HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

SunMoon Rome

Guesthouse

via dei Mille 41/a 6 floor, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 59.19USD
  • Luggage Room 2.37USD

Important Information

City tax not included. 3.50€ per pax/ per night
A surcharge of 10€ will be applied for late check in.
Please give advance notice to the accommodation of your estimated time for your arrival.
Wifi is available and costs 2€

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, good wifi, pleasant staff.

Disliked: Had to pay for the wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a nice atmosfer, was clean and cousy.

Disliked: Double bed was made from two separate small beds.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My stay at the Sunmoon hostel was really nice. Of course location is the biggest advantage - it is max 5 minutes to Termini on foot. Hostel is clean and very friendly. People there are really cheerful, kind and helpful. I can recommend it for everyone who want to visit Rome.

Disliked: Ventilation in bathroom is quite poor, so there is high humidity, but it is not so big inconvenience.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This b&b is one of the cheapest you can find in Roma and is well located if you enjoy walking. It's 5 minutes walk to the train station, about 10/15 to get to the Forum/Colosseo and this kind of monuments. The lift is quite old but actually we found it funny and pretty nice. The building is a bit old as well, it's true but it has character and charm. The room was big and the air con well appreciated. Only thing to know is that the bed is actually made of two single beds pushed together, but we could deal with it.

Disliked: We were told in the website that the wifi is free, but it's not, we paid two euros in cash. We weren't told about the tourist tax as well, of 3,50 per person and per night... The breakfast is light and not very nice, a dry croissant per person and tea or coffee. Despite all this, it's not easy to find somewhere cheap to stay in Rome and this one was nice enough for small budget.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Localización exelente a solo una calle de termini y conexiones a toda roma

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Large space and clean. The manager was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Wifi not very strong

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely place to stay. Room had a TV, AC and breakfast was served to our room. A little expensive but all in all very worth it!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was in the near of the station and the host was very friendly.

Disliked: It was a little bit loud but it is central.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is very good. It's very close to Termini, so you can reach airport by bus very quickly and have no need to vaste time for commute to station. Hostess is very nice and kind woman! Room was clean, we have TV and mini-fridge. Hostel is hardly recommended!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability