We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse | Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

94.1% Overall Rating

245 out of 256 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Jessica Down thinks…

"Staff were awesome! Paulo welcomed us to the property and he was super friendly and full of great tips for us. If you're looking to be right in the thick of it, this probably isn't the place for you,…"

Read all Sleeping Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 58.25

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation period is 15 days before the arrival date . for cancellations of less than 15 days notice the first nights stay is required. for less than 5 nights notice full pay is required. Bookings for over 6 people are not to be made directly in the website, please contact the groups department. Please note: there is a Rome City Tax of 3.50 Euro per person per night to be paid upon arrival The reception is open only in the morning from 09:00 until 13:30 It 's always possible to check-in at other times, it is necessary to communicate the arrival time in Rome via email at sleepingbeauty@enchantedlands.it The payment will be made ??upon the room at check-in at the guesthouse by cash or credit card VISA / MasterCard or ATM

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mr. Rome Hostel
35.60 USD

Hostel 94.1% 96 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
35.60 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 9 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
33.66 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
45.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residenza Laterano
12.95 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
23.30 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
64.72 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Casa Nostra
38.84 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

245 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Beauty'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 221 of 247 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sena Chun

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 November 2010 Sena would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the colosseum (about a 15 minute walk), very close to the bus stops and the san giovanni metro station. The hostel was very clean, with very comfortable beds. Alfred was super helpful!

Disliked: Sena left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Philippe Saindon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2010 Philippe would recommend this property

Liked: Easygoing.

Disliked: Philippe left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the place. The rooms are so big and they have such wonderful views so in the morning when you open your window the rooms are filled with lights and it is amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

20 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was very nice and there was WiFi internet, TV and tee and coffee in the room which was very comfortable. They cleaned the room everyday.

Disliked: there was only one shared bathroom for both men and wemen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nearly at home but ....

Disliked: ....... only one bathroom for too many people Anyway worth to stay in!!! highly recommended, they even have english tea! and believe me italians don't know this drink ...:)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I did like that we were transferred to a more central (more touristy though - which isn't what we were really looking for) location since it was decently easy to get around on foot. We had our own apartment for 3 nights that we stayed there. The apartment was spacious (for European standards and mine). It had all the amenities we could have possibly needed. However on the 3rd night in the evening we received a knock on the door informing us that we would be moving to a shared apartment for our 4th night stay (even though we paid for 4 nights in a private ensuite/private bathroom). We had to check out of the private apartment by 10AM and move upstairs so that was pretty inconvenient. We were compensated some for the 4th night and moving, by the owner so I did appreciate him acknowledging our concerns about not being offered what we paid for.

Disliked: We didn't appreciate that they weren't forthcoming about where we would be staying. That caused a lot of confusion for us upon arrival. Also, we felt like we ended up wasting time and money from all the transporting across town, and moving on our 4th night, and having to share a bathroom when we paid to have a private one. Sure we were reimbursed and I'm glad that our concern was taken into consideration but some time was definitely lost for us, and time is something we can't get back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ESE GUNER OZDEMIR

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2010 ESE GUNER would recommend this property

Liked: The place was a historical apartment with high ceilings and nice decoration which I liked alot. Alfred was very helpful about finding about the city as well.

Disliked: ...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. Very close to the underground (5 minutes walking).

Disliked: The room wasn´t cosy at all.The little frigde of my room was very noisy and the toilet doesn´t flush properly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam Tew

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

05 October 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: the room was lovely, the staff were very helpful, access to dvds, books and a kitchen, and it was pretty easy to find using the instructions given.

Disliked: nothing really to dislike,

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alfred was very helpful

Disliked: We asked to stay two more nights and was told this was ok. Then two days later we were told that we couldn't stay. We were referred to a place that was not nearly as nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Gillies

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

21 September 2010 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Such a sweet place to stay! Great staff and awesome location.

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilherme Sutto Cervatti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2010 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: Staff really helpful!!Thank youi alfredo and ivonne!greeat location!!...just one station from termini and not on the crowded comercial neighboroods!!

Disliked: Guilherme left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, the owner went above and beyond to assist us with good restaurants in area as well as helpingus upon departure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Dameshghi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 September 2010 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Alfred was great gave a brilliant run-down on what to do in Rome! We loved it.

Disliked: I can honestly say there is nothing I disliked about the place!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They made every effort to make us feel comfortable.

Disliked: Internet was hard to connect to.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Hor

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

06 September 2010 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are well kept and wish good facilities!

Disliked: Pretty boring location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse is located 10 mins away from the Colosseum and as a result, it's distance from the main city centre, the food and the vicinities are inexpensive and more authentic. There's free WIFI and a computer for use for free. The area is pretty quiet at night and it feels safe. Alfred, the owner, provided us with a lot of information of what to see in the city and also places to avoid (eg., tourist traps) and places to eat. He's very approachable and would go to great lenghts to make us feel comfortable and to enjoy what Rome has to offer.

Disliked: There is no A/C, instead a ceiling fan was provided. And in the hot summer months of August in Rome, the ceiling fan did not provide as much cooling. It would also have been more convenient to be located close to the train station but it's quite accessible by metro

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Heidi Fahy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Alfred gave us the most comprehensive tourist information on Rome. His information made our sightseeing in Rome so simple. He went to great lengths to inform us the transport system with bus and metro in and out of the city and tourist highlights, location of basic conveniences such as the bank, British Embassy, nearest metro, bus stands and which number buses to catch, the supermarket, restaurants/ cafes,Tabacchi, car park facilities, safety in Rome and advise us to pre book tickets to the Vaticano Museum to avoid the long queue using their brand new printer free of charge. All their very helpful friendly staff speak English. One of their staff assisted buying me a $4.00 EU street car park pass to avoid paying $11.00 EU per day. We managed to park our car safely for 6 days just outside the front door of the Guest house. All basic facilities are within walking distance from the guesthouse. Rooms are airconditioned. The internet, printer and wi fi are free. There are many information available for tourists, some detailing what to do if one loses their travel documents. Coffee making facilities in the room with coffee, tea, sugar and kettle provided. Kitchenette and laundry facilities are available. I will definitely recommend this place to others or stay again at this guest house. Staff are available for assistance if needed in the guesthouse at night. Rooms made daily. Alfred and his staff were so approachable and friendly, we felt we have know them all our lives. Why stay in a hotel when this guest house is better than a hotel. Also, it is GPS friendly.

Disliked: Heidi left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room upgrade.

Disliked: No electrical adapters. Italian standards apparently differ from Scandinavian.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente, muy seguro y el sr. alfredo una persona muy amable y de gran apoyo a los turistas.Muy bien se pasa muy chévere.

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Prendeville

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

16 August 2010 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was very personal, and comfortable, and the staff were all so friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Elaine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were given tons of advice and tips about Rome. That definitely saved us time and money :) Overall we had a great time.

Disliked: nothing really....

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

BERKEM BUYUKAKKUS

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 BERKEM would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean place to stay. it´s the biggest room i´ve ever stay in my trip in europe.

Disliked: you can not use anything when the air conditioner is working, because of the old electrical system of the building.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AMANDIO GUEDES

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2010 AMANDIO would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and the staff... very nice people.. 5*

Disliked: nothiing...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010

Liked: It was safe. The staff were really nice and friendly.

Disliked: The property seemed to be dusty. Our allergies were acting up really badly. The decor seemed mismatched and the furniture smelled bad. It reminded me of my grandma's house.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels