HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

A Casa Di Penelope Guesthouse

Via Varese 5, Scala A, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 72.88USD
  • Breakfast 4.86USD
  • Luggage Room 2.43USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 71%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El cuarto limpio y amplio.

Disliked: Los espacios comunes. Poco amigable, oscuro, pequeño.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Excelete, limpio,comodo,centrico,tranquilo y el personal extremadamente amable. Repetire sin duda .Lo recomiendo .

Disliked: Tal vez que al no ser un hotel en forma fue dificil encontrarlo.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: me and my Mum choiced A Casa Di Penelope for our girly weekend in Rome. It was a great decission! Staff was super friendly, room excacley like on their website, 5min to Termini Station and 7min from Metro stop.There is also a lot of small,family run restaurants around the hotel- ristorante di Andrea was our favorite!very good value and autentic Itaian food. I can higly recomend to everyone!

Disliked: It will be nice to have a ketlle in a room- I was dying for a cup of tea after all day walking

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I really liked the staff and the location

Disliked: I dislike the shower, because don't have enough hot water to 3 people take a shower in a roll

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: good location and good value for money

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It did not look like a hotel or hostel at all. It was was very close to the termini station .It was nice, clean and simple.

Disliked: The double bed was two beds together but ok, not that bad. It is just that I asked specificaly for a double bed.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location. IKEA furniture.

Disliked: NOISE.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staying here felt like you had your own little apartment in Rome, which was fun as you can pretend you live there for a few days!Air con was brill, lovely bright and spacious room, bathroom was great - the shower rocked!The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean.The location is brilliant, a stones throw from the train station, and walking distance to all the main attractions.

Disliked: niente!!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not very clean

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness of staffConvienient to get transportation

Disliked: The floor looks cheapMany things (lamp, sink, soap dispenser) not installed properly.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability