We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Casa Di Silvia

Guesthouse | Via Pozzuoli 7, Rome, Italy 00185

94.3% Overall Rating

27 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

"Nothing, if it comes to the past. Nothing has changed. We do like it still and we are going to come back to this place thanks to Juliana."

Read all Casa Di Silvia reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 50.34
  • Breakfast USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Property may pre-authorised credit card before arrival for first night. Failure to pre-authorise first night may incur in cancellation of your booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Lisella B&B
41.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sleeping Beauty
25.17 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 258 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
20.14 USD

Guesthouse 71.5% 76 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
21.26 USD

Hostel 86.1% 135 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
28.53 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 12 reviews
Roi Hotel
29.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 53 reviews
Dreaming Rome Hostel
36.92 USD

Hostel 97.1% 498 reviews
Residenza Laterano
14.53 USD

Guesthouse 65.2% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Di Silvia'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing, if it comes to the past. Nothing has changed. We do like it still and we are going to come back to this place thanks to Juliana.

Disliked: We did not except, that Juliana will welcome us so friendly. She took care of us since the very begining with a fresh, cold juice. She introduced us to the city sightseeing and the hotel plan in detail. What's more, the staff is really helpful, always kind and smiling. Ready to solve each problem of their guests. Apartment has been cleaned every day (hall and rooms smell always fresh). If you need a recommendation regarding to the place, where you can eat or have a romantic dinner, go for evening walk or you don't know how to reach particular place in Rome, Juliana is willing to provide you with such information.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elinda Bruin

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 September 2013 Elinda would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere!

Disliked: Noise of traffic

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Edmundson

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Juliana is extremely helpful and ensures you feel comfortable, you know how to get around Rome and is generally delightful. The location is great -10 mins walk from the colosseum and 2 mins from Metro station. Place is clean, secure and comfortable - is only a room tho - no common areas but is all you need. In the summer Im sure you could sit in the buildings courtyard.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Woodgate

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Julia was our most gracious of hostesses, the room was even better than we expected for the price and it was excellently located, though we did struggle to find it as we trekked there without a taxi or directions, but Julia was happy to come and rescue us from the middle of nowhere at almost midnight when we were lost our first day. She quite literally made our stay, we always felt welcome and julia always wanted to hear how our day was and try to make sure we made the most of our stay. If anything makes this place a great place to stay, it was her atmosphere that made our stay in Roma so memorable.

Disliked: nothing. Julia was always there to help with our every need no matter what the issue was.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cedric Gim Choon Ong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Cedric Gim Choon would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the lady, Julia, who was running this establishment. Always gracious and helpful in every way possible and provided a warm n friendly environment. Thank you.

Disliked: Cedric Gim Choon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming; good service. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Good location. close to all the main sites but away from the Termini area. I really enjoyed my stay. I would recommend staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The housekeeper was really nice, she borrowed us some of her stuff and we were even able to use her laptop. the hotel floor is located in a nice italian court. the hotel room was clean and cozy. the hotel is at the border of the historical part of rome, so some monuments a quite close.

Disliked: outside it was realy noisy, with many cars and motor-bikes around. we were a little disappointed about the breakfast, because it was just cookies and a small croissant wrapped in a plastic bag, but this seems to be the typical italian breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Di Silvia was very quiet and charming. The bathroom was great and always clean. The location was perfect for walking to many monuments and piazzas and a block and a half from a metro stop. Julia was very friendly and helpful. We will come stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a peaceful part of the city and there is a view of a patio with beautiful plants and flowers. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and was able to communicate in English without a problem. There were croissants, cookies, cereal, and yogurt for breakfast. I felt as if I were right at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, right near the metro. Set in a typical Roman building around a courtyard. Friendly staff (we speak Italian, she doesn't speak English very well).

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place. wifi free. 3 metro stops from centre which means you are out of the dodgy termini area but still in the heart of rome. staff friendly but don't speak english. big rooms, inside a roman apartment complex so safe with a local feel. nice, local restaurants nearby in via veio. very good price for rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice place, very clean, nice staff

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice room, good bed, Good shower with nice warm water.Because the staff didn't speak English, we got the phonenumber of someone who did for the information.

Disliked: No airconditioning and somethings we couldn't find the staff. They said there was a haitdryer in the room, but there wasn't.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff and clean rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly although it was difficult to communicate because they did not speak English. However, they called someone to translate for us and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with nice bathroom. Location out of the tourist area but very accesible by metro and bus. Very friendly staff but we had our own key & staff left us alone most of the time with a contact number if needed. Breakfast over the road at a bar which was really nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very kind, and the enviromebnt is very quite, but the breakfast is so small, only a croissant and a capppuccino in the nearest bar, it should include more options and/or quantity

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels