HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sixbeds

Guesthouse | Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy 00185

92.6% Overall Rating

304 out of 315 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Hannah Shaw thinks…

"Gorgeous room, Laura was really friendly and helpful! Yummy pastries in the morning! Felt like a home away from home"

Read all Sixbeds reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 50.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
35.42 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HOTEL ROME LOVE
46.39 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
25.30 USD

Hostel 79.8% 19 reviews
Auditorium Di Mecenate
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews
Buonarroti Home
44.28 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Hotel Beauty
31.50 USD

Hostel 66.4% 621 reviews
Bonny accommodation & Hostel
37.94 USD

Hostel 94.5% 33 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
44.28 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

304 out of 315 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sixbeds'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 207 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good character, nice room.

Disliked: the price hike for new year's day wasn't too pleasant

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Max is fantastic!!! Awesome service!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ARNOLD SERGIO ZUNIGA

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Shopping

24 December 2010

Liked: ok

Disliked: The address of hotel isn[e the one in the page if you go to that adress there is nothing, is strange

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ALFONSO TRUEBA

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2010 ALFONSO would recommend this property

Liked: Very private and location. Also cleanliness.

Disliked: no full kitchen .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean. Max is very helpful and gives great recommandations to discover the city. Location is great, you can do a lot just walking

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2010

Liked: The owner was friendly. Gave us some tips. The apartment seemed safe.

Disliked: We had to eat breakfast at a random bar. Also when you eat breakfast there with your coupon you are not permitted to sit down - you eat standing up. The owner only showed up the night of the day we booked in. Very unorganized. Very unprofessional.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathleen McCaffrey

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

25 November 2010 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: I loved where it was situated, walking distance to most of main historical sites with the exception of the Vatican and the Metro to take you there was just outside the door. Some good shopping in the area. I was made to feel very welcome by Max and he was very informative with anything that I asked. The place was spotless and bed linen and towels were changed every couple of days

Disliked: The only negative comment I could make was that I arrived around 10pm at night and no one answered the door, it is probably not the best area in Rome and I was a bit nervous standing there on my own. Max did arrive and let me in, he had been attending to another person who was staying at the other property

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice and a good bargain for the money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Beata Pedziwiatr

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

19 November 2010 Beata would recommend this property

Liked: It was by far the cleanest, quietest hostel I've stayed at. Max was very helpful and professional. The beds were made every day and the bathroom was spotless. The location was very good, right outside a tube stop and only a few stops away from the Spanish steps (or within walkable distance). The first sight we came across Santa Maggiore basilica was just round the corner from us. We were given vouchers for free coffee and cake in a nearby cafe. Overall, brilliant! :)

Disliked: The only thing that comes to my mind is that Max seemed to encourage us to get the Roma pass (25 euros for 2 free entries to any historical sight and travelcard. Valid for 3 days). Well, he forgot to mention that the Roma pass doesn't cover the Vatican or the Capitol (as we found out later) and as everything is within a walkable distance you don't really use public transport too often. So in total, Roma pass was a waste of money. The Testaccio area Max recommended for clubbing was great (if a little dodgy and far! - something he forgot to mention again). This has nothing to do with the hostel (though) just do your own research before!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Scott

With my spouse / partner

18 November 2010 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: It was like staying at a 5 star Hotel.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 November 2010

Liked: Friendiness and helpfulness of the staff, very clean and quiet place

Disliked: Only one washroom and one lavatory is a little bit crowded when three rooms are fully booked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick O'Malley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

08 November 2010 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Max was awesome and super friendly! We rang at the property and he came down, apologizing that we'd have to go to the other flat (Six Bed's new acquisition). It was literally only a block away. Max got us situated in out double room--it was quite spacious! It even had a table and chairs, and a private balcony with lot of plants and a decent view! I'd be hard pressed to find comparable accommodations at the same price, especially with such proximity to all the critical areas of Rome. Also, the subway stop is directly outside.

Disliked: At night, this area of China Town appears sketchy because the shops pull their steel doors down at night, all of which are covered in graffiti. However, the people in the neighborhood are friendly and a number of cafes stay open late when that inevitable gelato craving hits. Honestly, there is nothing negative I could say about the hostel itself!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Max was very welcoming and helpful

Disliked: Room was semi-small but okay for only 1 night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Slaveyko Mayski

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

01 November 2010 Slaveyko would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikhail Maltsev

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

25 October 2010 Mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Deluxe Private room that is located in another building, just 5 minutes walk from Termini . And it was really neat place having all conveniences.

Disliked: nothing except breakfasts. they are organized in cafe located at the corner of the building and consisted only of croissant and cup of coffee that you have to take standing at the counter

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elise Deben

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful room, very clean, nice bathroom with an excellent shower.

Disliked: Elise left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel Klein

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 October 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel itself had a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and Max was very very helpful. A metro stop is literally right outside of the building, so it is easy to hop on and explore the city.

Disliked: The location was quite a bit out of the way from major sites, and it was not in the prettiest of neighborhoods.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location!

Disliked: The breakfast was at a very busy coffeeshop where you only could get a coffee and a pastry and you had to stand! If you wanted to sit, it was no longer complementary, but it would cot you 5,5 euros for you you get standing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

20 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: We were given a double instead of a twin due to the late booking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Souza

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2010 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable.

Disliked: The shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet, and with only six beds available, wont get overcrowded with drunk teenagers on holiday.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Pavlina Kristufova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2010 Pavlina would recommend this property

Liked: location, rooms, owner Max, cleanliness

Disliked: breakfast is included in the rate - croissant and hot beverage, i do not like sweet breakfast :-) but for somebody who likes it, its ok

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

annemarie presland

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 October 2010 annemarie would recommend this property

Liked: because this is in a building where people actually live the atmosphere is fantastic, you can listen to locals and take in all the smells and general living . this makes you feel involved , in preference to being in a clinical hotel

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy room, metro in front of hostel,less than minute walk. Max was lovely and helpful !

Disliked: the lift was so small .... but it was actually funny ! :) no complains really...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Un bed&breakfast très sympathique, propre, et bien situé pour un prix mini ! Je saurai déjà où dormir lors de ma prochaine visite...

Disliked: Peut-être l'ascenseur à taille réduite et encore...c'était marrant !


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels