HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sixbeds Guesthouse

Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 48.59USD

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES

Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I almost liked everything in the hostel. My special thanks to Max. Without his help we couldn't finish Rome in one and half day. The security in hostel is very maximum. you have your own safe box and with that way you don't have to care about pick pocket. We left our valnureable things in hostel with contentment. Hostel is very clean. PS.I would like to apologise from Max for accidentally broke his key chain.

Disliked: The only thing is the keys. There is so much keys. It may replace with and smart card that works in every enterance. Also it is the safe way.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Murat for your nice review.
I will conside your suggestion about the keys, but technologie sometimes is not so useful like it seems to be.
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, service, clean

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Klimentiy for leaving a so nice review.
Max

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: No reception desk.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review.
We have no reception, as in our description.
For this reason I need to know guests arrival time, as in our description, but even if I didn't know it because you didn't even answer to the personal e-mail I sent you, I was there waiting for you all day long.
Sorry if it wasn't enough for your expectation.
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: perfect location, metro outside the door and a little supermarket next to it. super friendly staff who is willing to help you with everything. sure will stay there again next time in rome.

Disliked: everything was perfect

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review.
Guests sotisfied makes me and my job nice!
Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Really great place, in the heart of Rome and close to a metro station. Rooms are very clean and tidy, pleasently furnished, with a small but complete bathroom available. And every morning you get freshly baked pastry, simply amazing! And how not to mention Max? Great guy, the heart of all good you can find in Italy: nice, pleasent, talkative and honest guy.

Disliked: Hard to find something bad in this place. Maybe some noise coming from the street. Still, we never had problem to sleep of any sort.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is convenient (Metro right outside, 5 min walk to Termini, Colosseum). Max is very helpful, professional and friendly (and gives good advice)The apartment (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen) was clean throughout our stay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Abhishek.
Your opinion is important for us.
I hope to see you again soon at Sixbeds.
Max

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, the owner was experienced at what he was doing.

Disliked: When we asked to be directed to a restaurant, the place the owner suggested to us wasn't too bad but was rather ordinary and the portions were a little small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello James and Thanks for your review, eve if, actually,I really don't understand what I have to do with your restaurant portions....... Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful staff, clean, central location. Would recommend to all types of travelers.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your nice review. I hope to see you soon again.
Max

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: It was cheap, owner helpful, rooms basic, good if you seek a place to sleep.

Disliked: Very hot in june! No aircondition.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Sonia for your review. Your opinion is important for us. We decided time ago to don't put aircon in our apartment, but we optioned for cealing fan that has been enough till now for almost all our guests (nowhere is reported we do have aircon on the web). Max

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very hospitable and the apartment was clean and comfortable! The location was also very good, and we looked forward to the complementary breakfast and coffee every morning. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank April. Come back at Any-time!

Check Availability