HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sixbeds

Guesthouse | Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy 00185

91.7% Overall Rating

302 out of 313 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"Very clean and perfect location (close to Collosseum and Termini Train Station), also a Metro station literally at the doorstep. Max, the host, was also very friendly and helpful and managed it that we could leave our…"

Read all Sixbeds reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 53.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (2,00 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
37.49 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HOTEL ROME LOVE
40.17 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
24.77 USD

Hostel 79.8% 19 reviews
Auditorium Di Mecenate
33.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews
Buonarroti Home
26.78 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Hotel Beauty
26.77 USD

Hostel 68.2% 618 reviews
Bonny accommodation & Hostel
44.18 USD

Hostel 92.9% 30 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
40.17 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

302 out of 313 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sixbeds'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 205 of 301 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Euan McCaughey

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

19 September 2010 Euan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location close to the station and right above the underground. Also excellent advice Max was an excellent host

Disliked: Euan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good location, close to the train station. Our host was helpful too.

Disliked: It was cheap but you get what you pay for. Not the nicest hostel but a good price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katy Jockelson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Romantic getaway

06 September 2010 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: I feel like 6 beds was the best possible place we could have stayed in Rome. Close to the station, in one of these beautiful tall apartment buildings, so lovely and physically cool with a great feel to it. Max was welcoming and friendly and supplied us with a map, key locations to visit, vouchers for coffee and croissants, metro and bus routes and his own number in case we needed him. The room itself was great, big, light, airy and well equipped. The facilities were clean and right there next to the rooms. The metro was about 10 paces from the front door. Blah blah blah, I just really really liked it at 6 beds. Good guy, good vibes.

Disliked: There are only 3 rooms here so it's not a particularly social place. You are on the 4th floor and the elevator is tiny so might be a bit annoying if you turned up with loads of stuff or a massive double buggy or anything like that.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room was very clean and fresh and comfortable. staff helpful

Disliked: breakfast in a different location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found it very convenient that Six beds are very close to termini railway station and all the sights in rome. Also,max is a very kind and helpful host. On my future visits to Rome, i will definitely stay at six beds again. excellent value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Max, the guy who runs the hostel, is super helpful, friendly, and excited about sharing his knowledge of Rome with you. The first thing he did when I arrived was give me a map of the city and circle the good destinations. He also gave great tips about trains, etc.

Disliked: The elevator to get up to the hostel, which is on the fourth floor, is tiny - I really had to squeeze my luggage in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Fraser

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

29 August 2010 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Max max was very friendly and helpful. Great location right beside a metro. Rooms were spotless and had everything we needed.

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Barker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

24 August 2010 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: Max, the owner, was super helpful telling us where to go and what to see. He was patient with us even though we arrived later than our check-in time. We actually stayed in a room he owned up the street so we didn't see the inside of the actual hostel - but judging from the cleanliness and charm of our place, i would expect his other property to be just as nice. Other folks staying at the main hostel when we arrived said they really enjoyed their stay and also raved about Max!! :)

Disliked: Joan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Ruberto

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

15 August 2010 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was excellent. We received an amazing room (Floweroom) in a separate nearby building for a reduced rate!! Then, we switched over to the normal private double room and it was still excellent. Everything was clean, Max is more helpful and accomodating than any other hostel/hotel manager I have ever met while traveling! Plus you are only a few minutes away from Twermini and other major historical landmarks. If you are lucky enough to snag rooms here - take them. You will not be disappointed.

Disliked: There was not much to dislike about the property. The exterior and pathways leading to the rooms may be discouraging, but the apartments themselves are very nicely furnished and very clean.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

JUDITH SACCO

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2010 JUDITH would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean, the owner was a great help with everything - he even offered us a ride and gave us a glass of wine on arrival. Also it seemed like a really 'homey' place - with little bits and piece available free of charge in the bathroom and kitchen if needed. Great set up!

Disliked: The location was a little way away from everything. However there is a subway/metro station just outside the door.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price-value, nice & quiet, good sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: max is a great person. the rooms are very nice.

Disliked: the entrance and breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meredith Chambers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Meredith would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute and cozy; Max is always willing to help you have fun! Very close to metro station.

Disliked: Meredith left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DEBORA YUMI MOTOOKA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010 DEBORA YUMI would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location, near to Termini Station, easy way to take a bus, train and metro, very clean, safe and excellent staff.

Disliked: DEBORA YUMI left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was absolutely wonderful and friendly! Location was great, just next to the subway line! The rooms where adorable and supercosy. We loved our stay at six beds!

Disliked: The rooms could get a little bit hot because of the lack of air con. But we stayed there during the hottest time of the year, so I guess it would not be a problem if the tempatures outside were lower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff (MAX!!!) and good location :)))

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sergii Kauk

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Romantic getaway

16 July 2010 Sergii would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who showed us a rooms looks like a serial killer at the first sight but he's actually a very friendly and helpful person. :)

Disliked: Nothing really. You're kind of isolated over there but for us it was a good thing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Stevens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Location to Rome train Station and Metro. Clean and tidy

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our host, Max, was very helpful and gave us lots of good information re: things to see, where to go for dinner etc. He was very friendly and enjoyed a chat about Rome and what we had seen during the day. The room had a safe which was good. It was small, but had enough room for us and our bags. It was clean too.

Disliked: There was only one bathroom for all of the guests staying at Six Beds.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and character. It was a little hard to find, however once it was located, it proved to be a great starting point for adventures.

Disliked: The bedroom was not serviced at all, and the towels were never changed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Plesk

24 June 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Location and decor were great. Was pretty quiet considering the location. The staff were helpful.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Faiza Koomar

19 June 2010 Faiza would recommend this property

Liked: It was situated very close to a metro station, the staff were very friendly and helpful in explaining the attractions to see in Rome and also aspects such as public transport.The room was to our taste with a tv and air con. The bathroom was very nice and was clean and tidy always.

Disliked: Faiza left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm welcom from Max, the owner. Extremely clen, quiet and generally nice. Amazing valur for money !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Bell

16 June 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Owner, max, was very friendly and helpful. He told us all the best things to do in Rome and even left sweets on our pillow! Very good location for the sights.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Irmisch

12 June 2010 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: It had so much typical italian atmoisphere as it was in just an normal flat. There was everything you needed even a little kitchen. The rooms were so lovely and clean. Max was so nice and gave us many god advices.Just in front of a station and a big supermarked near. All places of interesst within a walking distance.Nice coffee and croissants.All in all the best place during our traveling!!!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels