HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dreaming Rome Hostel Rome

Hostel

Via Cuma 2, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 71.03USD

Important Information

** Please note that this hostel has a strict age limit for dormitory.
Only customer up to the age 35 can book our dormitory.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

Showing 91-100 of 122 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was really good. The first day i got there it was overbooked but the guy who runs the hostel apologise and provided a bed to me in the room. He even gave me a bottle of wine to apologise and introduced me to other people which made easier for me to socialise and meet people. We even share the bottle of wine and went out for drinks. Great place and great staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fabio was amazing! It felt like a family!

Disliked: Only two showers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fabio is the most personable, friendly hostel owner I have ever come across. He cooked pasta and made us some simply because he wanted to. He took us out for drinks and showed us some really cool places off the beaten path. It was a great experience. They have a bathtub in addition to a shower which was cool for the girls. There were always eggs and milk in the fridge so you could make your own full breakfast, in addition to the usual cereal/yogurt you find at most hostels.. I can't think of a better place to stay in Rome.

Disliked: Absolutely Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Taken on a great night out by Fabio, one of the brothers who owns it. Got to see lots of rome at night that we wouldn't of seen otherwise. Good family atmosphere, very easy to meet everyone staying there! Would definitely recommend to anyone, we wish we could have stayed longer!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The best thing about this Hostel is it's owner Fabio who goes way above and beyond to ensure his guests have a great time. I had checked out and on the packed metro had my pocket picked. All I had left was change so feturned to Dreaming Rome and Fabio let me Skype my family and mapped Western Union where I could pick up some cash. The hostel is smallish and I would call it a "Boutique" Hostel that creates an atmospher that encourages friendships among the guests. Fabio goes ou of the way to add his quirky artistic touch to everything down to decorating an planting our balcony. One dorm mate found her bed a little unstable-next day Fabio bought and set up a new one.Open kitche make your own breakfast but not just bread but all you need for American or Englsh or Italian. Open for you to make your own meals. Fabio regularly makes fabulous pasra. He also leads the best and cheapest pub/shooter crawls ending at great clubs.He is also a wealth of info on attractions an provides detailed maps and directions.HostelBookers. Needs an excellent category and Dreaming Rome fits it give it a pass if you are a tightass that does not want to make friends and have fun.

Disliked: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host Fabio and Dominico were very helpful and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guys who run it are super friendly and helpful and make everyone feel welcome. Gave good trip advice too

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved this place. I have been travelling around for awhile only doing hotels.Dreaming Rome was my first hostel and I wanna say they really set the bar high for all other hostels. The staff was friendly as if I had known them for years, the other travelers staying at the hostel were also very friendly and considerate.This place made me feel like I was at home

Disliked: The only thing to note was the shower. Terrible water pressure but I could do without a decent shower for a few days.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: athomsphere was great,common room a bit small but brings people better together, quiet, top location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was very good. The owners are charming and are always there to help you. About the whole infrastructure, it was fine and worth the money.

Disliked: Perhaps i would like a larger common space.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks For This review ...
About the Common area... the experience that I have had ... I prefer to give a small common area so it can be very easy to meet other travelers... believe me ... ;)

Check Availability