We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Smart

Guesthouse | Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

96.5% Overall Rating

259 out of 261 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

"We were very well looked after. Our hosts showed us everything we needed to know about the area and Rome in general and were kind enough to look after our bags after we checked out."

Read all B&B Smart reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Farini
44.28 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
B&B Stella Elsa
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 74.9% 32 reviews
Hotel Hollywood
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 16 reviews
Hotel Cortorillo
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.1% 29 reviews
Pensione Maggiore
17.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.7% 47 reviews
Gaia B&B
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 322 reviews
Hostel Pink Floyd
22.77 USD

Hostel 69.9% 17 reviews
Hotel Everest Roma
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

259 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Smart'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 214 of 255 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: None

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful stay in Rome. Isa is so lovely and welcoming. I would definitely recommend!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Mark

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Isabella was extremely nice and friendly. She provided us with a map to explore Rome and there is FREE wifi. Location is 2 min walk from termini train station which is steps away from all the downtown attractions. There is a lock to get into the main entrance, another lock to get into the main corrider, another lock for the floor and then a lock for your room - very safe and secure. Value for money was great.. would recommend to all friends and colleagues :)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect accommodation for a Rome city trip. Isa is very friendly and helpful, it was an amazing stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah James

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, very lovely owner, it was spotlessly clean and very confortable :)

Disliked: No aircon and our room was hot like a sauna which made it hard to sleep even with the fan on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Willetts

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean - brand new en suite had just been fitted before our arrival. Very friendly owner - nothing was too much trouble for her. Would definitely recommend to anyone and happily stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and friendly place to stay. It was always nice having our breakfast delivered each morning including hot coffee! Isa was very helpful as well, and accommodated a change to our booking only a few days before we arrived.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our hostess Isabella was a treasure, she was very helpful and the room was very nice and clean. She prepare breakfast for us every morning and delivered at the time we requested. Definately would stay again when in Rome. Location was good, we walked everywhere, except Vatican.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel owner Isa is very friendly and attentive.

Disliked: Clean bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

omar mallick

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 omar would recommend this property

Liked: this place was absolutely amazing. Isa the owner was beyond helpful, helped me plan my days, gave me maps, told me where to go for many things. she even let me use a phone when i was in a jam. she made my stay in rome have a level of comfort and ease because i knew i could always count on her. the place is just the blocks from tirmini station and a 10 min walk to collusuem. fair prices, great staff and a clean place. highly recommended, 10 out of 10 for sure, can only say good things about this place.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Purdon

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Isabella was such a wonderful host, very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast brought to our room each morning was great- a fried egg, yogurt, fruit, pastry, juice and tea. Sharing a bathroom wasn't an inconveinience and the place is kept very clean! So close to the termini and not too far from centro storico.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Isa was lovely, helpful and hardworking to make our stay a good one. She was flexible in timings for breakfast, she allowed us to store luggage on the day we left and was home when we needed to collect it. She has good local knowledge of tourist sites on check in but will leave you alone at other times. I left something behind which was precious to me and Isa posted it home without payment. The B&B is close to the main station, walking distance to other sites and near bus routes. The B&B is very clean and regularly checked for cleaning throughout the day. It is quiet and the rooms are spacious.

Disliked: The shared bathroom was a juggle one morning. The breakfast wasn't all that wholesome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the hostel was the nicest person. She help us a lot and made our stay in one of the best of our travel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Guzmán

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Habitación grande, cómoda, muy bien ubicada. La atención de Isabella fue extraordinaria

Disliked: Eduardo left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Isabella, was extremely helpful and friendly. The place was extremely clean and a fabulous location. It was very easy to find.

Disliked: I didn't like waiting for the bathroom, and also there was no area in which you could make yourself something to eat.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just one word to describe the B6B owner Isa: Fantastic! B&B 5min walk from the Termini Station and from the subway. Near the police station so that you can feel a bit more safe. Room very clean and nice breakfast. One very good solution to stay a few days at Rome. Very good value for money!Shared bathroom but always clean and only with three bedrooms, so its easy to find the bathroom free to use.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at B&B Smart was wonderful! We were blown away by the woman who runs it. She was so kind and so welcoming and friendly! The place was spotless and had everything we needed. AND she brought us breakfast every morning and it was delicious. For two people, 2 cups of coffee, 2 glasses of juice, 2 eggs, 2 croissants, 4 clementines, 2 yougurts! It was amazing! I highly recommend this hostel/ bed and breakfast. We loved our stay there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elodie Mallor

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Elodie would recommend this property

Liked: The welcoming, really nice and helpful services! The cleaness of the room and the location! Termini is not considered as a totally safe area but in reallity the hostel is located in a really quite area and close to the police station. We feel totally safe and by walking it is like 10 minutes for the coliseo or the center of Roma. Our room was really clean and quiet.

Disliked: nothibg to say

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohamed Ali

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 February 2012 Mohamed would recommend this property

Liked: Three rooms but you feel like you are alone, the place is quiet and simple.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefano Notarangelo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Stefano would recommend this property

Liked: What a great place to stay! Isa was extremely helpful -- even making us coffee when we returned one afternoon after being caught in a snowstorm. She also booked us a table at a restaurant we wanted to eat at and gave us an extra blanket when our room was a bit cold. We also had the bedroom nearest the bathroom, so it effectively felt like we had an ensuite room! Close to the Termini and other major locations, this is a fantastic B&B.

Disliked: Nothing at all -- the bathroom might be shared but given there are only three bedrooms there was never a queue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirill Kirillov

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 February 2012 Kirill would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, fantastic hostess Isabella always eager to help, great breakfast for the hostel, ideal location for the traveller, clean, fresh - the best!

Disliked: Kirill left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shrabani Majumder

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Shrabani would recommend this property

Liked: The place was great. They were really friendly people and the location was awesome cos it was really close to Termini and everythng else. I would suggest this place for anyone who wants a comfy spacious stay. Its not too noisy and its perfect for people who might want some privacy.

Disliked: I liked everything. But the only thing was that there was a shared toilet. But it was very spacious and extremely clean. So no problem there :D

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like everything

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

choi heeseung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2012 choi would recommend this property

Liked: It was incredibly clean and cozy. The staff was very kind and considerate!

Disliked: Everything is very nice and clean but there is only one bathroom shared by three rooms so it was a bit bothering. But since we left early in the morning and came back late, it was bearable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WENLING CAO

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 WENLING would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hotel, the location is good, and staff is soooo helpful and kind. The breakfast is nice.

Disliked: WENLING left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels