We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sepulveda106

Hostel | Via Magna Grecia 106, Rome, Italy 00183

74.5% Overall Rating

10 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2014)

Elyse Cooper thinks…

"Good location close to the subway. Supermarket across the street and cafés close by. On level one and with our own access key it was very secure. The double windows completely block out noise so it…"

Read all Sepulveda106 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Dreaming Rome Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 95.4% 476 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
Residenza Laterano
12.64 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Roi Hotel
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Nika Hostel
20.56 USD

Hostel 95.4% 174 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
18.96 USD

Hostel 95.5% 98 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.5%

Overall Rating

10 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sepulveda106'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
78.7%
Facilities
61.3%
Cleanliness
65.3%
Staff
85.3%
Value
73.3%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014

Liked: handy to metro walking distance to Colosseum

Disliked: breakfast very sparse and non existant on the 4th morning very cramped bedroom shower door only suitable for thin people not an accurate description on booking site our bedroom was also the laundry with a clothes washer used each day by staff

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elyse Cooper

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2014 Elyse would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to the subway. Supermarket across the street and cafés close by. On level one and with our own access key it was very secure. The double windows completely block out noise so it was nice and quiet for sleeping. We pretty much had the place to ourselves and ideal if you want some space. There is also a washing machine and clothes horse so you can do washing on site, super handy. The share bathroom is clean and tidy with lots of space. Our host Dominic was extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. I'd recommend Sepulveda 106 for a cheap, easy stay.

Disliked: The 'breakfast' is just a kettle, tea coffee and wrapped sweets. You will have to buy breakfast if you want something decent.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013

Liked: -friendly owner -good location

Disliked: -bad condition of room and kitchen; lots of things are broken or dirty; laundry and junk everywhere -entrance to shower is about 30 cm wide; you can hardly get in -noisy; trouble from other users -you have to buy and cook your own breakfast -quality of towels and linen bad

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful in getting me from the train station to the place. The room was clean and everything was in order. Breakfast, towel, and linen were all included and I never waited to use the kitchen or toilet. Location was near the San Giovanni basilica and about a 25 minute walk to the Colosseum.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dinesh Prabakaran

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2011 Dinesh would recommend this property

Liked: The first view of the room made us feel home!! The staff made us feel very comfortable and he is very customer friendly. He was ready to help all the time. He made our stay very comfortable and worth the money we spent on the rooms. Excellent service and a very secure place to stay. The rooms are located very close to the bus station and the metro. There are also supermarkets opposite to the room. If you are somebody who loves to cook, the kitchen is available for you all the time. I have travelled to quite a few places and i am very happy to tell that this place has given me the best comforts and a very memorable trip! Keep up the good job!!! Hope to come back someday!

Disliked: Dinesh left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels