We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sixbeds

Guesthouse | Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy 00185

92.6% Overall Rating

304 out of 315 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Hannah Shaw thinks…

"Gorgeous room, Laura was really friendly and helpful! Yummy pastries in the morning! Felt like a home away from home"

Read all Sixbeds reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 50.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
35.42 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HOTEL ROME LOVE
34.79 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
18.98 USD

Hostel 79.8% 19 reviews
Auditorium Di Mecenate
35.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews
Buonarroti Home
21.51 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Hotel Beauty
16.32 USD

Hostel 66.4% 621 reviews
Bonny accommodation & Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 94.5% 33 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
37.95 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

304 out of 315 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sixbeds'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 207 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had great character and everything you needed. :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leslie LaVelle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Leslie would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoyed the common room. The kitchen had free breakfast pastries delivered from the local bakery. So close to the main station. Easy access to anything.

Disliked: No reception. The reception was in a different building.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Six Beds. Max made us feel really welcome and gave us some great advice about where to and what to do - his recommendations about where to eat spaghetti and where to get gelato were spot on. Thank you! We also loved the croissants each morning. The location made it easy to walk to all the main attractions including the Colosseum and the Trevi Fountain and was close to the Metro which made it easy to get to the Vatican.

Disliked: Nothing,

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Flannery

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: I'm very happy with sixbeds. As an independent traveller who has stayed in many hostels the world over, this is exactly what I wanted. Good price, good staff, nice clean room/bathroom etc... There is a metro station and a mini market right outside the door and ancient Rome is a short walk away.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr persönlich und individuell. Top Lage. Und der Besitzer ist einfach super und hilfsbereit.

Disliked: Die Umgebung ist sehr laut, aber so ist das wohl mitten in Rom

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivaylo Yordanov

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

21 May 2012 Ivaylo would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean & helpful staff

Disliked: Ivaylo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were very cute and the staff was very helpful. the location was also great! a 10 minute walk to the colosseum and right on the metro line to get to anywhere else very easily. max was great at recommending places to eat and things to do, also helping us schedule an airport pickup service that was cheaper and easier than taking the bus! the best hostel i have stayed at in europe!

Disliked: the shower was a little small in the shared bathroom room, probably because the building was older. also, there got to be a morning rush to use the bathroom since there was only one bathroom for multiple people.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephen Wrathall

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 April 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Tasty breakfasts.

Disliked: Bad shower - just dribbled.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deanne Jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Deanne would recommend this property

Liked: six beds has a lovely atmosphere, the room was personal and very clean (very important when your away from home! Max was very helpful with things to see and do around rome and the best way to get there...even during a public transport strike!! In a great location with very easy directions. I would recommend six beds to any of my friends.

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kylie Mullock

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Kylie would recommend this property

Liked: the friendly welcome and the staff in general were lovely and very helpful with first time visitor information. The room was just the right size for two and the shared spaces were kitted out with everything you need for a cheap night in if you wish to. Location was great so close to the subway and the Via Cavour. would definitely recomment to anyone wanting to stay in Rome.

Disliked: Kylie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mei Fong Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Mei Fong would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Mei Fong left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiet and friendly staff. Location is very good. Tiny place but cozy, not too many rooms and people around, peaceful.

Disliked: not very good facilities for cooking, just one stove plate. But enoough for one couple.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms, great facilities, clean, breakfast included. Quiet and peaceful.

Disliked: Small shower... but thats nothing really. Everything was great!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Valdez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Really kind, enthusiastic staff who obviously love their jobs and love their city. Six beds is not so much a hostel but rather feels like you're staying in the guest bedroom at your family's home, complete with the grandma style sheets. :) It's very cozy.

Disliked: Chloe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHIEN-JUNG HUANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

27 January 2012 CHIEN-JUNG would recommend this property

Liked: The staff will give you the information and the map of Rome. If you have any problem, they will help.

Disliked: CHIEN-JUNG left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The staff were extremely helpful and very nice! When we got there, Max sat us down with a map and showed us where to go, everything to see and what were the best times with the shortest lines. Also we could not get the bathroom door to open later on in the night and they sent someone over to help us unlock it! Super friendly. Would most definitely stay here again as well as recommend.

Disliked: Wish I was on the street of the hostel booking online and not on the side street, but extremely minor detail.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Parra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Although they had a problem to accommodate us in the hostel, they took us to a bed and breakfast no more than 200m away, to a private room with bathroom. We were supposed to pay to the owner of the B&B, but he said he wouldn't take credit cards, but as "Six beds" do take cards, they arranged for him to accept the payment. Overall, everything was great.

Disliked: Technically we didn't stay at "six beds" so, it is difficult to comment on the actual hostel

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ondrej Uhyrek

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Ondrej would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place in Rome, many famous places nearby.

Disliked: Ondrej left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHANG MA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 SHANG would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location&kitchen

Disliked: No.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

08 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very reasonable, the internet was fast, the rooms were cleaned daily which is something you don't usually get for E17 a night. The staff were friendly and the hostel is right next to a metro station in a central location. You get a voucher for breakfast at a cafe/ take away round the corner.

Disliked: There is no hob or oven, so cooking in the hostel isn't really an option (of course, most people won't want to anyway in Rome). My boyfriend and I were staying together, and there was only one front door key between us. There is no reception, however there is a 24 hour phone number if you needed to contact the staff but it takes a while to get through.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michal Bronowski

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Location (2-3 meters from the door to the Metro entrance). Friendly staff. Nice free breakfast at Bar Picolo.

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naoya Furubayashi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Naoya would recommend this property

Liked: Max who is the owner of this guest house is amazing. He give us great information about the city and also offered great service. Location of the hostel is also nice (10min walk from the Main station and 1min from the Metro station) And the price is also nice.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nibal Abudaqqa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Nibal would recommend this property

Liked: The best location, cleanliness and friendly staff !!

Disliked: We booked a three beds room but we got double bed and one extra bed, it was not that bad. I also didn't like that they charged us 2 Euros per person per night as a Tax to the city without mentioning this in the website!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Plonka

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: felt like home. Max gaved us all the needed tourist info.it's really close to termini station, clean, quiet. i will definitely come back there!

Disliked: none


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels