HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Des Artistes Rome Hostel

Via Villafranca 20, 00185, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 62%

Location 86%

Safety 84%

Staff 81%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.54USD
  • Towel 3.73USD

Important Information

Please note that for dormitory room we only accept guests between the ages of 18 and 30. Guests aged 17 must be accompanied by another guest aged 18 or older and have written permission from a parent or legal guardian. Please read our confirmation email for more details. Guests aged 30 or older must stay in a private room.
Payment policy:
Payment is due upon arrival in CASH.

LOCAL CITY TAX
For all guest bookings with the period of stay from 1st January 2011 onwards, a local tax of 3,- Euro per person per day must be paid. This is an additional charge and is not included in the room rate. You have to pay it directly in the hostel in cash only.

CANCELLATION POLICY: You should give us 2 full days notice of your cancellation prior to your arrival by email or fax. Failing to do so will result in a one-night charge on your card. We don't accept phone cancellations. So if you have a booking starting 25 june this means you can cancel your reservation until 21 june midnight Italy time.


Dorm beds : Limit of age is 36 years old.
If you have booked for more than 1 person please note that although we will try our best to keep you all together in one room we cannot guarantee it. If staying together is essential then we suggest you book a private room.

Preauthorization on card as a guarantee :
Kindly note that the credit card required at the time of booking is as a guarantee only and a few days before due arrival we will run a small verification that funds are sufficient, and this for the amount of the first night. This is not a payment, however the sum will be as a result frozen and therefore will be unavailable for the next few weeks. On your bank statement it may show as a pending payment whereas in fact it is only a preauthorization which expires automatically, and money then reverts to your account.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 62%

Location 86%

Safety 84%

Staff 81%

Value 75%

Showing 51-40 of 40 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and friendly staff, rooms are really nice, my favourite part was when they had an issue with my booking they personally emailed me to resolve it, really great

Disliked: The atmosphere was very relaxed but it didn't have much of a common area, also having to pay for wifi seems a bit cheap

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice rooms, good bathrooms as well.

Disliked: You have to pay for Wifi, that was strange. No common room, not really like a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its very nice an clean , nice place very close to the station , the price is very good for that type of services

Disliked: I had to pay for using the internet !

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the hotel jas a very good location app. 2-3 minutes from Termini station and like 1 minute from subway...also I really liked the staff, they were very friendly and helpful ... as for accommodation, rooms are small, but nicely decorated ...

Disliked: I did not like the level of cleanliness. While the rooms were clean with towels changes every 2 days, the bathrooms were really disgusting, especially toilettes and the paper was constantly missing. This is due to the fact that there are not enough bathrooms per each floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooftop garden is great. Very clean, good facilities

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is ideally placed right round the corner from the subway station an a walk from the termani Rome. It's great in terms of cleanliness and the staff are super helpful and friendly. The woo you have to pay for but is a great deal. The room is secure and I felt safe at all times. Thank you very much !!

Disliked: Nothing at all !

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The doubleroom we ordered was perfect - big, clean, with fans, and a sink!

Disliked: As a hostel it is not a very good place to meet other travellers. The roofterrace should have some hammocks..

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The location could have been better

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: location

Disliked: very, very slow internet connection you have to pay for

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and comfortable. Quite a good location. Staff very helpful

Disliked: Had to pay extra for towel and a deposit which is a tad crazy..Also had to pay extra for wifi.No fridge or kitchen or anything like that available.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability