We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

96.6% Overall Rating

489 out of 492 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2015)

Jessica Mason thinks…

"Everything about our stay was fantastic from the welcome drink to the moment we said goodbye! Fabio (the owner/manager I guess) was very friendly, professionally and very helpful! As soon as I…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 64.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
21.42 USD

Hostel 72.3% 16 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
19.28 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
21.42 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Lisella B&B
37.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
31.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
48.19 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
29.97 USD

Hostel 96.3% 116 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
26.77 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 257 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

489 out of 492 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 404 of 478 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Lin

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING owners who would go out of their way to ensure the safety and comfort of their guests. The entire concept of the hostel was brilliant - one of the best I've stayed in in Europe! - it's very cosy and intimate, very modern facilities, well-equipped kitchen (good breakfast served) and squeaky clean bathroom. Even though there are only two bathrooms for share, all it takes is some patience and consideration! Location can be a little tricky, especially on your arrival there, as you will have to take the metro and walk about 5-10 minutes, but once you familiarise yourself with the neighbourhood it's really easy, and with good access of metro and bus (I tried out both modes of transport) to all the tourist sights! It's also walkable to the Colosseum. Thanks Fabio and his brother for such a comfortable lovely stay!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ross Summers Summers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Ross Summers would recommend this property

Liked: Now I have never written a review for a hostel out of lazyness however I think nessary in this case. The staff have been the most friendly and helpfull I have come across so far even offering to drive us out at times. What they do not mention on hostel bookers is they also have a kitchen coffee and tea all day and other luxuries you wouldn't expect from an average hostel. The location is deceptive it is actualy very close to the attractions of Rome with an easily acessable bus station and metro less than a stroll away. Like I said I don't write reviews but this was one of the best I've stayed at

Disliked: Not much

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra levy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was in a residential complex, so you really did feel like you were living in Italy! The owners Fabio and Dominico are super lovely and always smilimg! Breakfast is good and they also buy fruit, yoghurt and biscuits for everyone, which you can also have outside of breakfast. There is a grocery store nearby which is very convenient as there is a kitchen, and the hostel is very close to the metro, about a 15 to 20 min walk to the colosseum. Quiet at night so you could sleep. Very clean and no bed bugs here :)

Disliked: Unfortunately the showers were not very hot so be prepared for Luke-warm/cool showers. It would also be nicer if the common area/kitchen was bigger

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ASAF HADDAD

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 ASAF would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and Domenico (the owners who are brothers as well) are super nice and helpful. The place is really well kept with a good atmosphere. The breakfast is rich and generous, wonderful location.. A great value for money!

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My favourite thing about the place is the people that run it. I had the best time at Dreaming Rome. Fabio and Domenico make you feel welcome and are always willing to point you in the right direction, recommend good places to go, or help you with whatever you need. As soon as I arrived, Fabio handed me a map and marked out where the hostel was and the other points of interest and we were within walking distance of the Colloseum. And before I could ask he told me how long it would take to get there and the bus that I could take if I didn't feel like walking, and where the bus would drop me off on the way back. They're the most helpful people and I was comfortable to ask them about everything. A friend of mine checked out at 4am and Domenico was awake and offered to call a taxi for her. They'll make the stay absolutely worth it. My favourite place I've stayed so far.

Disliked: It's not near all of the sights of Rome, which isn't an issue because it's close to the Metro. But if there's a strike on or something it may be an issue. There was a strike the day I was leaving and Fabio made phone calls to double check for us and help us figure out a way to wherever we had to go. It's also not very big but for me it added to the charm and made it easier to socialise with the other guests.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The brothers are really friendly and helpful. Safe environment. Free breakfast until 1pm.

Disliked: It is a little bit cramped, especially in the kitchen. The showers were cold/luke warm which was frustrating. The bunk beds are shake whenever someone moves around - not the best sleep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheng Gao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Sheng would recommend this property

Liked: really good location, easy to find and the best thing is the earliest rome icecream store is just outside our window. owners are really helpful and provide lots of informations. A good place to have a good sleep.

Disliked: not a place to meet people

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasiia Kirianova

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Anastasiia would recommend this property

Liked: Domenico and Fabio are amazing! Really love them) Best hostel ever!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarina Britos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Katarina would recommend this property

Liked: Great service it wouldnt be great without Fabio and Domenico, they offer amazing help, speak english and it feels like being in a family home.

Disliked: The bathrooms were always clean but sometimes hard to get a bathroom but this could have been the guests at the time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum morgan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely everything. Domenico and Fabio who run the hostel are probably the nicest two people you will find in rome, nothing is a problem for them and they make you feel right at home. Their service is perfect and the hostel has a great warm feel to it. Its only small which adds to the homely atmosphere and you feel more like you are staying at a friends apartment than staying at a hostel. Thank you for a wonderful stay domenico and fabio!

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eliza Ng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: It's extremely homely and the toilets were great, not at all like the ones in most hostels. The owner domenico is very nice and helpful as well, making me feel welcome. You can go to him for information. The bed and pillow was good and comfy. There was free breakfast although I had my own from dinner leftover. Location was near enough to main attractions on bus 87 and decent neighborhood but not right in the center. Most hostels are near termini anyway which is a dodgy area, so I read. There are nice deli, small supermarket and food places nearby and it is safe to go back late at night. So for the quality, quite value for money but of course, would be great if it is cheaper and perhaps offer a long-stay special rate. Otherwise, it's a great hostel!-)

Disliked: It's great so no complaints. Perhaps only that there was no airconditioning so I wonder how it would be in summer?!-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joaquin Estrada

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Joaquin would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio and his family run this hostel and they were EXTREMELY helpful and friendly. He even drove some of us to find the best Gelateria in Rome and also to find the late night grocery store. It was easy to meet other travelers here, and while there isn't really a common area, the kitchen and the multi-person rooms were adequately spacious to get to know everyone. I've stayed in three hostels in Rome so far, and this has to be the BEST place to stay by far (considering price, location, cleanliness, and friendliness). I'm definitely looking forward to returning to Rome (especially after throwing my coin in the Trevi fountain) and staying with them again. And Fabio's mother was so sweet! She helped out during meals and cooked some very tasty treats. Ask about the salted ricotta cheese ("ricotta salata"). It was delish!! I have nothing bad to say about this place. It was one of my best experiences in Rome!

Disliked: Too friendly. Too great! (Oh, who am I kidding...) :-P

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Oliver Margetts

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and the breakfast was great. They gave us some tips on visiting the Vatican and there was a computer and printer for tickets etc. The room was lovely and they even gave us free wine (twice!).

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

filippo lopes

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 filippo would recommend this property

Liked: It has been a stunning experience :D There, you can feel like home. When I arrived, they were eating lunch and soon they also offered me a very tastefull italian lunch. There was their mum who also cooked and offered sweets to everybody :D Then we went out all together hitting the pubs :D I love Rome ! I really loved this hostel and for sure I'm going to return soon. It's also close to metro and 15 min walking from Colosseum. Wowwowoow

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was led in a very friendly way, the hosts are so nice and helpful, you almost feel integrated into their family. The food was divers and good (always enough of everything) and everything was clean and tidy.

Disliked: The direct neighbourhood does not seem to be the very best. But at least it´s not far away from the metro and from the center of historical rome.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious

Disliked: Location

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the location it is quite close to the San Giovanni station.

Disliked: I didn't like the climatization in the guest room a little bit hot at night and so tight for staying 6 people.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wurden wirklich super nett empfangen. tolle atmosphäre und alles sehr sauber. hostel liegt super im zentrum!

Disliked: gibts nix

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthew hickson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, with great owners who will help you out with anything you need. Thank you Fabio, dominico and their mum for making us feel so welcome.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellet, the brothers are really nice and helpful, the breakfast is so good, the room is clean, everything is wonderful.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's an apartment used as a hostel. Very home atmosphere. You really can meet everyone staying there, and almost everyone I met there are nice, friendly, and very easy to get along with - probably the best atmosphere I ever experienced when staying in a hostel. Fabio is such a great host that would be happy to answer any question any time. He lives there, but gives you a feeling that his just another buddy that stay in the house.

Disliked: There is no really common room, other than the kitchen, sometimes gets a bit crowded, but again, this probably create a "close" feeling rather than an uncomfortable one.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio immediately welcomes all travelers and makes them feel at home. The hostel has a lot of character and warmth. I felt at home and completely comfortable. Fabio is a great host, has lots of information about the city and is always there when you need him!! :)

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Haynes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: It was the sweetest, cosiest hostel i have ever stayed in. It was so nice to have a home away from home. Fabio is the most hospitable manager i have known and he without his local knowledge and advice my trip to Rome would have not been as memorable. The breakfast was amazing! That was another thing that set this hostel apart from others.

Disliked: Nothing! I loved everything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio helps his guests to do those litle things that you just need to do with pleasure, he is a genuinely lovely guy. With his equally lovely brother Dominico they run a wonderful hostel that I would rate as the best I;ve ever stayed in.

Disliked: a common room would be nice, but guess you can't have everything! also, the 4 bed female dorm actually has 5 beds. hope they don't keep installing more and more beds. i've been at other highly-rated hostels that just keep squeezing more and more people in and then lose their good qualities due to the greed of the owners. these guys don't seem like they'll go that way though :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nathalie Van Raemdonck

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 September 2011 Nathalie would recommend this property

Liked: this must be the hostel I've had most fun in and met most people, EVER. the athmosphere is super and you are bound to know everyone if you stay longer than 2 days, the fact that the hostel was small and cozy made that happen. furthermore, Fabio and Domenico are wonderfull hosts and you can tell they really care about their guests. I was looking for an appartment in rome during the time I stayed there and Fabio even called his friends to ask if they still have a room available in his appartment.

Disliked: maybe the fact that there was no living room was unfortunate, but everyone just mingled in the kitchen and the dorms.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels