We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

95.9% Overall Rating

469 out of 472 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/10/2014)

MARIA LAMBRUSCHINI thinks…

"Me encanto quedarme en este hostel con mi esposo!!! Nos hospedamos en el 4to piso, la habitación limpia y espaciosa con una excelente decoración. Nos regalaron una botella de vino la cual disfrutamos…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
20.24 USD

Hostel 72.7% 14 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
18.96 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 95.5% 98 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

469 out of 472 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 386 of 458 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was definitely the cleanest hostel out of all that I have stayed at - it was so clean! Domenico and Fabio were so kind, friendly, and very helpful. The breakfast items they had available were really nice.

Disliked: It was located three metro stops away from Termini train station and a pretty decent walk from a lot of the sights. You can walk to and from the hostel to see the sights but it's pretty tiring - every day I had to take the metro at least one direction to get to whatever I wanted to see. Walking everywhere from the hostel and never taking any public transportation definitely isn't doable, it's just a little too far.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I have stayed at. Great friendly Italian staff, great to have a laugh with. The whole atmosphere is very welcoming and they made our experience amazing.

Disliked: I have no dislikes! Really enjoyed the stay!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: verygood

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maddison Holmes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Maddison would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. The hostel itself was vibrantly coloured and cheerful. Overall a pleasant atmosphere for great stay in Rome!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frideric prandecki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 frideric would recommend this property

Liked: The place was amazing. The owners Dominicano and Fabio were very friendly! The were always there to help with any questions!! If you ever go there ask them about the big brother show they were on the italion family version!! Very clean, breakfast and wifi included ( and they had two laptops to use) amazing time and place!! P.s ask them about fredirico and to show you my pic with Dominicano!!! Seniors!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners, Fabbio and Domenico ary and very friendly and helpful. Although the kitchen is small, the breakfast on offer until 1pm is great, eggs, toast, cereals, juice, yoghurt, coffee, and all manner of biscuits and cake. The mixed dorm has an airconditioning unit and balcony access. The location of the hostel is great, only a 15 minute walk from the colesseum. I never felt unsafe walking around at night in this area and there are night buses until 12 midnight. The beds are comfortable and the whole place is always impeccably clean.

Disliked: , though the girls dorm is rather more squashed than the mixed bed dorm. It could really do with one bed being taken out of the girls dorm as there is very little space to move around the beds and nowhere really to put your bag if it doesnt fit under the bed. The balcony was extremely cramped with clothes horse and a weights table that basically meant the balcony off the mixed bed dorm was unuseable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dreaming Rome is run by a couple of lovely brothers who live on site. They were very helpful and provide you with free Internet and a vet generous breakfast. It's cosy, but very clean and friendly. Really enjoyed my time here. It's in a nice part of town and there are plenty of shops and restaurants close by.

Disliked: It's a little out of the way but close to a metro station which makes it's fairly easy to access.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, and very clean...basically spotless. It's also very homey.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ashish sanan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 ashish would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, Fabio and his brother are the most friendly hosts I met on the trip, they were very helpful and courteous. Fabio speaks English, Italian, Russian, French, Japanese fluently so no language issues. Free food till 1pm. The place is quite secure and the directions given on the site to reach the place are excellent. Hey Fabio, thanks for the CAPRIOSHKA. Would definitely recommend it to fellow travelers and stay there myself when I go to Rome again.

Disliked: Not much, if only the common area can be somehow enlarged and they told me that they ll start accepting cards for payment July 11 onwards.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zoe Jewell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Intimate and Fabio was so helpful with giving good advice on where to go to eat and shop etc.

Disliked: It was a little bit small for how many people were staying there but it wasn't too bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the hostel was close to San Giovanni station and cheap restaurants. Also, the staff were extremely helpful and provided you with a map of the city. Fabio even got a few of us on a list for the club. They also allowed you to use the facilities and services after checkout which came in handy since i had an evening flight back.

Disliked: No Complaints!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio, who runs the hostel is amazing- seriously, the friendliest, most helpful host you could possibly encounter. I also loved the fact that the hostel isn't too large, it feels more like you're staying at a friend's home than a hostel, and it is incredibly clean with spacious, clean bathrooms and a brilliant breakfast selection (eggs, yoghurt, cakes, a variety of cereals and coffee all day).

Disliked: Possibly some more airconditioning in the girl's room would be great, but seriously, it is an amazing hostel, the best I've stayed at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very close to all attractions

Disliked: everything was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very homely, definitely a very sweet place to safe, especially with the owners there always offering their advice and there for a chat if you need! There was kitchen facilities and a variety of breakfast foods! Amazing!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Devaser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING! BEST HOSTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN! LOVED THAT BREAKFAST HAD VARIETY AND FRUIT AND WAS SERVED TILL 1PM! WIFI WAS STRONG AND COULD REACH INTO THE ROOMS! DECOR OF ROOMS LOVELY AND BATHROOMS WERE SPIC AND SPAN! fabio, hostel manager, is an amazing dude as well! thanks man!

Disliked: nothing at all !!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a kitchen, it was clean and comfortable. Fabio and Dominico were really helpful, great hosts. The breakfast was out all day so you could eat whenever you got up. It was pretty close to a metro stop.

Disliked: It got really hot at night if the balcony door was shut, which it was always supposed to be.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Greville

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 June 2011 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at the Dreaming Rome Hostel... Fabio is so helpful, breakfast was more than adequate. Near Metro and 87 bus - you can be guaranteed that either one will take you wherever you want to go!

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheerful staff. Tiny, homey place. Comfortable bathrooms, though just two for (potentially) 12+ people. Great breakfast options, kitchen well-stocked. Clean!

Disliked: Located three Metro stops from Termini, and not quite near the tourist stops. Good if you're looking for a quiet spot to rest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisangela Alves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Elisangela would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing experience. I recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and his mother are very kind. Fabio is very helpful and he try to help you in whatever he can. Fabio keep it up with your goal for the Hostels industry you are going to go far.

Disliked: Everything was good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the family running the place is really helpful and nice

Disliked: only one computer available to use

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

toni campbell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 toni would recommend this property

Liked: Very charming wee hostel. Itw as very cozy and friendly and it felt like coming home after a hard day of sightseeing!

Disliked: Everything was fine. Some might be surprised it's a little way from the centre of things in Rome - but it's only a few stops on the bus or train so no problem

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sneha Subramoney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011 Sneha would recommend this property

Liked: the fact thet the people are so welcoming, fabio, dominico ant not to forget mama, they are so sweet and all out to help, with the little english that they know, very clean, highly recommendable, its pretty mush in the center of the city, but the metro station connects well to the center, and it jus just a 5 min walk to the metro station

Disliked: May be in the future, they must look into having tours organised form the hostel, its easier then!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011

Liked: It was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: I felt like I was basically just staying at this guy's apartment and he was continuing to live his life just as if I weren't there. He had friends over who were coming on the balcony and smoking and talking with him and it made me feel as though I was in his way or like I was imposing in his home when in actuality I was paying for a room. I also paid for a 6 dorm and was placed in the 7 room. I don't mind that there were more beds but if that is the case I shouldn't have paid as much money. It was just very unprofessional and it seemed like he just had extra rooms in his apartment and wanted to make some extra money so he decided to start a hostel. It was not a good experience and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Also, when we asked him for a restaurant recommendation he sent us to an extremely touristy place and told us to tell them that he sent us there which made us think that he got kick backs from that place or something. the food was not the best and we were disappointed that someone who lives there couldn't give us a good recommendation. Very unhelpful. I really was not impressed at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really close to the Metro station and the night bus stops close by as well. So the location was really good. The staff was really nice and helpful with every request. When I told people that I’d stay in a hostel in Rome they were telling me the most awful stories, how dirty they are and stuff like that. But I was pleasantly surprised by Dreaming Rome Hostel and can only strongly recommend it and say thanks to Fabio and his team for a lovely stay!!!

Disliked: If there is one thing I was a little surprised about then it would be that there are only two bathrooms. But it was o.k. because somehow it worked. Other than that I had a really great stay in this hostel.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels