HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sixbeds Guesthouse

Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 42.69USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES

Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Please bear in mind that if a property cannot pre authorise your card for any reason, they will email you to ask you for further details. Should they not receive a response from you within 48 Hours they would be then entitled to cancel your reservation due to insufficient card details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 71-15 of 15 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good place in Rome, many famous places nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It was very reasonable, the internet was fast, the rooms were cleaned daily which is something you don't usually get for E17 a night. The staff were friendly and the hostel is right next to a metro station in a central location. You get a voucher for breakfast at a cafe/ take away round the corner.

Disliked: There is no hob or oven, so cooking in the hostel isn't really an option (of course, most people won't want to anyway in Rome). My boyfriend and I were staying together, and there was only one front door key between us. There is no reception, however there is a 24 hour phone number if you needed to contact the staff but it takes a while to get through.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location&kitchen

Disliked: No.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location (2-3 meters from the door to the Metro entrance).Friendly staff.Nice free breakfast at Bar Picolo.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Although they had a problem to accommodate us in the hostel, they took us to a bed and breakfast no more than 200m away, to a private room with bathroom. We were supposed to pay to the owner of the B&B, but he said he wouldn't take credit cards, but as "Six beds" do take cards, they arranged for him to accept the payment. Overall, everything was great.

Disliked: Technically we didn't stay at "six beds" so, it is difficult to comment on the actual hostel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I am sorry if I updated you in the other apartment we manage just across the street, to a big room with private bathroom, at the same rice of a budget double bed room with sharing bathroom.

Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best location, cleanliness and friendly staff !!

Disliked: We booked a three beds room but we got double bed and one extra bed, it was not that bad.I also didn't like that they charged us 2 Euros per person per night as a Tax to the city without mentioning this in the website!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: felt like home. Max gaved us all the needed tourist info.it's really close to termini station, clean, quiet. i will definitely come back there!

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Max who is the owner of this guest house is amazing.He give us great information about the city and also offered great service.Location of the hostel is also nice (10min walk from the Main station and 1min from the Metro station)And the price is also nice.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We were staying at the twin private ensuite room in the 'other' flat. Everyhing was clean and ok, like in a hotel room. The flat is tidy and clean, with all kitchen appliances. The owner, Max, was really helpful and friendly, he gave us all the necessary information.

Disliked: Train station area is not very pleasant at night (people sleeping in streets etc).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: When we actually got to stay at six beds it was really nice - did not like the other place he put us

Disliked: Shared bathroom

Check Availability