We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Smart

Guesthouse | Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

96.5% Overall Rating

259 out of 261 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

"We were very well looked after. Our hosts showed us everything we needed to know about the area and Rome in general and were kind enough to look after our bags after we checked out."

Read all B&B Smart reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 64.72

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Farini
45.31 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Millerose
37.54 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
B&B Stella Elsa
45.31 USD

Guesthouse 74.9% 32 reviews
Hotel Hollywood
41.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 16 reviews
Hotel Cortorillo
42.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.6% 28 reviews
Pensione Maggiore
37.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 46 reviews
Gaia B&B
34.95 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 322 reviews
Hostel Pink Floyd
38.84 USD

Hostel 69.9% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

259 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Smart'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 214 of 255 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great B&B and very friendly and helpful. Huge room and close to station so can get to everything.

Disliked: For what you pay it is a great and friendly place to stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anne Boogaard

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 December 2010 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place, easily to find from the Termini railwaystation. The owner is really helpful and answers all your questions.

Disliked: Their was nothing I disliked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barbara vandenberghe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010 barbara would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed staying at this cute b and b. Close to the trainstation, close to some cheap restaurants, the subway, some sights. The owners were superfriendly and did everything to make you feel good. Breakfast was ok. A croissant, some fruit, coffee, fruit juice, crackers. Everything was clean. Made up our bed and cleaned the room, bathroom every day. Hot shower 24h. The bed and breakfast is like in a appartement. It is next to a big street and still it was so quiet. The bed was soooooooo comfortable. Slept like a rose. Big room too and nicely decorated. It may not be a place to meet people but for couples this is a very good quiet, clean ,price, quality bed and breakfast. We been travelling all over the world and we can tell you this is a very good place to stay.

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this location was fantastic! It is lovely decorated, and Isa the guestlady was very friendly and helpfull, it immeditately feld like home for me. Besides that the location felt safe and is on walking distance from the termini station (with buses to airport) and the rome citycentre. The rooms are quiet and clean so is the sanitary.

Disliked: Everything was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Vitorino

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

01 December 2010 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very comfortable and very clean. Isa made us feel very welcome and explained us around.we could easily walk to most monuments and had supermarkets and transportation nearby.

Disliked: nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, large room. Good location, we walked to all the major sights in Rome and very close to the train station. Isa was a wonderful host.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed there for two nights after originally booking three, and were able to drop the final night when we needed to without any problems.The staff was extremely helpful. It was clean, safe, and located in the middle of Rome, near the main train station, within walking distance of all the major points of interest of the city. I'd recommend this property to anyone.

Disliked: It was a little bit loud at night, but since we're students, we didn't mind.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ella Nicolson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2010 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: We absolutely loved our stay at B&B Smart in Rome! Isa's friendly greeting and warm hospitality on arrival made us feel very welcome. We had a huge spacious room, with a VERY comfortable bed and great breakfast every morning. The bathroom is very clean. The location is easy walking distance to Termini Train Station and all the major tourist attractions, we spent our entire time exploring Rome on foot! Highly recommended accommodation and great value for money.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Shopping

13 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the friendly owner and the location was great. The place was spotless and pretty. It was so nice to be delivered breakfast in bed every morning, and Isa who owned the placeis so nice to us . It is the best hostel that we stayed all our trip .

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very charming place to stay, Isa is very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Palmgren

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Work / volunteering

01 November 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the station and within easy reach of buses and the metro. The rooms are huge and the staff very very friendly and helpful. A continental breakfast was served in your room (including excellent coffee) which is rare in other hostels in Italy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gabor Sved

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 October 2010 Gabor would recommend this property

Liked: Isa , the owner is a very kind lady. The place is really in the center. Clean and large rooms. We arrived quite late , but that was no problem, Isa was waiting for us, and was very helpful.

Disliked: Our room was looking at the street which was very noisy, even at night with closed windows. Breakfast could have been more. Some hangers in the bathroom would be useful.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Pauline Voogt

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 October 2010 Pauline would recommend this property

Liked: Isa, the owner, is very nice! We had a nice room with a good bed.

Disliked: The room at the street side is a bit noisy at night, but with ear plugs that is no problem.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

elaine HEFFERNAN

Alone

17 October 2010 elaine would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great for central station and access to buses and trams just five minutes from trevi ft.v area needs tountain. Isa is a very sweet helpful lady. Everything was spotless and breakfast included was good especially bacon and egg buttie. I am sixty so it was quiet and suited me...

Disliked: The lighting and decor a bit sad.....tv area could do with a bit more seating

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberta Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2010 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Isa is very knowledgeable regarding the must-see sights and the bus routes. Our room was very clean and cleaned daily. Breakfast was served according to the time we had asked. I absolutely enjoyed my stay here. Also, the B&B is close to the trainstation, and very easy to find. It is located near 2 supermarkets.

Disliked: Roberta left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First and fore most is the location, easy walking distance from the Rome termini and easy to find. We didn't use public transport once during our stay. Everything is within walking distance if you enjoy walking as we do, Secondly the owner, Isa, was warm and welcoming on our arrival. She made us feel very welcome in her home and provided us with a map and overview of the city and the attractions to see. She also explained the best bus and metro routes to use.

Disliked: Not just at B&B Smart but other places we've stayed they provide packaged croissants that are not very pleasant. It would have been nice to have a fresh bread roll or other option.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

28 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was VERY friendly, very helpful and very bright and welcoming. I felt safe and comfortable during my stay. It was also very conveniently close to the train and bus station. I really appreciated the way we were welcomed after having a stressful journey to arrive there. It was my favorite of all the hostels i visted.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenny Lum

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 September 2010 Kenny would recommend this property

Liked: 1. The host was very friendly and helpful2. The place was really clean, down to the spot3. The location was very central4. The host was very friendly and helpful (oh... I already mentioned that)

Disliked: 1. It would be a plus to put the light switch inside the room 2. Water pressure was slightly low - I'm just particular about these matters

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Bradshaw

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

27 September 2010 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location! We didn't catch any public transport the entire time - all the main sights are within walking distance. Room was really big and everything was very clean. Isa was very friendly and helpful and gave us a little gift when we left. Would recommend B&B Smart!

Disliked: There was no air conditioning in the rooms or a fan so i would imagine it would get quite hot during summer - we weren't able to leave our windows open at night because the traffic was too loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and almost familiar atmosphere that will sure add to your travel memories!! :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly atmosphere, cleanliness and the location.

Disliked: I didn't really like the breakfast, allthough care was given to it. For me a sealed chocolate croissant and a small cake is not enough to keep me going for the whole morning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanija Senuliene

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2010 Stefanija would recommend this property

Liked: Isa is very friendly and hospitable person, room and bathroom were really clean, coffee and breakfast were awesome! Hostel is located very close to Termini station and you can reach Colloseum and Roman forum just in 20 minutes on foot.

Disliked: Stefanija left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathroom!

Disliked: Breakfast was just a peach and 2 pieces of bread.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had so much character and charm! The room was HUGE and Isla was so accomodating and kind. It was my favorite hostel of my whole trip. Very clean and very secure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels