HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Smart Guesthouse

Via Farini 52, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 56.64USD

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.
EUR 3.50 city tax per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Showing 61-15 of 15 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Beautiful bed and breakfast. Very welcoming and friendly host, would highly recommend !Thank you for such a pleasant stay

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Isa (the owner) is very responsive to email and extremely friendly & helpful; the apartment is just a few blocks from Termini train station and there is a large grocery store nearby across from Santa Maria Maggiore

Disliked: only one shared bath for all rooms but Isa kept it immaculately clean; there were no strong latches for the windows so when it is windy they (or the shutters) slam against the walls loudly; breakfast (in our room as there is no common dining area) was very basic - saltines, chocolate croissant, apple, coffee/tea

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positivo review and rating.
On November 28th, 2011, we changed all the windows with good quality of double glasses and 2 rooms facing the street with double windows of double glasses, no noise any more.
Breakfast is served in the room at the time you need , hot croissant, fruit, coffee/ tea, fruit guice, yogurt, milk .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The BandB its great! Super nice and very clean. Isa is amazing!! Very nice and helpfull! I deffenetly recommend it!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! Amazing place to stay. Isa was absolutely wonderful and so helpful. Great breakfast too. You can also use the shared mini fridge.

Disliked: Shared bathroom - but never had to wait to use the shower/bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is spacious, clean and neat!

Disliked: Nothing dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved B & B Smart. The owner Ria was really lovely, our room was clean and spacious, and we had everything we needed whilst in Rome. An excellent choice for affordable accommodation.

Disliked: We didn't dislike anything!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostess Isa was amazing, kind and gave us a feeling of coming home. She was a great help to get to know the city from a good point of view. I recommend the B&B Smart to everyone, it is totally perfect located, cosy, clean, nice and has everything one needs!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly lady owner - gave us watermelon when we arrived, hot and tired. Also, loads of advice, maps, even postcards of Rome!

Disliked: Not having own bathroom can be an inconvenience if rushing out.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was very nice.The breakfast was good and shee even brought me watermelon before I went to bed. It was in a great location and very clean.

Disliked: The room was very warm and if you opened the window, it was very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This Bed and Breakfast was the first one I've ever stayed in and I up and beyond exceeded my expectations. The hostess is an Extremely kind woman and she has everything there for you. Great hospitality and a great location and atmosphere. I absolutely loved it here!

Disliked: I had absolutely no dislikes about this place

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability