We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sixbeds

Guesthouse | Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy 00185

92.6% Overall Rating

304 out of 315 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Hannah Shaw thinks…

"Gorgeous room, Laura was really friendly and helpful! Yummy pastries in the morning! Felt like a home away from home"

Read all Sixbeds reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 50.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
20.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HOTEL ROME LOVE
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
16.45 USD

Hostel 79.8% 19 reviews
Auditorium Di Mecenate
27.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews
Buonarroti Home
25.30 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Hotel Beauty
15.05 USD

Hostel 66.4% 621 reviews
Bonny accommodation & Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 94.5% 33 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
23.40 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

304 out of 315 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sixbeds'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 207 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Bell

16 June 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Owner, max, was very friendly and helpful. He told us all the best things to do in Rome and even left sweets on our pillow! Very good location for the sights.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Irmisch

12 June 2010 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: It had so much typical italian atmoisphere as it was in just an normal flat. There was everything you needed even a little kitchen. The rooms were so lovely and clean. Max was so nice and gave us many god advices.Just in front of a station and a big supermarked near. All places of interesst within a walking distance.Nice coffee and croissants.All in all the best place during our traveling!!!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very nice and helpful and funny. The location is also great ( subway right outside the door).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Max upgraded us the first night to another property. He was also helpful with info about travel in Rome.The second night was fine. A very nice, comfortable room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Baxter

04 June 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Dirt cheap but still clean and comfortable, Max (the owner) fantastically helpfull and gave us great suggestions for stuff to do in our short stay - would/will stay again

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had an excellent stay at Sixbeds. The location was excellent, a short walk from Termini Station, and the hostel clean and quiet. Best of all was Max, the guy that runs it. On our first night he sat us down, gave us a glass of wine and told us all we wanted to know about Rome! Would definitely recommend this to fellow travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carl A. Whisner

26 May 2010 Carl A. would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable and clean. Loved the elevator with my bad back!

Disliked: Carl A. left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful made welcome, would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a very good place for my holiday

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, nice and clean room and bathroom. Very close to the trainstation and Metro. Only downside is the neighbourhood, didn`t feel too secure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sixbeds is very nice and cosy place, but don't expect classical hostel - this is actually a flat with 3 rooms and bathroom, which is very nice furnished and looks like a pension or a guesthouse. You have a privacy here. We stayed for 4 nights and all the time everything was clean and tidy. The best hostel I´ve ever stayed and Max in a great manager.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louisa Kwan

03 May 2010 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: GREATEST STAY EVER!~I got my two nights for free for me and a friend (from the Easter Competition) but the price that was meant to pay was very affordable and cheap. The location of our room (actually was named 'FloweRome' and was the superior double bed ensuite, things couldn't get any better) was even closer than Six Beds, literally 2 minutes from Rome Termini station. Max was really nice, helped carry my heavy bag to the new room and explained to us where we could go around Rome very clearly and gave us a map. We also got free breakfast vouchers for the cafe downstairs, which was a nice bonus. Our room was AWESOME. Private bathroom very clean and modern, very very comfortable place. Not a place to meet others (didn't have a room for that in FloweRome, not sure about Six Beds though). I highly recommend FloweRome, will definitely come back next time I visit Rome! Thanks Max once again

Disliked: Louisa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good place to stay, nice and clean, Max was very helpful & friendly, and it was located right next to a metro stop.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location next to the metro. But everything is accessible by foot. Very helpful and friendly staff. A good place to stay for several days. Highly recommendable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 April 2010

Liked: Separate bathroom and toilet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Mackie

11 April 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Max is wonderful!

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager is a very nice and helpful person.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel only has three rooms so you don't have a lot of people running around (a good thing). The door to the bathroom was in need of some oil. If anyone went to the bathroom you know about it. On the whole I'd recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a great hostel for a good price. Max (the proprietor) was really helpful. He provided a map and pointed out some places we might be interested in seeing.Make sure to buy tickets to the Vatican ahead of time (we did) as the line was really long. The Vatican is mostly art though.The Colloseum and Roman forum are a must.Ostia Antica's Ruins were fantastic. An entire city of ruins. You have to take a short metro ride to get there, but it is definitely worth it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Six Beds was a good place for young travellers... it had the feel of a bed and breakfast because the kitchen was open for anyone to use. The rooms were big, the shared bathroom was fine, and Max was really friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff person who greeted us, Max, was wonderful. He was very friendly and took the time to describe some of the areas we should visit. if you book here be sure to give him a time to meet you as it is a small hostel and they are not always in the building.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Brat

10 March 2010 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: This small hostel is very clean and quiet, with a good location. The owner was totally helpful and friendly. We were satisfied!Michal, Slovakia

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was nice and the cost was exremely reasonable. Max, the manager is just fabulous! He helped us see Rome through the eyes of a native and feed us an authentic Italian cuisine. I would go back and ecommend it to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Lee

03 March 2010 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Max is AMAZING! He gave us a map and advised us on some great sights and areas to eat. He owns three, I believe, hostels in Rome, and when our room got overbooked in here in Sixbeds, he upgraded us to his other property FlowerRome. I didn't actually get to see our room in Sixbeds, but I have no doubt it was nice. This guy, Max, is a perfectionist, and he actually seems to care about his business and the people who stay with him.We were in a double; everything was pristine and clean, from the room to the bathroom; very charming rooms with a lot of character; the location was right next to Termini train station (and the metro) but we were able to walk to all of the sights just fine; breakfast is free at this cafe down the street; and we were able to safely leave our stuff after check-out.GREAT HOSTEL/ HOTEL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE STAYING IN ROME. oh and we also got our room for about 20 euros a night.

Disliked: Marina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulina Sliedrecht

03 March 2010 Paulina would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it! Great location, great staff, clean and affordable. From the moment I arrived I felt welcome. Max was lovely, he helped me navigate my way around Rome to make sure that I got to see (and eat) all the things that make Rome georgous! The great location made it easy to find and to transit from. Rooms were clean and comfortable - loved the themed rooms. I would recomend it to anyone!

Disliked: Paulina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mengran Xie

02 March 2010 Mengran would recommend this property

Liked: nice room and nice Max~~

Disliked: Mengran left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels