HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sixbeds

Guesthouse | Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy 00185

91.7% Overall Rating

302 out of 313 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"Very clean and perfect location (close to Collosseum and Termini Train Station), also a Metro station literally at the doorstep. Max, the host, was also very friendly and helpful and managed it that we could leave our…"

Read all Sixbeds reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 53.86

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (2,00 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
35.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HOTEL ROME LOVE
44.43 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
26.48 USD

Hostel 81.2% 17 reviews
Auditorium Di Mecenate
37.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews
Buonarroti Home
28.28 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Hotel Beauty
25.57 USD

Hostel 68.2% 618 reviews
Bonny accommodation & Hostel
44.42 USD

Hostel 92.6% 27 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
35.91 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

302 out of 313 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sixbeds'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 205 of 301 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of character, nice staff

Disliked: on the 5th floor with no elevator. we had a lot of luggage and it was hot. the property is called 6 beds so it's safe to assume it's a small property, but it wasn't advertised like that and it really felt like we were just staying in the spare room of someone else's apartment. it didn't feel like a hostel. no social situation, no meeting other travelers.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little apparment with three rooms serving as a hotel. Simple, nice way to stay in the heart of rome. Good value. Easy.

Disliked: Located in the part of Rome where you sometimes hold your wallet tight to your body. But nothing actually happened, so we got used to the place in no time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very very good. 20mins walking to most tourist destination, food is in abudance. Metro line is just outside the building. and Max (the owner) was extremely hospitable, extremely helpful. The room is also very cosy. Best and most value for money.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice, clean, and the staff very friendly and helpfull

Disliked: the absense of an oven/cooker, but there was a huge microwave instead :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived 3 hours after we told them we would because we missed a train (8 30pm), and they were very accommodating in promptly checking us in. The room was very cute and very nice. There was a cute shared common room with a kitchen which would have been great to cook a meal at if we had more time! Breakfast was okay. It is a cappuccino and one croissant in a little bar across the street. They taste great, but we would buy some fruit somewhere to be full. In terms of location, it is right next to to a metro stop and Roma Termini which is very nice. It is about a 30 sec walk to the metro, 3 min walk to Termini, a 15-20 min walk to the coliseum, and a 25-30 min walk to the Spanish steps. Overall we loved our stay here and I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sixbeds is so nice, great location and very helpful staff! Excellent!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Knox

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 September 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived slightly later than anticipated but Christina- the owner had been waiting for us and took us straigh away to the room which turned out to be an apartment across the street- we got a free upgrade which was great and it meant we had an apartment rather than just a room- of course it was shared with 2 other rooms but we still had a private bathroom, balcony, kitchen and free wifi! Much better and cheaper than a hotel.

Disliked: Need to be careful with the shower curtain- not placed properly and the bathroom will flood slightly

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yalim Benibol

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Yalim would recommend this property

Liked: It is a hostel in a apartment flat that you feel a home comfort. Shared a great kitchen with its oven, microwave mini refrigerator and cooking range. In rooms there is no A/C but a huge fan on the roof and if you open your window with the fan turned on than it wouldn't be hot anymore. We had a balcony with our room that was very nice but I am not sure, all the rooms has it. The most surprising thing for me is, I found a electricity converter for UK adaptors. it is very close to Rome termini but little bit far from colosseum by walking but any way it is easy to transport.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it!!!! Nothing to complain about the property!!! Staff is very helpful!

Disliked: The metro next to the hostel was out of service.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice rooms.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the centre which would be okay but the subways stopped early.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wifi, nice bathroom and shower, nice room

Disliked: room was very hot at night

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good assistance from owner

Disliked: the shower was rubbish

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very kindly!!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Max is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean.

Disliked: The electricity suddenly shut down one night, but Max, the manager, fixed it immediately the next day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Max was very helpful and kind when we first arrived. We sat down and he pulled out a map and led us through all the places we must see in Rome. We stayed in a twin room ensuite and it was clean and neat. We even had a balcony which was nice. The included breakfast in the morning was a coffee and pastry which both were good if you usually eat light breakfasts. Right next to the hostel was a subway station that led to all the sights, so that was convenient. Overall our experience was fantastic with Six Beds and we look forward to staying there again on our trip to Rome.

Disliked: The elevator didnt work for a short while, but other than that it was great!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011

Liked: Helpfull and supportive staff.

Disliked: There are no signposts showing where actually is the hostel... If you're not Italian, you will never know where to ring! Specially because the hostel is divided in two different buildings! Furthermore, I dind't find the "nice rooms" showed at the website pictures...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly staff

Disliked: Although the property was very close to the metro, the area was not the best. There also wasn't air conditioning in the hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Orr

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 July 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We were staying at this hotel for one night only before our flight home and chose it because of its convenient location close to a metro station and within 10 mins walking distance of Rome Termini station. We found the owner Max to be very helpful on our arrival, providing information about good local restaurants etc. The room was as described on the website.

Disliked: There is only one bathroom between the 3 rooms. This is stated on the website therefore it was not a surprise however if you are fussy about access to a bathroom it could be annoying having to wait for the shower.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen. Clean and nice decoration.

Disliked: No air-conditioner. Difficult to control the water temperature of the shower.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Greg Mudie

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great within walking distance of all the major attractions. The owner,Max, gave us a great tip to purchase our ticket to the Colloseum at the adjoining Forum area as the queues were much shorter and allowed us to avoid the extremely long queue at the Colloseum.

Disliked: There was nothing that we disliked about the accommodoation

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

steven hickman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 steven would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet...small and free of annoying frat boy trekkers. I'd go back.

Disliked: Nothing wrong. Tiny shower if you are a large person. Didn't bother me.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location, free wifi, very clean, and Max was very helpful with all the advice and information!

Disliked: The elevator was a little slow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Max is REALLY helpful. Sits you down when you arrive and goes through a map of rome pointing out points of interest and recommendations. Lovely, spacious, comfy and clean rooms. Shared bathroom is not a problem. Good to be able to use a fridge freezer. Would stay here again!

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Berkovich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is very helpful. we had made a mistake in booking our reservation and he went out of his way to help us fix it. very clean.

Disliked: the elevator is a bit claustrophobic. no boggy though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, cleanliness and location are excellent.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels