We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Casa Di Silvia

Guesthouse | Via Pozzuoli 7, Rome, Italy 00185

92.9% Overall Rating

24 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/03/2013)

Amanda Edmundson thinks…

"Juliana is extremely helpful and ensures you feel comfortable, you know how to get around Rome and is generally delightful. The location is great -10 mins walk from the colosseum and 2 mins from…"

Read all Casa Di Silvia reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 56.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sleeping Beauty
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
6.33 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
20.11 USD

Hostel 95.5% 98 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 9 reviews
Roi Hotel
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Dreaming Rome Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 95.4% 475 reviews
Residenza Laterano
12.64 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Di Silvia'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elinda Bruin

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 September 2013 Elinda would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere!

Disliked: Noise of traffic

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Edmundson

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Juliana is extremely helpful and ensures you feel comfortable, you know how to get around Rome and is generally delightful. The location is great -10 mins walk from the colosseum and 2 mins from Metro station. Place is clean, secure and comfortable - is only a room tho - no common areas but is all you need. In the summer Im sure you could sit in the buildings courtyard.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Woodgate

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Julia was our most gracious of hostesses, the room was even better than we expected for the price and it was excellently located, though we did struggle to find it as we trekked there without a taxi or directions, but Julia was happy to come and rescue us from the middle of nowhere at almost midnight when we were lost our first day. She quite literally made our stay, we always felt welcome and julia always wanted to hear how our day was and try to make sure we made the most of our stay. If anything makes this place a great place to stay, it was her atmosphere that made our stay in Roma so memorable.

Disliked: nothing. Julia was always there to help with our every need no matter what the issue was.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cedric Gim Choon Ong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Cedric Gim Choon would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the lady, Julia, who was running this establishment. Always gracious and helpful in every way possible and provided a warm n friendly environment. Thank you.

Disliked: Cedric Gim Choon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming; good service. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Good location. close to all the main sites but away from the Termini area. I really enjoyed my stay. I would recommend staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The housekeeper was really nice, she borrowed us some of her stuff and we were even able to use her laptop. the hotel floor is located in a nice italian court. the hotel room was clean and cozy. the hotel is at the border of the historical part of rome, so some monuments a quite close.

Disliked: outside it was realy noisy, with many cars and motor-bikes around. we were a little disappointed about the breakfast, because it was just cookies and a small croissant wrapped in a plastic bag, but this seems to be the typical italian breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Di Silvia was very quiet and charming. The bathroom was great and always clean. The location was perfect for walking to many monuments and piazzas and a block and a half from a metro stop. Julia was very friendly and helpful. We will come stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a peaceful part of the city and there is a view of a patio with beautiful plants and flowers. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and was able to communicate in English without a problem. There were croissants, cookies, cereal, and yogurt for breakfast. I felt as if I were right at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, right near the metro. Set in a typical Roman building around a courtyard. Friendly staff (we speak Italian, she doesn't speak English very well).

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place. wifi free. 3 metro stops from centre which means you are out of the dodgy termini area but still in the heart of rome. staff friendly but don't speak english. big rooms, inside a roman apartment complex so safe with a local feel. nice, local restaurants nearby in via veio. very good price for rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice place, very clean, nice staff

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice room, good bed, Good shower with nice warm water.Because the staff didn't speak English, we got the phonenumber of someone who did for the information.

Disliked: No airconditioning and somethings we couldn't find the staff. They said there was a haitdryer in the room, but there wasn't.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff and clean rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly although it was difficult to communicate because they did not speak English. However, they called someone to translate for us and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with nice bathroom. Location out of the tourist area but very accesible by metro and bus. Very friendly staff but we had our own key & staff left us alone most of the time with a contact number if needed. Breakfast over the road at a bar which was really nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very kind, and the enviromebnt is very quite, but the breakfast is so small, only a croissant and a capppuccino in the nearest bar, it should include more options and/or quantity

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels