We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Smart

Guesthouse | Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

96.5% Overall Rating

259 out of 261 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

"We were very well looked after. Our hosts showed us everything we needed to know about the area and Rome in general and were kind enough to look after our bags after we checked out."

Read all B&B Smart reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Farini
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Millerose
36.69 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
B&B Stella Elsa
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 74.9% 32 reviews
Hotel Hollywood
27.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 16 reviews
Hotel Cortorillo
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.1% 29 reviews
Pensione Maggiore
16.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.7% 47 reviews
Gaia B&B
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 322 reviews
Hostel Pink Floyd
22.77 USD

Hostel 69.9% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

259 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Smart'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 214 of 255 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Isa is lovely and very helpful! She went out of her way to help us out and assist us to get the most out of our stay in Rome!

Disliked: No airconditioning in Rome during Summer is no fun :(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the host is very kind and helpful. the place is clean and in good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pareezad Khambata

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Pareezad would recommend this property

Liked: B&B Smart was amazing! Isa our host was overly helpful, and provided a super breakfast to our room every morning. The place was spotless so so clean, you felt like you were staying in a hotel! Would definitely recommend this hostel to both younger and older travellers!

Disliked: Pareezad left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness, the location and, of course, Ms. Isa who is always ready to help us.

Disliked: They cut the internet when they go to bed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fabio Cesar Ferreira

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Fabio Cesar would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very clean, the room was big and the owner was very nice with us, and gave us important tips about the city and transportation. The breakfast was very nice too.

Disliked: The street where the property is located is very noisy (even at night), which forced us to sleep with the anti-noise windows closed, but it became a problem because it make the room very hot (we were at top summer).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2010 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, just right outside and a five minuite walk to the colleseum. Also only a ten minuite walk to the main train and bus station. The lady Isla, who owns the B&B is lovely and very helpful. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is staying in a budget place in Rome.

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Grant Ligon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: Issa was very friendly and helpful, and the location was about all you could ask for, at three blocks from the main train station.

Disliked: No air conditioning - forget this place if you come during the summer and cannot stand sweaty sleeping

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanlinnes

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Maconachie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

19 July 2010 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: fabulous location!! and Alice was such a welcoming person :O)

Disliked: We hadthe room facing the street and in the summer with the windows open it is very noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Haddad

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is extremely helpful and the hostel is in a great location, central to everything!

Disliked: Zoe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly owner, great facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Isa and her family are fantastic, very warm and welcoming. Rooms are clean. Shared bathroom is spotless. Free wifi and close to train station, so easy to get in and out of Rome. A short walk to the major sites eg colleseum. Breakfast is included to start the day.

Disliked: No air conditioning, fans only. Street noise is constant and hard to sleep. Very noisy location.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Iza was an amazing host, very informative and kind. Everything was perfect.

Disliked: Did not accept credit cards, but not to big of a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Isa is such a sweet lady and so nice that she made sure our stay was great, the breakfast was great, and she told you exactly where to go in Rome, she was so sweet and the room of course was clean as well as the bathroom, and the location was great as welll.

Disliked: liked everything

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

antonio gari & marissa zamora

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 antonio gari & marissa would recommend this property

Liked: the owner was so great & helpful!!

Disliked: antonio gari & marissa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice and easy to work with. We really enjoyed Iza and her family.

Disliked: no AC and the room we stayed in could get quite warm because of its location in the building.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Johannes Sundström

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010 Johannes would recommend this property

Liked: se above

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Lo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: I really like this place! When you arrive you feel like you've gone home. The place is not big, only 3 rooms in total, which is also why the host, Isa, can take good care of every guests. The room is spacious and very clean. Good wifi connection. Breakfast is provided and delivered to your room at the time you want to. Isa and her family are really very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed staying in B&B Smart. I would say it's the best B&B I've stayed in.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shirley Ma

20 June 2010 Shirley would recommend this property

Liked: It was more than I could have asked for. The owners, Iza and her family, were so welcoming and accomadating that it felt like we were apart of the family. The room was big, spacious and clean. We received breakfast every morning at a time of our chosing. Although the bathroom had to be shared with the other 2 rooms, it was not a problem at all and I seldom had to wait to use it. Overall, staying at B&B Smart was an integral part of my experience in Rome and it was all very memorable.

Disliked: Shirley left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Host very friendly and welcoming, spacious bedroom, shower out of bedroom, very clean, breakfast good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah LeBlanc

13 June 2010 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect!!!

Disliked: sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillermo Bisio

02 June 2010 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: The best place, the best ubication, the best attention. The people was the most nice with us!!!! SUPER!!!

Disliked: Guillermo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks for the hints about Rome and the great room!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodations were very clean, we felt that we got a really good value for what we paid. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There was only one bathroom though to be shared between 3 rooms, but it was clean and the water was always hot.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful, we needed an extra night and she went out of her way to find us other accommodations because she was full. The rooms and the bathroom are very clean, spacious and nice. Definitely would stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels