HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sixbeds

Guesthouse

Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.35USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES

Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 21-30 of 36 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The value for money is excellent. I liked the daily cleaning service, like a hotel! The twin bedroom was large and airy. Good location. The owner (Max) was helpful. All in all, a relaxing stay and felt like home!

Disliked: When put to a high setting, the fan could be a little noisy at night during sleeping. The room facing the sun in the morning is the hottest, so maybe an AC in that specific room would be better.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Actually .... I don't understand: "Value for money is excellent" and your rate is 80; "The owner was helpful", rated 60; "an AC in that specific room would be better" rated 100 ...
Max

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Max the owner was very helpful! We had a plane to catch and he told us all the options we had to go to the AirPort. He even printed our bus ticket and delivered it at our room the same day. We had only one day in Rome so we asked him for recommendations about places to see and he suggested us a good itinary so we had time to see everything and it was perfect. The apartment is well located, less than 1 minute from the V. Emanuel metro station and 5 minutes from the termini train station. We booked a 4 beds shared bathroom for 1 night and a 2 bed private for the 2d night but Max gave us 2 nigths in the private room for the same price so we didn't have to move from one room to the other. Even if the place had no reception, Max was there on time to welcome us because he sent us an email to check at what time we were arriving. Breakfast was good with pastries and coffee. Our room was cleaned everyday like in an hotel.

Disliked: Our room was just next to the kitchen and we had a balcony. There was a "water pump" that was on te balcony that was really noisy each time water was used in the apartment. At first we thought that there was a cat on the balcony. So be aware to bring airplugs to sleep if noise normally upset you. Moreover, there was no air conditionning so we had to let the door open during the night because it was very hot outside and inside.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, and Thanks for your suggestions.
We will switch-off the water pumo in the night time (even because is futile), so there will be no noise at all and guests could sleep peacefully without airplugs.
We decided to don't put air conditioners in the apartment (infact nowere is posted that we do provide aircon), and we choosed bigs fans instead, as you did have in your room as well (I don't know if you used it).
Usually guests that choose Sixbeds doesn't like air conditioning.
Max

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: max was amazing, very helpful in recommending basically our whole itinerary while in Rome and we had a great time. we made it to sixbeds location and were upgraded to a room with private bathroom for free and transferred to the other sixbeds location across the road. the room was clean and basic. not luxurious but you get what you pay for.

Disliked: great proximity to the main train station but this felt like a rough area of town. i.e. within the first 5 minutes of arriving we were offered drugs on the street. didn't feel very safe walking around by myself at night.the bed was very hard.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for leaving a review. By the way, I don't understand why my place has to be rated for what somebody offers you at the train station, 3 blocks away from my place. Mattress are new; I bought them last week to make my guests more comfortable..
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is my first time in a guest house and the experience was a very good one. It has a cheap price as a hostel would, but giving you your own private bedroom and eventually the private bathroom (I had booked a single private with shared bathroom). The cleanliness was absolutelly immaculate. Decoration made something simple as a room, a nice place to enjoy yourself. There were kitchen facilities but not a comunal kitchen to cook (who needs that in rome?), but you could have plates and a glass any time or drink your tea. Not having a common area made it more enjoyable for me, since it was never noisy! Max made me visit places in rome where my lonely planet guide never told me to go, and I really enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host is quite friendly and he shared a lot of helpful information on sightseeings.

Disliked: The shower sapce is too small. If it can be enlargerd, Sixbeds will be the most perfect hostel in Rome.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thaks for your comment.
You get the room with the biggest bathroom I have. Maybe the shower in it is a little bit small, but have never been a big problem.
By the way, I will consider the idea to enlarge it, even if is quite difficoult, for walls and tubes configurations.
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The host, Max, was very gracious and made me feel at home. The decor for the room is really beautiful and gives a cosy feel. The breakfast that is provided is a brioche/croissant, and was one of the best croissants i've had in Italy. Free coffee too!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Naadira. I hope to see you again soon at Sixbeds.
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Max was very helpful with giving us a logical and easy way to see all the sights in a short period of time. Very willing to help and accommodate whatever you need. A genuine nice guy! Easy walk to train station, very clean, feels like your own apartment in Rome.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many Thanks for your consideration.
Max

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Six Beds is a clean, safe, and very quiet place to stay.There's both a shop and an entrance to the metro nextdoor.

Disliked: We would have liked to have more variation for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment and your suggestions.
Max

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The use of the kitchen was very handly.

Disliked: A little more grater table in the kitchen should like us better

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feed-back. Actually we have 2 tables in the kitchen, but sometimes guests prefer to have more space available to walk around the table. But didn't seems to be a problem until now. Thanks anyway for your suggestion. Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sixbeds is situated in the great location, all the Rome attractions are on the walking distance. Our room was very spacious and nicely decorated. But what is most important - Max, who is a very helpful, energetic and very friendly host. Moreover we were very impressed of his Rome's history knowleadge, actually we could not stop listening to him and instantly asking him new questions regarding art etc. He has a knowleadge of the things you will never find in any Rome's guide. Thanks for 5 great days in Rome :) Kasia & Adam

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello guys. Many thanks for your nice comment. It's my pleasure to share Sixbeds' vibes with my guest, and I am always happy when I succeed in this. I hope I will see you soon again. You will be always welcome in my place! Max

Check Availability