HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse | Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

94.7% Overall Rating

239 out of 250 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

Andrey Lazarov thinks…

"i would definitely recommend that place to people travelling to Rome. Staff was very helpfut. Препоръчвам горещо това място."

Read all Sleeping Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 62.15

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation period is 15 days before the arrival date . for cancellations of less than 15 days notice the first nights stay is required. for less than 5 nights notice full pay is required. Bookings for over 6 people are not to be made directly in the website, please contact the groups department. Please note: there is a Rome City Tax of 2 Euro per person per night to be paid upon arrival The reception is open only in the morning from 09:00 until 13:30 It 's always possible to check-in at other times, it is necessary to communicate the arrival time in Rome via email at sleepingbeauty@enchantedlands.it The payment will be made ??upon the room at check-in at the guesthouse by cash or credit card VISA / MasterCard or ATM

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mr. Rome Hostel
37.98 USD

Hostel 96.7% 53 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
31.76 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 5 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
33.14 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 25 reviews
Lisella B&B
48.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residenza Laterano
20.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Appiaguesthouse
24.86 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 73 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
55.24 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Casa Nostra
41.43 USD

Guesthouse 99.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

239 out of 250 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Beauty'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 218 of 241 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Magee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2010 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. Our room was very nice and clean. Sleeping Beauty was the best place we stayed during our six week trip in Europe.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great management team that let you know where you were and what you could see around the area. Friendly staff and great location.

Disliked: Wish it had WiFi in the apartments.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place in a good location - would come back definetely!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable and clean

Disliked: The location, since it is not so close to the centre as they say on the web ("since this comfortable budget lodging is situated in the heart of the eternal city") and the kind of neighbourhood where it was. At night we were a bit afraid because of the people who were staying in the park near the hostel and walking on the streets.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Butchard

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

10 July 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great as a base for exploring the older parts of Rome. Easily accessible by public transport. Room was very clean.

Disliked: Maybe we just arrived on a bad day but weren't given controller for airconditioner until we asked for it several days into our stay. Fridge in our room was not functioning though they said we could use the one in the common kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sleepling Beauty was a great place to stay. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We (group of 7) were switched to two apartments near the Spanish Steps. It was a great area to be! Its literally less than a 20 min walk from many of the sights. Rome has to offer. The staff were great, they took the time to tell us about what Rome has to offer and even gave us advice about how to avoid being pick pocketed on the metro. The apartment was great and had everything we could ever need. kitchen with everything else a kitchen should have in it, hot water, clean!, a TV, bathroom w/ towels, stereo, safe area, near the main shopping area strip, and had a great proximity to all the sights.A+ all the way. Greatest place for us to stay at thus far. I will definitely be giving them more business when I have enough money to come back to Europe. PSThey provided each of us with very detailed maps and we were able to navigate with ease. In one day we were able to see nearly everything an enjoy spending time at each location. I would suggest getting the Rome Pass when you come to the city. It costs 25 Euros, but if covers all the public transportation fees and it gets you into 2 locations free. It paid its self on the second day of use and is good for 5 days I think.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very nice and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergey Golosinskiy

20 June 2010 Sergey would recommend this property

Liked: A phenomenal hostel right in the center of Rome. Extremely clean with excellent facilities. On my next visit to Rome I would definitely try to stay at this location again.

Disliked: Sergey left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Randolph

14 June 2010 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Alfred was very helpful explaining to us about Rome, and he was fun to get to know. Very clean, good location, and great value.

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was something wrong at Sleeping Beauty so they actually put us up in one of their apartments. It was very nice with a kitchen and ensuite bath. The staff was excellent, letting us know what to do around Rome. They let us store our luggage on the day we left in their office when we had a tour. One of the staff even gave us his personal keys so we could get in to store our luggage early in the morning!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andre patel

09 June 2010 andre would recommend this property

Liked: My sister had stayed last year and had recommended it to us. It was how she had described it, laid-back place, nice people. Especially happy with the wifi in the room and to be able to use their printer to print our tickets to the Vatican. (Book it online, the cues are endless !). Great stay. .

Disliked: andre left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were good, access to free wifi, a fridge in the room etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Remy Bleijendaal

26 May 2010 Remy would recommend this property

Liked: Alfred, the owner, is a treat. He will give you a nice introduction to Rome.

Disliked: Remy left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, owner was friendly, and it was quiet within the building.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jacqueline Ting Yih Ling

23 May 2010 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: they upgraded us to another hostel , Puss in Boots which I think was good value for money but the hair dryer wasnt working and electricity kept on tripped.. other than that, the place is of a good location and the staff is helpful.. would definitely choose to stay here again since the location is great!

Disliked: Jacqueline left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and freindly staff, close to attractions

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Elder

27 April 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was beautiful and everything was so nice and clean. We loved being within walking distance of the Metro and main bus pick up spots. The staff were extremely helpful in pointing out what spots to go and visit. We had a fantastic time! We would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place to stay. excellent service. and the boss told us where we can visit in rome. Unforgettable.!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cuauhtemoc Delgado Maya

07 April 2010 Cuauhtemoc would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, a rented the private twin bed room (you can put together both beds if you want) and for the price and location i think it was excellent. The Metro just a few meters away takes you directly to the train station, Vatican, st. peter church, plaza spagna and other important stops. Go for it!!

Disliked: Cuauhtemoc left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is beautiful, and the whole thing is very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like most service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Man King Grace Chu

16 March 2010 Man King Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay!!!!

Disliked: Man King Grace left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels