HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Vatican City Inn

Guesthouse | via Anastasio II 416, Rome, Italy 00165

95.1% Overall Rating

162 out of 168 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/05/2014)

Moya Farquhar thinks…

"The great location, friendly helpful staff, clean, good facilities, comfortable bed and nice room. Private feeling, very secure."

Read all Vatican City Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 72.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

IMPORTANT: The New Rome CITY TAX ( 01/01/2011) is NOT INCLUDED in the price of your bed. The amount is 2 euro per person per night, to be paid in cash at arrival. In case of cancellation or amendment up to 4 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. In case of cancellation or changes made after that date will be charged 100% of the cost of the first night. In case of no-show will be charged the full amount of the stay. The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorize credit cards requesting pre-authorization prior to arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Antica Dimora Contessa Arrivabene
45.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Salvador B&B
23.09 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 208 reviews
Gli Artisti B&B
58.71 USD

Guesthouse 97.7% 5 reviews
Daniel's Sweet Home Apartments & B&B
26.39 USD

Guesthouse 86.3% 278 reviews
Ottaviano Hostel
15.83 USD

Hostel 68.8% 339 reviews
Hotel Colors
32.98 USD

Hostel 83.0% 77 reviews
Hotel Torre Rossa Park
31.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.5% 35 reviews
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
29.02 USD

Hostel 91.7% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

162 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vatican City Inn'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 110 of 167 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice rooms.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moya Farquhar

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 May 2014 Moya would recommend this property

Liked: The great location, friendly helpful staff, clean, good facilities, comfortable bed and nice room. Private feeling, very secure.

Disliked: ...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Bycroft

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included was great and the accommodation was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing, it was awesome!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Ginn

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were welcoming and hospitable and the room was lovely.

Disliked: it was difficult to find as instructions didnt mention it is in residential block and the motorcycles described weren't there.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Suarez

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 July 2013 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Gianluca is amazing. He's always available if you need something. The hostel is very clean and comfortable. Great value for the money.

Disliked: Photos are a bit misleading. It is close to Vatican City, just not as close as it looks. Location could have been better.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was very helpful, close to metro stations and Vatican City.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trisha Needham

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Trisha would recommend this property

Liked: Gianlucca is an amazing host - he really bent over backwards to make sure everything was fine and we couldn't have asked for a nicer guy. The place is really clean and spacious. The breakfast is really tasty with a nice selection of things to eat - toast, cereal, fruit and different pastries. It's in a great location, about a 5min walk from the Vatican Museums and just a short metro ride into the centre of town and the Colosseum. Would recommend and will definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing - a perfect stay!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cost, staff helpfulness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host Gianluca made our stay as pleasent as possible. He is very helpful and totally easygoing. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, everything is new and clean. For a longer stay in Roma, the fully equipped kitchen is perfect for preparing own meals.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The man looking after the hostel was SO NICE AND HELPFUL. Very close to the Vatican which was good. Clean and nice place.

Disliked: Room was a little small considering the price, but otherwise it was perfect. Especially the awesome bathroom. Really felt like a nice guesthouse and not a hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Gianluca, was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and the location, close to the metro station and the Vatican, was very convenient.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Bray

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, very clean, lovely owner and great location!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean, easy to get tolo (once we found it!!) Maybe a 10min walk to the door of saint Peters. Big room and a friendly owner :)

Disliked: Literally the only thing was the shower head holder was busted. Nothing else so 99.99% Great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing more than perfect. Good people, that helps you in everithing you need, very near Vatican, confortable and clean house...excelent!

Disliked: Nothing, it was really good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very pleasant stay. We were made very welcome. The room was immaculately presented and Gianlucca was extremely helpful. We will definitely stay there again when visiting Rome

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Torrance

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 February 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: great friendly, helpful owner; very clean; great location out of the city centre but with excellent transport links; full kitchen to make your own meals; comfortable beds (the most important thing after a hard day's sightseeing!)

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wanda Kruk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Wanda would recommend this property

Liked: It was realy nice hotel. The owner was very honest and hearty. The hotel have new furnitures and was clean. I hardly recommend it Holel był bardzo fajny. Właściciel szczery i gościnny. Hotel miał nowe meble i był czysty. Szczerze go polecam.

Disliked: Everything was perfect. Wszystko było idealne.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashly Calixte

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Ashly would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing environment and the most comfortable, organized, cozy, clean rooms. The manager is amazing and he provides exceptional service.

Disliked: NOTHING!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzana Zapelini

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Suzana would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness is perfect, the bedroom was comfortable, good bathroom and kitchen. The hospitality must be highlighted!

Disliked: Suzana left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoltan Penzes

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 December 2012 Zoltan would recommend this property

Liked: Gianluca,the owner, is very friendly,helpful.Really I can say about him just positively.When I wanted to go to Stadiio Olimpico to watch Lazio-Inter match he took me with his scooter :) I will never forget these days spent in Rome. Grazie Gianluca :)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Herriot Carvalho Filho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2012 Herriot would recommend this property

Liked: We are from Brazil, and stay on this hostel make our trip on Rome fantastic. It is very clean, nice breakfast and a friend feeling. Very near Cipro Metro Station and Vatican Museum. There are a lot of small cafeteria next of it. We would like to indicate this hostel to all of our friends. Gianluca is a fantastic guy, receiving us as old friends. Congratulations on your great work!!

Disliked: May be a mirror and a clothes hanger on the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Kasianenko

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Gianluca - the owner - is a really nice, open and helpful person. Very well maintained property. Good Italian-style breakfast. Well-going free WiFi (login & password are written in a hall).

Disliked: Little bit difficult to find for a first time. No signs and you must make a telephone call to get into even if you informed previously about the time you'll arrive. Rather far from the city except Vatican Museums if walking. By metro in about half an hour for everywhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Oliver

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

18 November 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Gianluca is extremely kind, helpful and polite. I was met with a smile and offered coffee. The kitchen is nice and large and has all the amenities that you would need to make a feast. Breakfast consists of fruit, pastries, yoghurt, coffee and tea.......standard Italian breakfast. The room was nicely decorated and my boyfriend appreciated the DVD player in the room. We absolutely loved the Vatican City Inn and would definitely recommend to others.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yana Chernykh

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Yana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good, clean stuff, quiet, comfortable room and kithen. The owner was really friendly and kind.

Disliked: Little bit far from centre - 20 min by metro to Termini train station.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Lowstuter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Gianluca is very sweet and seems to care a lot about doing a good job as host and hostel manager. The room we had was spacious and clean. Hostel is close to Valle Aurelia metro station, some nice places to get pizza or gelato, and a grocery store.

Disliked: If you don't get an ensuite room it can be a little annoying waiting for the other guests to finish in the bathroom.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels