HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

SunMoon Rome Guesthouse

via dei Mille 41/a 6 floor, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 52.95USD
  • Luggage Room 2.12USD

Important Information

City tax not included. 3.50€ per pax/ per night
A surcharge of 10€ will be applied for late check in.
Please give advance notice to the accommodation of your estimated time for your arrival.
Wifi is available and costs 2€

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location was good, it was very clean.

Disliked: False advertising. This was not a cute little hostel that I expected. When I arrived they took me to a different location, not the location advertised although it was only a few blocks away. They have many rooms scattered around the city so there is no community feel and no other travellers to meet or talk to. There was also no "front desk" so no one to ask advice or go to with issues. Also, no real bed, only a fold out sofa bed. The walls were very thin you could hear people talking next door.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, good wifi, pleasant staff.

Disliked: Had to pay for the wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a nice atmosfer, was clean and cousy.

Disliked: Double bed was made from two separate small beds.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My stay at the Sunmoon hostel was really nice. Of course location is the biggest advantage - it is max 5 minutes to Termini on foot. Hostel is clean and very friendly. People there are really cheerful, kind and helpful. I can recommend it for everyone who want to visit Rome.

Disliked: Ventilation in bathroom is quite poor, so there is high humidity, but it is not so big inconvenience.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This b&b is one of the cheapest you can find in Roma and is well located if you enjoy walking. It's 5 minutes walk to the train station, about 10/15 to get to the Forum/Colosseo and this kind of monuments. The lift is quite old but actually we found it funny and pretty nice. The building is a bit old as well, it's true but it has character and charm. The room was big and the air con well appreciated. Only thing to know is that the bed is actually made of two single beds pushed together, but we could deal with it.

Disliked: We were told in the website that the wifi is free, but it's not, we paid two euros in cash. We weren't told about the tourist tax as well, of 3,50 per person and per night... The breakfast is light and not very nice, a dry croissant per person and tea or coffee. Despite all this, it's not easy to find somewhere cheap to stay in Rome and this one was nice enough for small budget.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Localización exelente a solo una calle de termini y conexiones a toda roma

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Large space and clean. The manager was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Wifi not very strong

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely place to stay. Room had a TV, AC and breakfast was served to our room. A little expensive but all in all very worth it!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was in the near of the station and the host was very friendly.

Disliked: It was a little bit loud but it is central.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability