We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sunmoon Hostel

Hostel | Via Dei Mille 41/A, (6th floor), Rome, Italy 00185

85.6% Overall Rating

129 out of 179 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

Camille Lagrange thinks…

"This b&b is one of the cheapest you can find in Roma and is well located if you enjoy walking. It's 5 minutes walk to the train station, about 10/15 to get to the Forum/Colosseo and this kind of…"

Read all Sunmoon Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25
  • Luggage Room USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

3.50 € per pax per night city tax not included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Euro Quiris Hotel
56.93 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.8% 201 reviews
Hotel Bed in Roma
44.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 111 reviews
Funny Palace
16.32 USD

Hostel 87.2% 575 reviews
When in Rome Accommodation
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 200 reviews
Nice Apartment in Rome
12.02 USD

Apartment 46.5% 317 reviews
B&B Alex
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 68 reviews
Hotel Galli
126.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Beautiful 2
16.45 USD

Hostel 94.9% 1256 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

129 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sunmoon Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 147 of 168 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Camille Lagrange

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Camille would recommend this property

Liked: This b&b is one of the cheapest you can find in Roma and is well located if you enjoy walking. It's 5 minutes walk to the train station, about 10/15 to get to the Forum/Colosseo and this kind of monuments. The lift is quite old but actually we found it funny and pretty nice. The building is a bit old as well, it's true but it has character and charm. The room was big and the air con well appreciated. Only thing to know is that the bed is actually made of two single beds pushed together, but we could deal with it.

Disliked: We were told in the website that the wifi is free, but it's not, we paid two euros in cash. We weren't told about the tourist tax as well, of 3,50 per person and per night... The breakfast is light and not very nice, a dry croissant per person and tea or coffee. Despite all this, it's not easy to find somewhere cheap to stay in Rome and this one was nice enough for small budget.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localización exelente a solo una calle de termini y conexiones a toda roma

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Large space and clean. The manager was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Wifi not very strong

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place to stay. Room had a TV, AC and breakfast was served to our room. A little expensive but all in all very worth it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in the near of the station and the host was very friendly.

Disliked: It was a little bit loud but it is central.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Koshytska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good. It's very close to Termini, so you can reach airport by bus very quickly and have no need to vaste time for commute to station. Hostess is very nice and kind woman! Room was clean, we have TV and mini-fridge. Hostel is hardly recommended!!

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pamela Sue Aduen Bray

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2014 Pamela Sue would recommend this property

Liked: The room was excellent, very spacious and comfortable, feel more like a hotel. The location, the price, the staff, all were great.

Disliked: Pamela Sue left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Bartram

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and clean, and the room was air conditioned. The hostel itself was in an apartment block and we were given our own keys, so although the area seemed a bit rough at night, it felt quite secure. There was a fridge in the room, as well as breakfast provided. All in all, really good if you have an idea of what you want to do in Rome, and just want to be left to your own devices.

Disliked: Walking back from town, we had to go past the station, which seemed a bit rough after dark. It would have been nice to get some recommendations for places to visit, eat, shop, etc on arrival as well.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Karol Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 June 2013 Karol would recommend this property

Liked: Location right next to termini station.

Disliked: small sign to find the hotel. its more a kind of guest house hotel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lovely staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private bathroom - proprietor was delightful- very close to train terminal - continental breakfast served in room - free Wifi in room

Disliked: The sign for the Hostel was very small and could easily be missed

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Termini it was very close.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ewandro Dallagnol

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Ewandro would recommend this property

Liked: Ms. Barbara was a very nice host. She provided everything possible to make our stay more confortable. I would certainly recommend Sunmoon to other travelers.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgi Sabev

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Georgi would recommend this property

Liked: the room was large enough and clean. It had TV set and air conditioner. The place was quiet. The elevator in the building was very interesing - it was old fashioned - just as if you have travelled some 50 years back in time, but no worries - it was safe. The hostess was very nice and frielndly.

Disliked: The property was a little far from city centre if you want to walk - about 30 minutes walking time to the river. If you use the subway it is ok - there is the termini station right next to it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joana Oliveira

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 December 2012 Joana would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: 6th floor. elevator out of order

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rajla Simonetti

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Rajla would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendliness, the property describe itself honestly.

Disliked: The breakfast and the elevator is scary.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bridget McConnell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Bridget would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the station, which is helpful if you have heavy bags.

Disliked: You got coupons for breakfast at a nearby cafe. It's not the hostel owner's fault, but the breakfast was terrible, the cafe was overly crowded, and the people who worked there were unfriendly. But again, this was no fault of the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Barbara (the owner) was extremely sweet and welcoming! The room was large and comfortable. Definitely an excellent value for the price!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hanane Amraoui

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Hanane would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly owner and clean rooms. The location was also really good, about 2mins walk from termini train station.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Woodward II

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was VERY friendly. The place was very clean and the room and bathroom were VERY nice. The place is in an old building with an antique elevator which adds to its character. You must have a key to get in the building so it is also secure. It is in a very good location too.

Disliked: Maybe the price but it's very nice so really no complaints.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura devincentis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 laura would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was lovely, very informative (giving us an excellent map) and always willing to help out if required.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, towels and bed-linen are included - there was even soap in the bathroom. The stuff is very caring and you are completely independent as you get all necessary keys.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was really friendly and the room provided all the things needed for our stay(good bathroom, towels etc) Really close to Termini so we were in time for our sceduled sightseeing

Disliked: Not many markets nearby. The air condition didn't do that good of a job!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Enriquez Ibarra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, next to termini and in a very safe place ( I was concerned when I read the reviews), the lady in reception was very helpful and such a really nice person!!! Clean was very clean, beds comfortable, tv worked ok. I would definately stay in this place again.

Disliked: There is no kitchen in the place but the lady told us that maybe for summer it'll be ready. The room was a bit cold but you have a lot of extra sheets that will help you to get a warm night. The 2nd day there was a problem with the water so we couldn't get hot water in the morning (after that everything was ok). The breakfast is poor (but at least is included!) it includes either 2 croissants and one coffee (choose among cappuccino, americano or espresso) or 1 juice, one bread and the coffee but in the 3 days that we were in there they never had juice! Coffee is pretty good though, take in mind that you'll be given a ticket for your breakfast in a place near the b&b.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels