HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation Guesthouse

Via Paolina, 20, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 50%

Location 89%

Safety 69%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 50%

Location 89%

Safety 69%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: nice location, we had our own key, apartment type.

Disliked: the weirdest room I've ever seen.(twin room) - strange glass window/door from the shower directly to the bad , and it was also very dark in the room. no kettle, strange noise from the toilet and strange singing people at night. there is a night club next building, a lot of loud/drunk people. the owner didnt mention the breakfast..and he didn't know, that we are arriving. he was not in the bar, we had to call him.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: the location was actually not bad. we were able to walk everywhere and saved money not using the metro or bus. not the greatest area being on the termini side but for the money worth it. good for a couple or someone wanting their own little apartment. the only thing lacking was a cook top in the kitchen.

Disliked: plenty of pots and pans etc but no little stove top or anything to cook on.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating


25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location not far from the main train station and it is convenient to go anywhere.

Disliked: without lift and need to climb up to the fifth floor.... and it would be good if the room can offer a kettle.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really great location n a quiet street in the center

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: free map and free wifi

Disliked: The place is a dodgy bar, that does kareoke even at breakfast and late at night, at like 3am, which you can hear in the rooms! Breakfast was simply a croissant and a coffee. When we arrived the place was closed so had to run the owner, at my roaming expense, an had to wait for several hours before they turned up. It was a waste of valuable time as we only had a short stay in Rome.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very centrally located, close to Termini station, we got a room for 5 people for our little group of 3 so we had enough space, we had our own house and room keys to take with us at all times, we got to leave our luggage in the room until the late afternoon at our day of departure (as there is not really a luggage storage as such), the breakfast was small but ok.

Disliked: the bathroom was tiny and very smelly (drain), there was no information provided about Rome in general and noone really to ask.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Reasonable value for money.

Disliked: No real social value. Bar was usually closed and I didn't meet anyone else staying there in the time I was there.Staff mostly absent. I simply paid in cash on arrival, was handed a room key and then left the key in the door when I checked out (as instructed).Stayed in a twin room with bathroom, but for some reason the small shower had two doors - one into the bathroom and one directly into the bedroom. Both were completely transparent plastic. Maybe that would be quirky for a romantic getaway in a double room, but when travelling with a friend in a twin room it's just plain odd.Air conditioning was incredibly noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: pretty good location - very close to Termini

Disliked: no AC (they advertised there was), wifi didn't work, front door to the street didn't close so it was open for everyone to walk in

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant, clean rooms spacious and private. The breakfast was sparse with only 1 croissant but the location being 10mins from the station and colesseum more than made up for this!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Don't be dissapointed for the building's facade, the place is quite clean and comfortable and the owner Franco is incredibly friendly and diligent.

Disliked: Franco was sometimes absent when we needed to go to the reception but it was normally for short periods.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability