HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Smart

Guesthouse | Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

96.7% Overall Rating

257 out of 259 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2014)

Miguel Rodriguez thinks…

"If I could rate it with more that 100% I would, I was travelling with my parents, the place and the facilities are super clean and nice. The owner is the nicest and most helpful person on earth.…"

Read all B&B Smart reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Farini
45.96 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Millerose
38.08 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
B&B Stella Elsa
38.08 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 31 reviews
Hotel Hollywood
42.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 16 reviews
Hotel Cortorillo
43.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 26 reviews
Pensione Maggiore
38.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 46 reviews
Gaia B&B
31.51 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 322 reviews
Hostel Pink Floyd
38.08 USD

Hostel 69.9% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

257 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Smart'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 213 of 253 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Rodriguez

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: If I could rate it with more that 100% I would, I was travelling with my parents, the place and the facilities are super clean and nice. The owner is the nicest and most helpful person on earth. Value for money is incredible, specially for Rome stantards.

Disliked: Absolutelly nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evelyne Bühler

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Evelyne would recommend this property

Liked: Isabelle was really friendly and helpful

Disliked: Evelyne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

May Kosaka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 May would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I stayed in while in Rome. Isabella was super helpful with advice for sights, restaurants, & getting around. Breakfast was brought to the room. Bathroom & room were very clean. Great WIFI. Great value.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terence Duggan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 February 2014 Terence would recommend this property

Liked: The owner (Isa) was amazing. She came & met us when we were having trouble finding the place, provided us with lots of helpful information to help us plan our time in Rome, organized a taxi for us & then when my daughter left her phone in the taxi on the way to the airport, rang the taxi company & organized for the driver to come back & drop it off. The property is located within walking distance to many of the key sightseeing spots incl. the Colosseum & the room was very clean & comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing, wish we could've stayed longer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Bridgeman

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 February 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Change in location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: En-suite bathroom which is great. Location is good

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Isabella was the most amazing and helpful host. She was very sincere and made us feel very welcomed. We enjoyed the breakfast provided: warm bakery item (eg. Custard Berliner, jam scroll), boiled egg, fruit yoghurt, mandarin, orange juice and coffee. The room was spacious and clean. Shower had good water pressure and looks new. Isabela really goes out of her way to help, including helping us hang out our washing on the line on her rooftop terrace. Also good location, close to the termini station for train, metro and bus. A delicious pizza place down the street where locals flock to.

Disliked: Nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rubina Singh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Rubina would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and very peaceful

Disliked: Nothing was to dislike it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place looks just like what they advertised, clean, quite, and very well maintain. The owner was extremely friendly, helpful, and welcoming. She even helped to print our reservation ticket for the museum. We had a great stay at B&B Smart! and would love to recommend this place to all our friends and family members for future stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vaidotas Sabaliauskas

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Vaidotas would recommend this property

Liked: Isa was really helpful and friendly. The room and the whole property was very clean, it felt safe. Location was really good - only up to 10min from Roma Termini station, about 10-15min from Coliseum. Every morning Isa made us breakfast and bring it to our room. Definitely would stay here again!

Disliked: Honestly, it is as described. Nothing to dislike.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Isabella makes B&B Smart a delightful place to stay. We also like it's location, close to the train station and to good local restaurants.

Disliked: We wish we would have reserved on of the rooms with a private bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Maurer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Isabella gave us a warmly welcome. The room was big and really cute. Everything was very clean. The Hostel is near to the Termini station and to different sight seeing points and restaurants.

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostess.

Disliked: We had a separate bathroom not attatched to our room and weren't aware of this ahead of time. However, I think this was the only room like this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie McLendon

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2013 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Wonderful staff! A great value on a safe, clean, space a comfortable walking distance to.the termfinal and Coliseum. Our second stay and I would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Not a thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Manoogian

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: This was place was a great stay. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Room was nice and clean. Same with bathroom. Short walk to Coliseum and other spots. Great place. Highly recommend to anyone.

Disliked: Only complaint was the walls were thin so could hear a little noise at times but that seems to be the case anywhere in Rome no matter the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY handy for the railway station, the city centre of Rome and the major attractions

Disliked: There's nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Varney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: Isa, the hotel/bnb owner was an absolute gem. She was kind, knowledgable, helpful and most of all caring. We stayed here for two nights, and on the second night one of our party fell ill with food poisoning. We had to change our plans and stay in Rome for an extra day to give him time to recuperate, and despite the fact that she had no rooms available, and the city was pretty much booked out due to a public holiday (nothing was available on hostelbookers),, she made a special effort to help us find another place to stay, and allowed us to check out several hours later as our room was not ready yet at the next hotel. Cannot express our gratitude enough for her help and consideration. In regards to the rooms, not only were they spotless, but they were large, the bathrooms were great, and she did an amazing job making us feel at home and welcome. I would highly recommend staying here, backpackers and families alike. You will not be disappointed. It is centrally located near termini, but quiet thanks to the double windows plus shutters. A pleasant breakfast served in your room, with a kitchen available if you want to avoid the expensive tourist trap restaurants. As I said before, couldn't recommend it more. Thanks Isa!

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our bathroom was not attached to our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tugcem Sahin

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 Tugcem would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean,good location,nice staff PS: She prepared us breakfast at 5am !!

Disliked: Tugcem left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paola Cruz P

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 January 2013 Paola would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Paola left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean room, helpful staff. We have to leave very early on the last day, the owner is willing to make breakfast for us at 5am. Excellent service!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful. Clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Mollahosseini

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great place and in compensation to the price it is indeed a good deal. The stuff, Isabella, is a great person. Kind and helpful. She speak English and bring you breakfast at your room. I traveled with my mom, who is really picky. But she couldn't find any single problem there :D The location is good, beds are nice and room are clean. She also clean your room every day.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Jurak

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

16 November 2012 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice host, very helpful and non-problematic. Place is close to the historical center. Rooms are safe and very clean. Isabel prepares breakfast every day.

Disliked: Krzysztof left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: None

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels