HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Smart Guesthouse

Via Farini 52, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 56.12USD

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.
EUR 3.50 city tax per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Showing 41-14 of 14 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Isa was lovely, helpful and hardworking to make our stay a good one. She was flexible in timings for breakfast, she allowed us to store luggage on the day we left and was home when we needed to collect it. She has good local knowledge of tourist sites on check in but will leave you alone at other times. I left something behind which was precious to me and Isa posted it home without payment. The B&B is close to the main station, walking distance to other sites and near bus routes. The B&B is very clean and regularly checked for cleaning throughout the day. It is quiet and the rooms are spacious.

Disliked: The shared bathroom was a juggle one morning. The breakfast wasn't all that wholesome.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner, Isabella, was extremely helpful and friendly. The place was extremely clean and a fabulous location. It was very easy to find.

Disliked: I didn't like waiting for the bathroom, and also there was no area in which you could make yourself something to eat.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just one word to describe the B6B owner Isa: Fantastic! B&B 5min walk from the Termini Station and from the subway. Near the police station so that you can feel a bit more safe. Room very clean and nice breakfast. One very good solution to stay a few days at Rome. Very good value for money!Shared bathroom but always clean and only with three bedrooms, so its easy to find the bathroom free to use.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Habitación grande, cómoda, muy bien ubicada. La atención de Isabella fue extraordinaria

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our stay at B&B Smart was wonderful! We were blown away by the woman who runs it. She was so kind and so welcoming and friendly! The place was spotless and had everything we needed. AND she brought us breakfast every morning and it was delicious. For two people, 2 cups of coffee, 2 glasses of juice, 2 eggs, 2 croissants, 4 clementines, 2 yougurts! It was amazing! I highly recommend this hostel/ bed and breakfast. We loved our stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The welcoming, really nice and helpful services! The cleaness of the room and the location! Termini is not considered as a totally safe area but in reallity the hostel is located in a really quite area and close to the police station. We feel totally safe and by walking it is like 10 minutes for the coliseo or the center of Roma.Our room was really clean and quiet.

Disliked: nothibg to say

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The owner of the hostel was the nicest person. She help us a lot and made our stay in one of the best of our travel.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Three rooms but you feel like you are alone, the place is quiet and simple.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What a great place to stay! Isa was extremely helpful -- even making us coffee when we returned one afternoon after being caught in a snowstorm. She also booked us a table at a restaurant we wanted to eat at and gave us an extra blanket when our room was a bit cold. We also had the bedroom nearest the bathroom, so it effectively felt like we had an ensuite room! Close to the Termini and other major locations, this is a fantastic B&B.

Disliked: Nothing at all -- the bathroom might be shared but given there are only three bedrooms there was never a queue.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice hostel, fantastic hostess Isabella always eager to help, great breakfast for the hostel, ideal location for the traveller, clean, fresh - the best!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability