HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sixbeds Guesthouse

Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.44USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES

Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 51-24 of 24 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Position and price

Disliked: Missing the air conditioned on 18th of August it's not the best !!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good average quality/price, good welcoming by the boss and good adresses given by him

Disliked: with air conditioning it would have been better (we've been in a period of major heatness)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many Thanks for your nice review. I hope to have you again soon at Sixbeds.
Max

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had great character and everything you needed. :-)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Enjoyed the common room. The kitchen had free breakfast pastries delivered from the local bakery. So close to the main station. Easy access to anything.

Disliked: No reception. The reception was in a different building.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your nice comment.

P.S. We don't have a reception, ... as is clearly reported in our description.
But we are available 24 hrs by interphone.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Six Beds. Max made us feel really welcome and gave us some great advice about where to and what to do - his recommendations about where to eat spaghetti and where to get gelato were spot on. Thank you! We also loved the croissants each morning. The location made it easy to walk to all the main attractions including the Colosseum and the Trevi Fountain and was close to the Metro which made it easy to get to the Vatican.

Disliked: Nothing,

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many Thanks. It will be my pleasure to have you again at Sixbeds whenever you wish to come back!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I'm very happy with sixbeds. As an independent traveller who has stayed in many hostels the world over, this is exactly what I wanted. Good price, good staff, nice clean room/bathroom etc... There is a metro station and a mini market right outside the door and ancient Rome is a short walk away.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Andrew. Thanks for your good review.
I hope I will have you again at Sixbeds in the future!
Max

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sehr persönlich und individuell. Top Lage. Und der Besitzer ist einfach super und hilfsbereit.

Disliked: Die Umgebung ist sehr laut, aber so ist das wohl mitten in Rom

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

vielen Dank,
Max

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Very clean & helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the rooms were very cute and the staff was very helpful. the location was also great! a 10 minute walk to the colosseum and right on the metro line to get to anywhere else very easily. max was great at recommending places to eat and things to do, also helping us schedule an airport pickup service that was cheaper and easier than taking the bus! the best hostel i have stayed at in europe!

Disliked: the shower was a little small in the shared bathroom room, probably because the building was older. also, there got to be a morning rush to use the bathroom since there was only one bathroom for multiple people.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great location. Tasty breakfasts.

Disliked: Bad shower - just dribbled.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability