HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sixbeds Guesthouse

Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 46.66USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES

Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Please bear in mind that if a property cannot pre authorise your card for any reason, they will email you to ask you for further details. Should they not receive a response from you within 48 Hours they would be then entitled to cancel your reservation due to insufficient card details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Max - the owner is fantastic. Room is decent but the keys are a bit tricky to navigate. The location is great too - near the metro, but also close to everything walking as well.

Disliked: Thinner walls

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very close to the colloseum and easy to walk to everything, metro station right outside the door very convienent. Room was large with a comfy bed!! Max was excellent and very accomdating:)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many Thanks!
Max

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Max, the owner oft Sixbeds, was really friendly and helpful. He organised our airport shuttle on short notice and gave us a warm welcome in the morning (we arrived late). He was always availiable via phone and text message. Everything was as described and wie really enjoyed our stay at Sixbeds.

Disliked: Although there is a safe in every room, it would maybe be better, if there were better locks on the room doors. We never had an insecure feeling, but that was also because the guests in the other rooms seemed trustworthy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Lukas for your nice review. In 5 years we never had any kind of security problems, giving 5 keys in each set. Bu the way, thanks for the suggestion.
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, good appartment, friendly host

Disliked: not much, really!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your nice review!
Max

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gorgeous room, Laura was really friendly and helpful! Yummy pastries in the morning! Felt like a home away from home

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Hannah.
Max

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and perfect location (close to Collosseum and Termini Train Station), also a Metro station literally at the doorstep. Max, the host, was also very friendly and helpful and managed it that we could leave our luggage the whole day on our departure day. There's breakfast and coffee included. It also has a lift but it's really tiny!

Disliked: The kitchen was not too well equipped. Just enough to get some Pasta prepared. But still better than nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your nice review.
The kitchen is basically equipped (with kettle, fridge, microwave and a small cooker) is the best we can provide, according with italian laws, but usually enough for our guests to prepare some food and save some money while the journay.
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfy bed and atmosphere. Great attitude of stuff. Good location for metro or even walking. Close to the coliseum.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many Thanks Katherine for your nice comment.
I hope you will be my guest soon again!
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I genuinely could not fault any area for sixbeds hostel. It has to represent one of the all time best value for money stays i have ever had, and i travel a lot! Max, the owner makes you feel really at home, and it is wonderfully located for many of Romes main attractions, incl. The colloseum. Comfy beds, good strong showers, good wi fi signal and a very good breakfast. Perfect. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good location & felt like a home-away-from-home

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Neil for your nice review.
I am happy you enjoied your stay at Sixbeds.
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The whole apartment was perfect, the organizing of our arrival was amazing.The location is near to all the important tourist sight in the city.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty simple.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many Thanks for your nice review.
Breakfast could be more reach than just continental with daily fresh croissant. We are used to provide for cereals and cakes as well, but we have to keep a good compromise between prices and services.
Max

Check Availability