We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sixbeds

Guesthouse | Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy 00185

93.3% Overall Rating

307 out of 318 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/05/2015)

Jillian Delucry thinks…

"It was very close to the colloseum and easy to walk to everything, metro station right outside the door very convienent. Room was large with a comfy bed!! Max was excellent and very accomdating:)"

Read all Sixbeds reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 44.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
38.56 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HOTEL ROME LOVE
36.36 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
25.34 USD

Hostel 80.6% 20 reviews
Auditorium Di Mecenate
37.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews
Buonarroti Home
33.05 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Hotel Beauty
27.55 USD

Hostel 62.4% 628 reviews
Bonny accommodation & Hostel
33.04 USD

Hostel 90.4% 42 reviews
Hello Kitty B&B
31.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

307 out of 318 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sixbeds'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 209 of 306 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location, free wifi, very clean, and Max was very helpful with all the advice and information!

Disliked: The elevator was a little slow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Max is REALLY helpful. Sits you down when you arrive and goes through a map of rome pointing out points of interest and recommendations. Lovely, spacious, comfy and clean rooms. Shared bathroom is not a problem. Good to be able to use a fridge freezer. Would stay here again!

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Berkovich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is very helpful. we had made a mistake in booking our reservation and he went out of his way to help us fix it. very clean.

Disliked: the elevator is a bit claustrophobic. no boggy though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, cleanliness and location are excellent.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Locate close to the grocery market and bedroom was rather large.

Disliked: The street it was on was not safe we had to come home before sun down.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Remigijus Kilas

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Remigijus would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very helpful, good location, we have walked to most famous places, but metro goes just beside apartment.

Disliked: Was little to hot during the night, meat smell from the garden (probably some restaurant nearby), too little place in the shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It Was excellent. We were centrally located. Advised on all site seeing tips by max, sound man. It Was so clean and i couldn't belief it Was a hostel. We got a private room for hostel rates and it Was if we were in a hotel. Great time thanks max. Brian

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marijus Vilius

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Marijus would recommend this property

Liked: Good locations, Good value for money, Clean, Owners are helpful and speaks English.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ortrun kalb

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 ortrun would recommend this property

Liked: very quiet place and a big double room.

Disliked: there is no reception at all !!! so ringing the bell does not help you to find the accommodation: there is no description where to go, nowhere! You neither know on which floor it is nor if it is in the in the front or in the rear building!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: almost everything!

Disliked: nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really great and the staff even greater!!!!!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel staff is really nice and willing to help! Basically what made the stay so great!

Disliked: it was in Rome. (Rome sucks)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Audrey nogues

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011

Liked: Not too expensive for Rome.

Disliked: There are two buildings situated in two different streets, so when you don't have the keys yet, it's quite hard to know where to find the owners. It's noisy in the morning.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, big spacious room. Very clean. Max, the man working there, gave us a very good talk when we arrived while looking at the map that helped us plan our visit.

Disliked: Though it is close to Termini station, there is really nothing around it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALVIN TING SING HUNG

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 ALVIN TING SING would recommend this property

Liked: Max was very friendly and speaks good English. He even gave us advises about where to visit in Rome and a free map before we settle our payment. The free breakfast at Piccolo bar was simple yet delightful. The location is perfect as there is a metro station right in front. There's also a chinese restaurant nearby, so Chinese or Asian tourist wont be worried about eating if they stay here.

Disliked: At first it can be quite difficult to contact Max until you know how the door bell actually works. And the lift up to the hostel is really small and can barely fit two person. The toilet and bathroom is shared so sometimes you might have to queue in order to use.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neale Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Neale would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at SixBeds was great. Staff very helpful, location was really handy to station and we pretty much had our own apartment as we were in a property across the road from the main hostel. Would happily stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: max and cristina were awesome and heaps helpful, wil stay there again if I ever get back to rome

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely quirky place, and quiet. Max the proprietor gave great top tips on sights to see, how to get then and when and where to queue for the popular places.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and close to the train station, didnt have to walk far after a long flight, easily walked anywhere in rome.

Disliked: Can be a little noisy at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KATERYNA VYCHIVSKA

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2011 KATERYNA would recommend this property

Liked: Staying in Six Beds really helps to get general impression about Rome and Italian People. Its a good value for money and staying there you feel homelike))). especially great thank you to Max and Christina for their help in almost everything we needed!!! so next time we visit Rome we definitely will stay at Six Beds and we recommend it to everybody who's looking for the appropriate place to stay! Also in a hostel you can find city-guides in many languages especially in a kitchen there is a little book with stencils showing views of Ancient Rome and comparing the Rome nowadays)))) also the design of a hostel is modern and good soft beds are included)))) LOL!!! Have a nice stay in Roma!!!!

Disliked: the breakfast could be more serious!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefan hjort

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2011 stefan would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good, located next door with a metrostation.The Girl working there was very nice and helpful and it was clean and quiet..The Breakfast was simple but tasty.

Disliked: The only thing i did not like was that the reception was in another bulding and if enter there,it should be a sign or something because now was impossible to know which door it was if the speakers in the doorphone does not work

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Karel Puš

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2011 Karel would recommend this property

Liked: It´s definetly a perfect safe location in a heart of Rome. Everything important is in walking distance. Staff is very helpful and place is clean. I already recommended sixbeds to my friends.

Disliked: I have to fill this so - only one bathroom - but I knew about it, so overall I didn´t dislike anything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a good and recommandable place. Nice, friendly and helpful people.

Disliked: If all rooms are occupied the toilet inside bathroom is sometimes a problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alison Neville

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 February 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great. Only a short walk to the colosseum and metro station. staff were really helpful and friendly. We had a really nice room with plenty of space and a balcony which was really nice to drink and enjoy the sun on. would definitely recommend

Disliked: We stayed at the newer location (has private bathrooms) round the corner from the original six beds, which was really lovely. But when we arrived we rang the buzzer of the original building and as we were waiting outside we saw a rat going down the stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Six Beds was amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful, our room was large and very clean, the shared kitchen and bathroom were clean and nice. You step outside the front door and you're right in front of the metro and can get anywhere in Rome. This was the best hostel we stayed at in all of Europe and we loved it there. Would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was perfect.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels