HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sixbeds Guesthouse

Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 46.58USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES

Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Please bear in mind that if a property cannot pre authorise your card for any reason, they will email you to ask you for further details. Should they not receive a response from you within 48 Hours they would be then entitled to cancel your reservation due to insufficient card details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 41-20 of 20 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was very clean, location of the hostel was within walking distance from Rome Termini station, Max the owner is super friendly and extremely helpful in giving tips about touring the city and solved our problems as soon as possible.

Disliked: The showers seem to be a bit small and the bathroom will be very wet after a shower, but the owner provided towels to dry the floor on the 2nd day.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much and I hope I will see you again soon at Sixbeds!

Max

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!!Just perfect!!!Max is so nice and friendly, the room was amazing, the breakfast so good and fresh and the price is nothing!!!I have been in rome so many times and I have never seen something like this.Since now I will always look for Six Beds first.Thanks a lot Max.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Grazie Mario!
Thanks Mario!

Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was an amazing place! We got a free upgrade so had our own private bathroom. The owner/manager (Max) gave us the best recommendations for restaurants and gelaterias. We were so happy with our stay, Max went above and beyond! Thank you so so much :)

Disliked: The location was not in the very centre of town, but it was within walking distance to Termini Train station and it is about a 20-minute walk to get into the main sites. Metro station was right around the corner so not a real problem at all :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many Thanks for your nice words.
Happy and nice people like you are always welcome like my guests.

Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location friendly staff very nice breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, spacious rooms. Bathroom very neat and tidy. Max was very accommodating and friendly. Overall, good value for money.

Disliked: Breakfast could have been better, there was only one croissant...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was amazing! It was truly like having your own apartment in Rome. It is a short walk to the train station or downtown and really a super location. The location is just a little out of the tourist center so its quieter at night. We had a private balcony at our room and could look out at Rome's roof tops while enjoying a nice glass of wine. The owner is very helpful and enthusiastic. He has breakfast ready every morning with fresh filled cornettos and your choice of coffees/tea. There's even a full kitchen!

Disliked: The beds are a little hard, but after seeing Rome all day you haven't any trouble sleeping!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Very helpful staff, very handy location, lovely room and good kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Rebecca and Thanks for your nice comment!

I am happy you enjoied your stay and I hope to see you soon again in Rome.
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, delicious brakefasts and great price. We had a very pleasant stay! There was even a coffe machine and capsules included!

Disliked: Lack of reception may be seen as a difficulty, however we did not find this bothering in any sense, as there was telephone connection with the owner triggered by a doorbell

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability