HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sixbeds

Guesthouse | Via Carlo Alberto, 63, Rome, Italy 00185

92.6% Overall Rating

304 out of 315 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Hannah Shaw thinks…

"Gorgeous room, Laura was really friendly and helpful! Yummy pastries in the morning! Felt like a home away from home"

Read all Sixbeds reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 50.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY TAX OF ROME (3.50 EURO PER PERSON/NIGHT) IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RATES Seeing as we don't have a reception, with a view to assist you in the best way at check in please inform us carefully about your arrival time and we will be at Sixbeds waiting for you!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
37.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HOTEL ROME LOVE
44.28 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
25.30 USD

Hostel 79.8% 19 reviews
Auditorium Di Mecenate
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews
Buonarroti Home
44.28 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
Hotel Beauty
31.50 USD

Hostel 66.4% 621 reviews
Bonny accommodation & Hostel
37.94 USD

Hostel 94.5% 33 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
41.11 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

304 out of 315 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sixbeds'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 207 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Max was very helpful with giving us a logical and easy way to see all the sights in a short period of time. Very willing to help and accommodate whatever you need. A genuine nice guy! Easy walk to train station, very clean, feels like your own apartment in Rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Wrona

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Sixbeds is situated in the great location, all the Rome attractions are on the walking distance. Our room was very spacious and nicely decorated. But what is most important - Max, who is a very helpful, energetic and very friendly host. Moreover we were very impressed of his Rome's history knowleadge, actually we could not stop listening to him and instantly asking him new questions regarding art etc. He has a knowleadge of the things you will never find in any Rome's guide. Thanks for 5 great days in Rome :) Kasia & Adam

Disliked: none

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xavier Vervoort

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Xavier would recommend this property

Liked: The use of the kitchen was very handly.

Disliked: A little more grater table in the kitchen should like us better

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's good and valuable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jon Carson

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 March 2013 Jon would recommend this property

Liked: Genuinely could not fault sixbeds. If felt like home from home! The owner,Max, was so welcoming and allowed me to make use of the shower facilities long after check out time as i had competed in the Rome marathon and needed to get fresh before my flight home. Really good location too. And great complimentary cofee, breakfast. Rooms also spacious and clean. 10 out of 10!

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Rizzuto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Max hosts an excellent guesthouse in a fabulous location of Roma! Clean spacious rooms, a kitchen equipped with everything needed if you wish to stay in and delicious pastries delivered fresh every morning accompanied with coffee and tea at your disposal all day! If that wasn't enough, Max was extremely accommodating to all our enquiries and helped us with our luggage and everything else we needed. You will definitely have a fantastic stay at 6 beds, thanks for a memorable roman holiday max!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

xingya fu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2013 xingya would recommend this property

Liked: it's a amazing place, Max is so nice and he really has a magic which can make you feel like home, and the experience stay in SIX BEDs is beyond my expectation.it has perfect location, perfect facilities and services,and if i have chance to go to Rome again, i will definitely choose SixBeds again

Disliked: xingya left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANA BARBARA DELGADILLO GOMEZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 ANA BARBARA would recommend this property

Liked: the owner max is very welcoming and the place has agreat location just 3 blocks away from the train station, it is walkable from the colisseum anyway we walked all the way to vatican city and it is located just in front a metro station so you can come back easily.

Disliked: there was a creepy paint on the room of faceless indian people i was scared and also a statue other than that it was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateusz Makas

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Mateusz would recommend this property

Liked: Six Beds is an amazing place to stay in Rome, located very very close to Termini station. Max is a very friendly and helpful person. I could not imagine a better place to stay at the price next to nothing. Highly recommend it!

Disliked: I do not have any objections about Six Beds.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emir Uyumaz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Emir would recommend this property

Liked: Max was amazing he informed us a lot about the city.The room was quite fantastic better than a 3 star hotel.We had balcony.I have stayed in a room with a balcony for the first time.

Disliked: Everything was amazing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorick van de Water

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 February 2013 Jorick would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in a nice house with spacious and decorated rooms. Breakfast is a fresh croissant and a cup of coffee - nothing to complain about! Max the owner is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom can get a little smelly after long hot showers and when people don't open the window to let some fresh air in

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YOSRA BARATLI EP CHAKROUN

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 February 2013 YOSRA would recommend this property

Liked: excellent emplacement trés bon accueil de la part de max qui nous a fourni la carte de rome et nous a recommandé le splus belles places à visiter. on se sentait comme chez nous. à recommander

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEROME DER YANG LOH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2013 JEROME DER YANG would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, location of the hostel was within walking distance from Rome Termini station, Max the owner is super friendly and extremely helpful in giving tips about touring the city and solved our problems as soon as possible.

Disliked: The showers seem to be a bit small and the bathroom will be very wet after a shower, but the owner provided towels to dry the floor on the 2nd day.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barna Bako

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 Barna would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mario massaro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 mario would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! Just perfect!!! Max is so nice and friendly, the room was amazing, the breakfast so good and fresh and the price is nothing!!! I have been in rome so many times and I have never seen something like this. Since now I will always look for Six Beds first. Thanks a lot Max.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cornelia Mu

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Cornelia would recommend this property

Liked: It was an amazing place! We got a free upgrade so had our own private bathroom. The owner/manager (Max) gave us the best recommendations for restaurants and gelaterias. We were so happy with our stay, Max went above and beyond! Thank you so so much :)

Disliked: The location was not in the very centre of town, but it was within walking distance to Termini Train station and it is about a 20-minute walk to get into the main sites. Metro station was right around the corner so not a real problem at all :)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUKE GILCHRIST

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2012 LUKE would recommend this property

Liked: Great location friendly staff very nice breakfast.

Disliked: LUKE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious rooms. Bathroom very neat and tidy. Max was very accommodating and friendly. Overall, good value for money.

Disliked: Breakfast could have been better, there was only one croissant...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gloria Dumas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Gloria would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing! It was truly like having your own apartment in Rome. It is a short walk to the train station or downtown and really a super location. The location is just a little out of the tourist center so its quieter at night. We had a private balcony at our room and could look out at Rome's roof tops while enjoying a nice glass of wine. The owner is very helpful and enthusiastic. He has breakfast ready every morning with fresh filled cornettos and your choice of coffees/tea. There's even a full kitchen!

Disliked: The beds are a little hard, but after seeing Rome all day you haven't any trouble sleeping!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Sommerville

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 September 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, very handy location, lovely room and good kitchen.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, delicious brakefasts and great price. We had a very pleasant stay! There was even a coffe machine and capsules included!

Disliked: Lack of reception may be seen as a difficulty, however we did not find this bothering in any sense, as there was telephone connection with the owner triggered by a doorbell

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Claudio Redavid

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Claudio would recommend this property

Liked: Position and price

Disliked: Missing the air conditioned on 18th of August it's not the best !!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and helpfull stuff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good average quality/price, good welcoming by the boss and good adresses given by him

Disliked: with air conditioning it would have been better (we've been in a period of major heatness)

The property's response is...


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels