HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Alex

Guesthouse | Via Milazzo, 23, Rome, Italy 00185

73.3% Overall Rating

52 out of 68 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/11/2012)

"We reserved a double with private bathroom. The room was clean and big enough. It is very close to Termini so it was easy to drag two suitcases."

Read all B&B Alex reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that if you pay by credit card there is a charge from bank from 3 to 5%. Aircondition 5 euro charge. please note that breakfast is 3 euro for person for 1 night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Galli
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
When in Rome Accommodation
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 200 reviews
Nice Apartment in Rome
21.51 USD

Apartment 46.5% 317 reviews
Hotel Bed in Roma
36.69 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 111 reviews
A Casa Di Penelope
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 81.3% 101 reviews
Termini Accommodation
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 76.7% 195 reviews
Funny Palace
25.29 USD

Hostel 88.5% 574 reviews
Euro Quiris Hotel
35.42 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.8% 201 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.3%

Overall Rating

52 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Alex'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
72.0%
Value
72.0%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 63 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 November 2012

Liked: not at all

Disliked: I´ve called intentionally 2 days before our stay to know if the address written on the website was exact (bcs I´ve read som reviews saying the opposite, unfortunately just 2 days before the stay) and I´ve been told that yes... and it wasn´t true... I needed to leave my luggage quickly in the room and run for an appointment, walking around the quartier made me loose a lot of time, it wasn´t possible to pay by card and I HAD to ask for the bill after the payment...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We reserved a double with private bathroom. The room was clean and big enough. It is very close to Termini so it was easy to drag two suitcases.

Disliked: The bathroom was very small. It was not possible to sit straight on the toilet because the sink blocked that area. The shower was tiny too.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 July 2012

Liked: The huge television in the room.

Disliked: It was very dirty, there were hairs on the floor and in the bed. The owner were unfriendly. In the bathroom were mildew and in the kitchen there was not even the equipment to make noodles in the kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RAYMOND DAYAN PIUS JAUA

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 RAYMOND DAYAN PIUS would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay

Disliked: Arrived on the first day, got double bedroom instead of twin bed which i booked for. Got the twin bed on the second day. Oh well.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rachel Finn

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012

Liked: It was clean when we first arrived and the hostel downstairs called Yellow were lovely (wish we had booked through them).

Disliked: It wasn't what we expected, we only saw staff to do with B&B alex when we actually went to find them, and no one emptied our bins or anything till 4 days later when i actually went and asked what we were supposed to do with our 3 bags of rubbish now taking up space in the bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location - we were actually taken to another hostel closer to the center (next to Vittorio Emanuele metro station). Nice and clean room & bathroom with all facilities. Good Wi-FI connection in the room.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. We had to call, as the door bell at the reception did not work but the lady came quite quick and drove us to the actual place. It is called B&B but you need to pay extra 3 euros for breakfast - however, there are plenty of cafeterias and supermarkets nearby,

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Muhammad Umar Farooq

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

28 May 2012 Muhammad Umar would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean with a nice bed and tv. I stayed in a double room and although it did not have an attached bathroom the in charge gave me a key to a bathroom which was only for our use. Kitchen was nice.Internet was free.They also have the facility of keeping the luggage even after check out. breakfast was not included but still Its quite good value for money compared to other expenses of Rome.

Disliked: Nothing special except some noise of the exhaust ventilation system and that the bathroom was outside the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco cipolla

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 February 2012 marco would recommend this property

Liked: bella, pulita, staff collaborante qualita prezzo ottimo

Disliked: marco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrew william's

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 February 2012 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: la posizione, e lo staff molto gentile e disponibile buon prezzo vicino al centro storico e collegato, con metropolitano

Disliked: tutto possitivo

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: In the main building hot water did not work properly...however management of the B&B was dishonest and not helpful at all. Breakfast is limited to a strict minimum...maybe better not to offer it in such a way.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean room, good window which totaly eliminated noise from the street (which was really full of the life in the night :-)

Disliked: It was slightly difficult to communicate with staff - they did not receive our mails (but nobody knows where the problem was) and the telephone number provided during booking was not fully function. We tried another 3 telephone numbers we found on three different places (on outside doors, inside of building and on booking confirmation - every different and without country prefix we had to find somewhere else). The last one was succesfull. A bit nervous but we have done it. It was promised kitchen in booking but we have been moved to different location which was unfortunately without kitchen. But the staff borrowed us few necessary things.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the station.

Disliked: No problems

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That it was in walking distance to the Termini Station

Disliked: It was noisy not from the street outside but from people coming and going all night.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011

Liked: The room looks decent and not bad.

Disliked: Our 'private' bathroom (which is located outside the bedroom) was also the B&B's laundry room so it didnt feel very private to us. Also, the reception is not 24hours available (even during the day) so if there is a problem there might be no one to turn to.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011

Liked: The location was alright, it's very near the train station, but to walk to Vatican City took 2 1/2 hours.

Disliked: It was unclean, the neighborhood did not feel safe at night, and the included breakfast was the owner making "something" in the morning. Also, upon arrival, which was stated through booking, there was no one there. Another resident of the apartment building needed to call the owner to come and check us in... not a good way to start. Also, it was feezing! The heat had been off for some time, and windows were open, in the entire stay the place never got warm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: peaceful and good room.

Disliked: it was a bit calm in the wintertime.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and politeness of the staff

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

01 December 2010

Liked: there are no wifi in this hotel.and the breakfist is no good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marina Souza

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and good ensuite

Disliked: It was hard to find the staff, the hot water was turned off every night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Henderson

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: This was an ideal location. Very close to the main train terminal and only 2 stops by metro to the colisuem. It had a tiny bathroom but the overall room was nice and clean. The staff were very helpful and nice. It was a good option. They also held our luggage after we checked out until we left for our next stop.

Disliked: Jenna left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Claudia Sotto-Maior

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Maria Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Well-located, and staff friendly. There is a kitchen we can use. Near good restaurants, and no danger at night. Very close to the Termini Station, which is good for reaching everywhere in the city.

Disliked: No internet, payment cash only.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2010

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff

Disliked: Location was quite close to city and all ammenities and we found it to be quite good. We have however since been told it is not the ideal place for two girls to stay- the area is not the safest.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and nice room.

Disliked: A little noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

williams cry

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 July 2010 williams would recommend this property

Liked: very clean room beathroom every thing nnear to the city

Disliked: it's find nothig roon


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels