HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Smart

Guesthouse | Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

97.3% Overall Rating

253 out of 255 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/03/2014)

May Kosaka thinks…

"Best hostel I stayed in while in Rome. Isabella was super helpful with advice for sights, restaurants, & getting around. Breakfast was brought to the room. Bathroom & room were very clean. Great…"

Read all B&B Smart reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Farini
55.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Millerose
40.12 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
B&B Stella Elsa
53.95 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 30 reviews
Hotel Hollywood
55.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 16 reviews
Hotel Cortorillo
55.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 23 reviews
Pensione Maggiore
31.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.3% 35 reviews
Gaia B&B
41.50 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 319 reviews
Hostel Pink Floyd
41.50 USD

Hostel 71.2% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.3%

Overall Rating

253 out of 255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Smart'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 211 of 248 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The very very friendly staff, the location, the cleanliness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tuna Balikçioglu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Tuna would recommend this property

Liked: Isa is the best host i've ever seen, so kind and friendly.

Disliked: Tuna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Isabella is amazing. She is very helpful, provides a good breakfast and makes sure the hostel is clean at all times. Would definitely stay here again, without a doubt.

Disliked: There was only one bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francisco resendiz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 francisco would recommend this property

Liked: Isa was very friendly and helpful with information about the city.

Disliked: maybe have a patio for smokers upstairs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alethea Smartt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2011 Alethea would recommend this property

Liked: Isa (the owner) is very responsive to email and extremely friendly & helpful; the apartment is just a few blocks from Termini train station and there is a large grocery store nearby across from Santa Maria Maggiore

Disliked: only one shared bath for all rooms but Isa kept it immaculately clean; there were no strong latches for the windows so when it is windy they (or the shutters) slam against the walls loudly; breakfast (in our room as there is no common dining area) was very basic - saltines, chocolate croissant, apple, coffee/tea

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Amazing place to stay. Isa was absolutely wonderful and so helpful. Great breakfast too. You can also use the shared mini fridge.

Disliked: Shared bathroom - but never had to wait to use the shower/bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Jackson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 November 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful bed and breakfast. Very welcoming and friendly host, would highly recommend ! Thank you for such a pleasant stay

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The BandB its great! Super nice and very clean. Isa is amazing!! Very nice and helpfull! I deffenetly recommend it!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is spacious, clean and neat!

Disliked: Nothing dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gilles Jacobs

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 September 2011 Gilles would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and value for money especially in Rome, we really enjoyed our stay at this friendy place

Disliked: It can get very hot in the summer without Airco (but we knew this upfront)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved B&B Smart! My girlfriend and I travelled around Europe this summer and booked in advance. The only thing we thought twice about was having a shared bathroom but this was no setback at all. We notified Isa (the lovely lady who looks after you) of our arrival time and she was very welcoming and it was relaxed. From that point on I cannot speak highly of Isa enough for making our stay the best it could be. Immediately we were given a full run-through of things we can do for our 5 days in Rome. Hints and Tips for tours and good locations, and a trip to the beach! Isa asked us what time we would like breakfast everyday and bought it to us on a large tray. A lovely cup of tea/coffee with crackers, fruit, croissant etc.. :) One night she even spotted that we were up around midnight and she bought us a big slice of watermelon each :) which was a lovely surprise!! The place was EXTREMELY clean! Isa cleaned the shared bathroom after everyone used it! The bedrooms were spotless and a great size! We stayed in the room roadside which can be noisy but I sleep through anything so was not setback. If you sleep lightly it might be a good idea to request one of the other rooms. Don't worry about location at all, no more than a 5 min walk from Rome Termini station and we walked everywhere to get to the sights! We did take a cheeky bus ride to the Vatican to get to the tour on time though :) I would defiantly stay here again for any future trips to Rome.

Disliked: Some road noise from one of the rooms but can shut the windows if not too hot :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally Hardiman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: We loved B & B Smart. The owner Ria was really lovely, our room was clean and spacious, and we had everything we needed whilst in Rome. An excellent choice for affordable accommodation.

Disliked: We didn't dislike anything!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daveen Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Daveen would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly lady owner - gave us watermelon when we arrived, hot and tired. Also, loads of advice, maps, even postcards of Rome!

Disliked: Not having own bathroom can be an inconvenience if rushing out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess Isa was amazing, kind and gave us a feeling of coming home. She was a great help to get to know the city from a good point of view. I recommend the B&B Smart to everyone, it is totally perfect located, cosy, clean, nice and has everything one needs!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mireille Perron

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Mireille would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very nice.The breakfast was good and shee even brought me watermelon before I went to bed. It was in a great location and very clean.

Disliked: The room was very warm and if you opened the window, it was very noisy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady managing was absolutely lovely. Very helpful added touch was cups of tea or coffee whenever you wanted one. Healthy breakfast served in room at time of request. Large bedroom in a quite location.

Disliked: there was a shard bathroom this however was not too much of a problem was regularly cleaned.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and location

Disliked: Shared bathroom et cash payement

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Bed and Breakfast was the first one I've ever stayed in and I up and beyond exceeded my expectations. The hostess is an Extremely kind woman and she has everything there for you. Great hospitality and a great location and atmosphere. I absolutely loved it here!

Disliked: I had absolutely no dislikes about this place

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and safe enough if you come alone. The host of this hostel is very nice. The location is also good as it's only few distance to the train station.

Disliked: There is no room with toilet, so you have to share bath room with others.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Isa was a wonderful, generous hostess and she made our stay absolutely perfect.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christine Mackintosh

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 May 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Isa the owner was a very friendly and helpful person

Disliked: we had to share a bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ramina Seytmanbetova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Ramina would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at B&B was very pleasurable thanks to its owner Isa!!!she is so friendly and helps you each time when you need something!!I would definitely recommend this guest house to other travellers because the location is just perfect,room is very clean and the price is good according to the standards of Rome. Thank you,Isa!!!

Disliked: eveything was perfect just as it is on the picture:)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ailing Teo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Ailing would recommend this property

Liked: Great location: near the Termini and a supermarket and some attractions are within walking distance Very clean and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The heating system is switched off due to central control and the room can get a bit cold for my liking. Luckily, the staff was very helpul and gave us an additional duvet

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The B&B is 3 blocks away from the Termini train station (VERY convenient). Atmosphere was great and Isa (the hostess) is SO nice!!! (she ended up hooking us up with a hop-on/hop-off bus tour for the afternoon we were there). Isa asked us when WE wanted breakfast, so that was nice (and it was delicious!). Facilities are nice and it is very secure (on the 5th floor and there are 3 different keys to get up there). Overall, it was a GREAT place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tina Zhang

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who owns the place was so sweet. She personally showed me the entire flat upon arrival after taking me to my room and giving me a map with detailed descriptions of how to get to exactly the places that I wanted to along with some personal recommendations. She brought breakfast into the rooms after we woke up every morning and gave us postcards of rome when we left! Great ambiance. I really liked the place and the people there. Definitely recommended.

Disliked: The towel provided was a tad small. Only complaint.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels