We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Smart

Guesthouse | Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

96.5% Overall Rating

259 out of 261 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

"We were very well looked after. Our hosts showed us everything we needed to know about the area and Rome in general and were kind enough to look after our bags after we checked out."

Read all B&B Smart reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Farini
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Millerose
36.69 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
B&B Stella Elsa
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 74.9% 32 reviews
Hotel Hollywood
27.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 16 reviews
Hotel Cortorillo
22.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.1% 29 reviews
Pensione Maggiore
15.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.7% 47 reviews
Gaia B&B
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 322 reviews
Hostel Pink Floyd
22.77 USD

Hostel 69.9% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

259 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Smart'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 214 of 255 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Isa, is lovely and offers very helpful advice (sites to see, bus routes to places, good value places to eat etc.). She's also very accommodating, preparing your breakfast for the time you want each day. Our room was lovely and the place was so clean, which was brill. I thought the location was good, as it is close to locations like the Roman Forum and Colloseum and very close to Termini station if you want to catch a bus to the Vatican or get on one of the hop-off/hop-on tour buses. If you're willing to do a bit of walking, everything in Rome was in walking distance from B&B Smart. As long as you are willing to share a bathroom with other lodgers and you're not bothered whether or not you meet other people, this is a fabulous place to stay. Thank you for a great time in Rome, Isa and family!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicole Bigler

14 May 2010 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The family was very friendly and helpful. Also the place is easy to find from the trainstation and very central. Tank you for every thing!

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JAIRO ANDRES BAQUERO FANDIÑO

07 May 2010 JAIRO ANDRES would recommend this property

Liked: Owner of the property is very very kind and friendly. She let us stayed as if we were in our home.Thank you very much ISA!!Andres and Sara from Colombia!

Disliked: JAIRO ANDRES left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Finch

29 April 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: Isa, who runs the hostel, was very friendly and helpful. The furniture was simple but comfortable. We didn't really meet any other guests because the B&B is a small one.The location is near the main train station, which means decent public transport. There is a good restaurant just down the road as well as a nearby supermarket. It is about 20 minutes walk from the remains of ancient Rome (forum, Palatine, etc.), and about 40 minutes from the Vatican (bus services available from the station) If I go back to Rome, I will definitely stay in B&B Smart.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was a great jumping off point to the city, easy to catch a bus or train.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katalin Horvath

19 April 2010 Katalin would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice experience. :))Isa, our landlady was extremely helpful and kind. She provided us with tourist map, and good tips for Rome. Our room was quite big and cleaned every day. The bathroom was also cleaned every three hours, so I can only say it was absolutely OK. Some more detail which I would like to share: we stucked in Rome for two more days (just as thousands of other tourists) because of the volcano eruption in Iceland. Although extreme amount of people were looking for accomodation, Isa kept the room for us at a discounted rate instead of letting other people take it over at double prize... I was very impressed that she really cared about us. I can only recommend the place!

Disliked: Katalin left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Yusuke Takahashi

18 April 2010 Yusuke would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very close to Termini station and we could walk to many famous spots like Colosseum and the Fountain of Trevi.The hostess explained everything about Rome, which was helpful for us to plan our trip.

Disliked: Yusuke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely nice and attentive landlady

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and the rooms were spotless!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alex Casals Virosque

07 April 2010 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The lady was no nice, all was very clean (each time someone uses the bathroom, she went after to clean). She help us with the map, recommend us how to go to places, let us park inside our motorbike, we could leave our baggage after the chek out...all was perfect. The only thing is that our room hadn't the bathroom inside.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Fox

06 April 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the friendly owner and the location was great. The place was spotless and pretty. It was so nice to be delivered breakfast in bed every morning, and to have the woman who owned the place to talk to everyday about sites to visit, etc. She gave a free map and even a free lunch one day. I'm so glad I stayed here!

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and the location so close to the train station was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

beatriz Rodríguez Álvarez

22 March 2010 beatriz would recommend this property

Liked: Isa was very friendly and helpful. The building was dirty outside (but this is "normal" in Rome), but inside the lift worked perfectly, the rooms were big and clean, the bed were super big, the bathroom was new... The only "problem" is that there is just a bathroom for 3 double bedrooms (although I think Isa told us there was a toilet, too).It was near the main rail station (Termini), were we could take the train, the bus, and the metro. The walk to the Colosseum took less than half and hour, and the city centre is really well connected, I mean, you could walk from one important monument to another one in just a few minutes. Perhaps at night a single person shouldn't go alone, and it's not a place for meeting people. But I'm 24, and I loved, so... I would return to this place without a doubt.

Disliked: beatriz left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shivanand Wasan

21 March 2010 Shivanand would recommend this property

Liked: The B&B is located in a good location. Isa and her husband are good and homely. Nice people, they take care. Very helpful with good information. Isa has most information required for a visitor.

Disliked: Shivanand left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is made from 5 room flat or smth like that. So, we got one room with shared bathroom. Noisy (from street) and cold. Staff very friedly and helpful. Rooms very clean. I don't like, that was very cold, the weather outside just +7 or 9C but all windows in corridors and bathroom open.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kari Foss

07 March 2010 Kari would recommend this property

Liked: I truly had a great stay there! :) It was right next to the Colosseum within a 10 min walk. The owner is extremely nice and you get your food brought to you in your room. very clean!!! and also when you arrive the owner gives you so much information about Rome, she has books available for even more info on how to save money and cut the lines at the sites. It was well worth it's money! :) and i would galdly saty there again.

Disliked: Kari left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Allred

06 March 2010 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: B and B smart was perfect! great location, close to the termini station and not a far walk anywhere, really. very clean! and isa makes you breakfast every morning whenever you want! i would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

FRANCOIS DE STAERCKE

03 March 2010 FRANCOIS would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: FRANCOIS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Perren

28 February 2010 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and helpful. She served us breakfast in bed even though we asked for it at 8 AM. The breakfast was very good, the towels a bit small and the bathroom shared but very big and clean. The owner gave us directions of every place to visit in Rome when we first got there and allowed us to keep our bags a couple of hours after the check-out.

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best B&B I have ever stayed at, clean, comfy beds, fab breakfast!!! The location is in a great spot, close to all the main sites and easy to find from the main train station. Isa is a lovely host you will not be disappointed if you stay at B&B smart!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was a B and B, so only 3 double rooms, but the same price as some hostels. The staff were amazing, our room was soooo clean and also the bathroom. Anything we needed questions, umbrellas, we were given! It was lovely!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: locatie was goed. Kamer werd elke dag schoongemaakt.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was really, the place was clean and the location is really good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Freitas

14 February 2010 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff! The breakfast could be just a little bit better but I liked very much the hospitality.

Disliked: Ana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roksana Chowaniec

12 February 2010 Roksana would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: Roksana left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels