HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

B&B Casa di Silvia Guesthouse

via Pozzuoli, n. 7 sc. C, int 5, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 89%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 50.46USD
  • Breakfast 2.80USD

Important Information

Property may pre-authorised credit card before arrival for first night. Failure to pre-authorise first night may incur in cancellation of your booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 89%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was a small and cosy hotel with all the basics. Our stay was just as it should be :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing, if it comes to the past. Nothing has changed. We do like it still and we are going to come back to this place thanks to Juliana.

Disliked: We did not except, that Juliana will welcome us so friendly. She took care of us since the very begining with a fresh, cold juice. She introduced us to the city sightseeing and the hotel plan in detail. What's more, the staff is really helpful, always kind and smiling. Ready to solve each problem of their guests. Apartment has been cleaned every day (hall and rooms smell always fresh). If you need a recommendation regarding to the place, where you can eat or have a romantic dinner, go for evening walk or you don't know how to reach particular place in Rome, Juliana is willing to provide you with such information.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere!

Disliked: Noise of traffic

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Juliana is extremely helpful and ensures you feel comfortable, you know how to get around Rome and is generally delightful. The location is great -10 mins walk from the colosseum and 2 mins from Metro station. Place is clean, secure and comfortable - is only a room tho - no common areas but is all you need. In the summer Im sure you could sit in the buildings courtyard.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Julia was our most gracious of hostesses, the room was even better than we expected for the price and it was excellently located, though we did struggle to find it as we trekked there without a taxi or directions, but Julia was happy to come and rescue us from the middle of nowhere at almost midnight when we were lost our first day. She quite literally made our stay, we always felt welcome and julia always wanted to hear how our day was and try to make sure we made the most of our stay. If anything makes this place a great place to stay, it was her atmosphere that made our stay in Roma so memorable.

Disliked: nothing. Julia was always there to help with our every need no matter what the issue was.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming; good service. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Good location. close to all the main sites but away from the Termini area. I really enjoyed my stay. I would recommend staying here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Casa Di Silvia was very quiet and charming. The bathroom was great and always clean. The location was perfect for walking to many monuments and piazzas and a block and a half from a metro stop. Julia was very friendly and helpful. We will come stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The housekeeper was really nice, she borrowed us some of her stuff and we were even able to use her laptop. the hotel floor is located in a nice italian court. the hotel room was clean and cozy. the hotel is at the border of the historical part of rome, so some monuments a quite close.

Disliked: outside it was realy noisy, with many cars and motor-bikes around. we were a little disappointed about the breakfast, because it was just cookies and a small croissant wrapped in a plastic bag, but this seems to be the typical italian breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is in a peaceful part of the city and there is a view of a patio with beautiful plants and flowers. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and was able to communicate in English without a problem. There were croissants, cookies, cereal, and yogurt for breakfast. I felt as if I were right at home.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the lady, Julia, who was running this establishment. Always gracious and helpful in every way possible and provided a warm n friendly environment. Thank you.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability