HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

B&B Alex

Guesthouse

Via Milazzo,23, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 71%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access

Important Information

Please note that if you pay by credit card there is a charge from bank from 3 to 5%.
Aircondition 5 euro charge.

please note that breakfast is 3 euro for person for 1 night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 71%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 74%

Value 77%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very near to Roma Terminal. Room is quiet big. They provided a kitchen for you to cook. And there is one kebab and piza food that provide Halal food for muslim nearby.

Disliked: The price are quite high for me.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: not at all

Disliked: I´ve called intentionally 2 days before our stay to know if the address written on the website was exact (bcs I´ve read som reviews saying the opposite, unfortunately just 2 days before the stay) and I´ve been told that yes... and it wasn´t true... I needed to leave my luggage quickly in the room and run for an appointment, walking around the quartier made me loose a lot of time, it wasn´t possible to pay by card and I HAD to ask for the bill after the payment...

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We reserved a double with private bathroom. The room was clean and big enough. It is very close to Termini so it was easy to drag two suitcases.

Disliked: The bathroom was very small. It was not possible to sit straight on the toilet because the sink blocked that area. The shower was tiny too.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The huge television in the room.

Disliked: It was very dirty, there were hairs on the floor and in the bed. The owner were unfriendly. In the bathroom were mildew and in the kitchen there was not even the equipment to make noodles in the kitchen.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good place to stay

Disliked: Arrived on the first day, got double bedroom instead of twin bed which i booked for. Got the twin bed on the second day. Oh well.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location - we were actually taken to another hostel closer to the center (next to Vittorio Emanuele metro station). Nice and clean room & bathroom with all facilities. Good Wi-FI connection in the room.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. We had to call, as the door bell at the reception did not work but the lady came quite quick and drove us to the actual place.It is called B&B but you need to pay extra 3 euros for breakfast - however, there are plenty of cafeterias and supermarkets nearby,

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Room was clean with a nice bed and tv. I stayed in a double room and although it did not have an attached bathroom the in charge gave me a key to a bathroom which was only for our use.Kitchen was nice.Internet was free.They also have the facility of keeping the luggage even after check out.breakfast was not included but still Its quite good value for money compared to other expenses of Rome.

Disliked: Nothing special except some noise of the exhaust ventilation system and that the bathroom was outside the room.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean when we first arrived and the hostel downstairs called Yellow were lovely (wish we had booked through them).

Disliked: It wasn't what we expected, we only saw staff to do with B&B alex when we actually went to find them, and no one emptied our bins or anything till 4 days later when i actually went and asked what we were supposed to do with our 3 bags of rubbish now taking up space in the bathroom.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: bella, pulita, staff collaborante qualita prezzo ottimo

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: la posizione, e lo staff molto gentile e disponibile buon prezzo vicino al centro storico e collegato, con metropolitano

Disliked: tutto possitivo

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability