HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse | Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

93.9% Overall Rating

243 out of 254 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

edward aggett thinks…

"Made very welcome on arrival and given excellent information on the best available sites to see in Rome. Spacious rooms. Impressive entrance hall."

Read all Sleeping Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 60.52

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation period is 15 days before the arrival date . for cancellations of less than 15 days notice the first nights stay is required. for less than 5 nights notice full pay is required. Bookings for over 6 people are not to be made directly in the website, please contact the groups department. Please note: there is a Rome City Tax of 2 Euro per person per night to be paid upon arrival The reception is open only in the morning from 09:00 until 13:30 It 's always possible to check-in at other times, it is necessary to communicate the arrival time in Rome via email at sleepingbeauty@enchantedlands.it The payment will be made ??upon the room at check-in at the guesthouse by cash or credit card VISA / MasterCard or ATM

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mr. Rome Hostel
29.46 USD

Hostel 92.9% 80 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
31.61 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 9 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
37.66 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
37.66 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residenza Laterano
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 63.6% 8 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
20.17 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
40.35 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Casa Nostra
40.35 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

243 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Beauty'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 220 of 245 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a good location (near a metro station and 10 minutes from the Colosseum). The owner took time to explain the areas//layout of Rome and how the public transport system worked. The hostel is very clean, has free tea/coffee and internet (wifi and a communal desktop). My friend and I were very impressed!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Nerio Jr Bogoni

30 November 2009 Nerio Jr would recommend this property

Liked: The location is ok, since underground is just a couple of meters away.Alfred ( i believe he's the owner) is a kind guy!

Disliked: Nerio Jr left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin McGrew

25 November 2009 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: While we did have some sort of miscommunication about check-in time, and therefore had to store our bags and come back a few hours later to meet with the owners to get the key, otherwise the staff was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were awesome, with private bathrooms, free wifi, and a very quiet atmosphere.

Disliked: Caitlin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Levitt

25 November 2009 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: When we showed up (late at night), we were met by the owner, who told us that the property was actually full, but he was putting us up in another place which was a 5 minute walk away. The place he put us in was actually a small apartment that he also owned, and was 5 minutes closer to all of the ruins, so we were not disappointed. When we got there, he spent about 10 minutes with us and a map, explaining where everything is, how to get places, etc. He really could not have been more helpful. They require payment in cash and we did not have it on us, but he said no problem and just collected it the next day. Since the apartment did not have internet access, he set us up with free access at the nearby internet cafe.So, although we had a wonderful experience, all I can really tell you honestly about the actual hostel is that it's inside the city walls and close to everything. It's just a couple minutes walk to the main metro line, and you could walk to the coliseum, if you really wanted to. The experience was really made great by the property owner though!

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kavin selva kumar anbu selva kumar

24 November 2009 kavin selva kumar would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in Sleeping beauty for 3 nights. The staff were good and kind. They provided us a wonderful service during our stay and the trust they showed upon us is excellent. To be honest I left my passport in the bed while we go out. We were shocked and i could not remember where i kept my passport. i was so tensed and finally made a thought to go back again to the hostel to check. I saw the room was clean and i see my passport in one of the bed. this shows the safe and security of the hostel. I thank Mr. Alfred for this excellant service. The hostel is 10 mins walk from Colloseum and it has a easy access to Termini. One of the best place to live for vacation.

Disliked: kavin selva kumar left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good. more like a small hotel then a hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Snow White hostel in the end, but Alfredo and Yvonne were really helpful, really good value for money, close to the centre of Rome, it was lovely!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Furedi Zoltan

09 November 2009 Furedi would recommend this property

Liked: It was wery nice and we would back again every time!

Disliked: Furedi left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ioannis pantiskas

14 October 2009 ioannis would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay, near to public transportation. I recomend Sleeping Beauty and i hope to stay again there

Disliked: ioannis left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived we were actually told we would be staying in an apartment instead so can't comment on Sleeping Beauty itself. But was a lovely bonus being put up in an apartment, was slightly closer to city and amenities and was well set up. Only downside was not having wifi but there was a great internet cafe just up the road €2 for an hour and great chinese nearby. Owners also gave us heaps of advice on arrival which was very helpful. Thank you for a comfortable stay in Roma.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

reine Higgins

30 September 2009 reine would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, lovely rooms. There is a washing machine but we were not allowed to use it. own bathroom but not ensuite.

Disliked: reine left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Renana Krupik

21 September 2009 Renana would recommend this property

Liked: great room. 15 min walk from the colosiom. metro station and buses near by. friendly and halpful staff.

Disliked: Renana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eva Geywitz

17 September 2009 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to metro, walking distance to colosseum. Nice big rooms. Hostel is not a party place for young people, but rather a very good value for money place to stay when you want to see a lof of Rome.

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucien Lahaije

31 August 2009 Lucien would recommend this property

Liked: It's right in the center of Roma, it's clean, cheap and has a very nice owner.

Disliked: Lucien left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alfred was excellent. He gave us an overview of everything to do and see in Rome, from restaurant/bar areas to museums. He and the hostel were amazing as well. Free computer/internet, tea and fridge and space kitchen to make sandwich or such. Not really a hostel more of a guest house. Loved staying there next time I am in rome I will be staying at Sleeping Beauty!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kelly rudd

23 August 2009 kelly would recommend this property

Liked: We got upgraded to an apartment so I cannot comment on the hostel as such. The apartment however was lovely and had a kitchen and fridge and was close to a laundromat and internet cafe. The host was wonderful and gave us a run down on where everything was and was very welcoming.I would only say that the hostel seemed a long walk from the station in 35 degree heat but maybe that was just the heat and the exhaustion.

Disliked: kelly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Laurion

22 June 2009 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: This facility was fantastic. Being our last stop on our trip, it was just the environment we needed. Except for a small slip up with the link up getting into the hostel (our fault), we were assisted by the doorman who arranged our meeting to get our key. The atmosphere is fantastic, almost like you're staying at a relative's in Europe. The staff left us a note, apologizing for the mix up at our first meeting (even though it was our fault). Upon the first time we met Alfred, our landlord I assumed, he knew me and my girlfriend by name, and even knew where we were from (reading our passport info we turned in the day before to somebody else). Each room is equipped with a book of information ranging from food to transportation to recommendations on sites and tours. A free desktop computer with internet made arranging walking tours and finding locations almost TOO easy. A DVD library was available free of charge for the TVs in the rooms. The rooms were outfitted with AC, comfy beds, and safes in the rooms if you had anything valuable you needed to keep safe. Due to the good atmosphere, everyone we met was in a good mood and thus made the experience that much richer. The location is just a short walk to the metro where you can get anywhere you need to go in Rome. An ATAC travel pass will make your stay in Rome that much easier, trust me, worth the 11 euro. While this location was a little steep, it was absolutely worth every penny, if not more. Thanks so much Alfred and I hope we can make it back!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location across from park and city wall was nice, if noisy. Very relaxed atmosphere. Easy access to public transportation. However, we got bumped to another location the first night so moving was an irritation though the alternate suite was nice for the price. Alfred forgot to charge us for our stay (gotta talk to him to settle our debt).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a very nice place all up, everything was very clean, had free Internet, both wifi and a desktop. Newish and very clean bathroom. The first morning we bought cereal and ate out of mugs, the next morning we had bowls in our room, very thoughtful :) Alfred was great, happy to talk and explain places to go. Selection of DVDs to use in you room. We stayed in room 5 which faced the street.Facing the street was a little annoying being on a main road, very noisy, especially if you want the window. Lots of beeping and police sirens, but you get used to that. A few nice cheap restaurants a few hundred mtrs down the road. I would almost say this place is in the dodgier end of town, previously stayed close to termni which was a much nicer area, don't get Me wrong, there was nothing dangerous about sleeping beauty, just a bit more graffiti etc not many hotels in this part of town.Very easy walk to coloseum and therefore most other Roma sites. All up very happy.Just make sure they know when you are arriving as there is no reception and Alfred has to rock up to hand over keys etc, we waited for 30 min at 8pm the night we arrived unaware that Alfred was on his way, we got a bit worried as there was no answer on phone or doorbell. Just double check and they will email with arrival details, just ask for a mobile number at that point

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to get to from the airport, the hostel is not on the map given at the hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels