HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel | Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

95.9% Overall Rating

469 out of 472 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/10/2014)

MARIA LAMBRUSCHINI thinks…

"Me encanto quedarme en este hostel con mi esposo!!! Nos hospedamos en el 4to piso, la habitación limpia y espaciosa con una excelente decoración. Nos regalaron una botella de vino la cual disfrutamos…"

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory. Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Sepulveda106
22.77 USD

Hostel 72.7% 14 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Residenza Laterano
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 95.5% 97 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

469 out of 472 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreaming Rome Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 386 of 458 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthew hickson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, with great owners who will help you out with anything you need. Thank you Fabio, dominico and their mum for making us feel so welcome.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellet, the brothers are really nice and helpful, the breakfast is so good, the room is clean, everything is wonderful.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's an apartment used as a hostel. Very home atmosphere. You really can meet everyone staying there, and almost everyone I met there are nice, friendly, and very easy to get along with - probably the best atmosphere I ever experienced when staying in a hostel. Fabio is such a great host that would be happy to answer any question any time. He lives there, but gives you a feeling that his just another buddy that stay in the house.

Disliked: There is no really common room, other than the kitchen, sometimes gets a bit crowded, but again, this probably create a "close" feeling rather than an uncomfortable one.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio immediately welcomes all travelers and makes them feel at home. The hostel has a lot of character and warmth. I felt at home and completely comfortable. Fabio is a great host, has lots of information about the city and is always there when you need him!! :)

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Haynes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: It was the sweetest, cosiest hostel i have ever stayed in. It was so nice to have a home away from home. Fabio is the most hospitable manager i have known and he without his local knowledge and advice my trip to Rome would have not been as memorable. The breakfast was amazing! That was another thing that set this hostel apart from others.

Disliked: Nothing! I loved everything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio helps his guests to do those litle things that you just need to do with pleasure, he is a genuinely lovely guy. With his equally lovely brother Dominico they run a wonderful hostel that I would rate as the best I;ve ever stayed in.

Disliked: a common room would be nice, but guess you can't have everything! also, the 4 bed female dorm actually has 5 beds. hope they don't keep installing more and more beds. i've been at other highly-rated hostels that just keep squeezing more and more people in and then lose their good qualities due to the greed of the owners. these guys don't seem like they'll go that way though :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nathalie Van Raemdonck

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 September 2011 Nathalie would recommend this property

Liked: this must be the hostel I've had most fun in and met most people, EVER. the athmosphere is super and you are bound to know everyone if you stay longer than 2 days, the fact that the hostel was small and cozy made that happen. furthermore, Fabio and Domenico are wonderfull hosts and you can tell they really care about their guests. I was looking for an appartment in rome during the time I stayed there and Fabio even called his friends to ask if they still have a room available in his appartment.

Disliked: maybe the fact that there was no living room was unfortunate, but everyone just mingled in the kitchen and the dorms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kim Nguyen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio made this place feel like a home away from home, he was extremely helpful, friendly, and very resourceful. The induction was very thorough including recommendations of places to visit clearly marked out on a free map. I appreciated the clean bathrooms which were located outside of the dorms, and free breakfast daily. There was nothing this place does not offer.

Disliked: Not in the heart of Rome but very close to public transport.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kevin Burns

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio is very nice, and the service he provides makes you feel at home; the kitchen is available, and you can even make your own espresso in the morning.

Disliked: The only downside for me was the location: it's not walking distance to many sites or the rail station, though the metro and bus are very easy to use.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabeo was so nice and very helpful. The aircon was good you kept cool in your room, which after been at places without one I love Dreaming Rome for. Breakfast was good also. All around 8/10.

Disliked: Location alittle far away but no biggie with the metro.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and home like. Widest breakfast spread iv ever seen in a hostel.

Disliked: There wasnt a much space to socialise with other guests.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a make-shift apartment-turned-hostel so it was very comfortable. Large rooms, patio, very large bathrooms. Kitchen with fridge. Free breakfast. 2 laptops for use in kitchen (along with some guidebooks)

Disliked: The metro was broken for the month of August, and they did not include directions via bus or other transport on their website.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very nice and helpful, the free breakfast was amazing, they were very generous hosts. Also the hostel was very clean! It was nice.

Disliked: Our room (the female dorm) was very small and there was not much room for our luggage. Also the other room had air conditioning and ours did not even though we were paying more for our room.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aman Johal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Aman would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was great, it feels like you're staying at a friends house rather than a hostel! The owners Domenico and Fabio were amazing, so friendly, accommodating and so much fun to hang out with! They really make the hostel. The free internet and breakfast were great and it was really easy to get to know everyone staying, so the hostel was ridiculously social. We loved it...thank you Domenico and Fabio!!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rosanna Dundas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Rosanna would recommend this property

Liked: It's in an apartment block, which threw me and my friend a little, but it was really charming. There were no more than 10 other people there which gave it an intimate feel.The room we stayed in had a balcony so you could do the whole 'coffee on the terrace' thing. It was a 5 minute walk from the local station, en route is an ice cream shop which is just wonderful. Our host was lovely and informative and we felt safe in this hostel. Good times!

Disliked: Italians like biscuits with breakfast. Brits don't, but you're not allowed them after 11am. This made me a little sad, but honestly, that's my only real complaint!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guilherme Baldo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful, the time for breakfast helps a lot people who want to wake up late, the facilities were nice, with wifi, notebooks and printer.

Disliked: The location itself is not a big problem since, in normal conditions, there's a metro station near the hostel. But now the city is building another metro line which interrupted the works of this station near the hostel. In last case, there's a bus that can be used to switch the metro.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ping Ping Shermeen Ng

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 August 2011 Ping Ping Shermeen would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is owned by 2 brothers who r really friendly and fun to be with! they try their best to help u and make u feel at home. Its more like staying in a friend's house rather than staying in a hostel.

Disliked: Nothing, maybe a little messy...boys will always be boys...but bathroom and bed are clean and comfortable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, really nice and clean rooms. Would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Location is not great. A little far from many tourist attractions (Vatican City, Coloseum).

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Tynan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so friendly & hospitable, very accomodating & helpful, always with a smile! the hostel is extremely clean, very comofortable with character & a great atmosphere. Such great value for money. Washing machoine, dryer & internet at Dreaming Rome is really convenient as well. The location is good to get away from the hustle & bustle in the inner part of Rome, with public transport, taxis & a supermarket near by. After coming from an extremely bad hostel, Dreaming Rome is like a 5 star hotel in comparison!!! Thank you so much!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Beds were very comfortable.

Disliked: Kitchen was quite small, got a bit crowded during breakfast sometimes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

braidon Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 braidon would recommend this property

Liked: Big roons, free breakfast, free wifi, close to public transport

Disliked: staying in spare bedroom of someone's apartment, especially when he has his mates over. Only accepted cash, would have been nice to know before we arrived as we only had credit and we're still waiting on BPAY to transfer money.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great. The free internet was awesome too. I'm a night owl so I would stay up until it was a decent time for my friends in America to chat with them. The mother is SO COOL! She gave me and my traveling friends free pizza, authentic pizza. So amazing. Fabio and Domenico are awesome people too. I only had 100 euro on me since it was the last of my trip so I could not pay with straight money. Me and Fabio worked out to pay through Paypal even after sleeping in the hostel for one night. They are extremely cordial and inviting. I appreciate everything they had for me for my stay.

Disliked: It was a little expensive compared to other places, although it was worth it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners and people staying there were super nice. They allowed me to leave my stuff until I needed to go to the airport which was well past check out. There was tonnes of free food available 24 hours a day (stuff like cookies and cereal but hey we're in a hostel and it's free food!) Huge bathrooms with really nice bath tubs and clean! Felt safe as its not a huge hostel but more like half a floor in a residential building.

Disliked: - Have never stayed in a hostel before so unsure if this is normal but you had to pay for towels. -Location is a bit out of the way but overall really good (3 stops from termini station)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful for non italian speaking guests. A lovely apartment in a good area walking distance to the tourist attractions.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Farrell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: the two brothers that run the hostel are so funny! they are extremely helpful and very funny. it is really great hostel to meet other travellers because it is a small apartment.

Disliked: the apartment is rather small and squishy when luggage and people are everywhere


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels