We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Moshi Moshi

Guesthouse | Via Giovanni Giolitti 119, Rome, Italy 00185

87.7% Overall Rating

12 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2015)

Mi Ching Chuah thinks…

"The owner was super friendly and was always there for us to consult and gave us a telephone to call her anytime! The rooms are great and the toilet is clean. The breakfast is great too! I loved…"

Read all Moshi Moshi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 67.58

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Inn Centre
42.80 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 7 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
25.91 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 15 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
22.53 USD

Hostel 74.2% 28 reviews
Coconuts Female Hostel
18.02 USD

Hostel 84.8% 448 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
24.78 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Rome Accommodation Hostel
20.27 USD

Hostel 89.4% 675 reviews
B&B Rome's Angel
28.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Acropoli
23.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Moshi Moshi'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
89.2%
Facilities
86.2%
Cleanliness
89.2%
Staff
93.9%
Value
86.2%
Safety
89.2%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mi Ching Chuah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 June 2015 Mi Ching would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was super friendly and was always there for us to consult and gave us a telephone to call her anytime! The rooms are great and the toilet is clean. The breakfast is great too! I loved everything about the place.

Disliked: A little hard to locate due to no big sign board on the exterior but very convenient once located

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most convenient. Plain. Comfortable. Welcoming.

Disliked: Bathroom needs safety handles.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An open kitchen, substantial breakfast which included cereal, milk, bread for toast, cheese, meat, yogurt, packaged pastry, espresso machine. Staff was very helpful. Provided a cell phone, if needed assistance of any kind. Good security, which was necessary around train station. Mete steps from the train station. Rooms were clean, but sparse.

Disliked: Bathroom (private) very small bath tub with hand held shower - no stand up shower. Limited linen. OK for a quick overnight stay but area around train station is unsavoury. Lot's of hustlers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sue Reynolds

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 April 2015 Sue would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were absolutely lovely. We arrived in Rome exhausted from an overnight flight, caught the train to the Termini. We were delighted with how easy it was to find, and how helpful and welcoming they were. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and delightful people. Recommend it highly!

Disliked: Sue left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cecilia martinez garcia

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness of the hoster was wonderful, she even borrowed us a celphone in case we were lost or needed any help. The hostel offers all the services as described, clean and neat rooms and good showers. the location of the hostel its pretty good, really closed to termini station, that allows you to go anywhere without ploblems.

Disliked: The street by the hostel might look a little bit scary but after one day u realize there is nothing insecure about it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Pamplin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were a lovely couple who were so helpful giving traveling advise, transportation help, and much more!!! Would happily come back!! Location was excellent!

Disliked: Outside of the BB was not a nice area, even though we never had any trouble at night it still looked scary late.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Wei-Chieh Lin

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 October 2013 Wei-Chieh would recommend this property

Liked: 1 minute to Termini station Spacious room Big twin bed 24 hours coffee bar with simple snacks

Disliked: Bathtub is too small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mehmet / Merve Saribiyik

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Mehmet / Merve would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Clean rooms. Helpful staff. They even give you a mobile phone, which has their numbers, to call them whenever you need. It was like two stars, three stars hotel more than a hostel. I would go to the same hostel if I need, no brainer.

Disliked: Wifi situation. It was working on day 1 but it didn't work on day 2.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Maki was very kind. We booked a double room with a shared bathroom but she upgraded it to a double room with a private bathroom for free. We arrived at the Roma Termini Station at around 10.15pm but luckily the B&B was just opposite the station. You can have breakfast anytime from the kitchen, it is open 24 hours a day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YA CHU HOU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 YA CHU would recommend this property

Liked: Maki is very nice, location is just next to Rome station, the room is very clean

Disliked: no


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels