We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Stella Elsa

Guesthouse | Via Principe Amedeo, 79/B, Rome, Italy 00185

74.9% Overall Rating

26 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2012)

"The manager, as well as his staff, were very helpful and friendly. In comparison to other hotels and hostels in the area, this should not be taken for granted. He gave us very good advice on local bus routes, sights…"

Read all B&B Stella Elsa reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Hollywood
41.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 16 reviews
Hotel Cortorillo
42.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.6% 28 reviews
Hostel Pink Floyd
32.07 USD

Hostel 69.9% 17 reviews
B&B Parisa
34.64 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Elegance
44.90 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 34 reviews
B&B GIOVY
44.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pitagora Two B&B
33.35 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
26.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

26 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Stella Elsa'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
82.4%
Value
73.6%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 32 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dora Gal

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Dora would recommend this property

Liked: Közel van a Terminihez.

Disliked: A környék este nem túl biztonságos, mocskosabb, mint Budapest bármely közlekedési csomópontja együttvéve.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Justine Nolte

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013

Liked: I didn't "like" anything, but it was as minimally basic as you can get.

Disliked: I never even saw the name "B&B Stella Elsa" anywhere. We checked-in at the "Hollywood Hotel", only to be led up an elevator, walked to a different building and then the WiFi network we couldn't log into there was under a different name. It felt sketchy. Plus, the air conditioning was an additional 5 Euros & there was no WiFi outside the "Hollywood Hotel" lobby. We weren't looking for much, but we got even less...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff - good location - good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was central, nice and clean.

Disliked: Of course it was cheep so i didn't have high expectations. The many locks and keys were a bit off putting. The water was either boiling or freezing, and the reading lights didn't work. Otherwise I am happy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager, as well as his staff, were very helpful and friendly. In comparison to other hotels and hostels in the area, this should not be taken for granted. He gave us very good advice on local bus routes, sights etc.. Because our booked room (with shared bathroom) was full already, the manager granted us a night in a room with bathroom for free. For the other nights we booked, there was only an addon of 4 Euros per night if we would have liked to stay there, which has been a great offer. Also, the breakfast was included, which I would recommend taking for anyone staying there - if it's not included in your room price, it's only 3 Euros for a kind of continental breakfast (and a great cappuccino ;) ). Additionally, there is a beautiful roof garden on the top and a small but functional kitchen on the 6th floor (no oven there).

Disliked: Not much to dislike... The kitchen was a little bit "limited" in its possibilities, but with so many restaurants and takeaways in the area, it's not that big a deal.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danielle Watts

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, helpful staff, good location.

Disliked: Nothing!

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: BEDBUGS BEDBUGS BEDBUGS BEDBUGS!! Do not stay here. We booked a double room with a shared bathroom however on arrival were 'upgraded' to a room with an en-suite bathroom. Once we had checked in, my girlfriend and I had a nap. A couple of hours later she woke up covered in bed bugs. The bedbugs were all through the mattress, the pillow and base of the bed. It was disgusting!! We called staff who came and by the way they were acting, you could tell this had happened before, as one of the men was yelling at the cleaner in Italian. The receptionist then told us to change rooms to their hotel next door, called Hollywood Hotel, however was rude and unapologetic. On inspecting the room we found dead bed bugs on the 'clean' towels. We asked for a refund, which after some discussion and the receptionist again being rude and implying that we had brought the bedbugs with us, our money was refunded and we found somewhere else to stay. Do not stay here!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

King To Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 King To would recommend this property

Liked: Reception is extremely helpful Cleaners are very polite Very close to the central station

Disliked: There is an air-conditioner but it was rather like a fan.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good as it is near a train station and a subway. One could also reach the inner city within 30 min on foot.

Disliked: One should store carefully valuable things when walking in the streets near the hotel as there may be occasionally pickpockets.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very nicely furnished, the staff is really kind and helpful. The lady at reception is happy to explain you the way you need, and helps when she can. The breakfast is simple (a small buffet - bread, butter, cheese, pastry) but it was enough and the service is very nice. Cleaning in the rooms every day.

Disliked: The rooms are on the 3rd floor but the kitchen is on the 6th. A little uncomfortable, you won't really use that kitchen... But once you're up there, there is a very nice "italian style" terrace.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2010

Liked: It was quiet and the other people staying there were friendly.

Disliked: I didn't like being placed on the sixth floor. The internet was not available to us however that was not discussed online. The internet is only available on the 0 and 1st floors.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gustavo Larrazabal

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 October 2010 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Closeness to Termini Station

Disliked: No credit card accepted

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to termini train station and walking distance to many of the sights

Disliked: the bed was not very comfortable, no shower curtain and the shower drain kept blocking up.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

V icki Harrington

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 V icki would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful, friendly reception staff and a great location.

Disliked: V icki left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good offer to stay in Rome, cheap, clean and with a very good location (near the Termini)

Disliked: The furniture is a little bit old fashioned

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Tiago Fougo

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2010 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Bad and rude Russian stuff

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked: Very close to Roma Termini station (5-10 mins walk), good breakfast for this type of place, the shared bathroom was relatively clean.

Disliked: Disliked: Some members of the staff were a bit arrogant. First night for some unknown reason they put us into a "better" room with bathroom inside. The bathroom was horrible. There was something like mold on the shower curtain. We were afraid to touch it, so we were forced to take a shower in a very weird position. Really gross! Then they moved us to the room with no bathroom as we had "ordered". There was hardly any space to move in the room. The previous reviewer is wrong, or they stayed at another part. This is not walking distance to Colloseum, you need to take the metro from Roma Termini for 4 stops and then you are at the Colloseum.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The airconditioning was great and location was within walking distance to the Colessum.

Disliked: A couple of staff members rude and unhelpful.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels