HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse | Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

94.1% Overall Rating

245 out of 256 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Jessica Down thinks…

"Staff were awesome! Paulo welcomed us to the property and he was super friendly and full of great tips for us. If you're looking to be right in the thick of it, this probably isn't the place for you,…"

Read all Sleeping Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 56.93

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation period is 15 days before the arrival date . for cancellations of less than 15 days notice the first nights stay is required. for less than 5 nights notice full pay is required. Bookings for over 6 people are not to be made directly in the website, please contact the groups department. Please note: there is a Rome City Tax of 3.50 Euro per person per night to be paid upon arrival The reception is open only in the morning from 09:00 until 13:30 It 's always possible to check-in at other times, it is necessary to communicate the arrival time in Rome via email at sleepingbeauty@enchantedlands.it The payment will be made ??upon the room at check-in at the guesthouse by cash or credit card VISA / MasterCard or ATM

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mr. Rome Hostel
25.17 USD

Hostel 95.5% 97 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 9 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residenza Laterano
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Casa Nostra
28.15 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

245 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Beauty'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 221 of 247 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was actually like staying in a hotel.

Disliked: A little bit noisy from the street , but ok :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing. As other have said we were upgraded to an apartment of our own with a kitchen and bathroom a little ways away from the main location. This was nice because it was quite and peaceful, and just nice to have a flat in Italy for a few days. Also the staff was very helpful, they told us how to get everywhere we needed to go, and then some. Lastly they weren't lying about being a 15 minute walk from the Coloseeum, you truely are. Overall, the place was excellent, I'm considering going back to Rome and intend to stay in the same place because it was so good.

Disliked: Nothing everything was more than I could have desired.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apsoliutelyu great owner, helpfull and very kind, gave us everything we needed! The hostel was clean and lots of facilyties like tv, dvd and movies to watch for free! Good conection with underground metro wich you ll need to get to the centre. Wifi, computers, free use of kitsen everything was great. I personaly want to thank the owner for everything he did for us and sorry for my late review. The Greeks

Disliked: everything good

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stanculescu Georgiana

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Stanculescu would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere there, it's such a cozy place that makes you feel like home. The rooms are clean, very welcoming and the owner is very friendly with the tourists.

Disliked: The floors are made out of marble, and they keep the cold a little in the winter season, but i guess it's normal, because Rome has high temperatures in the summer, and the room would need to be cooler than outside.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: full privacy because we had an appartment alone

Disliked: can't meet people and ask for information of the staff

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice accomodation with super nice people working there. Absolutely recommendable!!!

Disliked: no possibility to leave the luggage in the hostel on departure day after check-out

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got a 2 person private room, it was really cute, located right in between the colosseum and the vatican. The Guy who show us to the apartment was so nice, he even bought us hot chocolate on the way.

Disliked: They forgot toilet paper! but no worries there was a store right down the stairs that we picked some up from. But I'm sure if we called they would have brought some over.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Sleeping Beauty was incredibly helpful! As soon as we had checked into our room, the owner offered to buy us coffee, and personally delivered it to our room - with chocolates! Talk about hospitality! The staff was amazing at helping us find our way around the city, explaining bus routes/the metro lines and the like. Half of our group arrived after midnight, and the owner made sure someone was there to let them in while we were out. We even got to leave our bags there during our last day, even though we had already checked out. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this place!

Disliked: The hostel is a bit out of the center of Rome, but still only about 15 minutes walk from the Colosseum and has easy access to both buses and the subway. (Definitely worth it to get a day pass for the transportation system if staying here, only 4 euro) A plus to being out of the city is that it's quieter at night, which is a wonderful thing after a long day of exploring.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimerlee Isom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2011 Kimerlee would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the nicest places that we have stayed. We were lucky to be moved to one of the apartments that was self contained and had its own kitchen and bathroom. It is a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum and right next to the metro. The owner, Alfred, is very helpful. He sat down with us at the beginning and showed us how to get everywhere, where the night life was, and gave us excellent practical advice.

Disliked: We didn't expect to have to switch locations, but in the end it worked out to our advantage. We definitely recommend this property to everyone. Staying here made our stay in Rome that much nicer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly, I should mention that when we arrived at the main hostel Alberto (the owner) offered us an apartment closer to the centre of Rome for the same price as the room in the hostel, so I cannot comment on the actual hostel, only on the apartment. Absolutely loved the apartment - it was in a really nice area of Rome - on via laurenia (near piazza del popolo). It had a TV, terrace (!), kitchenette. By far the best thing was the location - only a 100metres or so from Piazza del Popollo, 10 mins walk from the Trevi Fountain and 15 mins to the Vatican. Also, the owner is possibly the nicest guy you could meet - he treated us to cappuccino and croissants when we arrived and gave us a lot of very useful information.

Disliked: The only negative thing I have to say about the property is that the scart cable between the TV and the DVD player seems to be a little tempramental, making the sound a little odd.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They moved us to an apartment in the middle of the city and gave us an awesome rate! Alfred even carried my bag to the new location, which was wonderful because I'd recently hurt my back. We decided to stat an extra 2 nights and this has been the best leg of our trip so far. I recommend Sleepong Beauty to everyone!

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2011

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was really nice and helpful.

Disliked: The room smell awful, I think it was the wardrobe. The small beds were really bad, I still have back-ache.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was incredibly friendly, and we were moved from the guesthouse to a private apartment

Disliked: I wish I'd known I was going to move across the city before I hauled my bags to the first location and then had to shuttle all the way back. But no big deal.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The size of the rooms and the exclusivity.

Disliked: The lack of parking facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb security with at least 4 locked doors before reaching your room, staff and owner was friendly and helpful, kitchen equipped with clean utensils and microwave, room and toilet was very clean, location only 15mins walk to Colosseum. Would highly recommend to stay especially for those travelling with a group of friends or couples!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2011

Liked: Staff was very freidnly and obliging. Sleeping Beauty felt like a second home to us!

Disliked: The walls of the property are badly soundproofed - but everything else was just great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed out stay here. Upon arriving at the Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse, we were informed by Alfred that we would not be staying there but instead would get an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of Rome!! Alfred was very accommodating and gave us a very thorough and detailed map to take with us. He then escorted us to the new apartment, which was very cute, clean and in a great location. There was even a terrace and a kitchen!! The location was near Piazza Popolo and walking distance to most things. It was very quaint. The rooms were very clean and the caretaker (Carmen?) took good care of the place and us. On the last day, we didn't have to leave until the evening and so we packed our luggage and left it at the door as the caretaker told us to do, and upon arrival to the apartment in the evening we were given another apartment to stay in for as long as we needed because our apartment became occupied. We thought this was very nice of Alfred and I don't think other apartment owners in the area would have done the same. In terms of high speed internet and warm water - both worked really well (but make sure that you don't accidentally flip the switch in the bathroom because it shuts off the hot water supply for a while!! All in all Alfred was very accommodating and extremely nice, I would recommend this to any and everyone!!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Alejandra Bowman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Maria Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable rooms, very good location. Great atmosphere, very cosy. Excellent facilities, fridges in each room. Very helpful and feriendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Olguin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: They were wonderful!!!! I would recommend this hostel to ANYONE who wants to stay in Rome! They were very understanding of the travel difficulties we had in getting there (this was after the great Gatwick/Heathrow meltdown), and they were really very helpful and accommodating! The room was BEAUTIFUL, large, and very clean, the hostel is in a great location, and they have wifi and a computer to use if you need to. All in all, this was the best hostel experience I have had in Europe so far. Definitely staying here again!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Hartkemeyer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: everything.. location was great.. the staff was excellent.. the bathrooms were extremely clean.. i just wish there were more places like this throughout europe to stay in.. absolutely a terrific place to stay!!!

Disliked: nothing.. i loved this place.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: if you like walk ,this hostel good choice, just ten mintues to colosssem ,3 mintues to sant gorvani church ,rome is small ,so walk is ok .

Disliked: no

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was mighty BIG!!!! LOVED IT! Considering that my partner and I were on a budget, I was really content with the room. And I was really happy when I saw little shampoos and soaps in the restroom!

Disliked: It was a bit cold.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

26 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was more like a hotel than a hostel! The staff was great. Sat us down when we arrived and told us the places that are great to see, explained them and told us how to get there. Each room had a specific bathroom, so there was no fight to get a chance to use the bathroom, we never had to wait for it. It was great!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to metrothe staff is so helpful and friendlyexplain the attraction to go around Rome

Disliked: Just when we booked it online with our visa, so we thought we can use our visa to pay the payment but they just accept cash. The staff brought us to the closest ATM was very kind. A bit loud at night but it was ok.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: By far the bst hostel i have stayed at. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were so nice I felt lik I was staying at a hotel.

Disliked: Was not in the city center, but it is right by the underground so it is easy to get around.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels