HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Viminale Suites

Apartment | Via Firenze 43, Rome, Italy 00184

84.9% Overall Rating

9 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/10/2012)

Elaine Reilly thinks…

"It was perfect for what we wanted - clean, comfy, safe and secure - and great value for money. We could see the magnificent Colosseum at the end of our street which was an added bonus."

Read all Viminale Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If cancelled 3 days before arrival is free of charge, otherwise the full amount will be charged, as well as for 'no shows'. The check-in takes place in our office and is possible from 15:00 onwards. Latest check out is at 11:00. Arrivals to the office after 21:00 will be subject to a check-in fee of 25 Euro (after midnight the fee will be 35 Euro) CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT HOURS: The fee will be waived if you have the taxi pick-up service arranged through our company. In such cases you will be taken directly to the apartment, and the next day you will be asked to come to our office at 10:00 AM to make the payments. It is vital that we are informed of your approximate arrival time in Rome.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hostel Mosaic Central
50.04 USD

Hostel 91.9% 6 reviews
Hotel Seiler **
42.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 43 reviews
Hotel Everest Roma
41.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Italia
78.23 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 66 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
38.65 USD

Hostel 92.1% 86 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
35.89 USD

Hostel 94.6% 568 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
41.41 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ivanhoe Hostel
37.13 USD

Hostel 78.5% 124 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Viminale Suites'

Atmosphere
83.6%
Location
90.9%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
85.5%
Value
81.8%
Safety
92.7%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Reilly

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect for what we wanted - clean, comfy, safe and secure - and great value for money. We could see the magnificent Colosseum at the end of our street which was an added bonus.

Disliked: nothing, everything was lovely

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012

Liked: Great location, very near to the Colisseum. Nice decoration.

Disliked: 1. To do the Check In we had to go to a place that is far from the apartment (You have to go by bus or taxi), we were tired (as usually when you were on a plain for a few hours) and carring the bags from one place to the other. Maybe someone can receive you at the apartment. Also we had to pay 24 Euros for arriving after 9 pm, it was not our fault to arrive at that hour, if the flight is programmed at that hour there was nothing we can do. 2. We couldn´t sleep because they were making some work on the building so at 7 am every morning they started to hammer on the walls. 3. The TV didn´t work and there was no WIFI. 4. The Check Out time was at 11 am. The cleaning lady arrived at 10:30 am and became mad at us because we didn´t leave the apartment. She was rude. Conclussion: The property needs to think more on the client.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment we rented was unbelievable for the price. Great location, only about a 10 minute walk from the roman forum. The apartment was very clean and had everything you might need.

Disliked: The only thing was that the hotel accidentally overcharged our credit card when we checked in but the receptionist had it cleared up within minutes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location... Our apartment (Gladiator) was just 50m from Colosseo! Very quiet apartment on the first floor. Small Carrefour next door. It has everything you'll need including microwave and hair fan. the lady in the main office was very friendly, we had tons of questions, she even showed us where to go shopping and showed us some really nice restaurant!

Disliked: Well, they could do better with the cleaning, but with this price and this location, i'm willing to close my eyes. Other thing is that our apartment was changed few days before the trip, but for a better one, so double check in your mails which apartment are you going to ;)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Newly renovated and full furnished

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNA BLACK

20 October 2009 ANNA would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money. Very clean. A bit noisy outside hostel at night.

Disliked: ANNA left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michele Bigler

08 September 2009 Michele would recommend this property

Liked: The place was big and nice the only problem is that it was really hot the week of our stay and we could not sleep with the windows open because of the noise in the streets, otherwise with the windows closed you could not hear the noise outside. The floors were quite dirty when we arrived and we had to clean them but otherwise it was good, close to the metro, a grocery store adn really nice for home cooked meals.

Disliked: Michele left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels