HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Smart Guesthouse

Via Farini 52, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 58.33USD

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted.
EUR 3.50 city tax per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Showing 11-15 of 15 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: En-suite bathroom which is great. Location is good

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Isabella was the most amazing and helpful host. She was very sincere and made us feel very welcomed. We enjoyed the breakfast provided: warm bakery item (eg. Custard Berliner, jam scroll), boiled egg, fruit yoghurt, mandarin, orange juice and coffee. The room was spacious and clean. Shower had good water pressure and looks new. Isabela really goes out of her way to help, including helping us hang out our washing on the line on her rooftop terrace. Also good location, close to the termini station for train, metro and bus. A delicious pizza place down the street where locals flock to.

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was clean and very peaceful

Disliked: Nothing was to dislike it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place looks just like what they advertised, clean, quite, and very well maintain. The owner was extremely friendly, helpful, and welcoming. She even helped to print our reservation ticket for the museum. We had a great stay at B&B Smart! and would love to recommend this place to all our friends and family members for future stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Isa was really helpful and friendly. The room and the whole property was very clean, it felt safe. Location was really good - only up to 10min from Roma Termini station, about 10-15min from Coliseum. Every morning Isa made us breakfast and bring it to our room. Definitely would stay here again!

Disliked: Honestly, it is as described. Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner Isabella gave us a warmly welcome. The room was big and really cute. Everything was very clean. The Hostel is near to the Termini station and to different sight seeing points and restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very nice hostess.

Disliked: We had a separate bathroom not attatched to our room and weren't aware of this ahead of time. However, I think this was the only room like this.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean. Wonderful staff! A great value on a safe, clean, space a comfortable walking distance to.the termfinal and Coliseum. Our second stay and I would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Not a thing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was place was a great stay. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Room was nice and clean. Same with bathroom. Short walk to Coliseum and other spots. Great place. Highly recommend to anyone.

Disliked: Only complaint was the walls were thin so could hear a little noise at times but that seems to be the case anywhere in Rome no matter the place.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Isabella makes B&B Smart a delightful place to stay. We also like it's location, close to the train station and to good local restaurants.

Disliked: We wish we would have reserved on of the rooms with a private bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability