HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation

Guesthouse | Via Paolina, 20, Rome, Italy 00100

68.1% Overall Rating

89 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2013)

Joel Siwak thinks…

"the location was actually not bad. we were able to walk everywhere and saved money not using the metro or bus. not the greatest area being on the termini side but for the money worth it. good for a…"

Read all Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Paolina Rooms
48.35 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 33 reviews
Maison de Marylu
41.30 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 33 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
35.92 USD

Hostel 94.7% 567 reviews
Rose Santamaria
30.39 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 149 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
41.44 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
38.68 USD

Hostel 92.1% 86 reviews
Domus Elisa
33.15 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 360 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
37.16 USD

Hostel 78.5% 124 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.1%

Overall Rating

89 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
48.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
66.4%
Value
70.4%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 70 of 112 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2013

Liked: nice location, we had our own key, apartment type.

Disliked: the weirdest room I've ever seen.(twin room) - strange glass window/door from the shower directly to the bad , and it was also very dark in the room. no kettle, strange noise from the toilet and strange singing people at night. there is a night club next building, a lot of loud/drunk people. the owner didnt mention the breakfast..and he didn't know, that we are arriving. he was not in the bar, we had to call him.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joel Siwak

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

02 January 2013 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: the location was actually not bad. we were able to walk everywhere and saved money not using the metro or bus. not the greatest area being on the termini side but for the money worth it. good for a couple or someone wanting their own little apartment. the only thing lacking was a cook top in the kitchen.

Disliked: plenty of pots and pans etc but no little stove top or anything to cook on.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location not far from the main train station and it is convenient to go anywhere.

Disliked: without lift and need to climb up to the fifth floor.... and it would be good if the room can offer a kettle.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Rishen Maharaj

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012

Liked: free map and free wifi

Disliked: The place is a dodgy bar, that does kareoke even at breakfast and late at night, at like 3am, which you can hear in the rooms! Breakfast was simply a croissant and a coffee. When we arrived the place was closed so had to run the owner, at my roaming expense, an had to wait for several hours before they turned up. It was a waste of valuable time as we only had a short stay in Rome.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really great location n a quiet street in the center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very centrally located, close to Termini station, we got a room for 5 people for our little group of 3 so we had enough space, we had our own house and room keys to take with us at all times, we got to leave our luggage in the room until the late afternoon at our day of departure (as there is not really a luggage storage as such), the breakfast was small but ok.

Disliked: the bathroom was tiny and very smelly (drain), there was no information provided about Rome in general and noone really to ask.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable value for money.

Disliked: No real social value. Bar was usually closed and I didn't meet anyone else staying there in the time I was there. Staff mostly absent. I simply paid in cash on arrival, was handed a room key and then left the key in the door when I checked out (as instructed). Stayed in a twin room with bathroom, but for some reason the small shower had two doors - one into the bathroom and one directly into the bedroom. Both were completely transparent plastic. Maybe that would be quirky for a romantic getaway in a double room, but when travelling with a friend in a twin room it's just plain odd. Air conditioning was incredibly noisy.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Andrew Nelson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012

Liked: pretty good location - very close to Termini

Disliked: no AC (they advertised there was), wifi didn't work, front door to the street didn't close so it was open for everyone to walk in

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant, clean rooms spacious and private. The breakfast was sparse with only 1 croissant but the location being 10mins from the station and colesseum more than made up for this!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Don't be dissapointed for the building's facade, the place is quite clean and comfortable and the owner Franco is incredibly friendly and diligent.

Disliked: Franco was sometimes absent when we needed to go to the reception but it was normally for short periods.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lasse Flensted-Jensen

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 April 2012 Lasse would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very clean and spacious room, good value and friendly staff.

Disliked: Lasse left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JENNY CLARK

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2012 JENNY would recommend this property

Liked: They were nice and the bed was comfortable. The double was not a double bed, though, it was two twin beds pushed together

Disliked: Misleading...they had wifi though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Blaso

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

26 March 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

RUTA VOLOSKEVICIUTE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 RUTA would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was OK. Location - perfect, view from windows - wonderful. And owner Franko - very very nice

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very, very nice. Exactly what it says on the tin really.

Disliked: Location is a little seedy and 4 flights of stairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EUN CHANG LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 July 2011 EUN CHANG would recommend this property

Liked: Its very close from main train station, Termini. It only takes 5mins. And as you know hostel in Roma cant be perfectly clean cuz they have old buildings. But this place was very clean towels were given also. Staff who run the store downstair was very kind and nice. We took a night train at last day when we had a city tour so we needed some place to store our stuff. He said “leave the stuff and take the key”. It made us feel safe and comfort. I really recommend this place. If i go to Roma again, ill stay here. :)

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Franco, is really lovely and helpful and gave us a plentiful supply of croissants, espresso and juice each morning, free use of a computer and internet too. You go to a bar/cafe type place and the rooms are above it, it was nice in the afternoon to sit in the cafe and have neighbors come in and out.

Disliked: The bathroom was quite small, but still perfectly usable. There were no cooking facilities, except a fridge in the room.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Fernando de la Camara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011

Liked: the price

Disliked: the place itself is very dirty, old, and its in a 6 floor without elevator

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner of the property was awesome, very talkative and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james gurdian

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 james would recommend this property

Liked: it was amazig\ng. the guy working, franco, is great! the common area is small but franco makes it fun with karaoke and drinks. great stay

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful and nice. Had an awesome karaoke system in his bar.

Disliked: Wish the wireless extended to our suite on the fifth floor. But thankfully there is a public computer for use in the first floor bar.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yang Zhang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Yang would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very convenient with just 5 mins walk to the central train station.

Disliked: The reception is in a small bar, which spent a little time for us to find it. The breakfast is a little poor with just fruit juice and bread. Since the bar is small, you might sometimes eat your food standing outside the bar.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011

Liked: Quite good location and nice staff.

Disliked: We weren't informed that in our room will be bunk bed. The upper part of this bed was too flat and it was impossible to sit comfortable. Of course there was only one chair. Moreover, in the bar in the evenings is karaoke and when you want to go asleep it could be hard because of the noise.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: It was noisy, the office where breakfast is served is a disaster. There was no where to sit. Breakfast was a roll that the owner bought in bulk. So everyday the rolls tasted older and older. The owner was also not helpful with directions nor did he know the rules on parking near the hotel. We also were never able to connect to the internet like we were promised.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels