HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Des Artistes Rome Hostel

Via Villafranca 20, 00185, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 62%

Location 86%

Safety 84%

Staff 81%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.98USD
  • Towel 3.93USD

Important Information

Please note that for dormitory room we only accept guests between the ages of 18 and 30. Guests aged 17 must be accompanied by another guest aged 18 or older and have written permission from a parent or legal guardian. Please read our confirmation email for more details. Guests aged 30 or older must stay in a private room.
Payment policy:
Payment is due upon arrival in CASH.

LOCAL CITY TAX
For all guest bookings with the period of stay from 1st January 2011 onwards, a local tax of 3,- Euro per person per day must be paid. This is an additional charge and is not included in the room rate. You have to pay it directly in the hostel in cash only.

CANCELLATION POLICY: You should give us 2 full days notice of your cancellation prior to your arrival by email or fax. Failing to do so will result in a one-night charge on your card. We don't accept phone cancellations. So if you have a booking starting 25 june this means you can cancel your reservation until 21 june midnight Italy time.


Dorm beds : Limit of age is 36 years old.
If you have booked for more than 1 person please note that although we will try our best to keep you all together in one room we cannot guarantee it. If staying together is essential then we suggest you book a private room.

Preauthorization on card as a guarantee :
Kindly note that the credit card required at the time of booking is as a guarantee only and a few days before due arrival we will run a small verification that funds are sufficient, and this for the amount of the first night. This is not a payment, however the sum will be as a result frozen and therefore will be unavailable for the next few weeks. On your bank statement it may show as a pending payment whereas in fact it is only a preauthorization which expires automatically, and money then reverts to your account.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 62%

Location 86%

Safety 84%

Staff 81%

Value 75%

Showing 31-40 of 52 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and simple

Disliked: No locker rental, bought WiFi for 2€ when it was free in the common room.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Dh

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean bathrooms which are very important to me. Loved the location and met so many nice people. I travelled as a single female and felt secure and safe

Disliked: They don't have a bar, but you can get beer in the lobby and vendingMachine and drink on the roof

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The clean staff , realiza it's work and you must leave the room. The signal, don't disturb wasn't respect

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great property, friendly staff in a good location for termini...20mins walk to most tourist sights but isn't a problem! Free wifi was great and general good experience!

Disliked: The website says a computer is free to use whereas they only offer free wifi but this affect me as I have a wifi device and I suspect most people are fine with it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A very beautiful building and the dorms were spacious.

Disliked: It was not a place to meet other people, but it was not really such a bad thing!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location to termini was good- 15 min walk. Bathrooms were very clean, rooms were very clean. Very quiet.

Disliked: Not a good hostel to meet people. Go to a hostel that has a bar or a mess hall that allows interaction. Computer room was down so I had to pay for a 4 days on internet.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cleanliness and commodioudness

Disliked: Payable wi-fi

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very clean, loved how there was no curfew and location is very convenient!

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Clean and safe

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability