We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Smart

Guesthouse | Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

96.5% Overall Rating

259 out of 261 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

"We were very well looked after. Our hosts showed us everything we needed to know about the area and Rome in general and were kind enough to look after our bags after we checked out."

Read all B&B Smart reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Farini
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
B&B Stella Elsa
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 74.9% 32 reviews
Hotel Hollywood
27.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 16 reviews
Hotel Cortorillo
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.1% 29 reviews
Pensione Maggiore
17.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.7% 47 reviews
Gaia B&B
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 322 reviews
Hostel Pink Floyd
22.77 USD

Hostel 69.9% 17 reviews
Hotel Everest Roma
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

259 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Smart'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 214 of 255 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ailing Teo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Ailing would recommend this property

Liked: Great location: near the Termini and a supermarket and some attractions are within walking distance Very clean and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The heating system is switched off due to central control and the room can get a bit cold for my liking. Luckily, the staff was very helpul and gave us an additional duvet

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The B&B is 3 blocks away from the Termini train station (VERY convenient). Atmosphere was great and Isa (the hostess) is SO nice!!! (she ended up hooking us up with a hop-on/hop-off bus tour for the afternoon we were there). Isa asked us when WE wanted breakfast, so that was nice (and it was delicious!). Facilities are nice and it is very secure (on the 5th floor and there are 3 different keys to get up there). Overall, it was a GREAT place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tina Zhang

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who owns the place was so sweet. She personally showed me the entire flat upon arrival after taking me to my room and giving me a map with detailed descriptions of how to get to exactly the places that I wanted to along with some personal recommendations. She brought breakfast into the rooms after we woke up every morning and gave us postcards of rome when we left! Great ambiance. I really liked the place and the people there. Definitely recommended.

Disliked: The towel provided was a tad small. Only complaint.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: B&B Smart was very comfortable and welcoming when we arrived. We were impressed with the spaciousness and cleanliness of our room. The walk to the main tourist attractions was only 10 or 15 minutes. Isa was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: We were a bit disconcerted that each day we came back to find our door unlocked after the room had been cleaned. Breakfast could have had more protein and less sugar.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Isa, the main face of the B&B, is the NICEST, most helpful person you will find in Italy. Hands down. She, and the rest of her family, really, are what make your stay so good. The location is great. Her directions to find the place from Termini are spot on. You can walk to anywhere in Rome from B&B easily--the walks aren't long at all. There's plenty to do and see, and Isa will happily recommend a place for you to eat, give you a map and tell you where the best sites are. Some might think the beds are a little hard, but I slept like a baby. The shower was always hot. If the bathroom was taken, Isa was quick to offer the second one hidden in the kitchen that is usually for staff use only. There's free wifi too if you bring a laptop or wireless device. Considering the fact that it's pretty rare to find something as good for less than 30 euro, B&B Smart is really probably the best choice you can make for your stay while you're in Rome.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice and convenient place to stay. The location is perfect and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The place is extremely clean and rooms are very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Marie Rhucroft

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Zoe Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Isa was lovely as a hostess and made us feel very welcome.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place. It is located two blocks from the bus and train terminal, so it is really easy to get there from and to the airport. It is also very close to different areas of interest such as the Colosseum and Piazza Venezia. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean and place seemed safe. You get breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this place.

Disliked: You have to share the bathroom, but it wasn't that bad because staff is always checking it and it is kept clean.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a fantastic find! The location could not be better...near the train station so its easy to get anywhere around the city, near a police station so its safe...perfect! It was extremely clean, breakfast was filling and a great way to start the day. Isa, the owner, was incredibly nice! She brought breakfast to our room every morning and answered any questions we had. She gave us a map with all of the most important places to visit as well as with bus numbers and metro directions to get us there the cheapest and fastest way possible. I would recommend this place to everyone, I certainly will never stay anywhere else!

Disliked: Highly recommended accommodation and great value for money.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location,friendly staff, if going to Rome this hostel again

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My partner and I visit Europe often, and we've never found such charming, friendly and accommodating hosts. Their bed and breakfast is central, perfectly clean and the breakfasts are lovely. The location is great. We were walking distance to all the tourists spots! We felt very safe and comfortable. Great service. Great experience.

Disliked: I would reccomend this B&B to anyone I know. I can not wait to go back there one day!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

IDA TJEMPAKA JUWONO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011 IDA TJEMPAKA would recommend this property

Liked: First time to Rome n trying to find a reasonable price to stay and browsed. Yes, the place is walking distance from termini, close to police station, ristorante, pizzeria etc..When i came, the lady greeted me very nice n friendly, she told me everything about the place, and what i can see at roma. The room + bathroom are clean. Breakfast are good. And when she knew we will leave arly, she prepared a 'take away' breakfast the night before so we can bring it with us! Very nice. Highly recommended for budget traveller. ;)))

Disliked: bathroom is not in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dogus Erdogan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011 Dogus would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, location is perfect and speacially owner Signora Isa is a kind person.

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Osterloh

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Miss Isa is youst the best!! Breakfast is very good. And the location of the hostel is also almost perfect.

Disliked: --

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: large and clean room, hospitality of the host, feel at home

Disliked: water pressure in the bathroom was a bit low

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ewa Martuszewska

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011 Ewa would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a great location, next to all the important sights and Termini sttion. The rooms are lovely and very clean. Free wifi connection is available. Isa - the owner - serves nice light breakfasts (croissants, coffee, warm milk and juice) in the room! She is very nice and helpful person!

Disliked: Everything about this location is great: locaton, atmosphere, facilities and owner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liana Selles

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2011 Liana would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great and verry pleasant stay! Isa is adorable and made everything to help us! The room is really big and loveable! Everithing is super clean, it`s really close to termini where you can catch buses, metro and train to all over the city, you can go walking to the Coleseo and other turist attractions! It`s also close to a big supermarket. We received our breakfast in the room, really comfortable! The kindness, helpness and welcoming of Isa made all difference! =)

Disliked: nothing to remark.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A quaint place in Rome, very convenient in terms of location as it was near the main termini station. The host, Isa was incredibly helpful and cheerful. Had a wonderful time at B&B Smart. Although it was quite cold in the winter as the room was not equipped for freezing temperatures, the warmth of the host and convenience of the area made up for it.

Disliked: Cold in the winter as the room was not equipped for freezing temperatures.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was amazing. She treated me and my friend like a mother. She cared about everything. The hostel was very clean, and very nice. Everything was excellent.

Disliked: I liked everything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margarida Vieita

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Margarida would recommend this property

Liked: - very clean - quiet - good location, near to termini station - isa was very friendly and always ready to help

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic host, very friendly and helpful. Great location, central to station and main sites. Clean, safe and nice to stay in.

Disliked: nothing all good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good accommodation near termini. Rooms are very large and staff was very friendly. Definitely will go there again.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashton Irwin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 Ashton would recommend this property

Liked: Isa was wonderful, helpful, and all around genuine. She helped us find everything and went above and beyond our expectations. The stay was great and if I ever return to Rome I will be staying there again.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very comfortable

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SooIn KIM

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

03 January 2011 SooIn would recommend this property

Liked: Manager of the hostel was really kindly.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels