We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse | Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

94.1% Overall Rating

245 out of 256 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Jessica Down thinks…

"Staff were awesome! Paulo welcomed us to the property and he was super friendly and full of great tips for us. If you're looking to be right in the thick of it, this probably isn't the place for you,…"

Read all Sleeping Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 58.26

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation period is 15 days before the arrival date . for cancellations of less than 15 days notice the first nights stay is required. for less than 5 nights notice full pay is required. Bookings for over 6 people are not to be made directly in the website, please contact the groups department. Please note: there is a Rome City Tax of 3.50 Euro per person per night to be paid upon arrival The reception is open only in the morning from 09:00 until 13:30 It 's always possible to check-in at other times, it is necessary to communicate the arrival time in Rome via email at sleepingbeauty@enchantedlands.it The payment will be made ??upon the room at check-in at the guesthouse by cash or credit card VISA / MasterCard or ATM

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mr. Rome Hostel
35.60 USD

Hostel 94.1% 96 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
35.60 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 9 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
33.66 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
45.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residenza Laterano
12.95 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
23.30 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
64.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Casa Nostra
38.84 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

245 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Beauty'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 221 of 247 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is beautiful, and the whole thing is very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like most service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Man King Grace Chu

16 March 2010 Man King Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay!!!!

Disliked: Man King Grace left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: HJGJG

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Davies

12 March 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Alfred, the owner, was marvellous - very helpful! Rooms are lovely. Quiet with only a few rooms so great for couples. Price very good for Rome. Excellent location - walking distance from Colosseum, metro station very close. I would definitely recommend you stay here when you visit Rome.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sha TAO

10 March 2010 Sha would recommend this property

Liked: Just wonderful! The location is great, just beside the "San Giovanni in Laterano" and the subway station is a few minutes' walk away. The room is big, clean and classic, definitely can make you feel like the sleeping beauty.Last but not the least, the owner is really helpful. We arrived late but he still explained clearly how we could travel well in Rome, with patience. All those recommendations turned out to be great!Definitely would like to stay again.

Disliked: Sha left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

zbigniew mochocki

09 March 2010 zbigniew would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosfera,staff very helpfule and very close to the coloseo,Excellent place and good price. Fajna atmosfera i bardzo blisko koloseum. Moge spokojnie polecic ten Hostel.

Disliked: zbigniew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Alves

09 March 2010 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: EXCEKENTE LOCALIZAÇÃO, PERTO DE TODOO DONO DO HOTEL É SUPER GENTE BOACUSTO OTIMO

Disliked: Alexandre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roy Baas

07 March 2010 Roy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice accomodation which is really worth your money. Good location, subway nearby, and helpfull staff

Disliked: Roy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sweet time

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here was so helpful and delightfully witty. Staying here was more like staying in a guest house than a hostel. Still in Rome itself, but not right in the center of things. Highly highly reccomended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice and helpful staff that got us acquainted with the city. More of a guest house than a hostel which provided a little more privacy which was nice, especially when coming home tired from a long day. Good place to stay in Rome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great staff. Excellent conditions: heating and air conditioning. Free internet. There is a DVD player connected to the TV, so you can watch movies. There is a small kitchen to make/heat small meals. Too bad there wasn't breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael schrijvers

17 February 2010 michael would recommend this property

Liked: we're on our way out now, unfortunately..... this place is super-comfy..it's definitely more like a small hotel then a hostel, a lot better then what we're used to so far coming down to Rome. .would have liked to stay on, but they're fully booked.hopefully the place they've helped us find will be just as nice :)tks guys, for the help, it was a great stay!

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, the location, nice room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shazia Shah

10 February 2010 Shazia would recommend this property

Liked: The welcome we received when we arrived here was great. Alfred (who is lovely by the way!) sat us down and gave us some really helpful advice on getting around, what to see, when to see it, where to eat and basically everything you can think of! He talked us through a map of Rome which proved very helpful as this was both of ours first trip to Rome. The location is perfect - close enough so it doesn't take you any more than 20mins to get to any of the main tourist attractions - but far enough so you can avoid the sometimes annoying hustle and bustle of the more touristy parts of town. San Giovanni station is just a 2 min walk - plus it's worth mentioning that the San Giovanni cathedral is right in front of you as you walk up to the metro and it really is beautiful! All in all a great place to stay for the money and location and would definitely stay here again :)

Disliked: Shazia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We didn't actually stay at Sleeping Beauty, when we arrived we were told we would be moving to another room at a different location i believe where we stayed was called 'Snow White'. But we were just as happy, our room was more like an apartment and had all the facilities such as refridgerator, mircowave, toaster, tv and dvd player! Note that the room is within the owners own apartment, however Alfred and Yvonne were so welcoming and helpful we ended up staying an extra night! Alfred even bought us Gelati! Next time we're in Rome we'll definitely be staying here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Meredith

31 January 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Okay, this place was the best place we stayed on our 4 week tour of Europe!!! Everything that has been said below about the facilities and the service is absolutely true, but i just want to share our story...We arrived in Rome with a big problem - our bank was taking ages to transfer money, and so we had no money to pay for the accom on the first night. Alfred, the owner, was so understanding and said we could pay whenever the money came through (which thankfully was the next day!)And when he found out that we only had €5 left he insisted that we borrow €50, an act of such generosity that we were blown away!Thank you so much Alfred and Yvonne for a lovely stay! We hope to see you again someday. :)

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaness. Location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piper Edwards

22 January 2010 Piper would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel we were booked at was actually full so they upgraded us a private apartment which was amazing. The staff was incredibly friendly and made our trip so much more enjoyable. If you get the change to be upgraded to one of their many private locations, I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Piper left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds and quiet atmoshpere...we slept like babies!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Sanchi Ferrao

11 January 2010 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Todo. Es el mejor hostel que ya he quedado.

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stayed at sleeping beauty in rome great stay!!!!! thanks alfred.really cool introduction to rome told us all the places to see and really helpful.rooms great with free films and internet.will defo rec you to all my friends, see u soonkaren

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels