We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse | Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

94.1% Overall Rating

245 out of 256 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Jessica Down thinks…

"Staff were awesome! Paulo welcomed us to the property and he was super friendly and full of great tips for us. If you're looking to be right in the thick of it, this probably isn't the place for you,…"

Read all Sleeping Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 56.93

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation period is 15 days before the arrival date . for cancellations of less than 15 days notice the first nights stay is required. for less than 5 nights notice full pay is required. Bookings for over 6 people are not to be made directly in the website, please contact the groups department. Please note: there is a Rome City Tax of 3.50 Euro per person per night to be paid upon arrival The reception is open only in the morning from 09:00 until 13:30 It 's always possible to check-in at other times, it is necessary to communicate the arrival time in Rome via email at sleepingbeauty@enchantedlands.it The payment will be made ??upon the room at check-in at the guesthouse by cash or credit card VISA / MasterCard or ATM

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mr. Rome Hostel
20.11 USD

Hostel 95.5% 98 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 9 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residenza Laterano
15.59 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
6.33 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
63.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Casa Nostra
23.72 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

245 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Beauty'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 221 of 247 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lucyann gray

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 lucyann would recommend this property

Liked: we didn't actually end up staying at the sleeping beauty hostel....we arrived as a group of 5 that had booked a private room but were told they had an upgrade available for us. so we were transfered to one of their private apartments up the road from the coliseum!! was absolutely fantastic and the apartment was amazing. the guy who greeted us and took us to the apartment was really nice and sat and showed us where everything was, including transport detail, around rome.

Disliked: the shower head was broken so you had to hold it when you showered...

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2011

Liked: the location

Disliked: it was not so clean. my room was smelly.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, on the tube and bus routes, good for visiting the historic centre, Alexis on reception had lots of information to give to us and free map, made it easy for us. Clean property. Tea and coffee making and fridge in the room, as well as hairdrier.

Disliked: Old fashion furniture and decoration. Very expensive compared to the rest of Europe. No breakfast, this service has gone worse since three years ago when I stayed there and they had breakfast included.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception is very good. We were suprised to have a private bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zohar amsellem

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 zohar would recommend this property

Liked: clean, great owner, quiet surounding, Equipped apartment

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Overgaard

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: We came to Rome during a busy time so Sleeping beauty overbooked. This however was not a problem. Our group was upgraded to an incredible apartment, and Alfred (host) took care of the cab ride to the new location, which was a comfortable, 2 bedroom flat with a patio to an interior courtyard, located between the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo. This made our stay in Rome more enjoyable since our flat became a destination to want to be at when our feet could not walk another step. Alfred and the other staff that we were in contact with were very helpful and enjoy making people feel comfortable on their stay. I would highly recommend this establishment and will seek them out on our next return to Roma.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and felt real as if you were living in rome in your own appartment. place is keep real clean and tidy and its also real close to the metro and also close to the colosseo. Glad it had internet and also that you have your own bathroom.

Disliked: disliked that the hot water ran out too easy/quickly. That there is no laundry service available and that there's no working oven, mainly as you feel at home and feel to also cook meals there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kelvin Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Kelvin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are very approachable. they are also well-informed of the events in the city. They provide good recommendation for the food and planning of our itinerary.

Disliked: we cannot cook in the kitchen due to some problem with the gas

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wilma Francisco

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

19 April 2011 Wilma would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, very homely!

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: no luggage room

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing and the people who ran it were incredibly helpful

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, within walking distance to all the sites

Disliked: Everything was great

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alfred placed our small group of five in our own private apartment, with a kitchen, private bathroom, linens, towels, etc.

Disliked: It was great. Much better than any hostel experience we have had in the past.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even though we paid just for a triple room with shared facilities, we had an extremely nice little apartment equipped with everything possible just 2 steps away from the subway station which was very convenient. Located in the center of Rome, it was nevertheless very quiet so we had no sleeping problems. Another thing we liked a lot is how helpful and freindly the staff is. This place is definitely as good as the reviews about it!

Disliked: The only thing that we disliked was the cold floor in the apt.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Erika Rego

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011

Liked: The appartment was clean and the hospitality of the people working there.

Disliked: The surprise with the extra cost/taxes.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was travelling with my boyfriend, and we both thought that this was a great accommodation with everything we needed. We weren't really cooking meals as we were in Rome for a short time, so the small kitchen facility didn't bother us. The room itself was huge, with a queen size bed and 2 twins, nice high ceilings and the most comfortable bed we slept in in all of Europe! It is more quiet, so if you are looking for a party place, wouldn't recommend. Great location, about 15 min walk to the Colosseum, and about a 5 min walk to the metro (super easy to use) ! Also the staff was very helpful and sat us down and told us everything we needed to know, and gave us some very helpful information, so we were able to see everything we wanted in a short amount of time! Also, we loved the DVD collection, it was a nice touch. If you are looking for a comfortable bed to sleep on, in a great location, this accommodating is highly recommended.

Disliked: Wasn't a lot of space to hang clothes after washing... may be a clothes line would be helpful? Other than that, everything was great.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Morgan Brain

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2011 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, walking distance to Colleseum and metro station. Also nice and clean showers with good water pressure!!

Disliked: It's not the place to go if you're looking to meet people, as there is no real area to socialise. Also the facilities in the kitchen don't work aka the stove top etc

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Has a hotel feel in terms of private rooms, and the staff was AWESOME!! They answered all our questions about how to get around, and suggested some things to do that we hadn't thought of! It was also super clean, and in a great, safe location, close to cafes and a short walk to the Colosseum and the metro. Also, check out the Basilica of St. John Lateran at the end of the street!

Disliked: Not really easy to meet people, everyone kept to themselves, more like a hotel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing... very clean, cute, beautiful place to stay.. Staff very helpful!!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Davis

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 March 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in a great location, walking distance to everything. Very safe and clean. I was traveling with three adults and three children under the age of five. We all slept fine the bed was comfortable and the pull out beds were decent enough. It was really nice to have a kitchen and small fridge to store things in. We also booked guided tours to see the colosseum and the Sistine Chapel. You need to book a tour to get into see these sites or else plan on waiting at LEAST three to five hours. Although the guide books say dont go in Aug, we thought the weather was great and the crowds not to bad.

Disliked: We stayed in a two bed apartment. There was only one window unit air conditioner, wish they had had two but it was bearable even in August.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed the security and cleanliness of this hostel.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included even though it says so on the sign and there wasn't an available working kitchen aside from one microwave.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dongli Wu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

06 March 2011 Dongli would recommend this property

Liked: They are very nice people. We like the hostel very much! You can feel that you are just at home with your nice friends. I will live here if i visity Roma next time.

Disliked: The shower water is a little cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shujun Chen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

06 March 2011 Shujun would recommend this property

Liked: so well located and we havd a good chance to have an appartement close to plazzia di peupolp. its well decorated and big. close to the metro. everything is good. recommand!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, we even had a tv, a dvd and a fridge in our room. so far is the best hostel that i have been.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this place was just fantastic, but perhaps what really made it was the owner, Alfred. . Alfred has a true love of travel, and an obvious joy in meeting new people. He was incredibly friendly and had a genuine interest in making sure we enjoyed our stay - something that is unfortunately lacking at many hostels where you feel like just another lodgerHe gave us a free upgrade to a beautiful little appartment in a fantastic location. The quality of service we got for the cost was second to none.

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels