HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sixbeds Guesthouse

Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.87USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES

Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 41-26 of 26 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!!Just perfect!!!Max is so nice and friendly, the room was amazing, the breakfast so good and fresh and the price is nothing!!!I have been in rome so many times and I have never seen something like this.Since now I will always look for Six Beds first.Thanks a lot Max.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Grazie Mario!
Thanks Mario!

Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was an amazing place! We got a free upgrade so had our own private bathroom. The owner/manager (Max) gave us the best recommendations for restaurants and gelaterias. We were so happy with our stay, Max went above and beyond! Thank you so so much :)

Disliked: The location was not in the very centre of town, but it was within walking distance to Termini Train station and it is about a 20-minute walk to get into the main sites. Metro station was right around the corner so not a real problem at all :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many Thanks for your nice words.
Happy and nice people like you are always welcome like my guests.

Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location friendly staff very nice breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, spacious rooms. Bathroom very neat and tidy. Max was very accommodating and friendly. Overall, good value for money.

Disliked: Breakfast could have been better, there was only one croissant...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was amazing! It was truly like having your own apartment in Rome. It is a short walk to the train station or downtown and really a super location. The location is just a little out of the tourist center so its quieter at night. We had a private balcony at our room and could look out at Rome's roof tops while enjoying a nice glass of wine. The owner is very helpful and enthusiastic. He has breakfast ready every morning with fresh filled cornettos and your choice of coffees/tea. There's even a full kitchen!

Disliked: The beds are a little hard, but after seeing Rome all day you haven't any trouble sleeping!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Very helpful staff, very handy location, lovely room and good kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Rebecca and Thanks for your nice comment!

I am happy you enjoied your stay and I hope to see you soon again in Rome.
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, delicious brakefasts and great price. We had a very pleasant stay! There was even a coffe machine and capsules included!

Disliked: Lack of reception may be seen as a difficulty, however we did not find this bothering in any sense, as there was telephone connection with the owner triggered by a doorbell

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Very clean and helpfull stuff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability