We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sixbeds

Guesthouse | Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy 00185

92.6% Overall Rating

304 out of 315 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Hannah Shaw thinks…

"Gorgeous room, Laura was really friendly and helpful! Yummy pastries in the morning! Felt like a home away from home"

Read all Sixbeds reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 50.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
25.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HOTEL ROME LOVE
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
16.45 USD

Hostel 79.8% 19 reviews
Auditorium Di Mecenate
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews
Buonarroti Home
25.30 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Hotel Beauty
15.05 USD

Hostel 66.4% 621 reviews
Bonny accommodation & Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 94.5% 33 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
22.14 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

304 out of 315 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sixbeds'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 207 of 303 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ognyan Astardzhiev

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2014 Ognyan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good appartment, friendly host

Disliked: not much, really!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Shaw

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous room, Laura was really friendly and helpful! Yummy pastries in the morning! Felt like a home away from home

Disliked: Nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and perfect location (close to Collosseum and Termini Train Station), also a Metro station literally at the doorstep. Max, the host, was also very friendly and helpful and managed it that we could leave our luggage the whole day on our departure day. There's breakfast and coffee included. It also has a lift but it's really tiny!

Disliked: The kitchen was not too well equipped. Just enough to get some Pasta prepared. But still better than nothing!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Garzón

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy bed and atmosphere. Great attitude of stuff. Good location for metro or even walking. Close to the coliseum.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jon Carson

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 March 2014 Jon would recommend this property

Liked: I genuinely could not fault any area for sixbeds hostel. It has to represent one of the all time best value for money stays i have ever had, and i travel a lot! Max, the owner makes you feel really at home, and it is wonderfully located for many of Romes main attractions, incl. The colloseum. Comfy beds, good strong showers, good wi fi signal and a very good breakfast. Perfect. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Abraham

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 March 2014 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Good location & felt like a home-away-from-home

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2014

Liked: Sixbeds was a strange hostel. The whole place is covered in letters from others guests which seemed a little odd. Other than that and the issue with the internet this place is ok but I wouldn't stay here again.

Disliked: Location, Smell, Bathroom

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The whole apartment was perfect, the organizing of our arrival was amazing. The location is near to all the important tourist sight in the city.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty simple.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Murat Serhatlioglu

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2014 Murat would recommend this property

Liked: I almost liked everything in the hostel. My special thanks to Max. Without his help we couldn't finish Rome in one and half day. The security in hostel is very maximum. you have your own safe box and with that way you don't have to care about pick pocket. We left our valnureable things in hostel with contentment. Hostel is very clean. PS.I would like to apologise from Max for accidentally broke his key chain.

Disliked: The only thing is the keys. There is so much keys. It may replace with and smart card that works in every enterance. Also it is the safe way.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klimentiy Misyuchenko

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Klimentiy would recommend this property

Liked: Location, service, clean

Disliked: Klimentiy left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Caio Soares

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2014 Caio would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No reception desk.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valentin Kienzl

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Valentin would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, metro outside the door and a little supermarket next to it. super friendly staff who is willing to help you with everything. sure will stay there again next time in rome.

Disliked: everything was perfect

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Baldi

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 November 2013 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place, in the heart of Rome and close to a metro station. Rooms are very clean and tidy, pleasently furnished, with a small but complete bathroom available. And every morning you get freshly baked pastry, simply amazing! And how not to mention Max? Great guy, the heart of all good you can find in Italy: nice, pleasent, talkative and honest guy.

Disliked: Hard to find something bad in this place. Maybe some noise coming from the street. Still, we never had problem to sleep of any sort.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abhishek Shivakumar

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Abhishek would recommend this property

Liked: Location is convenient (Metro right outside, 5 min walk to Termini, Colosseum). Max is very helpful, professional and friendly (and gives good advice) The apartment (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen) was clean throughout our stay.

Disliked: Abhishek left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Apthorp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the owner was experienced at what he was doing.

Disliked: When we asked to be directed to a restaurant, the place the owner suggested to us wasn't too bad but was rather ordinary and the portions were a little small.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful staff, clean, central location. Would recommend to all types of travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonia Ekholm

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 August 2013 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap, owner helpful, rooms basic, good if you seek a place to sleep.

Disliked: Very hot in june! No aircondition.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natalie Dyet

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: max was amazing, very helpful in recommending basically our whole itinerary while in Rome and we had a great time. we made it to sixbeds location and were upgraded to a room with private bathroom for free and transferred to the other sixbeds location across the road. the room was clean and basic. not luxurious but you get what you pay for.

Disliked: great proximity to the main train station but this felt like a rough area of town. i.e. within the first 5 minutes of arriving we were offered drugs on the street. didn't feel very safe walking around by myself at night. the bed was very hard.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Minjun Li

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

17 July 2013 Minjun would recommend this property

Liked: The value for money is excellent. I liked the daily cleaning service, like a hotel! The twin bedroom was large and airy. Good location. The owner (Max) was helpful. All in all, a relaxing stay and felt like home!

Disliked: When put to a high setting, the fan could be a little noisy at night during sleeping. The room facing the sun in the morning is the hottest, so maybe an AC in that specific room would be better.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

April Morton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 April would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very hospitable and the apartment was clean and comfortable! The location was also very good, and we looked forward to the complementary breakfast and coffee every morning. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

Disliked: April left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Max the owner was very helpful! We had a plane to catch and he told us all the options we had to go to the AirPort. He even printed our bus ticket and delivered it at our room the same day. We had only one day in Rome so we asked him for recommendations about places to see and he suggested us a good itinary so we had time to see everything and it was perfect. The apartment is well located, less than 1 minute from the V. Emanuel metro station and 5 minutes from the termini train station. We booked a 4 beds shared bathroom for 1 night and a 2 bed private for the 2d night but Max gave us 2 nigths in the private room for the same price so we didn't have to move from one room to the other. Even if the place had no reception, Max was there on time to welcome us because he sent us an email to check at what time we were arriving. Breakfast was good with pastries and coffee. Our room was cleaned everyday like in an hotel.

Disliked: Our room was just next to the kitchen and we had a balcony. There was a "water pump" that was on te balcony that was really noisy each time water was used in the apartment. At first we thought that there was a cat on the balcony. So be aware to bring airplugs to sleep if noise normally upset you. Moreover, there was no air conditionning so we had to let the door open during the night because it was very hot outside and inside.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gloria centeno

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 gloria would recommend this property

Liked: It is my first time in a guest house and the experience was a very good one. It has a cheap price as a hostel would, but giving you your own private bedroom and eventually the private bathroom (I had booked a single private with shared bathroom). The cleanliness was absolutelly immaculate. Decoration made something simple as a room, a nice place to enjoy yourself. There were kitchen facilities but not a comunal kitchen to cook (who needs that in rome?), but you could have plates and a glass any time or drink your tea. Not having a common area made it more enjoyable for me, since it was never noisy! Max made me visit places in rome where my lonely planet guide never told me to go, and I really enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is quite friendly and he shared a lot of helpful information on sightseeings.

Disliked: The shower sapce is too small. If it can be enlargerd, Sixbeds will be the most perfect hostel in Rome.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naadira Aziz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 Naadira would recommend this property

Liked: The host, Max, was very gracious and made me feel at home. The decor for the room is really beautiful and gives a cosy feel. The breakfast that is provided is a brioche/croissant, and was one of the best croissants i've had in Italy. Free coffee too!

Disliked: Naadira left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Six Beds is a clean, safe, and very quiet place to stay. There's both a shop and an entrance to the metro nextdoor.

Disliked: We would have liked to have more variation for breakfast.

The property's response is...


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels