HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.5% Overall Rating

448 out of 451 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Christine Popowich thinks…

"Best hostel I've EVER stayed at! Fabio and Domenico are the best people to stay with! Free breakfast with lots of different food, free pasta every second night, they were both so kind, fun and…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
27.64 USD

Hostel 69.1% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
24.88 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 73 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
33.17 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
48.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
41.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 51 reviews
Residenza Laterano
20.72 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mr. Rome Hostel
26.95 USD

Hostel 96.7% 53 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
48.38 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 250 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

448 out of 451 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 438 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheerful staff. Tiny, homey place. Comfortable bathrooms, though just two for (potentially) 12+ people. Great breakfast options, kitchen well-stocked. Clean!

Disliked: Located three Metro stops from Termini, and not quite near the tourist stops. Good if you're looking for a quiet spot to rest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisangela Alves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Elisangela would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing experience. I recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and his mother are very kind. Fabio is very helpful and he try to help you in whatever he can. Fabio keep it up with your goal for the Hostels industry you are going to go far.

Disliked: Everything was good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the family running the place is really helpful and nice

Disliked: only one computer available to use

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

toni campbell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 toni would recommend this property

Liked: Very charming wee hostel. Itw as very cozy and friendly and it felt like coming home after a hard day of sightseeing!

Disliked: Everything was fine. Some might be surprised it's a little way from the centre of things in Rome - but it's only a few stops on the bus or train so no problem

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sneha Subramoney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011 Sneha would recommend this property

Liked: the fact thet the people are so welcoming, fabio, dominico ant not to forget mama, they are so sweet and all out to help, with the little english that they know, very clean, highly recommendable, its pretty mush in the center of the city, but the metro station connects well to the center, and it jus just a 5 min walk to the metro station

Disliked: May be in the future, they must look into having tours organised form the hostel, its easier then!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011

Liked: It was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: I felt like I was basically just staying at this guy's apartment and he was continuing to live his life just as if I weren't there. He had friends over who were coming on the balcony and smoking and talking with him and it made me feel as though I was in his way or like I was imposing in his home when in actuality I was paying for a room. I also paid for a 6 dorm and was placed in the 7 room. I don't mind that there were more beds but if that is the case I shouldn't have paid as much money. It was just very unprofessional and it seemed like he just had extra rooms in his apartment and wanted to make some extra money so he decided to start a hostel. It was not a good experience and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Also, when we asked him for a restaurant recommendation he sent us to an extremely touristy place and told us to tell them that he sent us there which made us think that he got kick backs from that place or something. the food was not the best and we were disappointed that someone who lives there couldn't give us a good recommendation. Very unhelpful. I really was not impressed at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really close to the Metro station and the night bus stops close by as well. So the location was really good. The staff was really nice and helpful with every request. When I told people that I’d stay in a hostel in Rome they were telling me the most awful stories, how dirty they are and stuff like that. But I was pleasantly surprised by Dreaming Rome Hostel and can only strongly recommend it and say thanks to Fabio and his team for a lovely stay!!!

Disliked: If there is one thing I was a little surprised about then it would be that there are only two bathrooms. But it was o.k. because somehow it worked. Other than that I had a really great stay in this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small charming lil hostel with a family like atmosphere. The brothers that ran it were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast stocked in the kitchen which was a good place to sit and talk with the other guests, Also had free wifi and lockers.

Disliked: Nothing, the bunk beds were a lil uncomfortable, super super thin mattresses on them. The other beds had thicker ones. Other than that nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathrooms were large and clean and the shower always had hot water.The shooters restaurant nearby is great! Reasonable prices for fantastic food

Disliked: Trying to find this place with the directions given is really difficult. Remember to make sure Coins department store is on your right when you come out of the metro station to ensure you're on the right road. The hostel is actually a fairly large apartment with 5 rooms in total. I took the private double and it was cramped. But 2 rooms are for the owner and a relative (at least I think she's a relative) who does the cooking and cleaning. She was a nice lady though she can hardly speak english.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela DeVivo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really small, adorable hostel close to the heart of Rome- Fabio is incredibly nice and accommodating and the breakfast is awesome. There is a little computer for public use, which is quite nice. This is not a party hostel, so don't expect that, but if you want a really nice place to recoup, this is the place! I love Dreaming Rome Hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alisa Gross

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 May 2011 Alisa would recommend this property

Liked: Hosts were incredibly nice, cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in

Disliked: No separate toilet-- not a huge problem

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really great here. They allowed us to check in early in the day and then leave our bags after check out for over 5 hours which was so nice. We stayed in a 6 bed room which was actually really good - the beds are a bit uncomfortable but not a huge deal. The bathrooms were pretty good - its an apartment style property so there are two full bathrooms to share, water pressure etc was really good.

Disliked: Not much to dislike - I wouldn't recommend this place to older people. It is more a setting for the younger crowd and the staff know where to party - we didn't get into that scene but they were really fun to hang out with when we got the chance. There weren't really many places to eat out near the hostel at night so that meant we had to go out, out for dinner which can be difficult when the trains stop so early but night buses are available.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nearly all (except cigarette smoke from the balcony)

Disliked: cigarette smoke from the balcony

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was pretty central, clean, walking distance to a good starting walking path. staff were really nice, friendly, accomodating.

Disliked: i didn't really dislike anything!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and friendly.

Disliked: the location is not the best, but alright if you use public transportation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and generous

Disliked: nothing to complain about

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yudara Kularathne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Yudara would recommend this property

Liked: me n my frnd stay in a private room for 2, it was very gd, clean n nice room. very frndly and helpful staff, as every body mention pabio guy was very nice but couldnt catch a time to go out with him... all n all very nice plc to stay

Disliked: nothing bad abt the plc, no fun factor but nice plc to see rome need to walk bit to the metro station

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher ward

Alone

City break

28 April 2011 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It was just a great experience to enjoy

Disliked: that it's too popular and that I couldn't stay longer

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Very friendly & helpful staff. Close to subway station and 20 minutes walk from the Colosseum.

Disliked: Doors closing were a bit noisy (including the bathroom doors).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Place is amazing, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they speak english, spanish, french, portuguese and italian. Its near to Coliseu and easy access by metro to everywhere. The breakfast have cookies, bread, fruits, coffe, tea. I recommend this hostel for everyone.

Disliked: I just dislike that if you want to smoke after 10pm you have to go outside, because the balcony is close.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is helpfull and friendly... they care about the hostel and if we are comfortable... we felt like were at home.

Disliked: nothing to say...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2011

Liked: they were nice enough

Disliked: it was all messy, and noisy. there was no common space so everybody hanged out in the same bedroom until late at night

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John McVeigh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpfull, hostel kept very clean would definately return.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had fun in the hostel. The staff is very friendly and ready to help and recommend places to eat and visit

Disliked: --


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels