HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

B&B Stella Elsa Guesthouse

Via Principe Amedeo, 79/A, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 64%

Location 91%

Safety 72%

Staff 86%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 64%

Location 91%

Safety 72%

Staff 86%

Value 73%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Közel van a Terminihez.

Disliked: A környék este nem túl biztonságos, mocskosabb, mint Budapest bármely közlekedési csomópontja együttvéve.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I didn't "like" anything, but it was as minimally basic as you can get.

Disliked: I never even saw the name "B&B Stella Elsa" anywhere. We checked-in at the "Hollywood Hotel", only to be led up an elevator, walked to a different building and then the WiFi network we couldn't log into there was under a different name. It felt sketchy. Plus, the air conditioning was an additional 5 Euros & there was no WiFi outside the "Hollywood Hotel" lobby. We weren't looking for much, but we got even less...

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Helpful staff - good location - good breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was central, nice and clean.

Disliked: Of course it was cheep so i didn't have high expectations. The many locks and keys were a bit off putting. The water was either boiling or freezing, and the reading lights didn't work. Otherwise I am happy.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The manager, as well as his staff, were very helpful and friendly. In comparison to other hotels and hostels in the area, this should not be taken for granted. He gave us very good advice on local bus routes, sights etc..Because our booked room (with shared bathroom) was full already, the manager granted us a night in a room with bathroom for free. For the other nights we booked, there was only an addon of 4 Euros per night if we would have liked to stay there, which has been a great offer. Also, the breakfast was included, which I would recommend taking for anyone staying there - if it's not included in your room price, it's only 3 Euros for a kind of continental breakfast (and a great cappuccino ;) ).Additionally, there is a beautiful roof garden on the top and a small but functional kitchen on the 6th floor (no oven there).

Disliked: Not much to dislike... The kitchen was a little bit "limited" in its possibilities, but with so many restaurants and takeaways in the area, it's not that big a deal.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, helpful staff, good location.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: BEDBUGS BEDBUGS BEDBUGS BEDBUGS!! Do not stay here. We booked a double room with a shared bathroom however on arrival were 'upgraded' to a room with an en-suite bathroom. Once we had checked in, my girlfriend and I had a nap. A couple of hours later she woke up covered in bed bugs. The bedbugs were all through the mattress, the pillow and base of the bed. It was disgusting!! We called staff who came and by the way they were acting, you could tell this had happened before, as one of the men was yelling at the cleaner in Italian. The receptionist then told us to change rooms to their hotel next door, called Hollywood Hotel, however was rude and unapologetic. On inspecting the room we found dead bed bugs on the 'clean' towels. We asked for a refund, which after some discussion and the receptionist again being rude and implying that we had brought the bedbugs with us, our money was refunded and we found somewhere else to stay. Do not stay here!!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Reception is extremely helpfulCleaners are very politeVery close to the central station

Disliked: There is an air-conditioner but it was rather like a fan.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability