HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Smart

Guesthouse

Via Farini 52, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 96%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 59.12USD

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.
EUR 3.50 city tax per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 96%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 31-23 of 23 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Wonderful stay in Rome. Isa is so lovely and welcoming. I would definitely recommend!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Isabella was extremely nice and friendly. She provided us with a map to explore Rome and there is FREE wifi. Location is 2 min walk from termini train station which is steps away from all the downtown attractions. There is a lock to get into the main entrance, another lock to get into the main corrider, another lock for the floor and then a lock for your room - very safe and secure. Value for money was great.. would recommend to all friends and colleagues :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The perfect accommodation for a Rome city trip. Isa is very friendly and helpful, it was an amazing stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic location, very lovely owner, it was spotlessly clean and very confortable :)

Disliked: No aircon and our room was hot like a sauna which made it hard to sleep even with the fan on.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean - brand new en suite had just been fitted before our arrival. Very friendly owner - nothing was too much trouble for her. Would definitely recommend to anyone and happily stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great and friendly place to stay. It was always nice having our breakfast delivered each morning including hot coffee! Isa was very helpful as well, and accommodated a change to our booking only a few days before we arrived.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel owner Isa is very friendly and attentive.

Disliked: Clean bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this place was absolutely amazing. Isa the owner was beyond helpful, helped me plan my days, gave me maps, told me where to go for many things. she even let me use a phone when i was in a jam. she made my stay in rome have a level of comfort and ease because i knew i could always count on her. the place is just the blocks from tirmini station and a 10 min walk to collusuem. fair prices, great staff and a clean place. highly recommended, 10 out of 10 for sure, can only say good things about this place.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Isabella was such a wonderful host, very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast brought to our room each morning was great- a fried egg, yogurt, fruit, pastry, juice and tea. Sharing a bathroom wasn't an inconveinience and the place is kept very clean! So close to the termini and not too far from centro storico.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our hostess Isabella was a treasure, she was very helpful and the room was very nice and clean. She prepare breakfast for us every morning and delivered at the time we requested. Definately would stay again when in Rome. Location was good, we walked everywhere, except Vatican.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability