HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome

Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 70.95USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

Showing 101-110 of 122 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A cosy hostel, great breakfast and WiFi. If you're traveling alone you're bound to meet other travellers and make new friends. I like that there are limited rooms so it doesn't get too crowded. The host Domenico is helpful as too. Overall, would recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is benissimo. I met 3 other solo travelers (another Canadian, an American, a Portuguese) and other folk (English peeps). The space provides contact with other people which makes it feel more comfortable and creates a nice atmosphere. A lot of the people I met are also en route to the same places I'm going to, which is really cool because I have people to semi-travel with. Also, there are plenty of cookies and cakes to munch on in the kitchen. It's really nice to have some snacks included in the hostel price (regardless of how much it costs in reality).

Disliked: All in all, the pros beat any cons that I could think of (I'm not picky, so I don't want to complain about any minor things that could obviously be improved - it's a hostel, not a hotel).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We loved Dreaming Rome Hostel. Fabio and Dominico were amazing. We felt like we were staying at a friends while in town rather than a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere, very friendly!

Disliked: Nothing special.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The two brothers that run the hostel are called Fabbio and Domenico. Both great guys they were always helpful, fun and very knowledgeable of the city of Rome. Both were good fun to chat with and they even showed some of the people at the hostel a great night out in Rome.This is by far my favorite hostel.

Disliked: I had to keep travelling and could not stay longer ;)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is very homely and the staffs are superbly friendly!

Disliked: it's a tad too small but not a big deal at all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything. Fabo is awesome and super helpful. the hostel is really nice and clean and close to the metro. i would definitely stay here again if i was ever in Rome again.

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cute and pink. Fabio's mother made us a sweet bread/pastry that was amazing. The facilities and clean and homey. It is not too far from the city center and one can take the metro if they like which is just around the corner.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was my first experience staying at a hostel and it exceeded all expectations that I had! Fabio (the main staff member) is the nicest man you will ever meet! He doesn't just act as a staff, he is more like your family member/friend. Upon arriving, he greets you with a glass of champagne as well as a little dessert treat. He also emails you a week in advance and gives you directions on exactly how you can find the hostel, and makes sure that he will be waiting for your arrival at the time you specify. The atmosphere is very clean and the rooms are very unique and nicely decorated. I love that there is a communal room (the kitchen) where breakfast is served everyday from 7am-12pm. You can eat anything in the kitchen and there is equipment for you to cook your own meals as well. There is a Mac for you to go online and a printer for your personal use, as well as free wifi. There are two shared restrooms that are very clean and is fully equipped with hairdryer, hairspray, gel, or any bathroom material that you need (even a heater for your towels!). Fabio also gives you a map of Rome and gives you directions on how to get anywhere you want. Basically whatever questions you have, he is there to answer it pretty much 24/7. I've never met anyone as friendly as Fabio at any hotel/inn/hostel and I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to save money on living expenses when you're touring this magnificent ancient city! Bravo!

Disliked: The location could be slightly closer to the metro but honestly, I love everything about this place!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fabio & Domenico are awesome! They made me feel welcome and made my stay in Rome much more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who's looking for a hostel in Rome. You will not regret it.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability