HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sixbeds Guesthouse

Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 45.13USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES

Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Please bear in mind that if a property cannot pre authorise your card for any reason, they will email you to ask you for further details. Should they not receive a response from you within 48 Hours they would be then entitled to cancel your reservation due to insufficient card details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 31-19 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sixbeds is situated in the great location, all the Rome attractions are on the walking distance. Our room was very spacious and nicely decorated. But what is most important - Max, who is a very helpful, energetic and very friendly host. Moreover we were very impressed of his Rome's history knowleadge, actually we could not stop listening to him and instantly asking him new questions regarding art etc. He has a knowleadge of the things you will never find in any Rome's guide. Thanks for 5 great days in Rome :) Kasia & Adam

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello guys. Many thanks for your nice comment. It's my pleasure to share Sixbeds' vibes with my guest, and I am always happy when I succeed in this. I hope I will see you soon again. You will be always welcome in my place! Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Genuinely could not fault sixbeds. If felt like home from home! The owner,Max, was so welcoming and allowed me to make use of the shower facilities long after check out time as i had competed in the Rome marathon and needed to get fresh before my flight home. Really good location too. And great complimentary cofee, breakfast. Rooms also spacious and clean. 10 out of 10!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many Thanks! I hope to see you soon again at Sixbeds!
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Max hosts an excellent guesthouse in a fabulous location of Roma! Clean spacious rooms, a kitchen equipped with everything needed if you wish to stay in and delicious pastries delivered fresh every morning accompanied with coffee and tea at your disposal all day! If that wasn't enough, Max was extremely accommodating to all our enquiries and helped us with our luggage and everything else we needed. You will definitely have a fantastic stay at 6 beds, thanks for a memorable roman holiday max!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks!
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it's a amazing place, Max is so nice and he really has a magic which can make you feel like home, and the experience stay in SIX BEDs is beyond my expectation.it has perfect location, perfect facilities and services,and if i have chance to go to Rome again, i will definitely choose SixBeds again

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Xingya!
I will be honored to have you like my guest again!

Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the owner max is very welcoming and the place has agreat location just 3 blocks away from the train station, it is walkable from the colisseum anyway we walked all the way to vatican city and it is located just in front a metro station so you can come back easily.

Disliked: there was a creepy paint on the room of faceless indian people i was scared and also a statue other than that it was great

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Max was amazing he informed us a lot about the city.The room was quite fantastic better than a 3 star hotel.We had balcony.I have stayed in a room with a balcony for the first time.

Disliked: Everything was amazing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it's good and valuable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank-you very much!
It's always nice to see that our effords are apeciated.
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location in a nice house with spacious and decorated rooms. Breakfast is a fresh croissant and a cup of coffee - nothing to complain about! Max the owner is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom can get a little smelly after long hot showers and when people don't open the window to let some fresh air in

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you Jorick! ... I will put a sign in the bathroom to make people open the window after using it! :)
Max

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: excellent emplacement trés bon accueil de la part de max qui nous a fourni la carte de rome et nous a recommandé le splus belles places à visiter.on se sentait comme chez nous.à recommander

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Halo Yosra et mercì beaucoup pour ton commentaire.

A bientot en Rome!

Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Six Beds is an amazing place to stay in Rome, located very very close to Termini station. Max is a very friendly and helpful person. I could not imagine a better place to stay at the price next to nothing. Highly recommend it!

Disliked: I do not have any objections about Six Beds.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability