HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Accommodations Rome

Hostel | Via Principe Eugenio , 60, scala C interno 3 primo piano, Rome, Italy 00185

89.7% Overall Rating

122 out of 126 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2014)

"Franco was so friendly and helpful. I was running late by an hour and missed my time to meet Franco, but he was more than happy to come down at 10.30pm to let me in. Decent location, nice clean room, no issues…"

Read all Hotel Accommodations Rome reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 78.78

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Starlight
35.45 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Fiesta
26.26 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.9% 37 reviews
Blues BB
35.45 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 292 reviews
The Secret Garden
23.63 USD

Guesthouse 82.7% 16 reviews
Meraviglia Hotel
24.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.9% 58 reviews
Ciak Hostel
22.32 USD

Hostel 77.6% 258 reviews
ROME MY SWEET HOME FOREVER
13.13 USD

Guesthouse 68.9% 9 reviews
Luna Home
30.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

122 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Accommodations Rome'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 124 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Franco was so friendly and helpful. I was running late by an hour and missed my time to meet Franco, but he was more than happy to come down at 10.30pm to let me in. Decent location, nice clean room, no issues whatsoever, I left my iPhone behind and Franco has been more than helpful in assisting me to get it back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Clifford

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Franco the owner was VERY accommodating and even took the time to explain to us how to get to the main attractions of Rome by drawing on a map he supplied. There's a supermarket close by and the breakfast was from a cafe across the road which do nice coffee and you can choose a croissant or similar. I would stay here again definitely as most things are within walking distance and there is a tube station close by also.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Franko is extremely welcoming and very knowledgeable. Located 8 mins away from termini station and 5 mins either way from two metro stations. Local restaurants are reasonable price and food is amazing. Shower was always hot and the room was cleaned every day. I did not feel a problem with leaving my items not locked away even when i was out of the hotel. Very safe. Not exactly 5 star but price is quite reasonable. If i came back on a budget i would definitely book again.

Disliked: The room is slightly dark.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bobb Sauro

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 April 2014 Bobb would recommend this property

Liked: The position. The cleanliness. A lot of services are very nearby (150 m): I have found Italian and Chinese restaurants, lunchrooms, pharmacy,Ice cream factory cross the street, supermarket, tram stop, metro and bus stop, barber, shops...

Disliked: ..........

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tenal Hader

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 April 2014 Tenal would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really great. It is close the metro station and all staff that you need. And the reseption and the workers are really polite to you. I am suggest that hostel to all visiters to Rome..

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pafos Augustos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2014 Pafos would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. It was clean and tidy. It was nice and warm. The staff were helpful. I was able to leave my bag with them after I checked out so I was able to still go sightseeing.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Tanni

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 March 2014 Max would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location,helpfull staff,good breakfast served in our room.

Disliked: .................

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Aucutt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money! Get breakfast delivered in morning, nice big rooms that are very close to all main attractions and main train station. Would recommend and definitely stay again

Disliked: Nothing- no main common room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefano Giorgio

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Stefano would recommend this property

Liked: Franco is the best host,he waite us in front of the main door in the Street till 1:00 am and when we arrived he wellcome us with a large smile,very clean,breakfast served in the room.

Disliked: ..................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Bahcall

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: I felt safe in the area of the hostel, and it was very secure. The facility was clean, and Franco could not have been nicer! He knew we were only in Rome for a short period of time, so he mapped out an entire itinerary for our trip! Franco was amazing! I will absolutely recommend Hotel Accommodations to my friends when they visit Rome.

Disliked: I was unaware that we had to pay in cash prior to arriving at the hostel. I am not sure if this was on the website anywhere because we booked the hostel so quickly. This may have been my fault, but I would make this known to everyone before booking at this accommodation. However, paying in cash would not prevent me from staying at this hostel again. I still loved it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Andrew

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: very nice location,they do the best cappuccino in the world and they served in your room in the morning.

Disliked: ..................

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giorgio Tenno

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Giorgio would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast room serviceand the location.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fekry Moris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Fekry would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main attractions 200 metrers from metro busses supermarket at the corner,gelati factory just cross the street,frendly staff,good breakfast.

Disliked: Fekry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian White

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place very clean,good breakfast,helpfull staff

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Franco was the best host we could have asked for. He took the time to show us important cites around the city and some great food choices. He made sure we were comfortable and safe at all times. The place itself is in a lovey location within walking distance of a majority of important cites to see. I loved my stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luci W

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Luci would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is affordable, clean, and friendly. I stayed with a friend in a private double with a comfortable bed and pillows. Good sized room with nice closet space. Bathrooms are spacious, modern, and very clean! the staff will bring you breakfast :) Coffee, tea, juice, and wonderful croissants! I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Disliked: Luci left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerry S

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Jerry would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms, clean . Staff was EXTREMELY helpful. Super duper knowledgeable about the area and very, very professional. Helped planned and suggested a complete itinerary for me on day 1 and made it super easy for me! =) thanks!

Disliked: Jerry left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, clean

Disliked: Noisy street, bad neighbourhood

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanchang Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Yanchang would recommend this property

Liked: Do note that this review is for the twin beds with private bathroom and the visit was during winter. The owner, Franco, was extremely dedicated in his job and even waited out in the rain for us in front of the hostel on the day of our arrival. Following that, he also gave us a crash course regarding the main attractions in Rome and a map with aforementioned attractions clearly marked out. Breakfast was also brought up to us each morning, which was a unique touch. He was always warm and friendly which added greatly to our enjoyment for this trip. Though the hostel might seem a little intimidating at first look, three levels of security are required before actually reaching the hostel proper, which makes the property very secure. Room is of a comfortable size as my friend and I travelled with backpacks. Guests with large luggages might encounter an issue though. The room is also cleaned and tidied each morning, which is a welcome sight after we returned each evening. Price is also very competitive given that the hostel is in rather close proximity to Vittorio Emanuele metro station and a short 10-15 mins walk from Termini. There is also a number of eateries, pizzerias and a large supermarket just down the road, which makes eating out or buying necessities very convenient. Comes highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Street noise might also be a problem for light sleepers as the nearby road can be rather busy at times.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caio Carvalho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014 Caio would recommend this property

Liked: Franco is a cool guy. Gave us a bottle of champagne on new years eve! :D

Disliked: Wifi is bad. A little far from the city center, although close to the subway station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Mallon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Franco is extremely friendly and helpful. He even gave us a bottle of wine for my partner's birthday and happily recommended very good restaurants. Franco brings up a nice breakfast everyday. Location is good - very close to metro that goes directly to Vatican and a 15 minute walk from the Colosseum. Clean, large and comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wael Bargal

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

09 December 2013 Wael would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marwa Al Shorbany

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

07 December 2013 Marwa would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet so I slept well and I appreciated the cleanliness of the place

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We always love staying here when we come to Rome. Franco, the host, is so kind and accommodating, A great place to stay if you like feeling like you were given the keys to an apartment and left to explore and live in peace.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very friendly and helpful stuff, breakfast to bed, fridge and hair dryer.

Disliked: The smell in our bathroom was simply horrible, it was impossible to stay there. The room was very small, which was not a problem for us, since we did not have a luggage, but if we did, even without opening, it would take all the remaining space.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels