HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Smart

Guesthouse | Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

96.7% Overall Rating

257 out of 259 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2014)

Miguel Rodriguez thinks…

"If I could rate it with more that 100% I would, I was travelling with my parents, the place and the facilities are super clean and nice. The owner is the nicest and most helpful person on earth.…"

Read all B&B Smart reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Farini
45.96 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Millerose
38.08 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
B&B Stella Elsa
38.08 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 31 reviews
Hotel Hollywood
42.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 16 reviews
Hotel Cortorillo
43.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 26 reviews
Pensione Maggiore
38.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 46 reviews
Gaia B&B
31.51 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 322 reviews
Hostel Pink Floyd
38.08 USD

Hostel 69.9% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

257 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Smart'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 213 of 253 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: outstanding kindness of the owner and cleanliness. Enthousiastically recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The home owner was really kind and helpful. Besides, the place was clean and the breakfast good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very kind staff Room is very wide and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

youngkyong kim

06 February 2010 youngkyong would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very kind

Disliked: youngkyong left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, rooms were impeccably maintained. Perfect location with close proximity to train, bus and metro and good value for money. Was nice to give money to a smaller, obviously family-run business than one of the bigger/more established hotels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hokker Zsolt

04 February 2010 Hokker would recommend this property

Liked: It was little bit noisy, but I recommend

Disliked: Hokker left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amber van der Graaf

02 February 2010 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was super. a not much used communal area though so if you're looking to meet people this might not be the place for you. solid address though.

Disliked: Amber left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the place is very friendly. Everything is so clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hau Man Fong

28 January 2010 Hau Man would recommend this property

Liked: this is by far one of the best hostel i've ever stayed in!the host is just very nice and helpful !!the room is spacious(double room)nth reallt to complain

Disliked: Hau Man left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Keller

25 January 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Isa, the owner, was incredibly nice! She brought breakfast to our room every morning and answered any questions we had. She gave us a map with all of the most important places to visit as well as with bus numbers and metro directions to get us there the cheapest and fastest way possible. The location was fabulous as well, just a five minute walk from the Termini station. If I ever go back to Rome, there is no where else I'd rather stay.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elise Ims

20 January 2010 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: The first bed and breakfast to actually give you breakfast in bed! Amazingly clean property, spotless bathroom and super friendly and helpful owner made our stay in Rome super enjoyable. Excellent value for money - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Disliked: Elise left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nienke Doekes

17 January 2010 Nienke would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay @ the cozy B&B Smart. The family that runs the B&B is very friendly, polite and helpful. We got a lot of good advice on sightseeing and transport in Rome. The location is perfect and the rooms and the bathroom are very spacious and clean. Beds are excellent. The rooms can be a bit noisy but that is of no surprise since B&B Smart is located in the centre of Rome. I recommend this B&B to any budget travellers.Thank you Isa!

Disliked: Nienke left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was so welcoming, informative and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and extremely clean! Walking distance to the train station and some nice tourist sites, very quiet place. The staff was flexible and very willing to help out with anything we needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The warmness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: B&B Smart was located just 5 mintues to the train station and 10 minutes walking distance from the coliseum. The place was extremly clean, Breakfast was served at a time that I wanted (Free) and was quiet, warm and cozy. Me and my wife felt as if we were staying at a family members house (the good ones) Isa was a great host. She gave us free maps and gave us tips on routes around Rome that was impossible for us to get lost. She was just in a room down the hall and catered to all of our needs. I would recomened this hostel for any one that would like to stay in a expensive area of Rome while spending little cash. I was there for 3 days (2 nights) and only spent 76 Euros for my wife and I total. You just can't beat that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thamires Cornelio Nogueira

17 December 2009 Thamires would recommend this property

Liked: Gostei da simpatia e limpeza do local.

Disliked: Thamires left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

VICTOR CRISTOBAL

16 December 2009 VICTOR would recommend this property

Liked: La limpieza y la amabilidad de su propietaria

Disliked: VICTOR left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittany Prue

15 December 2009 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely beautiful B&B! It is basically a home away from home. The location is superb, about 2 streets from the train station. The staff is wonderful, very nice and helpful (gave us a map, circled all the attractions, and gave information about times and how to get to certain locations). Nice breakfast. Enough to fill up for about 5 hours. Bed was very comfortable. Stay was quiet. Bathroom was VERY VERY VERY clean! Nice hot water, not a lot of pressure, but enough. Just wonderful.

Disliked: Brittany left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally well-run accommodation. Isa, the proprieter, is very helpful. She called to make me reservations and to inquire on events on several occasions. She served breakfast when I liked, even if I was late waking up! My most important concern in a B&B is cleanliness: this is probably the cleanest place I have ever stayed, ever. Very highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice people who run it, brilliant location. A great family hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room is spacious, Isa was quite nice. would be better if they have internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zumrut Danali

02 December 2009 Zumrut would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was wonderfull! Location, food, cleanliness... The owner is one of the most helpful person I have ever seen.

Disliked: Zumrut left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Meyer

01 December 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Mrs Isa Jiang was very friendly and we enjoyed to stay there with our daughter. È stato un grand piacere e ci torneremo di sicuro! Je peux recommander cette adresse à tous ceux qui ne veulent pas payer beaucoup: la propriétaire est spécialement aimable et on se sent bien là-bas. Preis-Leistung ist hervorragend, die Atmosphäre besonders freundlich! Thanks, grazie, merci, danke Isa Jiang! Sylvie, Michael & Samira Meyer

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels