother show they were on the italion family version!! Very clean, breakfast and wifi included ( and they had two laptops to use) amazing time and place!! P.s ask them about fredirico and to show you my pic with Dominicano!!! Seniors!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners, Fabbio and Domenico ary and very friendly and helpful. Although the kitchen is small, the breakfast on offer until 1pm is great, eggs, toast, cereals, juice, yoghurt, coffee, and all manner of biscuits and cake. The mixed dorm has an airconditioning unit and balcony access. The location of the hostel is great, only a 15 minute walk from the colesseum. I never felt unsafe walking around at night in this area and there are night buses until 12 midnight. The beds are comfortable and the whole place is always impeccably clean.

Disliked: , though the girls dorm is rather more squashed than the mixed bed dorm. It could really do with one bed being taken out of the girls dorm as there is very little space to move around the beds and nowhere really to put your bag if it doesnt fit under the bed. The balcony was extremely cramped with clothes horse and a weights table that basically meant the balcony off the mixed bed dorm was unuseable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dreaming Rome is run by a couple of lovely brothers who live on site. They were very helpful and provide you with free Internet and a vet generous breakfast. It's cosy, but very clean and friendly. Really enjoyed my time here. It's in a nice part of town and there are plenty of shops and restaurants close by.

Disliked: It's a little out of the way but close to a metro station which makes it's fairly easy to access.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, and very clean...basically spotless. It's also very homey.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ashish sanan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 ashish would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, Fabio and his brother are the most friendly hosts I met on the trip, they were very helpful and courteous. Fabio speaks English, Italian, Russian, French, Japanese fluently so no language issues. Free food till 1pm. The place is quite secure and the directions given on the site to reach the place are excellent. Hey Fabio, thanks for the CAPRIOSHKA. Would definitely recommend it to fellow travelers and stay there myself when I go to Rome again.

Disliked: Not much, if only the common area can be somehow enlarged and they told me that they ll start accepting cards for payment July 11 onwards.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zoe Jewell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Intimate and Fabio was so helpful with giving good advice on where to go to eat and shop etc.

Disliked: It was a little bit small for how many people were staying there but it wasn't too bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the hostel was close to San Giovanni station and cheap restaurants. Also, the staff were extremely helpful and provided you with a map of the city. Fabio even got a few of us on a list for the club. They also allowed you to use the facilities and services after checkout which came in handy since i had an evening flight back.

Disliked: No Complaints!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio, who runs the hostel is amazing- seriously, the friendliest, most helpful host you could possibly encounter. I also loved the fact that the hostel isn't too large, it feels more like you're staying at a friend's home than a hostel, and it is incredibly clean with spacious, clean bathrooms and a brilliant breakfast selection (eggs, yoghurt, cakes, a variety of cereals and coffee all day).

Disliked: Possibly some more airconditioning in the girl's room would be great, but seriously, it is an amazing hostel, the best I've stayed at.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels